MEGA FIRST CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFCB (3069)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.37 - 4.46

17 people like this.

3,674 comment(s). Last comment by Nepo 2 days ago

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-08-08 13:19 | Report Abuse

yes, @ 2.19. but still ikan bilis.

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2014-08-08 13:22 | Report Abuse

How long you think need to hold to see good harvest ?

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-08-08 13:27 | Report Abuse

no good harvest to look forward to - only DROUGHT

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-08-08 13:33 | Report Abuse

Nevermind, since oredi mark this spot to korek the well, let's be, as usual WB coca-cola fame quote is not when, is what...,

boonchai

108 posts

Posted by boonchai > 2014-08-08 14:27 | Report Abuse

Hi, i am new in this counter. Just got some @ 2.20 to cuba try....hahah
don't forget, dividend coming soon...

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-08-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

Just found out that Mr. Koon is the top 30 largest holders based on 2013..,

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-08 23:19 | Report Abuse

3sen dividend coming soon..... tungggguuuuu!!!!!!!

homosapien

102 posts

Posted by homosapien > 2014-08-10 18:19 | Report Abuse

i had bought MFCB @ 2.18 on friday...i think its undervalue ...i just wonder why no analyst cover this company...

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-10 19:57 | Report Abuse

Don't be overly excited. The following events are capping the upside of MFCB.

1. At present, MFCB have 2 Nos' power plants, i.e. Tawau Power Plant (Sabah) and Qixian Power Plant (China). These plants are providing steady recurring income, contributing 74% of its revenue & 70% of its net income for years. Please take note that both power plant agreements are set to expire at December, 2017, i.e. 3 years from now. As of todate, there has been no renewal of power agreement made. Renewal is not easy, take a look at YTLPower power agreement that lapsed without a renewal.

2. Going foward to 2018, MFCB have been endeavouring to replace the recurring income generated by both Tawau & China power plants. MFCB have in 2008 partnered with IJM to develop Project Development Agreement for the Don Sahong Hydropower Project in Champasak Province, Laos (Don Sahong Project). In 2010, IJM walked out from this partnership. This project hits a snag as it has been strongly opposed by WWF & Mekong River Commission (MRC), see http://cambodia.panda.org/projects_and_reports/don_sahong_dam_and_mekong_river/index.cfm, http://www.mrcmekong.org/highlights/don-sahong-hydropower-project/

3. MFCB have so far spent more than RM50mil for the ground works for the Don Sahong Project, i.e. engage Australian Consultants for the EIA report, etc. http://www.mrcmekong.org/assets/Other-Documents/Don-Sahong/DSHPP-RAP-FINAL-2013.pdf. But these reports were turned down.

4. The Lao government has on 26-06-2014 agreed to a lengthy public consultation process with its neighbors before building a controversial hydropower dam on the Mekong River. This means if the project is ever to take place, it will be next year (which is highly unlikely) and completed in 2021 the earliest. http://www.opendevelopmentcambodia.net/news/laos-will-consult-with-neighbors-over-dam/

5. Comes 2018, the EPS for MFCB would be substantially reduced from RM0.33 (2014) to RM0.10 (2018). No wonder the directors are selling and the company is buying back its shares.

6. Invest with facts. Don't buy blindly. I would only seriously consider a buy if both the Tawau and China power agreements were renewed.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-08-10 20:16 | Report Abuse

@matakuda : ai? bolih tahan cakap omputeh, gelak i baca hihihihi

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-10 20:19 | Report Abuse

matakuda, maybe good opportunity to buy MBSB for PE rerating prior to CIMB/RHB/MBSB restructuring???

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-08-10 21:25 | Report Abuse

matakuda, please get your fact correct. YTL Power is not dependent on Malaysian IPP as their main business. Above 90% of their income is derived oversea, so no IPP extension will only cause 5% drop in turnover that's why Francis Yeoh is not selling any of his shares unlike MFCB directors which have sold their stock past few months but buy back shares at the same time. Renewal or no renewal for YTL Power IPP is only sure after Sep 2015 but I think chances are high because their IPP is in Iskandar region where economic activity are high.

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2014-08-10 23:08 | Report Abuse

bro matakuda, wah I see what you are writing I aslo sad, feel like want click sell button tomoro..kikiki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-08-10 23:12 | Report Abuse

just buy whatever stocks matakuda in.. pity him.. who knows up also? hihi kesian dan simpati dengan abang matakuda hihhi kasi lah dia happy sikit.. sedekah stocks .. :-)

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-11 10:32 | Report Abuse

Matakuda,

You missed out the Most Important Treasure of MFCB,

MFCB took RCI private because it was very lucrative. So MFCB has 100 Acres of Limestone Hills in Perak. MFCB is the Sole Producer of Calcium Silica Bricks in Malaysia.

Just like Cement Companies being so profitable - they turned into Blue Chip.

MFCB also might be turned into a Blue Chip.

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-08-11 10:55 | Report Abuse

Just read the RCI 3 plants if the power goes, property n investment

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-08-11 16:50 | Report Abuse

so whose analysis is correct...??

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-11 17:04 | Report Abuse

we need bones! BONES WHERE ARE U? TOLONG! TOLONG! SOS!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-08-11 17:06 | Report Abuse

TUKAR NASIB: ESCERAM, AHB, KGB - long term uptrend...........! and yes remember I love you too if you say you love me later .. kikikiki

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-08-12 10:19 | Report Abuse

well, i think eps for coming Q is not encouraging.............................., but still have faith.

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2014-08-12 10:20 | Report Abuse

olala.. bad sentiment ! positive news + negative news = good for speculation !

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-12 10:24 | Report Abuse

dont worry, will declare 3sen dividend together with Q results.

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-08-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

just want to sembang sembang only., nothing else..,

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-12 11:06 | Report Abuse

MFCB 2 power plants (Tawau & Qixian) expire in 3 years from this Dec. 3 years is a long time, nothing to worry about now.
In the meantime, the fundamentals for MFCB are still there, still solid.

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-08-12 11:17 | Report Abuse

thanks for the information, the expiry date will always be the discussion point..., MFCB was established in 1966, with close to 50 years of kung-fu they know what is the best........, just where they want to focus only......., just want to berbual only nothing specific...,

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2014-08-12 13:37 | Report Abuse

betting short term for undervalue stock. see if we have luck! hehe.

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-08-13 13:16 | Report Abuse

This one is like watching the layer of paint dry - fr Frank S

Posted by yeechachoon > 2014-08-13 14:29 | Report Abuse

buying interest surges out of the sudden

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-13 14:50 | Report Abuse

undervalued counter. just a matter of time ppl will realise it.

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-08-13 15:59 | Report Abuse

be quiet........, nanti over grilled no good...,

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-14 07:56 | Report Abuse

Fundamentals always win! MFCB will win. Tunnnnnngggggguuuuuuu!!!!!!

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2014-08-14 08:17 | Report Abuse

calling calling comrades and those seek to create excitement hehe

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

MFCB result out soon?

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-08-16 11:04 | Report Abuse

Time will tell its 'net worth despite lack of financial coverage by the analyst. Happy trading. Buy at your own risk.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-19 10:04 | Report Abuse

someone quietly collecting MFCB. results good? maybe 3sen dividend + share dividend?

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-22 07:35 | Report Abuse

slow & steady up :-) nobody noticing

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2014-08-22 08:32 | Report Abuse

i noticed mah..hehehe

Posted by StockLearner > 2014-08-24 22:04 | Report Abuse

For those buying MFCB, a good news for you all. I noticed that there is an argument about whether MFCB manages to get licence renewal for power plant in China & Sabah. While I do not have answer on China, but I have quite firm answer on Sabah's power plant licence renewal. Since 2000 (KLSE can only trace annual report till 2000) till 2013's annual report, Perbadanan Pembangunan Ekonomi Sabah (SEDCO) has been MFCB's major shareholder with over 6% holding. So, with the influence of SEDCO, power plant's licence renewal should not be major concern.

Posted by StockLearner > 2014-08-25 14:25 | Report Abuse

http://www.atimes.com/atimes/Southeast_Asia/SEA-02-220814.html

I do not know it is real or not. But this is the latest information on Don Sahong Dam's progress.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-25 15:34 | Report Abuse

MFCB under valued & under appreciated

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-08-26 20:14 | Report Abuse

Boleh lah

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-27 07:42 | Report Abuse

declared 3 sen dividend :-)

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2014-08-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

mengapa tak jalan lagi... ada 3 sen div lah...

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-08-31 11:44 | Report Abuse

div not significant lah...

joking, don't take it seriously

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-01 09:26 | Report Abuse

Cambodia, US Share Concerns Over Lao Dam

By Eang Mengleng | August 28, 2014

Following a meeting with a visiting U.S. diplomat on Wednesday, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Secretary of State Ouch Borith said the U.S. shares Cambodia’s concerns about a controversial hydropower dam Laos is planning to build on the Mekong River.

Cambodia and Vietnam both fear that the 256-MW Don Sahong dam in southern Laos will severely reduce vital fish stocks in the Lower Mekong and its tributaries.

Mr. Borith said that Scot Marciel, principal deputy assistant secretary at the U.S. State Department’s bureau of East Asian and Pacific Affairs, shared the two countries’ worry.

“We have concerns that this huge dam that Laos wants to build will affect the Mekong,” Mr. Borith told reporters after the meeting. “Mr. Scot said that [U.S. Secretary of State] John Kerry has also discussed this and has pushed Laos to host a summit in Laos by the end of the year.”

In June, Laos agreed to postpone construction of the dam until it consults with its neighbors.

Mr. Borith said Mr. Marciel also asked him about the status of a draft memorandum of understanding between Cambodia and Australia that would see refugees detained while trying to reach Australia resettled in Cambodia.

The deal has come under widespread rebuke from opposition lawmakers and rights groups in both Cambodia and Australia because it would send the refugees to one of the poorest and most corrupt countries in the world.

Mr. Borith said he told the U.S. diplomat that proposals were still being reviewed, but declined to say anything else about the pending deal, which both Cambodia and Australia have shrouded in secrecy.

“No discussion at all, he just want[ed] to know what the situation is,” he said.

Mr. Marciel, he added, also welcomed the recent political settlement that saw the opposition CNRP end its yearlong boycott of the National Assembly over 2013’s national elections, which the opposition accuses the CPP of rigging.

Mr. Marciel did not stop to speak with reporters after the meeting, and the U.S. Embassy did not immediately reply to a request for comment.

mengleng@cambodiadaily.com

http://www.cambodiadaily.com/news/cambodia-us-share-concerns-over-lao-dam-67238/

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-01 09:27 | Report Abuse

Looks like Mudajaya denied the Kidex and MFCB denied this hydroplant. It's time to abandon both.

homosapien

102 posts

Posted by homosapien > 2014-09-09 23:20 | Report Abuse

not much of movement...price persistently 2.24-2.27

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-10 07:40 | Report Abuse

undervalued but nobody want to push it up to its fair value.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-13 11:11 | Report Abuse

MFCB going to go ex-dividend for 3sen dividend next week!
Beli, jangan tak beli

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1723573

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-15 07:38 | Report Abuse

Today last day to buy for 3sen dividend coz tomorrow is public holiday.

Interim Dividend of 3.0 sen tax exempt, per ordinary share of RM1.00 each.

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted [ "Ex - Dividend" ]
as from : [ 17 September 2014 ]

2) The last date of lodgement : [ 19 September 2014 ]

3) Date Payable : [ 10 October 2014 ]