MEGA FIRST CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFCB (3069)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.37 - 4.46

17 people like this.

3,674 comment(s). Last comment by Nepo 2 days ago

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-10-07 23:39 | Report Abuse

Will add back should it falls again

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-10-08 05:35 | Report Abuse

Cambodia, US share concerns over Lao dam
http://www.cambodiadaily.com/news/cambodia-us-share-concerns-over-lao-dam-67238/

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-10-08 05:37 | Report Abuse

Congrats Mega First!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWbZKwDpj78

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-10-08 09:09 | Report Abuse

matakuda, before the US 'shares' her concern about the Lao dam, probably she should focus a little bit more of the 97+% Colorado river (was I right about the name?) water retained within US borders that assumes Mexico people has no rights to the usage... What a hypocrite

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-08 15:07 | Report Abuse

sudah kurang nyawa ikan

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-10 13:45 | Report Abuse

Dividend sudah received.,

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-10 15:17 | Report Abuse

i think KCCHONG says this counter good right? hold a while lar

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-10 19:36 | Report Abuse

No worry this counter is ok., nm good......,pe rendah, ratio everything cantik....,just need time only

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-11 18:39 | Report Abuse

USA market get worst.. What you think will happen on Monday?

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-11 18:48 | Report Abuse

This temporary will affect the sentiment..., if good counter why not ... First what is we r in bursa ... Next what is our time frame...., next what direction we take FA or TA. Have we done our homework we buy based on what assumption....

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-11 18:54 | Report Abuse

Uncle koon top 30 player pun belum risau apatah lagi ikan bilis club

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-11 18:56 | Report Abuse

Haha, will done said :) hope all the best

abcb

2,951 posts

Posted by abcb > 2014-10-21 08:49 | Report Abuse

This is undervalued gem and its target price is RM3.90

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-10-21 13:08 | Report Abuse

MFCB in the news again! MFCB reaps profits at the expense of the environment. MFCB may be good for some investors, but not for me for this reason. http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/278187

abcb

2,951 posts

Posted by abcb > 2014-10-21 16:51 | Report Abuse

This is the good fundamental stock to accumulate and company may propose for bonus issue anytime

abcb

2,951 posts

Posted by abcb > 2014-10-21 16:56 | Report Abuse

Patience will be rewarded for this good undervalued stock

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-21 17:40 | Report Abuse

just check the numbers for common share holder fund to retaining earnings...won't be surprised

abcb

2,951 posts

Posted by abcb > 2014-10-23 10:25 | Report Abuse

MFCB fundamentals solidly intact and is severely deeply underlying value stock.Solid balance sheet with strong free cash flow,the Group has a total net cash and investment in quoted shares of RM178 million or RM0.79/share with annual fee cash flow per share of RM0.32.The Group may propose corporate exercise to reward shareholders ant time

abcb

2,951 posts

Posted by abcb > 2014-10-23 10:47 | Report Abuse

MFCB may climb further if it surpass the RM2.50 level,follow by RM2.70.The support is anticipated at RM2.40 and long term target price set at RM3.90

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-23 10:59 | Report Abuse

sounds a bit hard with current market condition... trying to dispose...

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-25 12:57 | Report Abuse

Directors keep selling in open market. Why people chase?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchdr/3069.jsp

abcb

2,951 posts

Posted by abcb > 2014-10-27 09:00 | Report Abuse

Bank balances and deposits RM185 million and reserves RM479 million almost double its paid up capital of 243 million shares.Investment in quoted shares worth RM68 million and is one of the best fundamental stock to invest

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

Simple-lah, ini cc besar anytime..,

abcb

2,951 posts

Posted by abcb > 2014-10-27 14:56 | Report Abuse

MFCB net tangible assets worth RM3.11,earning per share RM0.306 and PE ratio only 8.3 times , much lower than FBMKLCI PE ratio 16 times It means that the share price still can move further up to above RM3.00

abcb

2,951 posts

Posted by abcb > 2014-10-27 15:45 | Report Abuse

MFCB may propose for bonus issue to reward shareholders and accumulated reserves stood at RM479 million ,excluding treasury shares worth RM28 million The share price may climb further to RM2.70 very soon

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-27 15:50 | Report Abuse

Just refer to 5 year DCF discounted at 15%.....,

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-27 23:39 | Report Abuse

Chart shows hanging Mann .??

ss20_20

91 posts

Posted by ss20_20 > 2014-10-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

Risks

Foreign currency risk.
About 62% of the group‟s sales are derived from overseas contributions. Given the major revenue contribution from China‟s power business, appreciation in the ringgit against the Chinese Renminbi will result in lower sales for the group as majority of the company‟s export transactions are carried out in the latter currency. According to the 2013 annual report, every 5% change in Chinese Renminbi, the group‟s core earnings will be affected by nearly 3.3%. We assume an exchange rate of RM0.53/Chinese Renminbi for our FY14 and
FY15 forecasts.

Concern on hydropower project.
The failure of executing the RM1.5bn mega project or a delay in the project due to the pressure from various non-governmental organizations might incur cost overrun to the company and also loss of income. To-date, the company has put in a total of RM50m for the construction of infrastructure. Management estimates that the project is expected to be completed by 2019. In the worst-case scenario, the company will need to write off that RM50m or about RM0.22/share if the project is unable to take off. In addition, the company might consider fund raising exercise via rights issue and/or borrowings to fund the mega project, which could potentially hit the earnings base and/or dilute the EPS in the near term, though largely mitigated by earnings contributions from this mega-project over the longer term.

Expiry of concessions.
Its power purchase agreement (PPA) for its 60%-owned Shaoxing Mega Heat & Power Co in China and 51%-owned Serudong Power S/B in Sabah will expire by 2022 and 2017 respectively.
Power business currently accounts for 74% and 70% of Group‟s revenue and earnings. It will adversely affect the company‟s earnings if they fail to renew both concessions.

ss20_20

91 posts

Posted by ss20_20 > 2014-10-28 19:34 | Report Abuse

FYI, the comment abstracted from PublicInvest Research Company Initiation report.

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2014-10-28 21:04 | Report Abuse

A small cap co undertaking a hydro power project appears to be mismatch as any hydro power project needs heavy investment up front.

abcb

2,951 posts

Posted by abcb > 2014-10-29 10:33 | Report Abuse

MFCB operates one of the largest limestone hill reserves of more than 100 acres it the state of Perak and is one of the country's largest producers of lime products,for FY13 revenue of the Resourcs segment increased by 6.7% to RM91.1m due to 11.5% higher sales of lime products.Operating grew by 11.6% to RM 22.3 million and expect the group to maintain its performance for FY14 and EPS of 32 cents is thus forecasted

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-29 11:11 | Report Abuse

ini-lah namanya RCI ada 3 plant.....involve in property development tapi tidak active ..,

abcb

2,951 posts

Posted by abcb > 2014-10-29 11:45 | Report Abuse

Public Investment Bank initiate coverage on MFCB with an outperform call and target price RM3.85

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-10-30 00:02 | Report Abuse

:)

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2014-10-30 15:35 | Report Abuse

volume look promising

Posted by stupidcalvin > 2014-11-02 10:27 | Report Abuse

Mfcb lowest is 0.35 year 1997, now 2.59 is consider medium, will over 6.30 after 5 year

Posted by Harryi3invest > 2014-11-07 16:49 | Report Abuse

So now can buy and keep for long term right?

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-11-10 11:11 | Report Abuse

Focus this week ada bincang pasal MFCB leh.,

btm6361

6 posts

Posted by btm6361 > 2014-11-11 23:42 | Report Abuse

Bincang pasal apa leh?????

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-11-12 10:29 | Report Abuse

beli -lah focus rm 4.50...,

homosapien

102 posts

Posted by homosapien > 2014-11-12 21:06 | Report Abuse

1MDB want to list their power gen division , will this post up the valuation of MFCB?

homosapien

102 posts

Posted by homosapien > 2014-11-12 21:08 | Report Abuse

push up..typo :)

wwwcomment

448 posts

Posted by wwwcomment > 2014-12-02 16:29 | Report Abuse

I tot this mfcb is good company. Why keep dropping? Disappointed.

rongzhou

48 posts

Posted by rongzhou > 2014-12-10 23:01 | Report Abuse

a lot of good company also dropping... share market difficult to predict

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2014-12-16 16:43 | Report Abuse

Mfcb has around rm40mil of quoted investment in Malaysia, due to the correction, would it affect the next quarter's earning due to impairment loss on quoted shares?

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2014-12-16 21:34 | Report Abuse

I believe quoted investments are stated at cost. If current market value is still higher than cost, there is no need to provide for impairment loss.

acevent

167 posts

Posted by acevent > 2014-12-17 11:05 | Report Abuse

非战之罪

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-01-01 11:47 | Report Abuse

no, acccording to gaap, quoted investment must be marked to market price. Only associate can be stated at cost