CYCLE & CARRIAGE BINTANG BHD

KLSE (MYR): CCB (2925)

1,564 comment(s). Last comment by verbatin1969 2023-09-23 22:48

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-17 14:18 | Report Abuse

By the way, since we can communicate on the same frequency. I have spotted another GEM. Try to look at EG and study on it ( buy or sell at your own risk, don't blame me for anything ).

EG hs a factory in Sg Petani, as subcon for different products. A Singaporean acquired 3x% share since sometime ago, and trying to transform it to be a better margin, more product mix production subcon. From the engineers work within, they are busy with all sort of NPI projects (mean good prospect , with more products coming ).

Heard the transform is taking place quite successfully.

Do your study and don't blindly follow.

For me, I hold CCB, EG and Notion (another company also transforming from loss to profit ths year .

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-17 14:21 | Report Abuse

My target next year is to buy a car with the help o CCB, Notion, EG.
Hopefully they don't give me an AXIA. A Vios is OK, bu a HRV is better.

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-11-17 15:03 | Report Abuse

Wish u good luck

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-11-17 15:07 | Report Abuse

Why no buy.ccb car.share holder get discount

Posted by Kuang Hebe > 2015-11-17 15:59 | Report Abuse

master tan, what ur average price for eg? now consider high anot?

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-17 17:28 | Report Abuse

my price is 0.80. I am looking for the TP of 1.60, so current price is comfortable for me.

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2015-11-17 20:34 | Report Abuse

How many percent discount for shareholder? For example, E300 price for shareholder and non shareholder.

Posted by projecti2016 > 2015-11-17 22:11 | Report Abuse

CCB at sub 3.00 can collect.

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-11-19 17:06 | Report Abuse

Master tan,are u in? Ccb. buying power weak,next week value cap will in market ,how u look??
Kfima look like want announce samething.......wct also same......

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-19 23:49 | Report Abuse

I already collected a lot. That is enough for me. EPF is still holding significant number of shares in Ccb, hopefully they will continue accumulate and push the price up.

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-11-20 08:52 | Report Abuse

Epf hold. ? %in ccb.

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-11-20 12:03 | Report Abuse

Master tan,today ccb look like moving,,are u in??

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

no, I don't look at daily fluctuation.....just bought and keep...and have a peace of mind.....

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2015-11-20 14:30 | Report Abuse

Let the figure tell you How Much CCB worth......

Mercedez Benz sold in OCT 2015 stood at 946 units which is slightly lower than 1007 units sold in Sept 2015. How ever it is still much higher than 730 units sold in OCT 2014 last year. YTD sales is 62.6 % higher than last year.

Based on the sales figure trust that the company can easily maintain EPS of 11- 13 sen per quarter or 44 sen per annum. The shares should worth RM4.40 based on P/E.

Screaming buy now!!!!!!

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/staticfile/272947.jsp
http://www.motortrader.com.my/news/new-vehicle-sales-by-brand-september-2015/et

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2015-11-20 17:26 | Report Abuse

Have dividend on this year...?

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-11-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

A

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-11-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

May be special dividend on last quarter..hope that........

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2015-11-21 10:09 | Report Abuse

Go and get a copy of this week Focus Malaysia. You will get the detail reports for CCB.

Always buy a company based on fundamental.

http://www.focusmalaysia.my/

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-11-21 11:56 | Report Abuse

Focus malaysia this week or next week????

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2015-11-21 12:48 | Report Abuse

CCB 基本分析 Million
06 - Revenue: 640
Profit : 45.5
Special Dvd : 218 cents

08- Revenue: 556.6
Profit : 46.6
Special Dvd : 145 cents

09 - Revenue: 465
Profit : 28.1
Special Dvd : 130 cents

15 (3Qtr) - Revenue: 1,192.3
Profit : 41.8
Special Dvd : ??? cents

Posted by projecti2016 > 2015-11-21 12:55 | Report Abuse

Long term keeper. Worth at least RM4...

Ahbeng11

198 posts

Posted by Ahbeng11 > 2015-11-21 16:09 | Report Abuse

The special dividen on 2006 2008 & 2009 was due to restructuring and not from operating earning. I think the possible dividen will not that much ...

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2015-11-21 21:36 | Report Abuse

I just read Focus Malaysia for the week 20-26 Nov latest copy.

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2015-11-22 00:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks Ah beng11

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-11-22 14:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks,tyniamasingh,just I read focus malaysia say about ccb sales...

Posted by projecti2016 > 2015-11-23 20:58 | Report Abuse

So good numbers right?

Posted by DreamCustodian > 2015-11-23 21:05 | Report Abuse

wely slow

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-25 10:10 | Report Abuse

good number expected coming Quarter Earning release EPS >10 sen. Annualize EPS > 50 sen.

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-11-26 12:28 | Report Abuse

Wait for good news coming on end of jan 2016.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-26 12:35 | Report Abuse

slowly picking up......anticipate for > Rm4.00 for next quarter......

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-26 12:35 | Report Abuse

sales of mercedez car still good.....

Ahbeng11

198 posts

Posted by Ahbeng11 > 2015-11-26 12:37 | Report Abuse

Master Tan, from where u get the sales figure ?

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-11-26 12:52 | Report Abuse

Focus malaysia thus week

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-11-26 12:56 | Report Abuse

Focus malaysia this week say about mercedez car

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2015-11-26 12:59 | Report Abuse

Buying in a stock that one can guarantee that the result will see at least 50% increase is no other than CCB. Agree that EPS could easily touch 13 sen for the coming quarter if annualise easily 52 sen. RM4.00 is easily touchable.

For those who had loss money in Signature and Johotin has suffered the great loss due to bad result. You could easily recoup the money by buying in good result company.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2015-11-26 13:03 | Report Abuse

Don't trust anyone else but read the report below:-

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/staticfile/272947.jsp

Mercedes Benz's sales Figure won't lie!!!!!!

Posted by projecti2016 > 2015-11-26 17:34 | Report Abuse

mid to long term hold will yield good returns.

michaelwong

3,069 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2015-11-26 22:02 | Report Abuse

In stocks market many people died bcos of the concept of long term investments when the market had almost reached the peaked.This is my personal opinion and I beg to differ and sometimes it might turned vice versa. Trade at your own risks. I have bought stocks years back and you won't be surprised to witness certain stocks that have dropped to 90% just bcos of the concept of longterm investment and my resources was completely wipe out when the market crash.No one can predict what is going to happen next and u can't hardly escaped when things suddenly turned bad. Thnks!

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-11-27 15:00 | Report Abuse

u are right.i was one of concept of long term investment .so......

geary

6,329 posts

Posted by geary > 2015-11-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

Only a few companies in Bursa have the durable competitive advantage, namely Carlberg, GAB, Nestle, BAT and maybe PBB.

Posted by projecti2016 > 2015-11-28 17:12 | Report Abuse

geary, what do you mean by durable competitive advantage? safe long term hold stocks?

geary

6,329 posts

Posted by geary > 2015-11-28 19:18 | Report Abuse

Mr. projecti2016, u got to look for this wonderful investment book by Mary Buffett and David Clark, The New Buffettology and books written by the same author. Well the crucial things in investing are vast economic reading and project the company future earnings or growth. U can't get rich with company yesteryear earnings. Great investors profited from future earnings and future growth prospect of a certain company.

Posted by projecti2016 > 2015-11-29 14:15 | Report Abuse

geary, thanks. Found a copy of it.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-29 19:17 | Report Abuse

agreed. ppl buy stocks based on latest PE, that is not a correct way. You should buy based on forecase PE and forecast EPS. in this case, which is same as future earning or future growth

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2015-11-29 19:26 | Report Abuse

Would it not be better to know present numbers and forecast numbers? Got to know where you are coming from and where you are heading. You know there are investors who have done much better than the big guy? Good luck all !

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2015-11-30 10:58 | Report Abuse

Sad to see many counters bashed down because of the bad results. SIGN,JOHOTIN,TOMYPAK is a classic example. Expectation is one thing and actual result is another thing. CCB is different league because they are really grow stock just like Padini. Do your own homework and you will know what I meant.

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-11-30 17:08 | Report Abuse

Buying power very weak,

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-12-01 11:42 | Report Abuse

Master tan: are u in??ccb next quarter report when announce???

Ahbeng11

198 posts

Posted by Ahbeng11 > 2015-12-01 11:51 | Report Abuse

Qtr report was released mid of feb on year of 2015.

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2015-12-01 15:03 | Report Abuse

This time after Chinese new year than announce.hopefully can get red packet before CNY!