MEGA FIRST CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFCB (3069)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.37 - 4.46

17 people like this.

3,674 comment(s). Last comment by Nepo 2 days ago

Posted by themazetrader > 2014-09-30 14:16 | Report Abuse

YTL Power is the second MFCB, you can consider it. It has 10 years positive income and you can see it's undervalued stocks.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-30 14:23 | Report Abuse

dont get carried away with analyst target price. look at Zhulian, they gave target price rm5. look at Prtasco, they gave target price rm2.50.

Shaun

222 posts

Posted by Shaun > 2014-09-30 14:36 | Report Abuse

Hi friends, there a undervalued and undiscovered property counter, LBI Cap with high EPS of approximately 10 cents, increasing by 100 %, announced last quarter only and there are two property projects to be launched this year !! Furthermore, a main director keep buying a lot of the shares at around RM1.45 to 1.55 in the past one month. There will be ab interim dividend of 5 cents ex on 3 Nov 2014. Recommendation and good investment !

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-09-30 15:40 | Report Abuse

almost stabilize............,

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-09-30 15:45 | Report Abuse

Don't rush in! The problem with Mega First for investors is you see for yourself: even after making 33 cents per share for last year, the company only pays out 7.5 cents as annual dividends. That is why it stays around RM 2 dollar something. Nobody wants to keep this share for long-term investment because dividends payout is too low. Now it may go up, later on it will come down. It is like in a lake, the bird is waiting to eat the fish, and the water snake is waiting in the lake to eat the bird. So, don't be the bird. NOTHING COMES FREE IN LIFE! Someone is helping the snake to yell out to the bird, come come come, there is something of good value and nobody has discovered it but they have to yell out to you. This is rubbish! Nomal person usually keep quiet and the good news to himself. Somebody want to prop up the shares to dump his shares.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

Fidelity sold out of MFCB too early, they missed the boat :
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1706537

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-09-30 16:23 | Report Abuse

which party is selling who is buying ??

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-30 16:25 | Report Abuse

MFCB super high volume today. Look like DISTRIBUTION !!!!!

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-30 16:27 | Report Abuse

in fact today's volume is HIGHEST ever in MFCB history!

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-09-30 16:32 | Report Abuse

who is giving way leh....,must be important .....

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-30 16:33 | Report Abuse

Sold my MFCB for rm2.4k profit :-)

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-09-30 16:33 | Report Abuse

congrats...,

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-30 16:37 | Report Abuse

Sold 2.69 :-)

s12456

297 posts

Posted by s12456 > 2014-09-30 19:06 | Report Abuse

Tommorrow up 2.85 bfore correction

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2014-09-30 20:02 | Report Abuse

Im still holding

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-09-30 20:04 | Report Abuse

calvin and speakup, why sell so early, second day only? I just bought yesterday.

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-09-30 20:12 | Report Abuse

I have no nasib for BJ counter, dare not touch. masing-masing punya rezeki

ykeong

Posted by ykeong > 2014-09-30 21:15 | Report Abuse

go go

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2014-09-30 21:48 | Report Abuse

it depend, but NTA 3.x, supported with good fundamental. I guess the room to fall down wasnt much thus im holding instead of selling.

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-09-30 22:13 | Report Abuse

Similarly., high NTA., pe masih low......., boleh lah. Lagi pun life line extend satu tahun lagi lagi Ada cerita

Posted by Tempting > 2014-10-01 00:49 | Report Abuse

heheh... jus keep..

Posted by Tempting > 2014-10-01 00:50 | Report Abuse

more 2 come

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-01 09:03 | Report Abuse

as I said "DISTRIBUTION"!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-01 09:28 | Report Abuse

calvin! you are here! this is better than az?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-01 09:29 | Report Abuse

but you said "Calvin sell to get bullets for BJ Corp Icul C lah"
buying ICUL?

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-01 10:07 | Report Abuse

Calvin's View on MFCB

MFCB is a good stock for long term. The sudden spurt yesterday was caused by PublicInvest's bullish Target Price of RM3.85.

Will MFCB go to RM3.85? Calvin think it is highly possible. It takes time only.

However, it has been chased up suddenly by the Market. Calvin has been telling people to buy MFCB when it ranges between RM2.22 to RM2.27 for a long time. Of course Calvin's voice fell on deaf ears. PublicInvest is more authoritative. So they followed.

And by so doing they have broken Calvin's Rule No. 2

NEVER CHASE A GOOD SHARE AFTER IT HAS SUDDENLY GONE UP A LOT

Why?

Because Stale Bulls of Yesteryears will take this opportunity to sell. Unless?

Unless a Big Fund like Eastspring Invest take position. Then like BJ Auto MFCB will go up with power. In any case MFCB is a good counter.

Best Regards,

Calvin Tan

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-10-01 10:09 | Report Abuse

Hi, Calvin. What is Eastspring buying recently?

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-01 10:12 | Report Abuse

I think Eastspring pushed up KSL.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-01 11:02 | Report Abuse

hm.. so i wait sideline for more corrections... 2.60 lowest today but seems being push back

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2014-10-01 11:06 | Report Abuse

lai liao @ 1105

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-01 11:20 | Report Abuse

"Because Stale Bulls of Yesteryears will take this opportunity to sell..." , agreed.
a little profit is better than no profit

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-01 11:21 | Report Abuse

Quote Heads, we win. Tails, we don’t lose much…...... pick up fr John Huber

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-01 11:22 | Report Abuse

Calvin is right. Many of us bought below 2.30 :-)

Fidelity is selling.
Who is buying? If it is institution, it is still OK, got upside. If it is retailers, this is the peak.

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-01 11:24 | Report Abuse

Need to wait for few days siapa itu big brother

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2014-10-01 11:31 | Report Abuse

ya, my six sense told me that is something, you see 150lots buy at 2.68 and 150lots sell at 2.70....

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-01 11:35 | Report Abuse

right to left, left to right

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-10-01 13:15 | Report Abuse

still can buy in?any comment?

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-01 13:47 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1753413

director selling.
Fidelity selling.
who is buying?

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-01 13:49 | Report Abuse

director Dato Tan sell all his shares at rm2.67. why isn't he holding for rm3.85?

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-01 13:50 | Report Abuse

Mistery....,

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-01 13:51 | Report Abuse

Itu jumlah baru 100K, tapi transaction 4M + 2M.....,

Posted by Tempting > 2014-10-01 13:57 | Report Abuse

no matter wat i hold tight tight, it has been yearssssss since i fall in love wif mfcb

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-01 14:31 | Report Abuse

Ting Ting, game starts.......,

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-01 15:35 | Report Abuse

buy lar... im in q already

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

sold all my MFCB already but next Friday collect my rm3xx dividend :-)

nanak

Posted by nanak > 2014-10-01 17:05 | Report Abuse

betul betul Losss until face tak cam

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-01 18:21 | Report Abuse

but this year he didnt buy at all, only sell?

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-02 07:49 | Report Abuse

logitrader, if u noticed,
directors buying in 2011 and 2012
now directors all selling (those acquired were from ESOS)

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-02 09:11 | Report Abuse

where all the buyers go?