IJM PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): IJMPLNT (2216)

364 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2023-09-26 21:54

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-10 12:34 | Report Abuse

Csan is correct. The profit you can make is at least 20 sen or!7% if you buy it at $3.00 this morning. Not bad to make 7 % or more over 3 months.

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-06-10 12:47 | Report Abuse

stockraider, u make the offer i sell to u lah. easy. 3.90 i sell to you, no need 4.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-10 12:57 | Report Abuse

LU TAU BOH ?

LU KENA TUNGGU MAH...!!

U CANNOT SELL NOW MAH...!!

IF U SELL NOW, CAN GET RM 3.10 ALSO VERY HAPPY MAH...CAN BUY BACK RM 3.04 LOH!

Posted by csan > Jun 10, 2021 12:47 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider, u make the offer i sell to u lah. easy. 3.90 i sell to you, no need 4.

53,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-06-10 15:54 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Here we calculate value

In many places people chase rumour and grasping wind

This is the difference between clear cut value investing and blind gambling

Investors only 10% will earn the most in share market

53,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-06-10 15:56 | Report Abuse

90% gambles only 10% invest

So as Warren Buffet said the stock market is an efficient mechanism to transfer wealth from the impatient to the patient

Posted by HaroldHuong > 2021-06-10 17:14 | Report Abuse

Miss kick by EPF selling IJMPLNT....EPF need advise from Calvin

James Ng

2,678 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2021-06-10 21:03 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2021-06-10-story-h1566161782.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈IJM PLANTATIONS BHD, IJMPLNT, 2216] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Runnerup

252 posts

Posted by Runnerup > 2021-06-10 21:19 | Report Abuse

earn bullet IJMPLNT , buy IJM for dividend yield.

Markv572421

3,045 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2021-06-11 06:51 | Report Abuse

4-5 next week ?

Belila

79 posts

Posted by Belila > 2021-06-11 07:05 | Report Abuse

Will start to buy on 28/6 for div.
Afterthat let see

Markv572421

3,045 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2021-06-11 09:29 | Report Abuse

buy while still cheap while waiting for dividend why need wait until the price more than 3 only buy just to get dividend ?????

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-11 10:56 | Report Abuse

1.If KLK intend to maintained the listing status of IJMplant after takeover, it will be very bullish mah!
It may shoot passed Rm 3.20 takeover price mah, bcos u r actually a business partner of KLK at IJMPLANT with the same cost of Rm 3.20 mah!

2. If KLK do not want to maintain the listing status of IJMplant...it will be bullish too bcos, KLK would need to fork out more than Rm 3.20 to entice enough minority shareholders to qualify for privatizations, i think an offer price above rm 3.60 to Rm 4.00 is required if want complete privatization mah!

Thus it is bullish for IJMPLANT no matter how y assess mah!

THE POINT IS SAVVY INVESTORS ARE LOOKING AT A RETURN & EXCEED BEYOND THE GO OF RM 3.20 FOR IJMPLANT MAH!

Looking the Price KLK Offer to IJMPLANT is so so not that really attractive at Rm 3.20 mah...to be really attractive the offer price need to go above rm 4.00 higher than previous historical high of rm 4.03 mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-11 11:11 | Report Abuse

U NEED TO TAKE NOTICE THAT MOST MSIAN ARE LOUSY LAZY BUGGERS LOH!

THEREFORE A FIRM & PRECISE STATEMENT ARE REQUIRED LOH!

THUS CALVIN SIFU MAKE THIS VERY IMPORTANT STATEMENT MAH!

Posted by RJ87 > Jun 11, 2021 11:00 AM | Report Abuse

Anyway, real gurus...they pay paid information. Reliable 3rd party due dilligence. They don't really make statement. They discuss. But never make statement.

They are most of the time, NOT IN i3...I3 alot of kucing miao trying to be tiger. Tiger makes their mind and nvr look back unlike kuching miao. Come i3 every 5 mins. Nothing better to do is it?

=D

i3lurker I noticed that he is always squeezing people non stop for stock recommendations for him to buy
he is always trying to find out your portfolio and whether you are making money so that he can follow you.
and to pursue that objective he analysed Sith Lord and Apprentice stock recommendations and discovered both make losses and thereafter he only has contempt for them openly expressed.....

hello who does that? and dun antagonise people?

do such people actually have a better analysis?

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2021-06-11 12:46 | Report Abuse

what if IJMPLANT reject the offer? would it back to RM2.5 or go to 3.5? wondering lol.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-11 12:49 | Report Abuse

If that happen it will fall to Rm 2.70 to Rm 2.85 a 10% correction mah!

Posted by Chua Zhi En > Jun 11, 2021 12:46 PM | Report Abuse

what if IJMPLANT reject the offer? would it back to RM2.5 or go to 3.5? wondering lol.

4,660 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-11 13:08 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/klk-offers-buy-ijm-plantations-shares-ijm-corp-rm153-bil

KUALA LUMPUR (June 9): Kuala Lumpur Kepong Bhd (KLK) has offered to acquire 494.87 million shares in IJM Plantations Bhd, representing a 56.2% equity stake, from IJM Corp Bhd for RM3.10 apiece or a total RM1.53 billion.

This is not a General Offer.
KLK offer to buy IJM Plantation shares from IJM Corp Bhd.

Even if IJM Corp Bhd accepted the offer the market will determine what will be the market price of IJM Plantation Bhd under KLK management.

shyee55

18 posts

Posted by shyee55 > 2021-06-11 13:11 | Report Abuse

IJM have to reply to is it?

4,660 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-11 13:13 | Report Abuse

Whether IJM plantation managed by IJM corp or KLK, IJM plantation market price will be determined by CPO price increase or drop.

4,660 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-11 13:16 | Report Abuse

IJM Corp will have to confirm on or before 5pm on June 11, if it is agreeable to finalise the terms and conditions of the draft sale and purchase agreement for the purpose of execution, said KLK.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

I think the deal is as good as done at IJM Corp level. The BOD has already expressed support in the disclosure to Bursa. The next event is the GO KLK obliged to offer to minorities shareholders of ijmplant.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-11 17:07 | Report Abuse

Once the deal is completed A General Offer will follow to make to the minority shareholders mah!

Posted by Sslee > Jun 11, 2021 1:08 PM | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/klk-offers-buy-ijm-plantations-...

KUALA LUMPUR (June 9): Kuala Lumpur Kepong Bhd (KLK) has offered to acquire 494.87 million shares in IJM Plantations Bhd, representing a 56.2% equity stake, from IJM Corp Bhd for RM3.10 apiece or a total RM1.53 billion.

This is not a General Offer.
KLK offer to buy IJM Plantation shares from IJM Corp Bhd.

Even if IJM Corp Bhd accepted the offer the market will determine what will be the market price of IJM Plantation Bhd under KLK management.

winterwolf

663 posts

Posted by winterwolf > 2021-06-11 19:59 | Report Abuse

KLK is doing a MGO on the remaining shares in IJMPLNT, and further good news is it intends to maintain the listing status, unless other shareholders dump the shares on KLK that listing status cannot be maintained due to breach of listing requirement.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-11 20:02 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER THE IMPORTANT STRATEGY BELOW LOH!

1.If KLK intend to maintained the listing status of IJMplant after takeover, it will be very bullish mah!
It may shoot passed Rm 3.20 takeover price mah, bcos u r actually a business partner of KLK at IJMPLANT with the same cost of Rm 3.20 OR BELOW mah!

2. If KLK do not want to maintain the listing status of IJMplant...it will be bullish too bcos, KLK would need to fork out more than Rm 3.20 to entice enough minority shareholders to qualify for privatizations, i think an offer price above rm 3.60 to Rm 4.00 is required if want complete privatization mah!

Thus it is bullish for IJMPLANT no matter how U assess mah!

THE POINT IS SAVVY INVESTORS ARE LOOKING AT A RETURN & EXCEED BEYOND THE GO OF RM 3.20 FOR IJMPLANT MAH!

Looking the Price KLK Offer to IJMPLANT is so so not that really attractive at Rm 3.20 mah...to be really attractive the offer price or Ijmplant share price need to go above rm 4.00 higher than previous historical high of rm 4.03 mah!

Posted by winterwolf > Jun 11, 2021 7:59 PM | Report Abuse

KLK is doing a MGO on the remaining shares in IJMPLNT, and further good news is it intends to maintain the listing status, unless other shareholders dump the shares on KLK that listing status cannot be maintained due to breach of listing requirement.

yewyin33

294 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2021-06-12 16:37 | Report Abuse

I wish to take advantage of this opportunity to boast or to shame myself. I was a co-founder of IJM Corporation Bhd. In the early 1980s, we had a road construction contract from the Sabah government. The road went through a neglected oil palm plantation. All the palm trees were half dead. The government offered to sell us the whole estate at Rm 700 per acre with all the workers quarters free of charge. We bought the whole estate and we bought additional land at Rm 700 per acre. We employed Velayuthan Tan to take charge of the plantation. He is a younger brother of Tan Sri Krishnan Tan who is currently the Chairman Of IJM Corp.

We continued to buy more land and constructed a palm oil mill. Eventually we listed the company namely IJM Plant Bhd.

The total issued shares is 880 million shares and IJM owned 52% of the total issued shares which is about 458 million shares. A few days ago, KLK made an offer to IJM to buy up all the 52% of the total issued shares at Rm 3.10 per share. The total transaction is worth Rm 1,420,000,000. The share was selling below Rm 2.00 before KLK's offer. Unfortunately I sold all my shares long ago. Shameful
Koon Yew Yin

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 21:52 | Report Abuse

How could KYY missed IJMPLANT leh ??

Really malu loh...!!

Calvin & General Raider also manage pick this GEM b4 the GO loh!

No more rm 700 per acres mah....that is 40 years old grand father Story mah! Nowadays Rm 15k per acre consider very cheap loh!

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 12, 2021 6:57 PM | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon,

This is a noble confession

You should be proud of the origin of ijmplant just as you revealed about MbmR.

Now you mentioned Rm700 an acre for Palm oil lands only confirmed the words of my friend Mr. Liew of Helang Camar. He told us long ago he bought Palm oil lands in Sabah for only Rm500 per acre. Many do not believe. Now your revelation confirms that Palm oil lands were that cheap in those days

IjmPlant is a well managed company. Mr. Shane the Assist Manager also very professional with his PR.

Well done IjmPlant

Well done Uncle KYY

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-12 23:10 | Report Abuse

For anyone who missed this boat, there are many more extremely undervalued plantations out there for you to take advantage of. Just to name a few : HSplant, swkplant, sop , Kim loong . All these are solid and well managed plantation like ijmplant.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-14 08:37 | Report Abuse

In today's StarBiz,. the headline article on plantations M&A is very interesting. In there , there is valuation of plantation brownfield estate by the industry expert Mr Chandran . Mr Chandran has the credentials to speak about this subject.
On the other hand,. those IB analysts who only work from computer desktop in a cosy office tell you half baked story.

53,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-06-22 15:43 | Report Abuse

Sell Ijmplant now and switch to Tsh Resources

Posted by insanenuisance > 2021-06-23 09:25 | Report Abuse

bro calvin, why sell ijmplant now ? dividend on 13 july, just hold for another 20+ day would be better right

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-23 09:50 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 09:54 | Report Abuse

I think calvin advice of selling Ijmplant is correct, bcos fully value....there are nothing else to look for here, just a merely 10 sen upside, after factoring in the dividend but u have to wait upto 6 months for this small extra gain mah!

But i would advice u switch to insas or insas-wc for a better steady gain beside TSH resources loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 10:10 | Report Abuse

After the dividend it will adjust to Rm 3.01, it is still a potential gain of another 10 sen mah!

Return is about xtra 3% loh!

Posted by winterwolf > Jun 23, 2021 10:07 AM | Report Abuse

Why sell now ? wait for the 10 sen dividend.
after that price will readjust back to 2.99,
and since KLK intend to keep the listing status,
it need to push back up at least to 3.10 and above,
or , take up the offer of KLK at 3.10
a, 21sen gain minimal from here, a sure 6.8% return within the next 2 months for investors.

winterwolf

663 posts

Posted by winterwolf > 2021-06-23 10:42 | Report Abuse

yes...3+%...my miscalculation. TQ

purple70

226 posts

Posted by purple70 > 2021-07-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow. ie 13 July 2021, IJM plant will be at ex div, thus, those holding it today will get the 10 sen dividend! Its being bid at RM3.08 now!

Technically, it should be adjusted downwards by 10 sen, which "technically" could be at RM3! But with KLK's takeover offer at RM3.10, surely, parties friendly would want to take up at low price!

So, there is another 10 sen upside, in the event takeover is on!

purple70

226 posts

Posted by purple70 > 2021-07-12 12:35 | Report Abuse

Easy 10 sen, go and grab it!? or should you not?

Let me know, if my understanding is correct!

Its 10 sen/RM3.10, 3 % return in a day! Annualise it???

The RM3.10 offer is excluding the INTERIM DIVIDEND of RM0.10!

GO GO GO!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-13 08:58 |

53,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-07-21 23:08 | Report Abuse

TSH RESOURCES (9059) 3 POSSIBLE REASONS WHY TSH BOSS KEPT BUYING AND BUYING TSH SHARES NON STOP, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-07-21-story-h1568724674-TSH_RESOURCES_9059_Treasure_Safely_Hidden_An_Investigation_into_this_Hi.jsp

Coming up Next Post

We will go deeper and look at the Reason Why TSH RESOURCES IS SO SIMILAR TO IJMPLANT IN SO MANY MANY WAYS.

Value888

623 posts

Posted by Value888 > 2021-07-28 20:45 | Report Abuse

When the sale of IJM Plantation will be concluded?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-29 08:51 |

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-01 21:13 |

53,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-09 08:45 | Report Abuse

WHY DIRECTORS/INSIDERS OF PALM OIL COMPANIES ARE BUYING THEIR PALM OIL COMPANY SHARES LIKE NO TOMORROW ONE BY ONE ALL SO VERY VERY VERY BULLISH???

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-08-08-story-h1569650081-WHY_DIRECTORS_INSIDERS_OF_PALM_OIL_COMPANIES_ARE_BUYING_THEIR_PALM_OIL_.jsp

IJMPLANT, TSH RESOURCES & TAANN ALL EQUALLY GOOD

Since IJMPLANT Up Already

Go buy TSH OR TAANN

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-09 08:50 |

shyee55

18 posts

Posted by shyee55 > 2021-08-09 11:04 | Report Abuse

Not traded anything up?