CYCLE & CARRIAGE BINTANG BHD

KLSE (MYR): CCB (2925)

1,564 comment(s). Last comment by verbatin1969 2023-09-23 22:48

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2015-10-29 20:23 | Report Abuse

PAT increased by RM10M. Revenue also increased by 100%. Time to buy this counter.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-10-29 20:24 | Report Abuse

Even if next earnings as good as this and 10x PE, should be Rm5.50 ready. No brainer investment BUY !

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2015-10-29 20:38 | Report Abuse

Rm4.00 my first target price as Annualised Eps 58 Sen is easily achieved since For the first 3 quarters Eps already 46 Sen.

Posted by projecti2016 > 2015-10-29 21:02 | Report Abuse

support BUY call.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2015-10-29 21:15 | Report Abuse

Will the price action be like the last quarterly announcement? Stock pops up in the morning, then all those early insiders unload and the price close almost unchanged.

Posted by taipingbear > 2015-10-29 21:18 | Report Abuse

CCB show good result ...you appear here to give comment .
Again did you buy or not ??if not better go back to Homeritz ...
I will monitor now your 1.30 .....already recorded .

Posted by alphajack > Oct 29, 2015 08:24 PM | Report Abuse

Even if next earnings as good as this and 10x PE, should be Rm5.50 ready. No brainer investment BUY !

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-10-29 21:19 | Report Abuse

9m15 EPS = 41.62 sens, even without annualising giving it a multiple of x10, its FV amount to RM4.16. Assuming Q4 EPS = 9 sens, bringing 12m EPS=50 sens, FV amount to RM5.

Posted by Flintstones > 2015-10-29 21:20 | Report Abuse

Although CCB will continue to go up, never ever annualize the earnings of a cyclical company. Please dont bring other beginners to holland together with you

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-10-29 21:32 | Report Abuse

4 ringgit short term la..

My mom also got the new C class around May, maybe contributed to this company also hahahahaha

now they reduce the C class prices somore, make the fresh upper-mid class ppl all rushing to buy that. new C class better than F30 3 series 320i in terms of prices and interior also nicer. Suits Malaysians more. Can foresee next Q going even better.

HUAT AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHhhhhh

Posted by taipingbear > 2015-10-29 21:35 | Report Abuse

lonely and poor young man AJ , use internet to show off .....
Hahah ...you mentality and age is too young for me to comment .
I will made a full stop otherwise i also become a young man like you .

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-10-29 21:37 |

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-10-29 21:38 | Report Abuse

Flinstones do respect ur view. However, CCB is not a cyclical company. Its a car distributor which is highly reliant on the model of the cars it produced. It went through huge suffering past few years due to poor design of their previous models and losing out market share to Audi makeover + BMW. Ever since the revamp, S Class waiting list is so long, GLA, CLA are all selling extremely well. C class' launch caused the spike in volume for 2015. 2016 will be launch of new E Class. If investors believe in the potential success of E Class, then annualising EPS is not farfetch. I have not bring anyone to holland as I do not recommend stocks. Just merely highlighting. I will let the results do the talking. Thank you.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-10-29 21:39 | Report Abuse

The all new E class has already been out for a while now la zzz

Do you even own a Benz? lol

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-10-29 21:42 | Report Abuse

AJ, please do ur research before jumping to conclusion. Please check paultan for next year E Class launch details. CBU units thanks.

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2015-10-29 21:45 | Report Abuse

BRAG...GO ON!

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-10-29 21:45 | Report Abuse

http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/mercedes/e-class/89072/mercedes-e-class-2016-exclusive-pics-and-latest-details

AJ you can have a read here for more information. And I do not own a Benz. However, I do work hard to research hoping someday to own one. Thanks.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-10-29 21:46 | Report Abuse

wow youre right..so the one I always see in TTDI since 5 months ago is imported..rly dont have in Msia yet..still the damn hybrid/avantgrade 2015 ones..

pantor

32 posts

Posted by pantor > 2015-10-29 21:47 | Report Abuse

The new E class will be launched in third Quarter of 2016.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2015-10-29 21:50 | Report Abuse

Mercedes Benz waiting time is about 6 month even at this bad economy environment. Rich man is still very rich and the gap between the rich and poor is getting wider. Go and see LV result listed in HK stock Exchange. Jardine Fleming's stock is performing well around the world because they have bunch of good management.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-10-29 21:50 | Report Abuse

A Benz in MSia is easy to own la..In Singapore of coz very difficult..2x the price here.

Here successful Ibankers can drive CLA or C class in their late 20s ready, in fact very common in KL

If you cant even afford a RM250k car by 27-28, sorry m8, you fail in life

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2015-10-29 21:54 | Report Abuse

So u have a Benz...Do u have a RR? Sorry, you fail in life in the eyes of those richer than you(and trust me, there are many!)

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2015-10-29 21:56 | Report Abuse

Am glad to be minting money from the shares of the company selling frivolous show-off luxuries to financially foolish ppl like AJ.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2015-10-30 09:09 | Report Abuse

Very underwhelming...Already the insiders bought 3 days or less ago and are unloading without paying any $.

eimajz

164 posts

Posted by eimajz > 2015-10-30 09:25 | Report Abuse

if a superb results is unable to drive the price up, clearly it shows the market irrationality. Having said tt, it may produce opportunity. I think maybe it is just uncertainty of the CI. I believe there is definitely room for the share price rerating. Patience i suppose.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2015-10-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

insiders like master_tan already accumulated before asking you guys to load up...they already sold most of their short-term buys on contra basis while new buyers are stuck with high-priced lots.

Fortunately, I didn't fall for the bait, but have been holding my 2.482 average priced lots since 2013 :)

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2015-10-30 10:21 | Report Abuse

refer postings...
bought tranche1 at 3.285 on 16/10
bought tranche2 at 3.26 on n 22/10
supported yesterday 29/10 at the close at 3.39..otherwise how to close higher???..wakakikiii

SOLD ALL between 3.42-3.48..
i dont do hindsight n classroom analysis..
only simple BUY, hold n SELL guided by my top of the game chartist

wakakkaikiii

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2015-10-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

damm, step in trap. 3.39. gile.....

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2015-10-30 11:54 | Report Abuse

Dont worry all of you this is after all Jardine Group.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-10-30 14:11 | Report Abuse

This is just profit taking by the contra ppl. I invest in stock base on fundamental of the company and there is no need to look at price fluctuation. Eventually , the stock price will reflect the true value of the company. I believe this stock worth more than RM4.00 and I still holding it. Don't simply said other ppl are selling if u know nothing of it.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-10-30 14:13 | Report Abuse

By the way, there is no insider news at all, we all know Mercedes cars is selling great now and the quarterly result release date is available at Ccb website. Everyone knees about it. If u dun know, dun said this is insider news

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-10-30 14:28 | Report Abuse

A simple write up on CCB here. I still hold firm to CCB's intrinsic value and potential upside.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/85376.jsp

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2015-10-30 14:31 | Report Abuse

Not feeling uncomfortable at all holding despite the price dropping so much.

No $4, no hope of me selling! :D

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-10-30 14:32 | Report Abuse

same here Domperrier. Btw, thansk for standing up to AJ's insults last night. Appreciate it.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2015-10-30 14:37 | Report Abuse

Ignorant young whippersnappers must be put in their rightful place lol

Actually doing it for their own good, although they won't believe it.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-10-30 15:53 | Report Abuse

Next quarter earning should be almost the same like this quarter. If u go to sales center to ask, the booking list is still long and need to wait few months. The annualized EPS will be close to 60sen. 9 x time PE of it will be above RM5.00.

gogo

16 posts

Posted by gogo > 2015-10-30 16:34 | Report Abuse

why drop? was so happy last night when I saw the results :(

Posted by Howard Tan Jin How > 2015-10-30 17:08 | Report Abuse

Wait full year result.. hopefully got dividend or bonus issue

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-10-30 17:31 | Report Abuse

Yea gogo, expected it to rerate but it took a different course instead. Let time tell whether the share price will return to its FV.

Posted by fazrulhanipah > 2015-10-30 17:51 | Report Abuse

hi guys, just bought some because look at the quarter report is better than before. Hope can learn something from all of you.

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2015-11-02 12:12 | Report Abuse

the price will drop for a while, the big player already accumulated before the result came out. When the result is announced, it's time for them to take profit one those buy on news

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-02 16:02 | Report Abuse

ccb will have strong support at 3.00, and the price will stabilize after few more days. After that, it will try to break the 3.30 resistance and if successful, the next resistance is 3.5

Posted by Teh Yew Seong > 2015-11-02 20:26 | Report Abuse

Step in trap again.wait for time to recover......

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-02 21:13 | Report Abuse

no worry, ccb price will recover soon. it will reflect the true value of the company.

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-11-02 22:00 | Report Abuse

>>> Flonic <<<<

dont panic,
ada tonic,
nama nya Flonic

kikikikiki

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2015-11-03 14:33 | Report Abuse

Good share to buy. Collect now. Cheap cheap.

Posted by bhlim8777 > 2015-11-03 15:05 | Report Abuse

FY15's EPS of 55sen. It should be FV at RM5.00. Those who are patience enough should be able to make money !!!

Posted by Teh Yew Seong > 2015-11-03 15:05 | Report Abuse

After drop few days,Price start moving,still very cheap.can invest.

Posted by bhlim8777 > 2015-11-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

latest Benz's models selling like hot cake. Waiting period 3 to 4 months!

Dowjones

168 posts

Posted by Dowjones > 2015-11-03 22:19 | Report Abuse

RIP CCB

geary

6,329 posts

Posted by geary > 2015-11-04 13:44 | Report Abuse

Projected profit growth will be above 400% next year, Buy!