C.I. HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): CIHLDG (2828)

+0.02 (0.66%)

3.02 - 3.04

1,011 comment(s). Last comment by godofgamble 1 day ago

ezuwan79

51 posts

Posted by ezuwan79 > 2012-02-10 09:56 | Report Abuse

this stock keep moving within 20SMA..will breakout within a time to test last resistant @1.38

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-02-13 16:25 | Report Abuse

As soon as the management reveals its plans, stock will move up!

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-02-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

something good is brewing inside currently,don't miss the boat.it will happen very soon.

ezuwan79

51 posts

Posted by ezuwan79 > 2012-02-13 17:58 | Report Abuse

with good fundamental..it will explode soon.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-02-17 09:17 | Report Abuse

ahah....did anyone of you guys collected below 1.25? Good luck

Chris

88 posts

Posted by Chris > 2012-02-17 09:18 | Report Abuse

this is not a boat, i miss a ferry ady.... haha

ezuwan79

51 posts

Posted by ezuwan79 > 2012-02-17 09:24 | Report Abuse

a nice move since DJI start move above last resistant

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-02-17 09:33 | Report Abuse

Chris,the news is not out yet.not in the 2 wks time. still can lah...

Chris

88 posts

Posted by Chris > 2012-02-17 09:37 | Report Abuse

not in 2 weeks time?? good...still got plenty of time

Posted by yeap boon tat > 2012-02-17 10:31 | Report Abuse

Any good news in it? can still buy at rm1.41?

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-02-17 10:40 | Report Abuse

collect on the intraday low,and keep it.

Posted by yeap boon tat > 2012-02-17 11:00 | Report Abuse

i bought at 1.36..is that safe?

tansrihew

191 posts

Posted by tansrihew > 2012-02-17 13:46 | Report Abuse

Do anyone know when will be the ex date for the declared dividend?

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-02-17 15:52 | Report Abuse

probability - in 2nd week of march.expected to get H/court approval end of Feb.Capital Reduction need H/court approval to avoid objection from minority shareholders.

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-02-17 16:01 | Report Abuse

i thought the special div RM4.60 already x-date 24/11/11? U mean there's one more div coming?

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-02-17 16:14 | Report Abuse

Capital reduction to 50sen from rm1.00, giving back 50sen to the shareholders. An additional cash pymts of 50sen making their faithful investors more richer.

Posted by yeap boon tat > 2012-02-17 16:25 | Report Abuse

which means, if i got 1000 units now of rm1.00 par value, then i will get 2000 units of rm0.50 par value post reduction?

Posted by henritlee > 2012-02-17 16:57 | Report Abuse

that means...if you got 1000 units of RM 1, you would get RM500 and remaining 1000unit with par value RM0.50

Posted by yeap boon tat > 2012-02-17 16:58 | Report Abuse

Is this news reliable? azta12?

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-02-17 17:14 | Report Abuse

The numbers of issues shares of the co still remains,you got RM500 for every 1000 units you are holding before ex date.Details check with bursa filling.

Posted by yeap boon tat > 2012-02-17 22:30 | Report Abuse

ok sure.... but till now, still no filling from CI Hldg regarding the capital reduction exercise

lhoong

336 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2012-02-20 10:02 | Report Abuse

any further news on the dividend for 4.60

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-02-20 10:02 | Report Abuse

There is .filling had been done earlier.

cheese

77 posts

Posted by cheese > 2012-02-20 11:15 | Report Abuse

Hi Experts,
This is another dividend of 4.60 or capital reduction? What is the different? Please share with me, thanks!

Posted by yeap boon tat > 2012-02-20 15:54 | Report Abuse

Why today CI Hldg never go up?

cheese

77 posts

Posted by cheese > 2012-02-20 16:30 | Report Abuse

may be no dividend payout but only capital repayment. And may be capital repayment is not attractive.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-03-05 09:39 | Report Abuse

The momentum has just started.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-03-06 11:25 | Report Abuse

Those managed to collect at 1.30,take some profit.

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-03-06 12:34 | Report Abuse

Hold on and buy some more, get your entitlements!

Posted by Khoo Soon > 2012-03-12 17:38 | Report Abuse

CIHLDG capital rpyt - 0.50ps going ex 16/3 ? take profit now or buy some more Future earning uncertain without Pemanis Any comments

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-03-12 18:03 | Report Abuse

take profit now for those managed to collect below 1.30 lvl. collect back on the ex date.at cheaper price(adjusted price) ,the price will move up(approx 20 sen or higher).Big news expected to come out soon. rebranding of cih, with their new found gem.It could be bigger than permanis. Facts- Cih had never disappoint their the loyal investor. Todate (within a period of 4 mths) they had pay back a total cash of RM5.10 (4.60+0.0.50). So have fate to this counter. Good luck to all traders.

Posted by Khoo Soon > 2012-03-12 23:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the feedback Let us keep faith with the counter

fakedevil

68 posts

Posted by fakedevil > 2012-03-16 11:23 | Report Abuse

hye...if buy today and sell before 20/3 got entitlement or not?

chrisyba

145 posts

Posted by chrisyba > 2012-03-16 11:33 | Report Abuse

no u don't get b'cos today is the ex date.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-03-16 16:33 | Report Abuse

coool, to those collect at 0.95 & 0.96, good for a daily trading profit.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-03-16 17:34 | Report Abuse

khoo Soon, hope you collected.I did some, just to proof to my friend,for the 20 sen profit.upside potential is still there,as the good news has yet to come out. good trading stock with the right timing. Happy weekend to all traders.

Posted by Khoo Soon > 2012-03-16 22:13 | Report Abuse

Cheers azta12 & all who bought today I too believe CIH has more
upside potential. Source Financial Daily "CIH,Tenaga, Sime among
33 companies submitted bits for Perai Power. Shorted listed bidders would be announced after 19/3." What do you say?
By the way I missed out buying the shares - overwhelmed by the sharp rise in share price and the heavy volume. Would like to buy some. Any susgestion ?

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-03-19 16:03 | Report Abuse

khoo soon,One thing for sure CIH, is definitively going to be one ouf of the 9,of the shortlisted for the prai power. They also in the process of securing another project with the Power" theme. I personally felt anything between I.10 to 1.15 level. is good to collect.any margin between 10sen & 15 sen take it. good luck.

Posted by Roger Lee > 2012-03-22 19:57 | Report Abuse

what is repayment anyway?

Posted by Yazid Gonzales > 2012-04-14 01:01 | Report Abuse

what is CIHLDG target market after this??

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-04-16 16:00 | Report Abuse

CIH in the edge raised eyebrows<shortlisted of the nine bidders for the CCGT power plant.strong partners in the consortium power bid. Guess there will be successful in their power or power related bidding projects,beside strong connection, the level of confidence shown,and it has all it takes to be .probably this will be the new found gem> Interesting to monitor this stock for its re-branding move.

Posted by florenceong > 2012-04-17 09:31 | Report Abuse

any advise? wat the target?

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-04-17 14:56 | Report Abuse

florence watch this counnter move.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-04-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

florence did you manage to collect some?

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2012-04-18 13:48 | Report Abuse

is toodate to collect now? seen this counter is so power, but uptread much alry.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-04-18 13:54 | Report Abuse

hihihi

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-04-18 16:16 | Report Abuse

let see can hit the 1.50 lvl by tommorrow?

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-04-18 20:52 | Report Abuse

合成实业(CIHLDG,2828,消费产品组)积极竞标联合循环天然气发电厂(CCGT),计划把能源业发展成为其核心业务。

它是在去年7月以约8亿令吉现金脱售子公司PERMANIS之后,必须在12个月寻找新的核心业务,以保有上市地位,

合成实业董事经理拿督佐哈里接受财经周刊《The Edge》电访时说,基于2名合作伙伴玻州能源工艺集团(TTPC),及韩国大林工业(Daelim Industrial Korea)在能源业拥有良好纪录,才决定参与上述发电厂工程竞标。

他说:“如果我们不认真看待此事,断然不会参与竞标,能源业是个成熟的市场,长期有望带稳经常性收入。”

他指出,玻州能源工艺集团及大林工业皆看好我国能源业发展,同时视其为长期市场。

他说:“就算这次不能夺标,我们仍会继续竞标其他能源业相关工程,我国现今的能源发展计划都是透过公开招标

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-04-27 09:37 | Report Abuse

Diehard fan of CIH,now time to collect at current lvl<out of 9 shortlisted, there are 5 leading the bid for the CCGT<cih is one of the leading 5<level of confidence is high<the other power bidding theme is progressing beautifully>dont wait till the news is out.

illy2010

15 posts

Posted by illy2010 > 2012-05-03 14:57 | Report Abuse

CIHolding is having a rebounced of support level of RM1.265