LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 5 days ago

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 14:27 | Report Abuse

i knee down him , they first class killer in town , richest also painful , more rich more painful .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 14:28 | Report Abuse

MONEY GAME , BEAT DOWN CASINO , show hand the bullet .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 14:32 | Report Abuse

Myself holding 1800, 000 about RM 600,000 , is hard also to find another bullet to take the right issue , any body here willing to barrow me .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 14:33 | Report Abuse

小螞蟻 suffer not enough bullet .

Invest33

136 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2017-03-11 16:03 | Report Abuse

This exercise is full of RPT & conflict of interest. Mayland taking us for ride. They are selling their lands to L&G from shareholders' monies & then will privatize the company & the 540M cash at the company go back to their pocket

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

Stock to Watch

L&G
Collect at 0.365-0.375, 1st Target 0.435, 2nd 0.495, Cut lost at 0.350

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 17:24 | Report Abuse

reliable source leak attractive guideline hand key porch , earning the first blossom wealthy .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 17:25 | Report Abuse

NEXT week trade run .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 17:47 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 17:49 | Report Abuse

Brilliant serena717 , brilliant L&G .

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-03-11 18:00 | Report Abuse

for my opinion,
the serendah project will fail.
and semenyih project rather safe and good,
the ukay project no so bad,
the sri hartamas project no so bad,
the expectation selling price RM sq/ft in sungai besi project is too high.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 18:15 | Report Abuse

notebook , are you insider , so familiar the outcome ?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 20:27 | Report Abuse

I am not denying that to date, it is indeed tense but not to the level of going to against the vote , possible U turn agreed the term if WAVE the stock to achieve 0.50 level , such beneficial whole investor .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 20:28 | Report Abuse

0.50 , i straight away , agreed all term and condition .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 20:32 | Report Abuse

FAIR GAME .

kstay60

18 posts

Posted by kstay60 > 2017-03-12 01:16 | Report Abuse

dear fellow shareholders, we have enough of the trickery and fraud by Mayland owners. they have cheated us again and again, from the issuance of L&G-LA whereby they used it to control 31% (from only 15%) and the sale of putrajaya property which has no tenant. And now, they want to sell us the lands which they either have no money to develop or not viable to develop.
If so good, they will keep for themselves, why inject into L&G?
They sell to L&G, raise a huge RI and they get to pocket RM200m cash, control the company and increase their stake, and still have RM600m at their disposal.
Wow, they are really smart!!!
Please turn out in full force, reject REJECT reject

kstay60

18 posts

Posted by kstay60 > 2017-03-12 01:26 | Report Abuse

cytew, you are not stupid of course. But I can assure you, if the resolutions get through, you can subscribe the rights at only 21 sen, a discount of over 12%. And after adjustment, the price will be around 26sen. It will remain there for the next 10 years, You will not be able to make any money from this counter, and you probably will not live to see the cash or RM600m, like what happened to xingquan, felda, tri...
But if the resolutions get rejected on 13 mar, the price will shoot up to at least 44sen, bearing in mind that the cash is equivalent to 40sen per share (without RI)

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2017-03-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

The best strategy now is to join Mayland to subscribe for the right issue and apply for the excess shares( many minority shareholders would not subscribe for it,please take note,there are about 20K minority shareholders and most of them are as silly as those who are "shouting" here to reject the proposed resolutions ) in addition to this, arbitrage the your shares with the OR if the trading of OR is at discount during the trading period of 5 days....

for your information, I have done it for LA in 2013..after the exercise, holding for about 10 moths, I made a handsome return of 150% when LA hits above 50 sen (my average cost was about 20 sen)

What is the point of rejecting it ? and there after landed yourself holding an unperformed stock ? currently L&G has not much revenue , do you notice it ?

empyreal

24 posts

Posted by empyreal > 2017-03-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

why would that be the best strategy - by putting more money into the RI and essentially giving more money to the majority stakeholder who would at the same time be increasing their stake, it's actually the worst outcome, both in terms of increasing your exposure and by surrendering an even larger portion of the voting rights.

there is no guarantee of the profitability of the new land parcels - only two are currently being developed, the others are just at the proposal stage and require l&g to bear development costs.

what is guaranteed is that the value of the cash per share will fall.

if l&g closes shop tomorrow and distributes just the cash it has right now to its shareholders, every owner of the 1.1 bil outstanding shares will see a profit. when the number of shares go up (at the minimum) to 2 bil, the cash per share gets halved. how much is 471 mil / 2 bil? (or 3 bil, if everyone exercises the RI)?

the RI does not create value for l&g. the question is who is it creating value for?

serena717

30 posts

Posted by serena717 > 2017-03-12 14:10 | Report Abuse

who is attend the MSWG meeting on 14 march?

serena717

30 posts

Posted by serena717 > 2017-03-12 14:40 | Report Abuse

have estimation of share holders.: 62% shares in the market. 16% own by institution and funds, 46% with retailers. Major shareholders at worst case has 38% of the shares and they may hold even more.

kstay60

18 posts

Posted by kstay60 > 2017-03-12 18:13 | Report Abuse

cytew,this is where you are wrong. of course if the resolutions go through you have to pick up the rights. But don't you realize how huge is the rights issue, it is 8 for 5, ie increasing the issued shares by2.6 times to more than 3 bil.
the major shareholders certainly know that many minority shareholders won't pick up, either for lack of funds or lack of interest,. This is the opportunity for them to increase their stake at a dirt cheap price, and at the same time no need for MGO and get to control the treasure of cash and the properties they sold still belong to them. They are clever, but if you can't read their strategy, you are stupid.
There has to be other alternatives. That's why I say reject the proposals and let them come back with a better offer and on better terms. That's where minority shareholders should learn to protect themselves

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2017-03-12 19:53 | Report Abuse

I had read through theirs mind since just before the LA exercise in 2013,especially on David Chui, so I joined them, and got back a handsome return of 150% after about 10 months, and i will be joining them again this time...This is called 将计就计 in Chinese.. The proposed right issue by the BOD on behalf of Mayland is actually called 项庄舞剑意在沛公 in Chinese too,for those who are unable to read Chinese can never understand the Art of War that was created by 孙子 more than 2000 years ago...so just wait for the defeat gracefully...you can always learn from me if you wish..on the strategy I used and going to use it again this time..the choice is yours anyway...and good luck to those who only know how to oppose it.

serena717

30 posts

Posted by serena717 > 2017-03-12 22:16 | Report Abuse

kstay60, concentrate on what we want to do. Vote for and against is other people choice. But if we are in the same boat, we should focus on what we want to do and look for like minded shareholders to vote against. Those who want to vote for is up to them. democratic

serena717

30 posts

Posted by serena717 > 2017-03-12 22:20 | Report Abuse

I has covered some telegrme group to come out and vote. But ethere are still many FB apges and groups, please, help to spread the news so that more ppl attend the EGM.

alamak123

55 posts

Posted by alamak123 > 2017-03-12 23:06 | Report Abuse

I am minor share holder,i don't care what " Chinese Art of war ",i only worry where to get money to subscribe the RI ?if i have enough money to subscribe the RI,i won't make noise here.hopefully in EGM the minor share holder successfully reject the proposals and force the board directors change theirs mind to issue Bonus issue instead of RI.

kstay60

18 posts

Posted by kstay60 > 2017-03-13 00:44 | Report Abuse

alamak123 is one example of many shareholders in same position. That's where the majority shareholder wants to take advantage of.
you can send your proxy form appoint the chairman to vote on your behalf, indicate on the form your vote against the resolution. send the form to the registered office by Tuesday morning

kstay60

18 posts

Posted by kstay60 > 2017-03-13 00:47 | Report Abuse

cytew 君子爱财 取之有道

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2017-03-13 07:08 | Report Abuse

kstay, 你言之有理,"道” 就是阴阳合一,方能自行,财自道生,利缘义取。

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2017-03-13 07:12 | Report Abuse

Finally, I realize, the main reason that majority opposes the proposals is no money to subscribe for the right issue instead of the merit of the proposal...总算说出真心话了!

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 07:24 | Report Abuse

respect serena717 , we just do our part here , other people matter , just advice them , we have not right to interfere , people brain are stick on this head , mind his/her problem , but serious focus here , lose the opportunities against the vote , whole boat will suffer long period of unfair treat , any of you see HUGE CORPORATE , with HUGE share capacity done well , answer is ROAD TO HOLLAND LAND instead , last use your fresh and logic sense , think possible before make the stupid decision .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 07:26 | Report Abuse

possible ( properly )amend .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 07:31 | Report Abuse

i just consignment my vote , direct CHAIRMAN .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 07:32 | Report Abuse

HOPE MINE 1800 BIG LOT can fully utilize .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 07:33 | Report Abuse

盈利至上,股息为尊,双剑合璧,价值显现

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 07:36 | Report Abuse

孙子 sometime also lose , but his tolerance , patient , approach and some how the strategic are correct , U TURN only straight away attack .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 07:38 | Report Abuse

sincere , i will see the earth quake level , decide the federal road to go through , business road never in smooth way , facing and get past it , in front road still BRIGHT DAY still .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 07:40 | Report Abuse

真心话 , cunning full force , not harmony .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 07:42 | Report Abuse

WE need to engage all element , not bother is negative , positive , united it is consider EXTRA energy for future growth , let us make it century great approach , combine it .

empyreal

24 posts

Posted by empyreal > 2017-03-13 08:45 | Report Abuse

Make no mistake - the proposal as it stands is rather bad.

For example, am i the only one here old enough to remember what happened to highland towers? Take a look at where one of the parcels is located.

serena717

30 posts

Posted by serena717 > 2017-03-13 13:57 | Report Abuse

khatulistiwa1234,By the way, who is CHAIRMAN?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 14:17 | Report Abuse

SISTER , serena717 , you should better know then me , DATO hj zainal abidin putih , my golfer club house member .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 14:21 | Report Abuse

GOOK LUCK TO U , serena717 , i talk you sure hold a lot .

serena717

30 posts

Posted by serena717 > 2017-03-13 14:54 | Report Abuse

small fish only. However, if you only send your vote today, I afraid it will not arrive on time

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 15:47 | Report Abuse

THANK FOR YOUR REMIND , i already hand straight away to CHAIRMAN , last nite , in GOLF FIELD , DAMANSARA HEIGHT .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 15:51 | Report Abuse

When i hand over the proxy form to him ( CHAIRMAN) , the Construction pioneer is around , DATO IR YAP TECK FUI , TOP ONE MAN ,TWIN TOWER Foundation man , he can witness the due .

drakoryn

97 posts

Posted by drakoryn > 2017-03-13 15:53 | Report Abuse

the amount of crap coming out of the guy above me is amazing...thanks for the laughs

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 15:57 | Report Abuse

SOUND familiar .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 16:00 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-13 16:01 | Report Abuse

CRAMP STILL ????