HAP SENG CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): HAPSENG (3034)

4.06 - 4.10

18 people like this.

4,183 comment(s). Last comment by SinGor 1 week ago

Melvin Gan

601 posts

Posted by Melvin Gan > 2012-08-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

yea josh you are right their dividend is attractive. holding some when they are 5.8 and after split and bonuses, it increased a lot. making good profit in dividend and stock increament

josh

311 posts

Posted by josh > 2012-08-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

their 2nd quarter financial result net profit is going to be annnounced soon. More analyst predicted it will be a positive result. Once announce, price will jump up. Later dividend announce, price will fly high ;)

lcng123

1,121 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2012-08-29 09:47 | Report Abuse

I don't think so. Their 2Q profiit going to be drop especially HSP Plant as you can see almost all the palm oil companies profit drop.

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-08-29 10:09 | Report Abuse

how can you even compare like that? base on what? Beside HS consolidated is not HSP and they have very diversified biz. I don't buy in to what you said

lofan73

216 posts

Posted by lofan73 > 2012-08-29 10:18 | Report Abuse

surely drop wan la cause the plantation sector derived them good bottol line for the past several qtrs.just wait n c urself

lcng123

1,121 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2012-08-29 10:36 | Report Abuse

Yes, you are right. They have very diversified biz, but if you look at Q1 2012 Result, plantation sector occupied 37% (RM59Mil) of the Profit before tax (RM158Mil). Property 35% (RM56Mil) and credit financing 13%, Fertilizer trading 9% and others 6%. For Q2 2012, almost all the palm oil companies profit drop 50% or even more. Just imagine if Hap Seng plantation sector profit drop to below RM30Mil from RM59Mil...

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-08-29 10:43 | Report Abuse

I know plantation biz make up a lot of their consolidated profits but still how profitable there are in this quarters cannot be taken with reference to other plantatation companies. Their harvesting strategy is different and beside, CPO price is good and moving up.

lcng123

1,121 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2012-08-29 11:15 | Report Abuse

If you talking about the harvesting of palm oil, I have you the figures. Q2 2011 (Apr+May+June)total FFB=199,805ton, CPO=45,055ton, PK=10,387ton and Q2 2012 total FFB=133,118, CPO=30,688, PK=6,781ton. FBB drop 33%, CPO drop 32% and PK drop 35%. Furthermore, CPO price just getting up recently, not in Q2 2012. Please compare average CPO price Q2 2011 (RM3,300) and Q2 2012 (RM3,000). With this figures, do you think Hap Seng will get good result in Q2 2012 compare to Q2 2011?

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-08-29 12:31 | Report Abuse

do you also have the percentage of trees which are mature and output depending on that as well. How many acres were replant and how acres are not yet..how many of those trees are old and not given good output. Again, what you talking about now is just plantation alone. I standby my believe that hapseng C has a very strong fundamentals and they will do well. Will see when the result is out, no point for us to compare note now. :-)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-29 12:35 | Report Abuse

diablo88, go to Dali website and search for Jayatiasa.
There might be some figures on the trees (eh eh) you are looking for.

lcng123

1,121 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2012-08-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

I do agreed Hap Seng is a fundalmental stock and for long term it worth to be invested, but Q2 2012 result will be not so good compare to Q2 2011. This is my point of view and we wait and see.

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-08-30 16:02 | Report Abuse

Let's see the Q2 result soon ok. I believe this Q2 should have dividend.

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-08-30 18:13 | Report Abuse

see the result? Not that bad right? :)

lcng123

1,121 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2012-08-31 12:53 | Report Abuse

Result not that bad. Thanks to Property's contribution. Sharply decrease from Plantation's contribution.

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-08-31 15:19 | Report Abuse

Thursday, 30 Aug 2012

5:09PM 1H net profit 189.038 million (increased 9.46%)

Well done Hapseng, even one of their biz plantation fertilizer profit low, their total biz net profit still can increase. Next monday share price is going to rise up ;)

Posted by transformer123 > 2012-08-31 16:00 | Report Abuse

Let me tell you, it won't go up...it will go down...
Trust me...

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-08-31 17:03 | Report Abuse

Transformer I also have the same feeling. It won't go up.
Bcoz this hapSeng is a apek tongkang company, jealous to reward its shareholder and stingy.
The best is everything Hap Seng and family earn. Shareholder all become their Sor Chai.

Maybe transformer and Me are wrong...Maybe...
But I would rather invest else where...

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-08-31 18:44 | Report Abuse

the fact you never make money from this stock doesnt mean you this is a bad stock :)

Trust me, it will go UP :) How's that :)

Posted by transformer123 > 2012-08-31 19:18 | Report Abuse

I didn't say it is a bad stock....
I don't like their company owner...
Look, your company make profits, but why you don't reward shareholder handsomely...?
Besides, HapSeng is having bad reputation nowadays whereby some people don't know.
Well, I agreed with tand3.... We can invest somewhere else...
Profit increase by 8% already huh ha...
Check back previous years... Even higher... Yet shres still drop...
Hap Seng is foolling it's shareholder...
Let CK Lau played its own...
Orang Tua Yamg Kedekut...

46 posts

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 19:39 | Report Abuse

Why should he rewards u, so hai.

Posted by transformer123 > 2012-08-31 19:47 | Report Abuse

Shut up la you KC Loh...

Do not recommend people buy stocks then...
Shareholder or investor buy stocks because in view of the company's earnings and sound management....

Me wonder why you said rude words like without education...
It is ok...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 20:13 | Report Abuse

Haha transformer123, please read here before being carried away by another KC Loh

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/900000749.jsp

46 posts

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 20:47 | Report Abuse

Sorry transformer 123. I shut up, Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhh..

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-09-03 10:13 | Report Abuse

Keep your view :)
I don't want to argue on that. I keep my view this is a good counter and will jump very soon.

josh

311 posts

Posted by josh > 2012-09-03 14:13 | Report Abuse

i agree with diablo. Hapseng is a good counter ;)

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2012-09-03 14:18 | Report Abuse

Hap Seng is a good company but NOT necessary a good counter. U need to hold it ( eg 6-8 months minimum)

josh

311 posts

Posted by josh > 2012-09-03 15:33 | Report Abuse

Hapseng price and volume up bcoz 2nd quarter net profit increase about 10%. Hapseng more suitable for investors than traders ;)

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-09-03 16:46 | Report Abuse

a good company is a good company, there's no such thing as good company bad counter. You are clearly a short term speculator.

Posted by adrianshw > 2012-09-03 23:09 | Report Abuse

Investment hv long n short term if always invest in long term i thk it is not realistic

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-09-08 18:33 | Report Abuse

Friday, 7 Sep 2012

5:16PM Lei Shing Hong Investment Ltd ["LSHI"] (80,000,000 Shares Acquired)

Thursday, 30 Aug 2012

5:09PM 1H net profit 189.038 million (increased 9.46%)

lcng123

1,121 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2012-09-08 19:31 | Report Abuse

Diablo88, I agreed wit Jonatan. A good company is NOT necessary a good counter for us to invest. Some companies very strong in generating revenue and gain a lot of profit from business, BUT they are very stingy to share its profit with shareholders. They kept company's money in the book and waiting for the correct time to MAKAN it into their own pocket. They sell their own personal properties to company with higher price. These happen in companies like Dijaya Corp and Kretam.

limsgn

45 posts

Posted by limsgn > 2012-09-08 20:55 | Report Abuse

i don't like this counter, but agreed it belong to long term investment counter,.not for short term trding people.... this is 'ah pek' counter. got profit don't share - share one.

Posted by transformer123 > 2012-09-08 21:40 | Report Abuse

CK Lau...
Ask him go to coffin la...
Tell him he cannot bring the money Away when he passes away...
Hap Seng is not a good company and not a counter...
Why? A good company will give back to society and which I didn't see this happen to HapSeng...
Also, they are a sleeping counter...

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2012-09-10 18:50 | Report Abuse

Will u dare to invest this counter in long run? As the major shareholders is disposing their share in huge quantity ? Why & where is the buyer ?

Posted by transformer123 > 2012-09-10 19:42 | Report Abuse

This company is not good... They only want money...

5,848 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2012-09-10 19:57 | Report Abuse

Let it drop until no movement then only jump in......"

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2012-09-11 07:09 | Report Abuse

Yfchong, yes you are right. Let it drop as the price is mostly control by major shareholder. We r retailer have to be patient and awaiting a chance to buy or accumulate.

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2012-09-11 09:56 | Report Abuse

Drop again and it is time to accumulate this share as they will announce to give dividen soon. Will rebound when dividen is announced.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-09-11 10:07 | Report Abuse

looking forward to my old price at 1.49...

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2012-09-11 10:11 | Report Abuse

I estimate is 1.42 that is better price to buy. Let it continuously drop.!

josh

311 posts

Posted by josh > 2012-09-12 09:53 | Report Abuse

i think two of you will just miss the boat. Crude Palm Oil price going to fly up soon. You check back December 2010 to Jan 2011, Hapseng price increase up with about 250% because crude palm oil increase alot. If you like to invest in Hapseng, better to enter earlier, Hapseng now the kind of stock to play speculator in short term.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-09-12 10:19 | Report Abuse

@josh, i bought hapseng last year oct at 1.49 and sold this year Jul at 1.8. i would re-enter again if it drop back to 1.5. good counter indeed.

Posted by tham hoe yean > 2012-09-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

Is that possible to drop till 1.45? anyone?

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-09-12 10:47 | Report Abuse

no one knows...if PR wins the GE, could be lower than 1.45 then...

Posted by eunicechinn > 2012-09-12 11:28 | Report Abuse

hi jacklew.. may i know what's meant by if PR wins the GE?

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-09-12 11:31 | Report Abuse

It could be drop to RM 1.40 due to poor CPO price and demand... Who's win in election wont affect the CPO price ...

Plantation is long run counters, but if your entry point too high .. u will take more times to make profit...

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-09-12 15:16 | Report Abuse

Pakatan Rakyat - General Election.

josh

311 posts

Posted by josh > 2012-09-12 15:40 | Report Abuse

i agree with 1M168, i rather pay more abit to buy HAPSENG for their long run uptrend and high dividen, better than miss the boat when the price went up really too high. It must be much better alot than put FD or invest penny stock now.

josh

311 posts

Posted by josh > 2012-09-12 15:42 | Report Abuse

Most investor ady take into account the result of GE, the kiasu person will wait and see in this election because they saw from last election.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-09-12 15:46 | Report Abuse

fully agreed. good counter but entry price is important. i.e, for those enter at RM1.8 few months back, difficult to break even for counter like hapseng within a year, i would say.