TECHNA-X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TECHNAX (2739)

+0.005 (6.25%)

0.075 - 0.085

10 people like this.

24,123 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 2 weeks ago

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2017-09-01 12:25 | Report Abuse

If I know huaan will reach 0.16, I confirm go pinjam loan (business loan) and sai lang this counter hehe

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-09-01 12:29 | Report Abuse

Its net profit decreased greatly compared to 10 year ago.Why?

allan83

119 posts

Posted by allan83 > 2017-09-01 13:18 | Report Abuse

tp0.30

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-09-01 13:59 | Report Abuse

up almost 300%, dont chase on tuesday ... 99% trapped

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-09-01 14:19 | Report Abuse

爆发力股!

thinkfirst

3,146 posts

Posted by thinkfirst > 2017-09-01 14:20 | Report Abuse

Tuesday maybe will touch 0.20 before pull back.

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-09-01 14:20 | Report Abuse

better buy buy buy

i like to see ppl cry when trap

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2017-09-01 14:23 | Report Abuse

How to trap when you buy at 7c.???

Albukhary

3,070 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-09-01 14:46 | Report Abuse

Q&A session:-

1) Q: What businesss HUAAN is doing?
A: HUANN is producing Metallurgical Coke.

2) Q: What is Metallurgical Coke?
A: Metallurgical Coke is one of the key material used in Steel Production, especially the Blast Furnace.

3) Q: Why HUAAN share price increase 300% in one day?
A: Price increase is because HUANN posted a very very excellence profit, so market realised that this counter has been undervalued.

4) Q: Why HUANN is lost making for the past few year, then suddenly back to Profit?
A: For the past few years, CHINA has too much excess capacity for steel, and this cause the steel price very very low for the whole world. When steel price low, every raw material that related to steel are not doing well, such as coal, iron ore, as well as metallurgical coke. When the selling price of metallurgical coke is low, then all the producer including HUAAN are facing loss. However, situation has change since year, CHINA government start to control the environment pollution, and cut the capacity of steel production. When steel supply decrease, steel price surge up. When steel price up, every raw material related to steel production go up as well. That why suddenly HUAAN make huge profit.

5) Q: I checked the past year record, there is no revenue generated by HUAAN, why?
A: Last year, as the China Government has tighten the rules on environment control, and Metallurgical Coke price is at multiple year low, HUAAN has no choice to make a decision to lease out its production site and facility for 1 years @ RM12mil. This is why there is totally no revenue generated by HUAAN on last year. The lease was expired on Feb'17, and HUAAN has take back factory and production site, that why you start to see it generate revenue start from Mar'17.

6) Q: Is it too late to invest in HUAAN now, since its share price has go up 300%.
A: If you compare the share price, yes, it is too late and too dangerous to jump in now. However, if you look at its profit, you will realised that it is still very undervalue. For example, it quarter profit is 21mil, and now its market cap is only RM174mil. If we assume HUAAN has acheived annual profit of RM75mil, then its PE is only 3 times.

7) Q: It is possible to achieve RM75mil annual profit?
A: Yes, very likely based on current steel price and metallurgical coke price. If you refer to China Stock Market, many counter that related to Metallurgical Coke has their profit increased few fold, and their share price are also increase few fold already.

Albukhary

3,070 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-09-01 17:02 | Report Abuse

Hi paperplane2016, as mentioned above, HUAAN has suffered losses last time is because the industry is not doing well and the Metalurgical coke price are too low until there is no way to cover the cost of production. This is similar to Malaysia steel industry few years ago, especially company like LIONIND where it suffered so many losses every quarter.

However, when the Industry start to change, LIONIND start to posted profit result, and its share price increase from 28 sen to 125 sen. I believe same story will be apply on HUAAN, when its Metalurgical Coke industries start to uptrend, its profitability and share will move together as well.

Remember, HUANN share price used to be at RM1.70, and now it only RM0.155, so please don;t think that RM0.155 is very high.

musangfoxking

3,646 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-09-01 17:13 | Report Abuse

meaning still okay to enter at ard 0.16?

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-09-01 17:16 | Report Abuse

Close eye buy lar, think big to win big mah.

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-09-01 17:18 | Report Abuse

But buy at own risk. Hehehe!

musangfoxking

3,646 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-09-01 17:19 | Report Abuse

back those days.. ard RM10!!!!!!

thinkfirst

3,146 posts

Posted by thinkfirst > 2017-09-01 17:48 | Report Abuse

let see how she perform on Tuesday

musangfoxking

3,646 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-09-01 18:01 | Report Abuse

see see look look, cari makan mah!

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2017-09-01 18:59 | Report Abuse

Now they produce 900k tonnes only, gonna double up soon, so, wait what? 60cenrs is coming

Albukhary

3,070 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-09-01 23:34 | Report Abuse

For me, the accumulated losses is not a big issue, as I'm not expecting this type of company to distribute dividend in the next 2-3 years. For me, the biggest concern is:-

This Is a CHINA company, so I can't 100% trust their accounting figure, so I have set a discounted target price of RM0.40 only (my original target price is RM1.00).

Posted by williamteng71 > 2017-09-01 23:48 | Report Abuse

Don worry.....price will continuing to hike on next Tuesday as price close above 15 cts on Wednesday closing

Traderkkk

148 posts

Posted by Traderkkk > 2017-09-02 00:18 | Report Abuse

Hold till Query by bursa la

Posted by lowcharboa > 2017-09-02 01:46 | Report Abuse

if the trading volume still big and the price dont go up, then we have to sell .dont trust to much on china base company

thinkfirst

3,146 posts

Posted by thinkfirst > 2017-09-02 06:34 | Report Abuse

Looking for 0.25-0.30 cabut

lwyy60

477 posts

Posted by lwyy60 > 2017-09-02 07:54 | Report Abuse

I bought this stock many years ago and traps long enough and soon I realized it is a china company. Just goreng will do but try not beyond it NTA. Those who buy at low can wait to unload at higher price lolz. Good luck all.

Posted by williamteng71 > 2017-09-02 11:46 | Report Abuse

The longest at the bottom. ...more powerful on the upside when waking up.....

moneypedia

5,990 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-09-02 11:47 | Report Abuse

So scary this counter

moneypedia

5,990 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-09-02 11:51 | Report Abuse

As a newbie, I just watch the show to see the impact for benchmarking

Posted by williamteng71 > 2017-09-02 11:54 | Report Abuse

Haha...tis cter hv been bringing a lot of investor to Holland. ...since 2007 till now....but as I see...it will move up strongly. ....

Posted by williamteng71 > 2017-09-02 11:57 | Report Abuse

Volume will determine .......facing North or South

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-09-02 12:03 | Report Abuse

Yes, I remember it was mid-'08 and I was still slaving at my job in SG and even Sinkies were talking about this stock and so were my own family - it was that hot. But the price then was 1.30-1.50 and despite all the excitement, it stayed around that level for a while & then when down. And down & down & down... I played one round contra around July '08 when I bought & sold for a small profit around the 80-86c range but never touched it again until Aug '14 when I thought I could profit from a likely double bottom @ 15.5c. Well, it took another 3 years and more than a little anxiety before it returned to the same level I started buying. Fortunately I averaged down the largest lots @ 3.5c :D

Posted by williamteng71 > 2017-09-02 12:06 | Report Abuse

Ya ya. ....tis cter have been bringing a lot of investor to Holland sInce 2007 tI'll now. ....but as I see...it still got potential to go higher .

Posted by williamteng71 > 2017-09-02 12:14 | Report Abuse

Good......finally you dare to top up at low....a lot oledi disappear .......due tis cter....did not perform as we want after investing on it

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-09-02 12:31 | Report Abuse

Tuesday expect to go 0.3

moneypedia

5,990 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-09-02 12:44 | Report Abuse

Good history Mind sharing bro, i notice capital change ratio 4:1 during 2007, is that a bonus issue? Ermm i see still profiting during 2007 and 2008. Qr4 2008 then rhe disaster come yaa..!?

Posted by williamteng71 > 2017-09-02 12:56 | Report Abuse

I expected 24.5sen.....on next Tuesday......hopefully

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2017-09-02 13:20 | Report Abuse

Hua an is another hengyuan, rm2 to rm8, hua an will be per 1.5x only with this results, koon yew yin will only cole in at 30c so chill

Posted by williamteng71 > 2017-09-02 13:31 | Report Abuse

We r waiting good pricing to b achieve......let c what is happening on next Tuesday onwards with tis sleeping cter

mymymybook

174 posts

Posted by mymymybook > 2017-09-02 14:30 | Report Abuse

To buy the stock you need to monitor price movement all day. As the stock is up 287.5%, profit taking will start near future. The stock price is expected to fluctuate much.

moneypedia

5,990 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-09-02 15:05 | Report Abuse

This is a rare phenomenon, cant wait to see the outcome...

Albukhary

3,070 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-09-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

While Malaysia are celebrating its long holiday, the Metallurgical coke price in China increase again this few day.

I expect this coming quarter revenue will be above RM300 mil, and Net Profit will be above RM30mil, EPS will be around 2.8sen.

musangfoxking

3,646 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-09-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

still safe to buy @ 0.16???

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-09-02 15:35 | Report Abuse

If you think 0.16 too high, then you can wait, see if you can get 5 sen.

Posted by williamteng71 > 2017-09-02 15:42 | Report Abuse

As I see ....too long at the bottom without moving,suddenly rocket up due big shark oledi sapu all the cheaper price below 15 sen.....now is the battle time between small player with big shark....if you dare to take risk....''tis is the time otherwise stay away from it

rsim03

333 posts

Posted by rsim03 > 2017-09-02 16:24 | Report Abuse

So let the battle begin at tuesday

moneypedia

5,990 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-09-02 16:44 | Report Abuse

So what the winning percentage for this battlefield

moneypedia

5,990 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-09-02 16:46 | Report Abuse

Can share other stock resemble the spike ?

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-09-02 17:29 | Report Abuse

Maybe they are buying back.

mymymybook

174 posts

Posted by mymymybook > 2017-09-02 17:33 | Report Abuse

Prices may move like pump and dump within a day,so be careful.

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-09-02 17:35 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, be happy, if drop, collect more.

mymymybook

174 posts

Posted by mymymybook > 2017-09-02 18:01 | Report Abuse

The stock price was around 0.14 in March 2014 after an QR with a net profit of RM 16,179,000 was released on 27 Feb, 2014. The EPS was 1.44, then. Don't expect too much.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-09-02 18:51 | Report Abuse

I admit I was deceived by the fairly OK qtr results when I started buying in Aug 2014. But the market was already anticipating a plunge in steel demand from China and so the price dropped to price in that outcome. The drop to 2c was pricing the stoppage of their factory and the possible delisting due to cessation of biz and the huge qtr losses due to writedowns.

The company has been losing $ for 11 quarters in a row and this June qtr is the first in the last 12 where it made profits, and very convincing profit too - the price of met coal has reached the highest since 2011($300/tonne) and it will probably not collapse back to 2016 lows of $80/tonne in at least a year.