LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-11-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

I think end of this month...roughly 28th

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2015-11-20 19:40 | Report Abuse

Normally if good result, they will announce on the third week of the month. No need wait until end of the month.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-11-23 23:55 | Report Abuse

Company must follow procedure when they announce anything. No simply say good result then announce early and bad result announce late ok.

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-11-24 07:39 | Report Abuse

TP of 0.55 is achievable...

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2015-11-24 11:18 | Report Abuse

Eric Fong, are you sure or not?

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2015-11-25 10:48 | Report Abuse

Now selling 42 cents is a strong buy . Must have holding power

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-11-25 11:57 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold long term

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-11-25 18:40 | Report Abuse

Results out.. nothing spectacular

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-11-25 18:53 | Report Abuse

Is ok cannot compare too much from previous quarter as difference scenario now..the group will start its progress start now with launching of projects..

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-11-25 18:53 | Report Abuse

Prospects

Faced with the softening of the property market amid tightening credit measures and weakening of ringgit,
the Group is cautiously optimistic of its development project of Astoria in Ampang which is targeted for launch in the second half of the financial year ending 2016 with a gross development value of RM800million.
For the remaining quarters of the financial year, the Group performance will be supported by its ongoing projects.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2015-11-25 21:18 | Report Abuse

I said already. if good revenue no need to wait until last week of month. good luck everyone.

Tsuto

54 posts

Posted by Tsuto > 2015-11-25 23:35 | Report Abuse

Eric... astoria has been soft launched since late last year... wait till now also no sign snp... now say wana launch next year? Means sales no good... cant get enough buyers ...

NoPainNoGain

1,018 posts

Posted by NoPainNoGain > 2015-11-26 00:24 | Report Abuse

Guess tomorrow will be another painful day for l&g holder.Well good things is the really good time never come recently anyway..haha.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-11-26 01:35 | Report Abuse

From the report u can see that the new project is delay due to new requirement from authority, not company fault.
Anyway is a good company for me, keep buy while it low and wait for them to grow in future.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-11-26 01:38 | Report Abuse

Sorry astoria first block already start launching and selling since last month and they have manage to get 50% booking though..

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2015-11-26 17:34 | Report Abuse

Then like this need to keep this counter for at least 2 years.

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-11-26 23:03 | Report Abuse

Will need to wait until piling works are done for Astoria, then only revenue recognition comes in. Otherwise, not much revenue to recognise?

Tsuto

54 posts

Posted by Tsuto > 2015-11-26 23:23 | Report Abuse

Already said Astoria havent even sign SNP due to the new gov regulation how to recognise revenue? Im more interested to know how much is the unbilled progressive billing for Foresta.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-11-27 01:37 | Report Abuse

I not so worry as new project are coming in accordingly and surely will get recognise in next quarters and forwards quarters as well. Still confidence in the management team.
Just need some time to let this compsny grow.

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-11-27 20:01 | Report Abuse

Worst is over

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2015-11-28 14:04 | Report Abuse

I don't see good revenue for following quarter.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-11-28 20:27 | Report Abuse

But we see good revenue and profit in long term

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-11-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

Buy when the price is low..wait for next quarter when eps increase

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-11-30 17:21 | Report Abuse

Disappointing but good price to accumulate...

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-11-30 17:29 | Report Abuse

the lower the price, the more we buy for L&G

Tsuto

54 posts

Posted by Tsuto > 2015-12-01 20:50 | Report Abuse

What earning still havent recognised?

Posted by Eric Boo > 2015-12-03 22:10 | Report Abuse

i bought it from 0.57 to 0.42,now no money to buy liao.

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2015-12-03 23:05 | Report Abuse

so charm ahhhhhhhh, keep lor until 1 day fly back to 0.55 cts

Posted by Eric Boo > 2015-12-03 23:31 | Report Abuse

actually i am short term trader,but once trapped became long term investor.listen to Eric Fong,the lower price the more i buy.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-12-04 01:02 | Report Abuse

Haha sorry im just give advise only based on my investment strategic. Pls dun buy sell coz of others saying ok. I dun wish to get others losing profit too.

Posted by DreamPravira > 2015-12-04 01:44 | Report Abuse

so so

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-12-06 12:55 | Report Abuse

At only 40 sen a share, how much more can it fall? Earnings should improve in the second half of the year when new schemes are launched.

Posted by myfairlady > 2015-12-06 14:58 | Report Abuse

So far has paid two cents dividend for past two qtrs ....I happy with it.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-12-06 22:02 | Report Abuse

This company should at least RM1

Posted by Hoong Ling > 2015-12-07 10:03 | Report Abuse

I am a supporter for this counter but also should see the ups and downs. I bought at 0.365 and sold at 0.415. May buy again if it goes lower. This share could be worth more than 0.51, with good dividends. Yet, if you look at most properties counters, they are all worth more than the share price but often never match what's their worth because these companies hold on to many land banks which make their worth very high. However, it is only through development and building and selling new properties that will propel the share price higher.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2015-12-07 11:39 | Report Abuse

I've been holding this for 2 years. Bought at 0.43, it went up to 0.69..didn't sell..Of course, with hindsight, I should've sold, but it was still undervalued at that time. This company is no doubt undervalued but here's my concern after being 2 years shareholder. The management is not very accurate on their promise..maybe due to inexperienced in investing or what, but I didn't anticipate them to delay the project launch for more than 1 year. The eps for the next year will be screwed up..don't think the share price will rise any time soon, and I've reduced my stake (due to low confidence on management) but nonetheless, I see no reason why I can't profit from this company in the future. They've got nice projects, strong balance sheet & experienced management and are selling at a nice price (dividend yield wise). Even though they are poised to have a strong position, the property market's prospect seem very bleak in the foreseeable future, household debt are too high, banks are not lending. It's a tough time for L&G shareholders.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2015-12-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

That said, if you're not in a need to use money, you may park some money here. Downside is limited as they have lots of cash. Price already factored in most anticipated disaster. When people already anticipate bad thing to happen to this company, any good news should send the price soaring and hence gives you profit. I'll say this is now a low risk, potentially high return investment, if you can hold it indefinitely.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-12-07 15:48 | Report Abuse

Yes plan to hold ten years here.
Management : excellent and experience
Profit lose : excellent
Asset liability : strong
Cash flow : strong if project is on going
Dividends : good

Posted by Loh Boon Sen > 2015-12-07 17:21 | Report Abuse

But the worst thing for investing on a good company is that you park all your money there for a few years with no price movement. It is really wasting our limited resources.. arrrgh!!!

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-12-08 00:08 | Report Abuse

But if u put to others company how well are you sure that company will preform well and u can earn money from it?

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2015-12-08 07:56 | Report Abuse

Sometime invest in stock cannot based on dividen, I more focus on stock price, can gain more. If 10 years, can in/out more than 10 round already.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-12-08 12:19 | Report Abuse

If our kongfu is very good in getting our capital grow then we will focus on stock price, but how many will be as good as warran buffet?
If we not as good as others in valuation stock, dividend is the good way to gain our profit.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-12-08 12:31 | Report Abuse

Take an example.
If u doing partnership business with ur fren, normal thing the company will do is profit sharing by distribute dividend every years once it earn money. From dividend ur cost will lower down evety yesr. Are u going to sell ur share to others after one year?
Giving ur business some period of time to earn money is important too. If u share business with ur fren that doings construction, do u think u can get all the cost and start earning in one year aftrr million ringgit throw in the business?
Undeniable disadvantage of stock market is to let u see the fluctuation of share price and that makes us cannot see clearly.
For private business that are not listed, we see clearer view in doing busness and we concentrate on the business itself and wont infuence by stock price. This is why warran buffet say once he buy a share, he prefer the stock market closed down a few years to let him concentrate on the business n company he bought.
Sorry if i wrote something wrong and please advise me if i say something wrong.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2015-12-10 23:53 | Report Abuse

Look like this stock need to keep inside freeze.

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-12-11 02:01 | Report Abuse

yea...keep freeze better

Invest33

136 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2015-12-13 17:58 | Report Abuse

With the cash at hand & undervalued share price, the management should carry out shares buy back exercise.

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-12-16 18:16 | Report Abuse

Last chance for accumulation at this price... this is absolutely undervalue. Cash rich... why Ajinomoto climate so much? Because of its cash pile....

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2015-12-18 19:45 | Report Abuse

Cash rich but share price cannot go up. Conclusion this is lousy counter.

Posted by Eric Boo > 2015-12-18 20:11 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha!,this is a good counter,always provide investor a good price to accumulate.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-12-21 00:54 | Report Abuse

In point of profit margin and dividend, this counter is way better than many company...