ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

JW Leong

99 posts

Posted by JW Leong > 2018-01-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

Las call lass calll,who still wan collect tickets?

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 15:43 | Report Abuse

yes, better hurry, but shd have back up reserve also ..haha

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 15:46 | Report Abuse

pls remember, KLCI got nothing to do with ALCOM,

KLCI down, ALCOM not in the index, can b up or down, not direct link,

in effect, 'market' down, can make money bcause yr stk can go up..
'market up', can also lose money bcause yr stk go down, hahaha !

JW Leong

99 posts

Posted by JW Leong > 2018-01-11 16:17 | Report Abuse

Someone bought 216lotss

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 16:21 | Report Abuse

n wait,.. build confidence.. to come in..

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 16:31 | Report Abuse

no more selling pressure at this level, all willing to hold..at this attractive price level..

JW Leong

99 posts

Posted by JW Leong > 2018-01-11 16:51 | Report Abuse

Closing 0.935

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

although, down -4.5 sen to 93.5, the volume done only 416,200 shares out of 1.443 m due today on T+3..

show good holding power , v. +ve sign

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 17:02 | Report Abuse

not time yet today to go up, just have to wait....

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 17:59 | Report Abuse

today's overall main board market was in profit taking mood, with 781 down, 265 up n 362 unc
KLCI down 10 pts. at one stage but ended down 6 pt only at close.

so, can understand Y not many new buyers came in to ALCOM, as most were busy taking profit or cut loss on their other shares.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 18:02 | Report Abuse

ALCOM down 3.5 sen not bcause of selling pressure , more of lack of buying support today.

at 93.5 sen, its v good value, n can easily recoup today's 'loss' , once new buying support come in.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 18:05 | Report Abuse

existing investors show their maturity n foresight to hold firm n absorb the past 2 days high volume of more than 2.68 m shares, v. +ve sign

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 18:07 | Report Abuse

just have to wait for fresh catalysts, such as funds get green light to come in with fresh $$$ or big brother, to show his hand.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 18:09 | Report Abuse

unless these new factors are seen, we shd keep reserves handy n not buy aggressively yet.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 22:20 | Report Abuse

ALCOM announcements in BURSA on 2/1/18 :

MULTIPLE PROPOSALS ALUMINIUM COMPANY OF MALAYSIA BERHAD ("ALCOM" OR THE "COMPANY") (I) PROPOSED ACQUISITION; (II) PROPOSED DIVERSIFICATION; AND (III) PROPOSED INTERNAL REORGANISATION (COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS")

ALUMINIUM COMPANY OF MALAYSIA BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject MULTIPLE PROPOSALS
Description ALUMINIUM COMPANY OF MALAYSIA BERHAD ("ALCOM" OR THE "COMPANY")

(I) PROPOSED ACQUISITION;
(II) PROPOSED DIVERSIFICATION; AND
(III) PROPOSED INTERNAL REORGANISATION

(COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS")
On behalf of the Board of Directors of Alcom, UOB Kay Hian Securities (M) Sdn Bhd (“UOBKH”) wishes to announce that the Company proposes to undertake the following:-

(I)
proposed acquisition by EM Hub Sdn Bhd (“EM Hub”), a wholly-owned indirect subsidiary of Alcom, of a parcel of vacant leasehold industrial land held under the land title no. H.S.(D) 242971 PT10568 and H.S.(D) 242972 PT10570, both in Pekan Baru Sungai Buloh, District of Petaling, State of Selangor from Seleksi Megah Sdn Bhd (“SMSB”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Paramount Corporation Berhad, at a total cash consideration of RM92,129,400 (“Proposed Acquisition”);

(II)
proposed diversification of the principal activities of Alcom and its subsidiaries to include property development activities (“Proposed Diversification”); and

(III)
proposed internal reorganisation by way of a members’ scheme of arrangement under Section 366 of the Companies Act, 2016 comprising the following:-

proposed share exchange of up to 134,330,848 ordinary shares in Alcom as at 26 December 2017, being the latest practicable date prior to the date of this announcement (“LPD”) (“Alcom Share(s)”), representing the entire issued share capital of Alcom with up to 134,330,848 new ordinary shares in Alcom Group Berhad (“Newco”) (“Newco Share(s)”) on the basis of 1 Newco Share for every 1 existing Alcom Share held on an entitlement date to be determined (“Proposed Share Exchange”); and
proposed assumption of the listing status of Alcom by Newco, the admission of Newco to, and withdrawal of Alcom from the Official List of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) with the listing of and quotation for all the Newco Shares on the Main Market of Bursa Securities (“Proposed Transfer of Listing Status”).
The Proposed Share Exchange and the Proposed Transfer of Listing Status are collectively referred to as the “Proposed Internal Reorganisation”.

In conjunction with the Proposals, on 2 January 2018, Alcom Group had entered into the following agreements:-

(I) a conditional sale and purchase agreement between EM Hub and SMSB in relation to the Proposed Acquisition (“SPA”);
(II) a power of attorney between EM Hub and SMSB in favour of EM Hub in conjunction with the Proposed Acquisition (“Power of Attorney”); and
(III) a conditional scheme agreement between the Company with Newco for the purpose of the implementation of the Proposed Internal Reorganisation (“Scheme Agreement”).
Further details on the Proposals are set out in the attachment below.

This announcement is dated 2 January 2018.

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=84281&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 22:23 | Report Abuse

"While the Group remains focused on improving the performance of the Existing Business by
enhancing its product offerings and expanding its market share, the Group has also been
actively seeking other opportunities that could enhance shareholders’ long term return.
Therefore, the Group intends to embark on the Proposed Acquisition and Proposed
Diversification to diversify its earning base to include property development and to reduce the
risk of reliance on the Existing Business."

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 22:30 | Report Abuse

"Upon completion of the Proposed Acquisition, Alcom
Group intends to venture into the development of the Industrial Park, which will mark the
Group’s first foray into the property development business. The estimated gross development
value of the Proposed Development is envisaged to be at least RM500 million over a period
of 3 to 5 years and the estimated gross development costs is expected to be at least RM425
million based on Alcom’s preliminary estimates, "

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 22:33 | Report Abuse

"The Industrial Park is envisaged to be well-positioned to attract local and foreign small
medium enterprises (SMEs) as well as the growing e-commerce start-ups with its strategic
location in Kota Damansara coupled with salient features such as access to high speed
broadband and well-equipped facilities such as swimming pool, gymnasium, and conference
hall.

The Board envisages the prospects of the project to be positive as the Group will enjoy
favorable take-up rates and occupancy rates given the unique features of the Industrial Park,
particularly the 6-storey drive-up ramps which enables the occupants to load and unload the
supplies and/or products at the doorsteps of their unit "

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 06:40 | Report Abuse

a bit disappointed yesterday, did not rebound as expected ?
yes, feel t same way too, no sign of big brother yesterday

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 06:41 | Report Abuse

mayb ...busy,busy,busy.. meetings,meetings,meetings

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 06:42 | Report Abuse

as u can see, lot of things for new mgmt to work thru, to get ready for coming EGM, for the "bosses" / shareholders to approve the 3 main proposals

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 06:44 | Report Abuse

u know, many top top armchair strategists n would b chairman of the board, will b there to shoot Qns..

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 06:45 | Report Abuse

guess Big Brother, dont want to slip, n make sure everything goes smooth,

feel comfortable with this new team, put business first ..

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 06:45 | Report Abuse

lets see if today, our small fund got top up their bullets from their boss,..

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 06:46 | Report Abuse

looks like yesterday, they run out of ammo, need green light to refill

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 06:47 | Report Abuse

just to update, this morning, i will b away, mayb come back in afternoon to give my 2 sens

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 06:47 | Report Abuse

wish u Good investing/ trading !

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 06:48 | Report Abuse

i think the fund here, not from ALCOM, one, not sure, just a guess..

JW Leong

99 posts

Posted by JW Leong > 2018-01-12 09:37 | Report Abuse

Big bro comin

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 13:22 | Report Abuse

wow ! ALCOM has rebounded strongly !

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 13:24 | Report Abuse

notice the sell Q 98 sen 1067 lots ? let trying to send a msg for sellers , to relax n follow

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 13:25 | Report Abuse

curi ayam again at 12.29pm sell down by 100 shares, haha !

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 13:26 | Report Abuse

notice the sell Q 98 sen 1067 lots ? like trying to send a msg for sellers , to relax n follow

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 13:42 | Report Abuse

been there since b4 9 am ? i see....

JW Leong

99 posts

Posted by JW Leong > 2018-01-12 15:56 | Report Abuse

Low volume today,testing our patience?or giving us chance collect tickets before enjine starts?

JW Leong

99 posts

Posted by JW Leong > 2018-01-12 16:47 | Report Abuse

Yesterday topup some dy,avg price 0.939

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

Wah ! v good deal !!

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

good close for ALCOM today, hope nxt week even better !!

JW Leong

99 posts

Posted by JW Leong > 2018-01-12 17:10 | Report Abuse

Hope so

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 19:13 | Report Abuse

ALCOM close up 4 sen (4.28%) today, to close at 97.5 sen, on low vol. of 145,100 shares, out of 332,300 shares due on T+3.

Again, +ve, as it shows that savvy ALCOM holders, have confidence in the stk, to go up higher nxt week.

not many Buyers today, could b prefer not to commit , on eve of weekend.

Let's see whether nxt week , will bring good news for ALCOM holders !

JW Leong

99 posts

Posted by JW Leong > 2018-01-12 19:26 | Report Abuse

Still can topup nex week?

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 21:40 | Report Abuse

ALCOM announcement in BURSA :

We refer to the announcement dated 2 January 2018 in relation to the Proposals.

On behalf of the Board, UOBKH wishes to announce that the Company had, on 12 January 2018, filed the relevant court papers to obtain the requisite order from the High Court of Malaya at Kuala Lumpur pursuant to Section 366 of the Act for leave to be granted to the Company to convene a meeting of its members in relation to the Proposed Internal Reorganisation.

This announcement is dated 12 January 2018.

JW Leong

99 posts

Posted by JW Leong > 2018-01-13 00:02 | Report Abuse

What does it mean?

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-13 08:44 | Report Abuse

just one of the legal procedures they have to do, to prepare for transfer to shares from ALCOM to new company, NEWCO. no effect on share price or shareholders,

Just show, how mgmt v. busy with the 3 main agenda before EGM to b announced soon

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-13 10:34 | Report Abuse

LIGHT n EASY WEEKEND - Chui Sui Time

Overhead at trading Gallery in a stock broking firm :

Uncle A : ALCOM, now diversify into Industrial Park development for Small n Medium Enterprises
(SME). 1st project can generate more than Rm500 m revenue n est. profit rm75 m over
3-5 years timeframe

Uncle B: that means 15 m a year, @ 11 sen per share extra income, to add to existing
established Aluminium business.

Uncle A : EPS can double by 2019, 2010

Uncle B : many big property TAIKO eyeing that piece of strategic vacant Kota Damansara land,
but the new ALCOM boss, group MD Dato Lim Chee Khoon and Executive Director Mr.
Ang Loo Leong, managed to snatch from right under their nose,

Uncle A : this new mgmt get things done fast, can get 100% bank loan,..not many bank want to
lend you 100%, unless got very good proven track record, n good prospects to do well

Uncle B : Very good ! the loan n interest can recoup from the Industrial Park project sales.
I heard these guys from SCLAND, done many big property projects since 2004.

Uncle A : that's why, i monitor n target ALCOM already since last year. Best time to go in, last
Dec. last year, can get clearance sale price 85-90 sen, collect some.

Shoot up that day, to 1.05-1.08, give signal, can masuk already !

Uncle B : ..dont see it moving up this week...think of switching to 'holland' counters, no patience
to wait so long

Uncle A : Collection Phase now ! I play market 30 years already, know the pattern one !!
got signal, can come in already.

last week, 2 days volume almost 3 m shares done, shoot up to 1.08, now drop back a
bit , on v. low volume. nobody wants to sell, just keep !

Uncle B : u mean, quiet down for 2-3 weeks is normal ??

Uncle A : sometimes can up to 5 weeks ! Squeeze the newcomers a bit, haha !
they think can make quick money, season players lay low, wait for these newbies to
panic, see so quiet, quickly throw n run

Uncle B: Wah ! u so pro !! must make a lot of money on ALCOM ?

Uncle A : Got lah ! little bit... but this round..only manage to get back few shares so far..Haiz !

Uncle B : What happen ?

Uncle A : Got some greenhorn lepak in I3 ALCOM forum, try to explain market action, talk 3 talk
4, Sian Ah !

Uncle B : I3 forum good meh ? Why u say he is greenhorn ??

Uncle A : I3 forum is International one ! cover Malaysia, Singapore, US, other countries. Reach
wider audience, more effective to spread news there !

Uncle A : this greenhorn only done basic course in..., in Investing Level 1, think can explain to
people already ?? I only got SPM level but play market 30 years, make more money
than him !!

Uncle B: Why dont u go in and hentam him kuat kuat ?

Uncle A: He lucky,... i difficult to type Chinese on my smart phone, no time to change my
spectacles...
his english is so louyah, after i speak in proper english, he will pening already !

Uncle B : the greenhorn try to give confidence to ALCOM holders to stay, is good wat !

Uncle A : not good for season players, to collect back cheap,cheap what we sold earlier,

Uncle B : now, must buy back at slightly higher price ?

Uncle A : U must understand, ALCOM is good company, but cannot go up straight line one !

could b long journey up north, we play play a bit. keep 50-70% dont touch .
(sometimes it suddenly lari, we susah)

trade balance 50-70%, more fun mah !

Uncle B : if no body want to sell low, no choice, have to pay a higher price lah !

Uncle A: So, i boycott a bit, dont want to make noise in ALCOM forum yet, he is blur, still dont
know..

Uncle B : noise ??

Uncle A; forum lingo , u dont know ?

Uncle B: u mean to confuse newcomers ?

Uncle A: Ya loh ! Now is Collection time, usually got generate lots of noise, good stk say lousy
stk, want to buy say i sold all, want to sell, say, get ready to sailang !

Uncle B : i see the tagline on your phone is "TRUST NO ONE"

Uncle A: X files, agent Mulder, my favourite TV pgm last time

Uncle B : everyone in forum got own agenda, haha !

Uncle A: hello, bystander, u looking for someone ? stand by here , listen for so long !

Bystander: just passing thru, ALCOM can buy ah, Uncle ?

Uncle A : I look so old meh ?? everyone here knows me, call me TAIKO !

Bystander: sori,sori, TAIKO ! can buy ALCOM ah ??

TAIKO: CAN,CAN..Solid fundamental, buy n keep,sure make money one !

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-13 10:34 | Report Abuse

Yes, got msg from all the TAIKO !

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-13 10:36 | Report Abuse

happy to announce, no more lepak in ALCOM forum wef monday, got fulltime project 9-5pm , start nxt week.
can only pop in lunch time, after 5 pm to check my investment here.

Good Trading everyone !!

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-13 11:12 | Report Abuse

Good Trading in ALCOM !

JW Leong

99 posts

Posted by JW Leong > 2018-01-13 13:17 | Report Abuse

Clappss clapps

JW Leong

99 posts

Posted by JW Leong > 2018-01-13 13:29 | Report Abuse

Im believe dt within 3yrs alcom share price would b rm3 or above like pmetal,aNother second big boss in aluminium sector