KARAMBUNAI CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KBUNAI (3115)

6 people like this.

2,035 comment(s). Last comment by ocbc 2022-02-21 00:49

Posted by financialanalyst18 > 2015-07-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

Karambunai Corp Bhd (RM 0.06)

A leading tourism player in Sabah. Jewel in the crown is the 1,500 acres of land in Karambunai Peninsular which is in the process of being developed into a world-class eco-nature integrated resort.

Over in Peninsular Malaysia, the Group owns 1,363 acres of land in Dengkil, Selangor, which is being developed into a resort style mixed development known as Bukit Unggul Eco-Media City.

In October 2013, the Group has completed a corporate exercise to put the Group into better financial footing. Under this exercise Kbunai issued 2.9 billions share valued as 11 sens a share to Dr. Chen Lip Keong, a director and a major shareholder, as settlement to debts amounting to RM 322 millions. Similarly 339 millions shares valued at 11 sens were issued to FACB to settle Rm 37.7 millions of debt.

After the exercise, Dr. Chen Lip Keong has a direct interest in 4.29 billions (74.27%) shares and an indirect interest in 339 millions (5.87%) shares via FACB.

Kbunai closed the week at 6 sens, which is 45% lower than the 11 sens issued to Dr. Chen and FACB in October 2013.
From its latest annual report, the 1,500 acres of land at Karambunai Peninsular is valued at Rm18.70 psf. And its 1,363 acres of land at Dengkil Selangor is valued at only RM 2.76 psf.

lhm3061

55 posts

Posted by lhm3061 > 2015-07-20 20:57 | Report Abuse

anyone know the price of land in dengkil now.... how much for 1 feet??

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-07-20 21:51 | Report Abuse

To find Dengkil, KK & Karambunai Land Values Go to www.propertyguru.com.my and search under

Land Sales in Dengkil
Land Sales in Kota Kinabalu

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2015-07-21 09:38 | Report Abuse

TP how much KBUNAI??

chiowmin

2,797 posts

Posted by chiowmin > 2015-07-21 10:12 | Report Abuse

i doubt it...after the kipnap incident at Sabah, the hotel business so worst...the hotel take up ratio only 30%...don't see any improvement...the debt...i don't know how they settle...they got big land...but no buyer as they know is risky to buy that land...cheap sales land now...but no buyer...
do u really it can turnaround?

Posted by financialanalyst18 > 2015-07-21 10:59 | Report Abuse

Karambunai-RM0.06 (waiting for perfect timing to SHINE, under visionary businessman)

Tan Sri Chen Lip Keong -He is the 24th richest man in Malaysia with US$750 mil in assets. Low profile businessman doesn’t wait for a deal to fall into his lap-he goes out and grabs what he sees as golden opportunities.

- Founder, Controlling Shareholder and Chief Executive Officer of Hong Kong-listed NagaCorp Ltd, the largest hotel, gaming and leisure operator in Cambodia.

Chen made his name in tourism, property and industry via his controlling stakes in Karambunai Corp Bhd (Kbunai), Petaling Tin Bhd and FACB Industries Incorporated Bhd, all listed on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia.

In October 2013, the Group has completed a corporate exercise to put the Group into better financial footing. Under this exercise Kbunai issued 2.9 billions share valued as 11 sens a share to Dr. Chen Lip Keong, a director and a major shareholder, as settlement to debts amounting to RM 322 millions. Similarly 339 millions shares valued at 11 sens were issued to FACB to settle Rm 37.7 millions of debt.

After the exercise, Dr. Chen Lip Keong has a direct interest in 4.29 billions (74.27%) shares and an indirect interest in 339 millions (5.87%) shares via FACB. For sure Karambunai Corp Bhd is meant for some BIG PROJECT soon, the visionary founder will not accumulate so much stock (over 75%) just for fun. Of course the director will not tell you what is in his mind, but one thing for sure he is NOT MAD to buy kbunai share at 11sens a share at year 2013 (now only 6 sens a share).

Kbunai total liability to total equity ratio reduced significantly after this exercise, 2013 (2.04 ratio) reduced to 2015 (0.70). It strongly suggests that the founder of Kbunai has the initiative to improve the company performance by reducing debt in huge amount. Just imagine in one year plus total liability ratio improves to healthy level (2.04 to 0.72). One thing for sure, this is NOT PN17 company.

Kbunai closed the week at 6 sens, which is 45% lower than the 11 sens issued to Dr. Chen and FACB in October 2013. PN 17 companies director confirm will NOT BUY BACK OWN SHARES AT A MUCH HIGHER PRICE………….DUDE

Who is Tan Sri Chen Lip Keong?
“He is a very visionary businesmean and is always looking at ways to enhance his asset value,” says a source who has known Chen for years. Chen had foresight to enter Phnom Penh 20 years ago.

His attemps to list NagaCorp were initially rebuffed in Malaysia, Singapore and Hong Kong. “Chen has great determination and has gone through recessions and challenges. Imagine sitting for the same exam three times and failing to pass-you would be frustrated”, says the source commenting on the lengthy NagaCorp’s listing process.

NagaWorld, amazingly has 70-year licence running through 2065 that includes a 41-year monopoly status till 2035 within a 200km radius of Phnom Penh. IT is the only legalized casino to operate in the capital. NagaWorld has 172 tables and 1543 machines with 700 rooms. The company is building an extension, dubbed Naga2, that will make the property a truly integrated resort.

Naga2 is scheduled to open in 2017 and is expected to offer more than 1,000 hotel rooms and luxury suites, hundreds more gaming tables and machines as well as convention facilities, including a 4,000 seat theatre. Last year, NagaCorp posted net profit of US$136.1 mil on US$404.3 mil revenue. Revenue grew at a five-year compound annual growth rate of 21.85%.

For more detail story, please refer to the following link:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1696109090616834&set=pcb.1696109270616816&type=1&theater22

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1696109137283496&set=pcb.1696109270616816&type=1&theater

chiowmin

2,797 posts

Posted by chiowmin > 2015-07-21 11:16 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan also know Kbunai is very hard to turnaround...unless get the gaming license...which he proposed last few years but rejected...now he also wish the land & together with the hotel can someone buy over to solve his headache...

pvjsabah

21 posts

Posted by pvjsabah > 2015-07-21 12:44 | Report Abuse

they should get some big guys to commit.... just look at their neighbours Rasa Ria SHangrila..... just completed their new luxury wing Ocean VIew.......where are all you SIngaporeans you guys bought over Sutera.........this place is just waiting to happen. The infrastructure is ready......the land is lush and green......no amount of money can buy the pristine nature that is every ready there......

pvjsabah

21 posts

Posted by pvjsabah > 2015-07-21 12:49 | Report Abuse

was there last week....pretty amazing what they have there........ cant believe that its shares are worth so little....... has anyone else on this blog seen the place......?????

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-07-21 14:04 | Report Abuse

Land is lush and green? Pristine nature that is ever ready there?

Kbunai is the Best Kept Secret in the World.

Last time Focal Aims' God forsaken Lands dropped to Rm5.00 psf. Now it's hot cakes.

Just watch Kbunai for the next decade or two. It might rival the very best on planet earth. Sydney? Florida?

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2015-07-22 09:17 | Report Abuse

Sarawak counters moving?

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-07-29 11:57 | Report Abuse

Paperplane,

Thank you for invitation to 3 year friendly contest. I have been thinking of my 2 long term stocks.

1) Umw bought at rm2.40 in year 2004. Now after 11 years a blue chip.

2) Pm Corp bought in 2007 for over 15 cents. Now after 8 years Pm Corp is just so so only. Will waiting another 2 more years unlock the full value of Pm Corp? Hopefully.

Yes, since you are still young , you can definitely invest with a 10 year view.

The enterprize of a Company will only show a small but significant difference on its full potential in its entire life cycle. I hope I can find companies that can last for forever in its enterprize.

Is there is a company similar to cocacola, walmart, wrigley chewing gum in Malaysia?

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2015-07-30 09:11 |

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-08-09 06:00 | Report Abuse

iiinvestsmart(investlah)
Equities / Re: KARAMBUNAI CORP BHD - SOME SAY ITS HEAVEN
« on: August 06, 2015, 02:40:36 PM »
I have visited its resorts in KK twice. Nice place to have a quiet relaxing holiday away from the crowd.

However, its property development near the hotel doesn't look too impressive. Many of the properties are not occupied. Moreover, the place is quite far from the main town.
http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;area=showposts;u=14587

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2015-08-30 00:42 | Report Abuse

wait for september 15 than crook see real or not

Posted by cck8999cck8999 > 2015-09-15 17:45 | Report Abuse

if tonight us never crash , u will become another SIN KA LAN.

Posted by cck8999cck8999 > 2015-09-17 07:21 | Report Abuse

Crook n JAl , sin LA lan.

Posted by SingKaTanEng > 2015-09-19 22:03 | Report Abuse

But hey hey hey~! KBUNAI DID DOWN.... DOWN to 4.5 sen..

Did you bought KBUBU 7.5 sen because of galvintanegnb or calvhxintanneg?

Posted by cck8999cck8999 > 2015-09-23 19:26 | Report Abuse

tis kbunai have so many value property,,? but still stand at 0.045....???

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-10-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

nyawa nyawa ikan , dah pakai insang kerana asap tebal....

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-10-21 20:05 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!

NEXT TIME IF KBUNAI DROPPED TO 4.5 CENTS JUST BUY MORE.

LAST TIME CALVIN RECOMMENDED AJIYA AT RM2.60.

THEN AJIYA DROPPED TO ONLY RM2.05

SO?

SO CALVIN TURNED EVEN MORE BULLISH WHEN PRICE CRASHED.
CALVIN EVEN POSTED IN ICAPBIZ FORUM ABD TOLD TTB PEOPLE TO BUY AJIYA.

THEN?

THEN AJIYA DOUBLE UP TO OVER 100% GAIN!

SO NEXT TIME IF CALVIN TELL YOU TO BUY A GOOD STOCK YOU MUST NOT BE AFRAID IF PRICE SHOULD DROP. JUST SIT TIGHT. IF YOU HAVE CASH JUST ADD A LITTLE MORE AS IT GETS CHEAPER.

YOU WILL BE VERY KAYA ONE DAY WHEN IT REBOUNDS AGAIN.

Posted by TianTianHuat > 2015-10-23 11:52 | Report Abuse

U all got huat or not??? ha ha ha.... If you wanna huat with me then buy PMH, PMC, MUI & KBUNAI... then you will sure huat lah.... ha ha ha I am Tian Tian Huat lor....

Posted by TianTianHuat > 2015-10-23 11:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin, not next time lah.... When it is at 4.5 cent.... all the others are already dead lah... ha ha ha.... money already inside my pocket lor.... ha ha ha

Gugulen

Posted by Gugulen > 2015-10-31 13:11 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, 你做出这么多事来,目的是为了什么?

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-11-06 10:27 | Report Abuse

dead share....cck... this share keeps dropping because lose money all the time. and don't declare any bonus/dividends to share holders...

Posted by jehovahnissi > 2015-11-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

Calvin wants to bless us ,there is a saying in the Bible ,God said if you bless other I will bless you.

Posted by calvimtaneng > 2015-11-25 20:07 | Report Abuse

Wah, still not out the quarterly report... WHERE IS QR?

san3

48 posts

Posted by san3 > 2015-11-25 20:52 | Report Abuse

still on holiday or kidnap by terrorist

zamriia

89 posts

Posted by zamriia > 2015-12-10 08:44 | Report Abuse

budget already announce ...what kbunai mgmt. plan huh...

Posted by calvintang > 2015-12-23 19:51 | Report Abuse

BE A LONG TERM HOLDER, HIP HIP HOORAY!

我的童年
不堪回首、悲惨

这一切的不幸,都是妈妈亲手造成

Posted by snowbreeze > 2016-01-14 19:42 | Report Abuse

Hit rm0.045.... Calvin sapu?

Posted by snowbreeze > 2016-01-14 19:43 | Report Abuse

Will go pn17?

Posted by snowbreeze > 2016-02-07 16:16 | Report Abuse

sifu calvintang jump ship without informing his followers or all sink into ocean liao.....

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-07 16:30 | Report Abuse

Snowbreeze,

I called for a buy on all 5 11MP SARAWAK Election Stocks of WEIDA, CMSB, NAIM, KKB & KBUNAI in equal 20% percentage.

If you have followed properly you will still make good money.

As for Kbunai at 6 cents buy call it is still holding firm at 5 cents.

See If We Don't chase high flying shares like IFCA over Rm1.80, XOX over 50 cents or hibiscus over Rm2.00 you cannot lose much. And with FACBInd support Kbunai can still have a good fighting chance when Pan Borneo Highway reaches Sabah.

In any case Now that PM CORP IS GIVING A NICE 30.18% CASH PAY OUT WINDFALL TRY TO GET SOME BEFORE IT SHOOTS PAST 30 CENTS.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2016-02-22 21:11 | Report Abuse

Tourists from China are flocking to Sabah resorts. Karambunai could be a long time buy.

Posted by jehovahnissi > 2016-03-15 10:31 | Report Abuse

God bless karambunai abundantly

pvjsabah

21 posts

Posted by pvjsabah > 2016-03-28 14:35 | Report Abuse

what happened today.........................

pvjsabah

21 posts

Posted by pvjsabah > 2016-04-04 10:39 | Report Abuse

Can someone ask Anbang to come over and buy this place...............................

tomwah

1,596 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2016-04-11 18:16 | Report Abuse

abang is gone ....

tomwah

1,596 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2016-04-11 18:17 | Report Abuse

we only waiting the day come ......

pvjsabah

21 posts

Posted by pvjsabah > 2016-04-12 14:44 | Report Abuse

they did not get starwood maybe they come get kbunai.......

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-28 18:47 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo

Only 5 cents for Kbunai?

This stock is worth more than 15 cents at the least!

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-04-28 22:01 | Report Abuse

another Holland call from calvintanengcannon

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-28 23:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > Apr 28, 2016 10:01 PM | Report Abuse

another Holland call from calvintanengcannon

Calvin replies:

Where got holland stock?

I recommended Kbunai at 6 cents.

Now The Top Boss is trying to take KBunai private at 5 cents.

At least he thinks that KBunai is worth at least 5 cents!

You think KBunai is worth only 5 cents?

Last time Calvin called for a buy on these

1) Super Enterprize at Rm1.25. Super later taken private Rm3.80 (Up 200%) Every honest and reasonable person should go to Super Enterprize thread and check out the facts

2) I recommended Kulim at Rm2.50. JCorp now offers to take Kulim private at Rm4.10 (I am waiting for the 60% windfall anytime now)

3) September 20th, 2013 I called for a buy on PM Corp at 15 cents. I also told all in i3 forum that there will be a Cash Pay out.
At long last. Anytime now all will get 8 cents cash payout for every 1 lot of Pm Corp shares

4) This year I called for a buy on TMakmur at Rm1.38. Now Pahang Sultan is offering Rm1.80 to take TMakmur private! Up 30% in just 3 months

CALVIN CALLS UPON ALL IN i3 FORUM TO CHECK OUT CAREFULLY MY POSTS IN THESE FORUMS

1) SUPER ENTERPRIZE
2) PM CORP
3) KULIM
4) TMAKMUR

And SEE what I said is True or Not?

jt888

49 posts

Posted by jt888 > 2016-04-28 23:34 | Report Abuse

Can someone advise what if the minority shareholders do not accept 5 sen/share? What will happen then ?

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-28 23:43 | Report Abuse

Don't worry!

If majority shareholder does not have 90% of Kbunai shares he cannot exercise MGO (Mandatory General Offer) to take Kbunai private.

Last time when Harrison Top Boss offered to take it private around Rm1.40 when its NTA was over Rm3.00 one Peter guy from USA kept buying Harrison shares until he got more than 10% - thus thwarted the MGO. Harrison later went up to cross Rm3.00

cheap1

294 posts

Posted by cheap1 > 2016-04-29 08:36 | Report Abuse

Agree. Better sell at 5.5 sen than accept 5 sen. You can buy 5 times more Hubline at 1 sen using the money. Or can buy Xinghe at same price but profitable company and dividend paying with upside in future.

Sebastian Sted Power another Holland call from calvintanengcannon
28/04/2016 22:01

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2016-04-29 09:28 | Report Abuse

Only the relevant authorities can stop such kind of rubbish from materializing. If they don't act, this would be another case of helping the rich to become richer and making small investors victims.