MEGA FIRST CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFCB (3069)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.37 - 4.46

17 people like this.

3,674 comment(s). Last comment by Nepo 2 days ago

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-10-02 10:51 | Report Abuse

break 2.66 only can retest new high

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2014-10-02 11:08 | Report Abuse

I am back, lolz, 2.64 & 2.65 big block!

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-02 11:19 | Report Abuse

welcome, back....... bro 999. abit boring today after 0.20 petrol hike..,

hasimdaud

220 posts

Posted by hasimdaud > 2014-10-02 11:23 | Report Abuse

Lyor lyor up

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2014-10-02 12:01 | Report Abuse

Yups bro yfchong, what we can do with the petrol price? we are just a peanut nia.
You see la, OPEC crude oil price is decreasing right now but our country inc minyak by 20sen, I don't know what is the justification? weird.
once the gasoline price inc, everything will follow, kopi naik 10 sen, gula naik 5 sen, property naik, food naik and etc, but trust me, even the gasoline price decrease, nothing will follow, they will just stagnant.
hopefully mfcb will give me some ang pow money, lolz.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-02 12:10 | Report Abuse

to those who voted BN, the 20sen petrol hike is your reward!
be smarter next GE, dont vote BN

hasimdaud

220 posts

Posted by hasimdaud > 2014-10-02 12:12 | Report Abuse

Dont buy tahi Dato director MFCB

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-10-02 20:36 | Report Abuse

speakup, the fuel hike should be welcomed, what should be cursed are corruption, use of sedition act, and inefficient government!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-03 09:40 | Report Abuse

i think will cont up today

S12456

297 posts

Posted by S12456 > 2014-10-03 11:39 | Report Abuse

Today up 5 afternoon

Posted by lolipop94 > 2014-10-03 12:00 | Report Abuse

But drop until 2.570 now... Maybe it is because of t+3 aldy, it kill off those who play contra

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-03 15:54 | Report Abuse

next time whenever an analyst give any stock a high target price, "F" the analyst!

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-03 15:55 | Report Abuse

analysts say:
zhulian TP rm5.00
prtasco TP rm2.50
mfcb TP rm3.85

all tipu!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-03 16:04 | Report Abuse

since when all can be trusted? look, many counters have very high TP... but KLSE already at max... what else?

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-03 16:23 | Report Abuse

trust yourself, not analyst

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-03 16:24 | Report Abuse

even Fidelity & MFCB director dont believe the analyst, why should we?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

KLSE up but ... need holiday on monday, get boost on Tue :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-03 16:28 | Report Abuse

as long as not lower than 2.54, it should be ok

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-10-03 17:06 | Report Abuse

trivia : MFCB is one of the top shareholder in Malaysia Airlines. From MAS Annual Report : MEGA FIRST HOUSING DEVELOPMENT SDN BHD 31,849,000 - 0.19%

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-03 17:12 | Report Abuse

and conclusion is good or bad? sorry, cant relate it at the moment :(

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-03 17:12 | Report Abuse

luckily today not engulf

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-03 17:18 | Report Abuse

OMG! what price did MFCB buy MAS?

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-10-03 17:31 | Report Abuse

No idea how much. In 2012, MFCB hold 6,369,800 MAS shares (from MAS 2012 Annual Report). Then MAS propose rights issue on basis of 4 Rights Shares : 1 Share. I guess they fully subscribe which is why next year their total shares is 31,849,000 (6,369,800 x 5).

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-03 17:40 | Report Abuse

If MFCB bought in 2012, means their MAS price between 35sen and 85sen!

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-03 17:45 | Report Abuse

look like MFCB going to have a big writeoff for their MAS investment

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-03 19:58 | Report Abuse

Woh, 18 march 2013 in top 10 leh not bad 6.8M shares

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-10-04 13:51 | Report Abuse

MFCB bulldoz to the construction of the controversial hydroelectric project in Laos....Congrats!

http://www.phnompenhpost.com/national/dam-promises-are-%E2%80%98-facade%E2%80%99

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-07 07:45 | Report Abuse

Director Lim Thiam Soo join director Dato Tan Ang Meng selling MFCB also -

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1757081

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-07 09:02 | Report Abuse

speakup... seems you get a lot of bad news and pulling down the price? but someone else recommend this is good counter to keep.... pull down and keep?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-07 10:07 | Report Abuse

short peak... haiz..

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2014-10-07 12:00 | Report Abuse

The MAS shares in MFCB was classified as Available for Sale, will be fair value through equity/reserve. As per FY2013 annual report pg 83, note 14. Assuming MAS share price @ 31.12.2013 was 32sen, mandatory take over price is 27sen or 28sen, meaning there'll be another 15% downside risk.... i think the NTA of the share should be well reflected.... just that P&L will be affected when MFCB disposed the shares, all AFS reserve will flow to P&L as a one off gain/loss. Conclusion, today is panic selling for MFCB.

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2014-10-07 12:01 | Report Abuse

correct me if i'm wrong.....

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2014-10-07 12:08 | Report Abuse

investment Lost, but core business still good

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2014-10-07 12:14 | Report Abuse

I believe the MAS shares had already been marked to market and the difference picked up as impairment in the P&L @ last financial year end. If there is any further impairment, it should be small.

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-10-07 13:56 | Report Abuse

How come Public bank came out with TP 3.85 on 30/9/14....???

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

Directors selling, means they dont believe Public Bank TP 3.85.
If directors dont believe it, why should u & I believe?

ayokeyee

145 posts

Posted by ayokeyee > 2014-10-07 15:36 | Report Abuse

I trap by public bank, lost few thousand

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-07 15:44 | Report Abuse

if u got Public Bank account, better close it as puncishment to Public Bank.

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-07 15:48 | Report Abuse

Public TP has mark up a lot even use graham numbers pun tidal ada itu tinggi......,

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-07 15:54 | Report Abuse

what happen ah? MFCB no more value?

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-07 16:01 | Report Abuse

if Public put TP 2.70, u think ppl will rush to buy? of course not, so Public put TP 3.85 to get ppl to panic buy.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-07 16:49 | Report Abuse

q block at 2.70

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-07 17:21 | Report Abuse

Sometimes I feel these writers know the value well why can't they honestly put in..... I am sure the use a lot of methods to do IV...., Morningstar, McKinsey.., d n p lah or damodaran... They have gone thru n sure read a lot of investment guru writings...... Or they have 3 sets of figures ..., on for public one for boss or one for own self.....,

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-10-07 17:42 | Report Abuse

if u understand the role of analyst, next check which payroll they belong too...

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-07 17:47 | Report Abuse

Sometimes have the feeling for those who had bought at the pinnacle high and on contra......... Just imagine how much the has been wipe off ........., this has brought me back to my old memories..............,

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-07 17:47 | Report Abuse

They give super high TP for MFCB just like Zhulian, Prtasco, .....

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-07 17:50 | Report Abuse

Something give cukup cukup Sudah lah

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-07 17:57 | Report Abuse

how about tomorrow? bear in control now? too bad KLSE cant play short

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-07 17:58 | Report Abuse

Can play short only selective counter,..., go to bursa lists