TECHNA-X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TECHNAX (2739)

-0.005 (5.88%)

0.08 - 0.085

10 people like this.

24,124 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 week ago

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2017-10-14 15:55 | Report Abuse

Drop la. I wait at $0.20 one week already. Still can't match.

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2017-10-14 15:56 | Report Abuse

I heard Huaan will crash next week.

Buffett888

222 posts

Posted by Buffett888 > 2017-10-14 18:18 | Report Abuse

Huaan 3Q 17 EPS @ 3ct. So first 3Qs @ 5ct. If coke @ RMB1,960, 4Q EPS @ 2ct. Total for FY2017 @ 7ct. PE 10x = Min 70ct. ROE @ 218%. Going to buy kau kau 1m to 2m shares on Mon though jump start. This is the first time I heard Bursa going to delist a profitable company.

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2017-10-14 19:03 | Report Abuse

Based on EPS 17 around 4-5ct, target price should be around 40-45ct..

sapari57

93 posts

Posted by sapari57 > 2017-10-14 19:22 | Report Abuse

Ilovehits, please avoid this counter. Tq

Buffett888

222 posts

Posted by Buffett888 > 2017-10-14 21:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks Gohhocks ! ROE > 100% is good enough.

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2017-10-14 21:27 | Report Abuse

Avoid your head! I want to buy at $0.20 one.

rsim03

333 posts

Posted by rsim03 > 2017-10-14 21:48 | Report Abuse

let us trade with own decision not with a false fact

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2017-10-14 22:27 | Report Abuse

Penny stocks usually kind of speculative play, probably foreign fund selling, local fund buying, or vice versa..

Buffett888

222 posts

Posted by Buffett888 > 2017-10-14 22:58 | Report Abuse

Breaking News

Chinese banks extended more loans than expected in September, buoyed by demand from home buyers and companies.

In Sep, banks extended 1.27 trillion yuan in net new yuan loans vs August's 1.09 trillion yuan.

China loves to report important data on weekend.

More loans to housing = higher demand for steel = higher prices of steel & coke.

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2017-10-14 23:30 | Report Abuse

If company is making money, why they want to choose to be delisted? It's not easy now to get listed in Bursa, with listing, major shareholder will get more funding.. my thought.

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2017-10-14 23:41 | Report Abuse

Despite reduction, met coal price still hovers around 2370 yuan, relatively high

Buffett888

222 posts

Posted by Buffett888 > 2017-10-15 00:12 | Report Abuse

Gohhocks, thanks for the great info. Fantastic piece of news.

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2017-10-15 08:12 | Report Abuse

One of the reason Huaan's share price fluctuate was due to the coming winter season, steel production need to be cut down for pollution reduction purpose, so it affect steel & coke price as well..

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2017-10-15 09:51 | Report Abuse

Not sure 4 & 5 open , got to see the coming Q3 report, but it all depends on coke demand, china policy on steel output control will decide the steel & coke price in next 6 months to 1 year time, no one sure about this...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-10-15 10:26 | Report Abuse

Still holding 113,000 @ 6.7355c average. If this counter really moves to its current fair value, it should make my task of funding a worry-free retirement much easier! Sunright & Huaan, the biggest winners of the past 20 years for me!

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-10-15 11:43 | Report Abuse

Oven 4 & 5 recommencement need state approval. But any state coke production cut will not affect oven 1,2 & 3 as that is alrdy 50% cut from huaan total capacity.

Buffett888

222 posts

Posted by Buffett888 > 2017-10-15 14:01 | Report Abuse

3Q EPS is projected @ 3ct. 4Q, I assume coke future prices @ current RMB1,950 or EPS of 2ct. Total EPS for FY2017 @ 7ct. Based on PE 10x, TP is min 70ct. ROE > 200%. I am buying min 1,000,000 shares on Mon. Hope to get @ <= 23.5ct. No sure whether possible to get at 23.5ct since coke future rebounded strongly by 11% on last Fri to RMB1,960. Spot coke price @ RMB2,370. Really have to pray hard.

Buffett888

222 posts

Posted by Buffett888 > 2017-10-15 15:40 | Report Abuse

bunnypro, i invest based on strong fundamentals. I am a professional fund manager. This year my ROE > 100% from Nylex, Huaan, SSteel, Mieco, Astino etc. Look at future earnings, you won't go wrong. I have many subscribers in my blog. Most enjoy high ROE of btw 50% and 100% for 10 months up to Oct 2017. All the best to you. Take care.

Buffett888

222 posts

Posted by Buffett888 > 2017-10-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

Sorry bunnypro ! I can't cover everything under the Sun. Now my focus is Huaan (TP 70ct) and PetronM (TP 15). Tq

Buffett888

222 posts

Posted by Buffett888 > 2017-10-15 16:38 | Report Abuse

Just checked. Keyasic is loss making co. Beware !

bunnypro

213 posts

Posted by bunnypro > 2017-10-15 17:22 | Report Abuse

ok thx!

Richman96

68 posts

Posted by Richman96 > 2017-10-15 20:37 | Report Abuse

Hello Buffett888 pls dont create false buying signal ... China stock their ac can it be trusted... u as the fund manager must aware of this ... got no others stocks to invest ? Many people used their hard earned money to invest i dont want anybody get trap as i saw something wrong with this stock ... operator keep on distributing out ...and anything get wrong will get suspended n delisted if the fail to submit a good regulation plan by Dec and yet how sure will u think next qr going to positive ? Next qr negative many people going to fet burn

Buffett888

222 posts

Posted by Buffett888 > 2017-10-15 21:46 | Report Abuse

Richman96, fund managers invest based on good fundamentals. Huaan is managed by Malaysians with operations in China. Also, this is first time I heard Bursa is going to delist a profitable company. Based on average coke price of RMB2,200, EPS for 3Q 17 is at about 3ct. Total for first 3Qs 17 = 5ct. Assuming no profit in 4Q17, total EPS 5ct x PE 10x = TP 50ct.

Buffett888

222 posts

Posted by Buffett888 > 2017-10-15 21:53 | Report Abuse

Richman96, track the coke prices on daily basis then you can get the average coke price to calculate the EPS. Average selling price in 2Q 17 is RMB1,968 and EPS @ 2ct. For 3Q 17, the average selling price is higher at RM2,200. Hence, EPS is higher at 3ct.

Buffett888

222 posts

Posted by Buffett888 > 2017-10-15 22:07 | Report Abuse

Richman96, principal director background as follows :-

CEDRIC CHOO SIA TEIK

Mr. Cedric Choo Sia Teik (male), a Malaysian aged 44. He is currently the Executive Director of Sino Hua-An.

He holds a B.A. Economics (Honours) majoring in Accounting and Finance degree from the University of Manchester, United Kingdom. He is also a Chartered Accountant and a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (“ACCA”), United Kingdom and the Malaysian Institute of Accountants (“MIA”). In 1995, he began his career with Arthur Andersen & Co., in the Corporate Finance department and later with Ernst & Young in July
2002 upon the merger of the two firms in Malaysia. He left Ernst & Young in 2005 and joined Antah (now Huaan) as an Executive
Director on 16 June 2005. Upon conclusion of the Antah restructuring exercise, he joined Sino Hua-An as an Principal Director. On 11 August 2006, he was appointed as a Director of PIPO Overseas Ltd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Sino Hua-An.

Overall, Mr. Cedric Choo has over ten (10) years of working experience in accounting and finance.

Buffett888

222 posts

Posted by Buffett888 > 2017-10-15 22:11 | Report Abuse

Richman96, I got to go. Need to prepare for tomorrow's trading note to all clients on Huaan & PetronM.

cth0712

225 posts

Posted by cth0712 > 2017-10-16 00:41 | Report Abuse

Buffett888, thanks for your clarification, for one sec I doubt about huaan, now I'm confident with my choice and wait it to soar higher !!!

Richman96

68 posts

Posted by Richman96 > 2017-10-16 07:06 | Report Abuse

Buffett888, since u mention the director is so power just wondering since he joined frm 2006 till now already 11yrs the price drop till now is that need 11yrs so long ... pls la others wise investor think abt it carefully ! 11 yrs since joining drop till now ?

China red chip stocks cant be trusted .... their P

Richman96

68 posts

Posted by Richman96 > 2017-10-16 09:41 | Report Abuse

Hello , Buffet888 : the share prices drop is that since 2 yrs ago ? Haha funny
Pls dont share any false buying signal here pls ... this stocks had been ongoing doing distributions out their shares .... dear all just trust me the real outcome will know who is right or wrong by watching the next qr ....if others still not believing on me pls watch the coming qr pls n u got no way run as its going to direct gap down as planned ... see u back at 0.07

cth0712

225 posts

Posted by cth0712 > 2017-10-16 10:21 | Report Abuse

Despite seeing the analysis by buffet888 is convincing, still sad to see the share price drop, hope it will rebound soon, I see first lvl of increment @ 0.25, after stable then only got hope of 0.27, after only 0.30. 3rd qr result will be out on Nov 17, that will be decisive.

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2017-10-16 10:37 | Report Abuse

Huaan, drop to $0.20, please.

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2017-10-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, hopefully. Haha..

GoUp

16 posts

Posted by GoUp > 2017-10-16 11:38 | Report Abuse

@buffett888, i agree with your rationale and the 3Q EPS. But i think your 4Q is conservative. Wish to clarify, if there is any report to suggest that their production will cut down in 4Q?

Also, can you share with us how you assign PE 10x?

Aside that, In their recent quarterly report, Huaan say that they are in the midst of ramping up the by products. Believe should contribute some to the net profit and provide some buffer in case of any fluctuation.

Meanwhile, just to share that I did come across a bloomberg report sometime back, saying while china cut back on the steel production, other countries are ramping up to fill the demand. Just for sharing.

singunsin

529 posts

Posted by singunsin > 2017-10-16 12:09 | Report Abuse

if they remain 15-20% on profit dividen paid out, is still a good dividen stock.

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2017-10-16 12:23 | Report Abuse

$0.20! $0.20! $0.20!

cth0712

225 posts

Posted by cth0712 > 2017-10-16 12:26 | Report Abuse

0.22 and 0.215 cannot sustain, suitable for longer term play only, sad to see the price drop also despite knowing great future ahead

Richman96

68 posts

Posted by Richman96 > 2017-10-16 13:03 | Report Abuse

Sad to see so many people easily get con ... good stock will not keep on dropping... u can see the price reflection ... means someone r keep on distributing.... China stock can u all believe ... did u see their company ? Answer is NO ? I been experienced b4 in China stocks thats why dont wan others get cheated .....Its good to trap people base on the bright future n qr ... for this counter qr good it will drop n qr bad it will use as the weapon to push down the price ... this is my last comment ... for those not believe just go ahead with ur gamble method ... good luck all

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2017-10-16 13:38 | Report Abuse

Some fund managers are pushing down the price, pushing up again days later. If u believe Q3 will have good number, it might be opportunity, otherwise it's not.. Good luck All.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-10-16 14:32 | Report Abuse

Lately hardsellers have been buying at high price. Hanwen yeh at 0.225 and buffett888 at 0.22. Maybe ppl don't buy their stories !

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-10-16 14:34 | Report Abuse

I think the stock price will be bounded in a range. Better to buy near a lower biund of a range.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-10-16 14:46 | Report Abuse

If buffett888 can buy at 0.20, then by recent hardseller trend, it can go down to 0.18 !

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-10-16 14:58 | Report Abuse

i trace coke price and huaan's performance between 2010 to 2015, and found that even at 2k coke price, huaan doesn't produce superb result.

Yet, this QR is impressive, and the word 'ramp up' does wet the appetite of potential investor.

Given latest coke's price uncertainty, investors should exercise due diligence prior to committing a long position.

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-10-16 14:59 | Report Abuse

Either huaan has better cost control now, or there are some important info I am yet to take into consideration.

Can anyone comment on near term prospect of coke's demand in light of steel industry in China?

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-10-16 15:14 | Report Abuse

tq buffett, you literally put money in my pocket

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-10-16 15:15 | Report Abuse

can i ask? when did you spot huaan?

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-10-16 15:26 | Report Abuse

tq Buffett for your kind sharing, as well as your service to help people. Hope you drop by i3 more =)

8 cent, that is a great entry =)