MEGA FIRST CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MFCB (3069)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.37 - 4.46

17 people like this.

3,674 comment(s). Last comment by Nepo 2 days ago

homosapien

102 posts

Posted by homosapien > 2015-01-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

forex gain via power generation in china+ share investment in foreign market.

Posted by lolipop94 > 2015-02-06 11:45 | Report Abuse

Stock pick:
1. Mega First (3069)
Current Price: 2.39
Target Price: 3.85
Dividend yield: 3.1%, NTA= RM3.23
Why should we invest?

- Benefitting significantly from stronger FX currency as 90% of its earnings are mainly denominated in CNY, USD currencies and other foreign currencies. (CNYMYR=up 8.8%, USDMYR= up 10.8%, SGDMYR=4.5% & HKDMYR= 11%)

- Balance sheet will also strengthen significantly as 75% of its total cash are held in CNY, USD and SGD. (net cash and investment in quoted shares totalling RM178m or 80sen/share.

- Expecting potential earnings surprise from 4QFY14 onwards banking on stronger FX growth, which will surpass our earnings forecasts by at least 7%-10%.

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-02-06 12:15 | Report Abuse

I am taking 0.80 TP...., as risk management..,

Posted by lolipop94 > 2015-02-06 13:23 | Report Abuse

Yfchong what do you mean taking 0.8 TP as risk management ?

homosapien

102 posts

Posted by homosapien > 2015-02-15 22:27 | Report Abuse

any 1 have PBB latest report on MFCB? PBB had issue a research report on feb, i cant read it coz i m not their client

leong1188

58 posts

Posted by leong1188 > 2015-02-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

Mega First’s (MFCB) diversified geographical exposure has safeguarded the company’s prospects in the face of weakening economic fundamentals and the depreciation of the Ringgit. Our estimates show that the weakening of Ringgit could potentially lift the company’s FY15 earnings by 7%-10%. We expect decent results from 4QFY14 (expected to be announced on 26 Feb) onwards. Based on our SOP-derived TP of RM3.85, we see deep underlying value in the company as it is only trading at a forward PER of 7.5x

U can access to their reports if u have a cash saving account.

homosapien

102 posts

Posted by homosapien > 2015-02-24 22:21 | Report Abuse

thanks, the research report is only for client that had PBB investment bank acc, ..i have saving acc, but i cant assess the report

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2015-02-26 21:19 | Report Abuse

Moving !!

leong1188

58 posts

Posted by leong1188 > 2015-02-27 00:09 | Report Abuse

u can try to access under the public bank internet banking> equity research on the top right. U can click on each type of report except company reports.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-02-27 08:54 | Report Abuse

17m loss on quoted shares, dunno it is realised or unrealised?

leong1188

58 posts

Posted by leong1188 > 2015-02-28 00:09 | Report Abuse

Mega First’s (MFCB) posted a sterling set of results for FY14 with core net profit standing at RM73.8m, surpassing our forecast by 15% after stripping out i) one-off impairment charge of RM10.9m on an associate, ii) RM2.5m loss form quoted investments and iii) RM7.1m fair value gain on investment properties. The better-than-expected results were driven by improved contributions from all three core businesses, namely, power (+12.3%), resources (+1.4%) and property (+63.8%). Meanwhile, a final tax-exempt dividend of 5sen was proposed for the quarter, making up 8sen for FY14 (FY13: 7.5sen). We reaffirm our Outperform call and target price of RM3.85 which implies a healthy potential upside of 55%.

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2015-03-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

yes ! please reach 3 expeditiously kikiki

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-04 09:55 | Report Abuse

look like insiders bought before the news out, now distributing

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-04 09:55 | Report Abuse

buy on rumour
sell on news

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-03-04 10:00 | Report Abuse

hahahah....cannot say trap ppl ma...

trading is willing buying willing selling basis ma...

and 4 days back started accumulate..... they will sell whenever news is out....... who knows gam gam kena today market down???? if not, they will push until tomorrow lo......

anyway...good luck to everyone

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2015-03-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

beli takut turun, tak beli takut naik, beli takut, tak beli pun takut.. kikiki

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2015-03-04 17:14 | Report Abuse

lol, think today can limit up who know end with naik 3sen

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2015-03-04 20:47 | Report Abuse

hehe, good sign! achieved 3 today, now bet for rm3... kiki

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-03-05 06:40 | Report Abuse

Rm3 good lah...,

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-03-05 20:26 | Report Abuse

Watch out....kyy is one of the major share holder uf I'm not wrong

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2015-04-17 11:24 | Report Abuse

Should be announce the 5 cent dividend soon...

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-04-17 13:52 | Report Abuse

dua tiga hari lagi....,to announce kalau ada .., :)

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2015-04-17 14:34 | Report Abuse

harap harap ada la

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2015-04-24 13:30 | Report Abuse

akhirnya adalah 5sen untuk minum kopi.....

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-04-24 21:35 | Report Abuse

Finally Sudah ada

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2015-04-24 22:23 | Report Abuse

Ini kalilah barisan national!

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2015-05-22 18:42 | Report Abuse

steady result.. wait for dividend !

Posted by lolipop94 > 2015-06-06 00:50 | Report Abuse

why this stock so silent...

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2015-06-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

5 cents div ex today, buy buy buy, last call...

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-06-18 11:43 | Report Abuse

oh i keep until dividend leh..,

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-06-18 11:50 | Report Abuse

5 sen dividend = 2% dividend.
better put in FD better, get 3+ %

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2015-06-23 14:53 | Report Abuse

The dividend is around 8 sen per year. Around 3.5% based on the price of RM2.28.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-08-10 23:27 | Report Abuse

this is a stupid good stock.

Posted by senneskathi > 2015-08-11 19:00 | Report Abuse

greetings IVKLSE... i reviewed ur research... i learn alot abt MFCB.. thank u... i hv a question.. is board of director must hv knowledge on mfcb's core businesses? Correct me if im wrong, to me directors hv to b skillfull on managing whole business like handling cash incoming outgoing, other investment , achieve great deals ets... for specializing they can hire ppl who knowledgable in core businesses.. as i can see their cashflow showing positive for number of years.. it means their management good kan?

IVKLSE

32 posts

Posted by IVKLSE > 2015-08-12 00:17 | Report Abuse

From my point of view, shareholders can have no knowledge at the business at all since they are just the owner of the company and do not have to involve in the daily operation of the company just like bosses who can hire someone experience to run the company.

However an director of a public listed company is voted by the shareholders to oversee the daily operation of the company. Hence they shall have a certain knowledge of the business you cannot get someone run a F&B business to run an airline company the next day.

I am not saying that all directors must be in the field of the business. Sometime it is good to have accountant to sits on the Audit Committees to reviewed the accounts, an financial degree CFO to handle the cash incoming and outgoing or maybe a lawyer to make sure the business is legal in the place of operations.

From the MFCB 2014 annual report, I saw one director have the experience in property development who is Mr Goh Nan Yang the executive director. To make myself clear I did not state that other director is not suitable, they are all voted out by the shareholders hence they shall have some skills which able to contribute to MFCB which did not stated clearly in the 2014 annual report.

As for the positive cash flow, from the 2014 annual report you can see most of the revenue is come from the power generation plant. I am not an expert in power generation business but my view is power generation business is like passive income (renting out a house and collect rental). Everyone need electrical supply nowdays, we just need to pay the TNB every month to pay for the electricity no matter how much it cost. Of course our government have control on the electricity price. MFCB have these wonderful money making opportunity until 2017, unless they able to extend the contracts.

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2015-08-27 21:51 | Report Abuse

revenue drop but margin and eps maintained solid, 3cents div ex 22/9, not bad.

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-08-28 09:03 | Report Abuse

just work out the GM, OM & NM for this Q not much changes .... sill one piece, not many pieces

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2015-08-28 12:33 | Report Abuse

MF is either in the sunset business or a sunset company. Nothing much happens q in q out.

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-09-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

Recent news, Laos barricade cleared..,

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-10-03 06:58 | Report Abuse

Not too sure...... Next feed q will be cash exhaustion....... If can stand why not hold... Will try to buy on weaknesses....

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2015-10-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

yup.. noted volume spike up a lot... something brewing? but no need care about it. I will jus keep until long long.

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2015-10-09 14:48 | Report Abuse

dividend in the bank, received with thanks to MFCB.

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2015-10-16 11:22 | Report Abuse

From the volume, based on my guts feeling, something is on-going for sure, buy before too late, just my 2 cents.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-10-18 19:29 | Report Abuse

:)

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2015-10-19 17:18 | Report Abuse

unbelievable high selling force, lolz.

Jacob Lim

58 posts

Posted by Jacob Lim > 2015-11-05 12:29 | Report Abuse

any potential? seems no energy to go up..zzzzz