LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 5 days ago

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-03-31 22:50 | Report Abuse

An investor who buys 20,000 L&G shares @ 32.5 sen per share will be entitled to subscribe for 36,000 rights shares at 21 sen each. The 20,000 shares cost RM 6,500 but the 36,000 rights shares will cost him an additional RM 6,720. No wonder people aren't buying this counter. Those who already have L&G shares are also paring down. Investors aren't interested at all in the 2 sen special interim dividend.

pussycats

7,637 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-04-01 05:53 | Report Abuse

This type of L&4 management, how to perform? Jaya poket sendiri saja Management L & 4 ini. Pokai idea punya management.

Posted by Ameer Khan > 2017-04-01 11:22 | Report Abuse

I have 40k share on this counter....at average price of 0.226
...what should I do... Dear Master....pls advise

SC

741 posts

Posted by SC > 2017-04-01 11:27 | Report Abuse

i was once their shareholder but when cash rich also need right issue which makes no sense for me to hold long. Anyway, this is a step for Mayland to acquire more when everyone is throwing...

pussycats

7,637 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-04-01 22:45 | Report Abuse

Anyone can make money but how can anyone make money wth this L&4 stock???

luckyman

726 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2017-04-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

It's worthwhile to look at the existing loan stock ICUL as its conversion price will be reduced to 20 sen arising from the impending rights issue. In other words, one has to pay 7 sen only plus one ICUL to exchange for one ordinary mother share after the ex-date for the rights issue. This may be a good opportunity to ride on the next rally of this counter.

Moreover, there is growing optimism that the property sector index is likely to outperform the KLSE Composite Index in the next 12 months among the analysts as per the latest The Edge Magazine.

l04012pg

11 posts

Posted by l04012pg > 2017-04-02 11:40 | Report Abuse

when is the payment of 2cents specialdividend.They should announce it ASAP.Rights shares are not entitled to ddividends.Therefore it should pay before X date ie 12.4.17.Prudent investor pls advise .Thank you.

Kris Wong

432 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-04-02 12:22 | Report Abuse

luckyman, would most be appreciated if u can illustrate how u arrive at a new reduced conversion price of RM0.20 for the loanstock ICULS after the rights issue, thanks in advance

luckyman

726 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2017-04-02 13:48 | Report Abuse

The issued price (also known as Norminal or Par Value) of the ICUL was 13 sen. Previously one needs to surrender one ICUL plus 13 sen cash to exchange for one ordinary share when the conversion price was 26 sen.

Now the conversion price will be reduced to 20 sen but the issued price (also known as Norminal or Par Value) of ICUL remains the same at 13 sen. Hence, going forward, one will have to surrender 1 ICUL (issued price @ 13 sen) plus 7 sen only to exchange for one ordinary share after the ex-date for the impending rights issue for the mother share.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/3635957

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5383217

Kris Wong

432 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-04-02 14:38 | Report Abuse

Noted & TQ n now awaiting the adjustment notice from L&G to verify whether the computation of the new conversion price and conversion options are in order as according to the Trust Deeds

Kris Wong

432 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-04-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

Also effectively meant ICULS Holders need no the dreaded extra capital or action under the Rights issue whereas Shareholders must take the necessary actions to protect the stakes

pussycats

7,637 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-04-03 05:44 | Report Abuse

thank you for explanation .

Wk1983

20 posts

Posted by Wk1983 > 2017-04-03 10:40 | Report Abuse

Based on 8:5 RI ratio, the adjusted price next week will be RM0.25 which is derived from {(0.32x5)+(0.21x8)}/13}. As the Rights share is RM0.21 so the L&G share price will likely be traded at around RM0.21 to 0.25 next week post- adjustment?

The the OR will also likely be trading at around RM0.01 to RM0.05 from 17-21 April (depending on the mother share performance post- adjustment)?

Appreciate comments / advice from all the sifus here. Thanks.

change

7 posts

Posted by change > 2017-04-03 11:00 | Report Abuse

may i know how to subscribe for this right issue? i havent got the form yet and the ex date is 14 right?

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2017-04-03 13:51 | Report Abuse

what is mean OR? Why mother share adjusted lower?

Kris Wong

432 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-04-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

Rights issue bear trap ???

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2017-04-04 10:20 | Report Abuse

Will it go to 0.25?

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2017-04-04 10:25 | Report Abuse

wont, i am parking at 0.255

pussycats

7,637 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-04-04 15:15 | Report Abuse

will go lower. Hopefully not lower

alamak123

55 posts

Posted by alamak123 > 2017-04-04 20:53 | Report Abuse

阿马讲,天公惜懵人,傻傻买,傻傻的守着不放,傻傻的賺他妈的几万、small investor not need too much worry the RI,just get ready the money,buy & keep for years you will get the return.if not enough money may be you can consider to sell the OR at low price ,sell also die,keep also die,无奈。天亡小蚂蚁也。

l04012pg

11 posts

Posted by l04012pg > 2017-04-05 13:21 | Report Abuse

Prudentinvestor.Pls advise when is payment of 2cents dividend because this share is x 12.4.17.Thank you.After announcement hopefully the share Goreng up 2 cts.

Dkny

161 posts

Posted by Dkny > 2017-04-05 13:30 | Report Abuse

Depends u guys trust the management n country garden project. Buy lands to develop projects but no need to eat the loss money companies. Cash money from left hand in then right hand out

InvestWin

103 posts

Posted by InvestWin > 2017-04-05 13:34 | Report Abuse

Hi,during the EGM, if I don't hear wrongly, 2cents divident ex-date will be after right issue. Meaning that both mother shares & right shares get divident. Also meaning, if u wait for ex-divident date for ur right shares, ur cost for the right share is 19cents ( i.e. 21cents-2cents = 19cents), offcourse u have to bear in mind ur holding opportunities loss cost & interest cost.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2017-04-05 13:47 | Report Abuse

Share capital become bigger right? EPS will drop right?

l04012pg

11 posts

Posted by l04012pg > 2017-04-05 14:32 | Report Abuse

InwestWin.So the.2cts dividend might pay after the rights exercisecompleted.I can be May or June.?

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2017-04-05 15:59 | Report Abuse

Then good can get more.

InvestWin

103 posts

Posted by InvestWin > 2017-04-05 16:32 | Report Abuse

Yes, based on EGM discussion,not sure recorded in MOM. If u hold the right shares till ex-date of dividend (likely May or June), you also get 2cents dividend for your right shares.

Posted by Jen Ern Tan > 2017-04-05 17:59 | Report Abuse

How are we going to subscribe the right issue? No news till now.

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2017-04-05 19:57 | Report Abuse

Need to learn from your remisier how are rights given, the procedures right from beginning of proposal till the listing

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-05 23:04 | Report Abuse

This company seems to have lots of issues. I think post rights issue we could see some selloff. May be wise till then for outsiders to wait before jumping in.

pussycats

7,637 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-04-06 11:38 | Report Abuse

Mayland, makes lots of drama to kill the weak. Sad, big fish is hungry.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-06 19:43 | Report Abuse

Still, this will likely lead to irrational selling, just wait, and if margin of safety presents itself go in and $$$.

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-04-07 13:58 | Report Abuse

But if no wrong, still can make money thru this way.. OR create additional cost with lower your average price and when the share price is surge u may get more than u suppose to get

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-04-07 13:59 | Report Abuse

For me.. I am weird, I like OR.. such as ioipg-OR...

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-04-07 14:04 | Report Abuse

Further, this company still in positive way.. all shown are positive for investor to get in

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-08 14:20 | Report Abuse

So what's the details about the RI? When will it come into force?

luckyman

726 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2017-04-08 19:24 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5385697

It is cheaper to hold its ICULs than the mother shares.

Investlink

189 posts

Posted by Investlink > 2017-04-09 00:40 | Report Abuse

Property stock not in good shape..

Investlink

189 posts

Posted by Investlink > 2017-04-09 00:41 | Report Abuse

Most property stock not doing well for coming years ..

luckyman

726 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2017-04-09 16:11 | Report Abuse

When Sentiment Trumps Fundamentals

http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88n/2017/03/21/1485850852--559830659.pdf

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-04-09 18:20 | Report Abuse

I think small investors have no choice but to take up all the rights allocated to them. Otherwise they will be at the losing end.

pussycats

7,637 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-04-10 10:46 | Report Abuse

ya, no choice.

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-04-10 16:01 | Report Abuse

either exercise or sell RI, usually in forced within two to three weeks time..
The Adjustment shall take effect on Monday, 17 April 2017, being the next market day following the Entitlement Date. The notice setting out the Adjustment will be despatched to the Entitled ICULS Holders within seven (7) days from the effective date of the Adjustment.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2017-04-11 01:48 | Report Abuse

In long term the company would perform better like matrix or eco world

Chrishau

66 posts

Posted by Chrishau > 2017-04-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

don't waste your time in this counter

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-05-08 15:45 | Report Abuse

Loyal investors still dreaming

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-04-07 16:29 | Report Abuse

things happen in 2017, u cant predict or estimate what will happen coming then..

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-04-11 16:10 | Report Abuse

and volume is queue both side more then a million for every price... this should be come back in year 2013 when L&G issuing OR, then the price surge like a trip to the moon...