ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

Tlpang68

51 posts

Posted by Tlpang68 > 2017-11-30 20:16 | Report Abuse

业绩有赚。。不过不理想。。。

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-11-30 20:30 | Report Abuse

result is so so..but at least we should appreciate that company took effort in cost management

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2017-11-30 22:32 | Report Abuse

management still far from pmetal

symbol

19 posts

Posted by symbol > 2017-11-30 23:38 | Report Abuse

Up 4 cent..hrmmm...miss the bus

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2017-12-01 10:31 | Report Abuse

Among the Aluminium counters, Alcom, Arank, Lbalum, PMBTech and PMetal, the best of the best is PMetal. Buy, must buy leader.
Among the Garment, counters, Cheetah, Voir, Bonia and Padini, the best of the best is Padini. Buy, must buy leader.

sleang

170 posts

Posted by sleang > 2017-12-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

At a price of 1.08, PE is 9.35x, ROE is 13.47%, traditionally Q4 does sell more. Buy/sell at your own risks.

Posted by tingangap1 > 2017-12-02 08:40 | Report Abuse

Still Alcon.never run. Good morning all

wan7075

239 posts

Posted by wan7075 > 2017-12-04 14:05 | Report Abuse

why this qtr tax rate so high? if not the result should be better.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-12-04 15:23 | Report Abuse

Yeoh went to the palace while you all went to the toilet bowl. Hahahaha

sleang

170 posts

Posted by sleang > 2017-12-04 18:25 | Report Abuse

i think some 3.1m was spent on the capex to increase the productivity of the coated fin by mid 2018..total capex allocated for this upgrade is 18m i think..mentioned in the AGM and the annual report earlier..

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-12-04 18:34 | Report Abuse

yup, this enhanced production line actually gives a good prospect in longer term..and dun forget the new shareholders bought the shares at rm1.12, so sooner or later they will start to push it up

Posted by Vincent Lee > 2017-12-05 10:00 | Report Abuse

Sob sob

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-12-05 16:06 | Report Abuse

Where is the arrogant jefflim? Licking his wounds or dead dy. Serve you right!

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-12-05 16:52 | Report Abuse

drop below 1.00...i really zzz...RIP Alcom

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-12-05 23:29 | Report Abuse

Bursa Saham Malaysia stocks now depleting and looses its fundermental ground going haywire where sounds fundermental stocks are not even spared...... bashing down to its lowest level. Buy what also died lah !!! Stocks becoming cheaper and cheaper and for those caught leveraging is just like keeping a fat fluffy juicy chicken suddenly turned into a skinny birdy unnoticed . Many stocks are loosing its fundermental values . The market forces that determine share's prices more than its underlying values ........so just hope for the storm to calm down first and to decide what next .

Posted by apolloang > 2017-12-05 23:31 | Report Abuse

alcom sudah bagi big dividend payout 2 times

Kkang

14 posts

Posted by Kkang > 2017-12-06 11:56 | Report Abuse

Look like heading to 90c...

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-12-06 15:32 | Report Abuse

i guess this is the market trend, u no need any reason for it to up or down

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-12-06 15:52 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha.. so funny can tp 2

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-06 21:00 | Report Abuse

kudos to the warriors in ALCOM, still holding on.

at 95.5 sen, revised NTA of 86 sen, n 3.5 mths of downtrend, the bottom shd be near, expect rebound by nxt week, as Dec. normally shd be a strong window dressing mth, after November profit taking.

If true, that big brother bgt at rm1.12, he would let it drop further, else the bank will come calling to top up !

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-12-06 21:02 | Report Abuse

Getting cheaper and cheaper is the order of the day in bskl . No bottom line....

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-06 21:03 | Report Abuse

If true, that big brother bgt at rm1.12, he wont let it drop further, else the bank will come calling to top up !

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-12-06 21:08 | Report Abuse

that big bro bought at rm1.12 but he dun even care to support the price, really despise him

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-06 21:25 | Report Abuse

mayb he try to make fast buck from stressed small investors, anyway, he owes the bank millions n will blink first !

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-12-07 17:11 | Report Abuse

Alcom is buried in deep deep deep underground...wake me up when september (2018) ends

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-12-07 17:16 | Report Abuse

how? should cut loss? really wtf

hovid

30 posts

Posted by hovid > 2017-12-07 17:34 | Report Abuse

what happen on alcom... I still holding with entry point 2.19

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-12-07 18:33 | Report Abuse

i'm 50% loss now (excluding the 2 times dividend), and i dun think i can find another counter which gives 100% return in near term (in order to get back my capital), so hell no to cut loss...as for u, u must decide what u want to do with ur money...goodbye everyone, see u again next year if Alcom shall rise again

Posted by Vincent Lee > 2017-12-07 19:59 | Report Abuse

Boss why you treat us like this,at least announce or talk something to alcom supporter .what happened about the share price?

Guardize

216 posts

Posted by Guardize > 2017-12-07 20:37 | Report Abuse

maybe related to increasing gas price next year

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-12-08 11:33 | Report Abuse

ok thx for sharing @The_Reds ...

safewinner

746 posts

Posted by safewinner > 2017-12-09 00:04 | Report Abuse

14/09 deemed interest TRANSFER (not buy)78,314,552
15/09 DISPOSED 39,675,554 @ 1.12
abang can transer to adik company

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-12-09 08:56 | Report Abuse

hahahaha..pity

Posted by crash8593970308 > 2017-12-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

worth looking into this but very slowly

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2017-12-11 12:27 | Report Abuse

why so slow.. wtf alcom.. WAKE UP!

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-12-11 19:03 | Report Abuse

Arank and LBalum both produce bad QR, which make Alcom looks comparatively better among its peers..well, hopefully investors will come back here..

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2017-12-11 20:02 | Report Abuse

damn dissapointed with this counter, RSI and CCI already oversold.But still the price cant up

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-12-11 20:17 | Report Abuse

Don't you guys realise that the previous hype of capital repayment and special dividend is merely to pave way for the exit of previous shareholders and for some parties with interest to make quick bucks?

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-12-11 20:18 | Report Abuse

Anyhow, it will soon slowly be heading to my fair valuation estimated at around 65 cents. Up or not that time also depends on your luck

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-11 20:46 | Report Abuse

there is a write-up in the STAR on ALCOM, that may help us to understand the company n surmise why it is not performing as many would expect , since the transfer of mgmt ctrl to the new SCLAND bosses.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/11/11/yeohs-alcom-coup/

note that the former owner, Mr Yeoh Jin Hoe (md of Kian Joo) still controls 29.71 % while Datuk Lim Chee Koon, Datuk Eng Kim Liong n Mr Ang Loo Leong, collectly controls only 29.5%, while balance of 40.79% is owned by other shareholders.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-11 20:53 | Report Abuse

interesting to note that, after the 2 capital repayment ex., Mr. Yeoh's block of 29.71% , cost only 8.5 sen a share, while the minority shareholders (40.79%) cost is reduced by 52.5 sen a share.

Posted by steveninvest > 2017-12-11 20:55 | Report Abuse

It keep dropping the share price. Luckly sold out already.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-11 20:57 | Report Abuse

As the new bosses background is in property development, and ALCOM is a manufacturing concern, could it be some of the shareholders prefer to sell down, to take profit, as a reflection of their concern of the new mgmt capability, going forward ?

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-11 21:03 | Report Abuse

need to give the new mgmt. 6 mths at least, to prove their capability, n the new bosses may not be able to support the share price aggressively in the short term.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-11 22:02 | Report Abuse

u mean in 2015 ? do u have the link ?

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-11 22:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by MrPauper > Dec 11, 2017 08:18 PM | Report Abuse

Anyhow, it will soon slowly be heading to my fair valuation estimated at around 65 cents. Up or not that time also depends on your luck

not likely to be below rm1 for long, as the new bosses in SCLAND bgt at rm1.12 their 29.5% stake n the bank will come calling soon

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2017-12-12 23:25 | Report Abuse

turbochart, source?

Greenspan

17 posts

Posted by Greenspan > 2017-12-13 21:46 | Report Abuse

?

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-13 21:50 | Report Abuse

notice that some id under turbochart like to post something n delete afterwards, wonder y ?

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-19 17:13 | Report Abuse

the SCLAND bosses really cool, bgt at 1.12 , price now at NTA 86 sen, still silent , a real puzzle ..