KARAMBUNAI CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KBUNAI (3115)

6 people like this.

2,037 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2024-07-06 12:10

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2016-04-29 10:21 | Report Abuse

If someone wants to buy KBunai, this Chen would surely demand for over 15 sen a share. Now he is only able to offer 5 sen a share to small investors. He is really savvy. All of us must learn from him.

cheap1

336 posts

Posted by cheap1 > 2016-04-29 10:58 | Report Abuse

Integrity? 6.5 sen then now anyone want 5 sen?

Posted by calvintaneng > May 12, 2015 04:30 PM | Report Abuse
Wahaha!
16 million queue to buy at 6.5 cents
Only 760 lots left at 7 cents.
Soon all will be taken.
Only 8 days left to 11MP Announcement from tomorrow.
Go Go KBoooom Wang Tunai!

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2016-04-29 13:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Apr 14, 2015 12:02 PM | Report Abuse

Show,
I about to off the computer. Just one last post
The 52 weeks low of Kbunai is 5.5 cents and the high was 10.5 cents. So 6.5 cents is now very low.

With The Coming Fresh Announcement on NEXUS KARAMBUNAI Look forward to a powerful upside. Just buy. Hold tight. AND WAIT FOR 11MP ANNOUNCEMENT.
You are bound to win. Question is. How much?

jt888

51 posts

Posted by jt888 > 2016-05-03 11:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin, do u have any advice on whether to sell now at 5 sen or wait & see if MGO goes through?

pvjsabah

21 posts

Posted by pvjsabah > 2016-05-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

com mon guys........its worth way more then 5 bloody cents..........

pvjsabah

21 posts

Posted by pvjsabah > 2016-05-03 13:00 | Report Abuse

Somebody must have made him an offer....... to buy it all up.........lets make him pay more......

GiveMeFive

165 posts

Posted by GiveMeFive > 2016-05-03 13:34 | Report Abuse

NTA is around RM0.145, hope SC will not approve this unreasonable offer.

jt888

51 posts

Posted by jt888 > 2016-05-03 16:55 | Report Abuse

I suggest that more people write in to SCM to complain on the unfair offer. Below is the reply I just received fr SCM. They responded very fast, I emailed my complaint on last Fri & they replied today.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aduan
aduan@seccom.com.my

To:

Date:May 3, 2016, 4:43 PM
Dear Madam,

We refer to you email below and thank you for your comment.
We will look into the matter and take the necessary action should there be any breach of the securities laws. For any further clarification or if you have any further information to be submitted, please do not hesitate to contact our officers at 03-62048999.
Regards,

Investor Affairs & Complaints
Securities Commission Malaysia

56,437 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-03 20:42 | Report Abuse

jt888 Calvin, do u have any advice on whether to sell now at 5 sen or wait & see if MGO goes through?
03/05/2016 11:43

Calvin answers,

Everyone should REJECT SUCH LOW OFFER! This is light Daylight Robbery of all shareholders!

GiveMeFive

NTA is around RM0.145, hope SC will not approve this unreasonable offer.
03/05/2016 13:34

GiveMeFive,

According to Calvin Tan Research's calculations

The True NTA of KBunai is more than 20 cents per share!

BURSA SHOULD MAKE IT MANDATORY FOR ALL LISTED COMPANIES' SUBSTANTIAL SHAREHOLDERS TO REVALUE ALL THEIR ASSETS

BY AT LEAST 2 INDEPENDENT VALUERS (CERTIFIED BY PUBLIC BANK)

Only then all WILL KNOW THE TRUE INTRINSIC VALUE OF EACH LISTED COMPANY'S ASSETS.

And then Only Accept Proposed Privatisation of Any Counter.

Today is perhaps a historic moment for all

STARTING WITH ALL SHAREHOLDERS OF KBUNAI

Regards,
Calvin Tan
Republic of Singapore

"RIGHTEOUS EXALTS A NATION, BUT SIN IS A REPROACH TO ANY PEOPLE"

TianTTHuat

629 posts

Posted by TianTTHuat > 2016-05-03 21:48 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!! - so now we will have to wait & see... are all the shareholders stronger or this Gaming tycoon Tan Sri Dr Chen Lip Keong is stronger lah... ha ha ha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!

TianTTHuat

629 posts

Posted by TianTTHuat > 2016-05-03 21:50 | Report Abuse

Our Calvin Tan from Singapore should lead the COMPLAINT to our SC because he is a Singaporean.... if the deal can eventually go thru that also mean our Foreigner from Singapore and all his sincere follow Semua Sekali Sudah Habis & Mati Lemas lah... ha ha ha huiii!!! huiii!!! huiii!!!

pvjsabah

21 posts

Posted by pvjsabah > 2016-05-04 07:28 | Report Abuse

I have written to the SCM to complain , I think we should all do that. Have you all been to Karambunai ? Yes its now in need of refurbishing, better upkeep and maintenance.....but its a "Moon ROck"in the rough......and even in its present dilapidated state its full of Chinese tourists So.......5 cents per share.......really ????????? So lets hold on and see how far he is willing to go.

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2016-05-04 08:34 | Report Abuse

Karambunai should be taken over at NTA price or par value of the share or else other companies will follow this dirty method of pressing down the price to dirt low and then take it private. Securities commission should not approve this unfair takeover deal. But we should not expect too much as justice and integrity are sometimes too weak to fight with rich people.

GiveMeFive

165 posts

Posted by GiveMeFive > 2016-05-04 08:39 | Report Abuse

It's all manipulation by big player. How on earth a 5 star hotel shares listed on main board can be so cheap, even a goreng pisang worth more than 7 kbunai shares!
Thanks to pvjsabah, jt888 and those who took the trouble and efforts to write and highlight this unfair issue to SCM. Will SCM take action is another story.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2016-05-04 08:44 | Report Abuse

Wakakakaka 5¢ only?...wakakakakaka

Damn ular putih

pvjsabah

21 posts

Posted by pvjsabah > 2016-05-09 15:20 | Report Abuse

word on the ground is they have big plans for Nexus......bigger then.. 5 star hotel next door.........that explains it......... don't sell....... or make them pay more.....

GiveMeFive

165 posts

Posted by GiveMeFive > 2016-05-09 16:25 | Report Abuse

No way out unless there is another big boy fighting for this piece of cake.

GiveMeFive

165 posts

Posted by GiveMeFive > 2016-05-09 16:29 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo, market price selling at 5cent, also no taker!!

jt888

51 posts

Posted by jt888 > 2016-05-10 15:51 | Report Abuse

SCM contact no : 03-62048999. Or send emails to : aduan@seccom.com.my .

Come on everyone, together we can stop this unfair takeover!

WarrenLim

16 posts

Posted by WarrenLim > 2016-05-11 00:53 | Report Abuse

If we don't sell.what will happen?

jt888

51 posts

Posted by jt888 > 2016-05-11 13:26 | Report Abuse

In case SCM approves the takeover, you will get back yr money at 5 sen per share.

jt888

51 posts

Posted by jt888 > 2016-05-11 13:28 | Report Abuse

Since CLK's share is > 50%, they only need SCM's approval to go thru. Please read the announcement on 5 May.

pvjsabah

21 posts

Posted by pvjsabah > 2016-05-11 15:36 | Report Abuse

send your emails to SCM......................

jt888

51 posts

Posted by jt888 > 2016-05-11 18:34 | Report Abuse

Excerpt fr the notification on 5 May 2016 :

2. CONDITIONS OF THE OFFER
The Offer is not conditional upon any minimum level of acceptances of the Offer Shares as
the Offeror already holds more than 50.00% of the voting shares in KCB. The Offeror
currently holds 68.46% of the voting shares in KCB.
However, the Offer is subject to consents being obtained from the following parties:-
a. Securities Commission Malaysia ("SC"), for its consent for the issuance of the Offer
Document; and
b. Any other relevant parties, if required.
Further details on the Offer are set out in the enclosed Notice.

WarrenLim

16 posts

Posted by WarrenLim > 2016-05-11 22:58 | Report Abuse

then when scm will announce?

WarrenLim

16 posts

Posted by WarrenLim > 2016-05-11 23:33 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng i thought you said this share has bright future and can be hold for long term?But it seems like no more future.

56,437 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-12 00:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by WarrenLim > May 11, 2016 11:33 PM | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng i thought you said this share has bright future and can be hold for long term?But it seems like no more future.

Calvin answers

Tomorrow I will key in 4.5 cts to buy more Kbunai

I think it is now an opportunity to buy on fear.

I also like these neglected overlooked stocks that are deeply undervalue

CBIP, INSAS, PINEPAC, KWANTAS, MHC PLANT, OPCOM, MULTICO, CEPAT & RSAWIT

56,437 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-12 00:29 | Report Abuse

While KYY tells all to chase hot stocks at peak prices (later all fell over the cliff) Calvin tells all to scrap the bottom for the cheapest forsaken shares that nobody want.

Last time I bought Perak Corp at 60 cts, Pm Corp at 7.5 cts & Jaks at 39 cts

jt888

51 posts

Posted by jt888 > 2016-05-12 16:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin, please advise why do you think Kbunai is still a good bet and why do you think the MGO won't go thru.
BTW, have you also written in to SCM in support of those who have invested at a much higher price ?

WarrenLim

16 posts

Posted by WarrenLim > 2016-05-12 20:58 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng This share is going to be privatise.Why you buy?

Mowwwa

953 posts

Posted by Mowwwa > 2016-05-16 16:02 | Report Abuse

should u know something...vol coming

56,437 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-16 16:09 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

If all hold tight your kbunai shares facbind boss cannot get mgo as he needs 90 per cent to take it private. If more shareholders oppose it privatisation will fail.

See, for my kulim and tmakmur shares we will vote for privatisation as offers are 60 per cent and 30 per cent above quoted value.

So we must vote for those who care for shareholders and at the same time vote against those unfair companies.

Mowwwa

953 posts

Posted by Mowwwa > 2016-05-16 16:14 | Report Abuse

what you predict in this kbunai?

56,437 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

mowwwa

the future is unknown.

what i do know is this.

just buy into value

last time i bought harrison at rm1.40 and indon boss wanted to take it private. after one peter guy from usa got 10 percent threshold privatised was aborted.

now just buy any kbunai below 4.5 cts.

another great value stock i now like is mui bhd

Mowwwa

953 posts

Posted by Mowwwa > 2016-05-16 16:23 | Report Abuse

thanks calvin

jt888

51 posts

Posted by jt888 > 2016-05-17 15:57 | Report Abuse

Hi all, I just spoke with an Investor Affair & Complaint officer of SCM - her name is Illa Ainaa (Tel : 03-62048999). She said she has referred the case to their Takeover & Merger dept for further investigation . She also said she will provide update once the T&M dept reverts with their findings.

In the past, there were cases such as this Kbunai case that had been stopped but there were also some that were approved even though it was unfair to the minority shareholders. All were evaluated on case by case basis.

I hope more people will write in to SCM to highlight & complain about this unfair deal or call SCM at 03-62048999 (Invester Affair & Complaint) / 03-62048000 (General Line).

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-05-17 15:59 | Report Abuse

got a lot terrorist there...can buy ah?

jt888

51 posts

Posted by jt888 > 2016-05-17 16:00 | Report Abuse

SCM's email : Aduan@seccom.com.my

pvjsabah

21 posts

Posted by pvjsabah > 2016-05-18 08:00 | Report Abuse

I called them yesterday too....... thank you jt888 for the number........recd the same reply. at least it can be said we did put up a valiant front....:-) :-) :-)

Mowwwa

953 posts

Posted by Mowwwa > 2016-05-19 08:55 | Report Abuse

so how the status?

jt888

51 posts

Posted by jt888 > 2016-05-19 12:07 | Report Abuse

It is advisable that more investors will send emails to Securities Commission Malaysia or call them to highlight this unfair deal, so that they will take this case seriously. TQ!

Posted by Suyatno Tri Kurniawan > 2016-05-20 00:54 | Report Abuse

Saya Suyatno Tri Kurniawan sangat sangat berterimah kasi sama bapak mbah sugeng nonci kemarin malam tepatnya ttanggal 18 mei 2016 kembali kasi pada saya petunjuk angka tembus katanya di pasaran togel hongkon 4 angka yang di kasi sama saya yaitu 7306 alhamdulillah saya sangat bersukur menang lagi meski cuma menang tidak banyak hanya ada 4 lembar aja.maklum juga modal untuk pasang angkanya tidak ada.inipun cuma uang jajan anak saya pakai untuk pasang angkanya.tapi walau cuma menag sedikit cuma ada 4 lembar saya suda senang.karna sedikit demi sedikit saya bisa tutupi hutang hutang keluarga saya,dan bisa bantu untuk kebutuhan sehari hari di keluarga saya.saya suda 2 kali menang angka undian togel itu semua dari hasil petunjuk dari bapak mbah sugeng nonci.jadi kalau masnya ada minat barang kali lewat petunjuk beliai maksudnya bapak mbah sugeng nonci.kita sebagai orang kecil yang cuma bekerja berpenghasilan hanya cukup untuk kebutuhan sehari hari bisa juga merasakan hidup yang baik seperti orang lain,meski jalanya dengan main judi undian togel yang di haramkan oleh agama dan dilarang oleh hukum .kalau mau ini nomor beliau bapak mbah sugeng nonci 085 217 134 666 semoga bliau juga berkenan mau kasi petunjuknya sama seperti saya suda 2 kali dikasi petunjuk angka togel yang bisa keluar dan mendapa kemenangan

pvjsabah

21 posts

Posted by pvjsabah > 2016-05-20 12:00 | Report Abuse

HUH ???? What are we talking about here ??????????????

GiveMeFive

165 posts

Posted by GiveMeFive > 2016-05-20 12:52 | Report Abuse

How to convince SCM that the offer price of 5 cent is unfair and unreasonable ? Market selling at 5 cent also not a single soul want to buy :-(

GiveMeFive

165 posts

Posted by GiveMeFive > 2016-05-22 15:17 | Report Abuse

It's very clear that from the offer document that "YOU DO NOT NEED TO TAKE ANY ACTION IF YOU DECIDE NOT TO ACCEPT THE OFFER"
Read section 5.1 & 5.2, and be a dissenting shareholders and let the offeror to invoke the provision to compulsory acquisition.
Just my personal opinion.

TheContrarian

9,428 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-05-23 22:55 | Report Abuse

Compulsory acquisition can only be invoked if offeror hits 90% ownership. However, if offeror hits more than 75% ownership the listing status of the Company is been threatened, meaning it can be delisted.

ExIB

Posted by ExIB > 2016-05-24 22:51 | Report Abuse

Aiyo! Why waste time to convince SC? SC will not interfere lah. We shareholders must decide accept or not. Nama pun offer kan. If we like we accept, if not don't accept. Wait for advice circular then decide accordingly.

TheContrarian

9,428 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-05-26 00:57 | Report Abuse

As the offeror has now achieved over 75% ownership the Company is now confirmed to be delisted eventually.

GiveMeFive

165 posts

Posted by GiveMeFive > 2016-05-26 08:57 | Report Abuse

The offeror could easily acquire shares from the market so to hold 75%. Why is that the offeror invoke "take over" which incur RHBIB consultation fees? Why emphasis strongly that the offeror does not intend to maintain listing status?

56,437 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-26 09:08 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys,

How to prevent unjust gobbling up of Kbunai precious shares

1) Write to SC and request for a Revaluation of KBunai assets to determine True Value.

2) Then we should ask for a fair price commensurate with the ACTUAL VALUE. It should be 10 cents to 20 cents a share

3) Buy up all KBunai at 4.5 cts & even 5 cts if you have the extra cash.

4) Hold shares tightly and don't let it go.

5) Go to EGM and voice out strong protest until the media report it

6) If all work together - privatisation could be called off.

7) Last time the Indonesian Boss wanted to take Harrison private at only Rm1.30. Then one Peter from USA bought and bought until he got 10% Harrison shares - thus MGO for privatisation was aborted. MGO is only triggered automatically if major holder has more than 90% shares.

Harrison later doubled in price to over Rm3.00

Regards,

Calvin