LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 5 days ago

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2017-03-10 10:04 | Report Abuse

special Interim Dividend 2 sen?? why suddenly announce for this 2 sen? anyone can tell the reason.

empyreal

24 posts

Posted by empyreal > 2017-03-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

spoke with some of the heads recently. the purchases doesnt seem great but they do need to replenish their land bank. not so confident about the rights issuance and definitely not okay with the mandatory offer waiver. still kinda think it's part of mayland's effort towards getting itself listed.

i'll be voting to allow the purchase, but im not agreeable to the rights issuance nor the mandatory offer waiver. they'll have to find some other way to finance the deal if l&g (and mayland) wish for it to go through.

Invest33

136 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2017-03-10 11:08 | Report Abuse

If this exercise go through, they could privatize L&G and 450M cash will belong to them. Mayland is trying to inject their properties into L&G & pocket the proceeds from RI as done with the Putrajaya office building, which is now idle there without renting out. Their integrity is a doubt. Vote against the RI & mandatory offer waiver.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2017-03-10 11:29 | Report Abuse

yes , we will. All my friends are all against it and they are angry about it too. They are going to vot e against it.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2017-03-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

We must all attend the meeting and vote against it. Look at HALEX, the price went from 23sen to more than 55 sen when the right issues was called off a few months ago. There are also other counters that called off the right issues and it went sky high after that.

Invest33

136 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2017-03-10 12:16 | Report Abuse

With the cash of RM400M or RM0.40+ & assets at the company, the share will move up if this exercise is being rejected.

Invest33

136 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2017-03-10 12:16 | Report Abuse

置地通用曾在2013年向邱达昌的MAYLAND买进布特拉再也一栋十三楼高的办公楼,成交价是7250万零吉,邱达昌保证两年租金收入370万零吉。两年租约满後,这栋十三楼大厦现在是空置,没有租户使用。

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 12:49 | Report Abuse

I believe this moment this second , only solution for syndicate is grasp all market share , in 0.355 - 0.040 or even higher , to increased the chance , past through the resolution , then only they can sleep well , i see the pattern play today , they are too desperate swallow all chips in all category pricing , show they also scare sink boat , lost the golden opportunities , take away multi million .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 12:52 | Report Abuse

DRAGON TIGER FIGHT PHENOMENA .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 12:53 | Report Abuse

小螞蟻 is confirm , not easy to destroy , is actually crowded whole spaces , is a century great fight , equal chance to win the match .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 12:55 | Report Abuse

predict , short ward possible break 0.04 , even higher touch , big volume touch , in TOP ONE LIST achieve .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 12:59 | Report Abuse

MONEY CONCERN , the fight is even BOMBSHELL .

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2017-03-10 13:02 | Report Abuse

up 10% liao

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 13:05 | Report Abuse

investigate publicly and privately , be part of devising a good plan for oneself , able to take good care of oneself .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 13:06 | Report Abuse

There is no limit in the universe .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 13:07 | Report Abuse

DEFENSE and OFFENSE are equal power roof .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 13:09 | Report Abuse

30% up possible , first limit up declare in short ward , full force .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 13:12 | Report Abuse

BUY UP to 0.45 , syndicate still HUGE REVENUE in hand , let me putting this way , they will non stop swallow all chips , to grasp the HUGE PROFIT as well , delay cost them HAIR WIRE , mercy losses , They only direction is hit north port by today , my sharp analyst .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 13:16 | Report Abuse

When reality attained , the name is known , FAMOUS .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 13:17 | Report Abuse

0.50 target ( red heart )

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 13:38 | Report Abuse

TOO WORRY trace , syndicate see the huge proxy direct to chairman , by courier service .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 13:40 | Report Abuse

Never in history before , syndicate feel depress , until whole body shiver , coz pretending huge income , pocket in , JABATAN PENCEGAH RASUAH can open file on it .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 13:40 | Report Abuse

CORPORATE BRIBE suspect .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 14:42 | Report Abuse

CRAZY SWALLOW , guarantee break 0.40 .

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-03-10 14:50 | Report Abuse

The two sen interim dividend is just a strategy to enable the company to peg the rights issue price higher.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 14:57 | Report Abuse

Syndicate too worry , coz mad WAVE in the ward , confirm achieve 0.40 , coz TOO even TOO desperate the shortage chip in market , still need a lot .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 15:19 | Report Abuse

normal react , profit taking , but it still heading 0.40 for sure , coz full force .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-10 16:01 | Report Abuse

LAST ONE HOUR , going the MAD SILLY idiot done , SPEED TRAIN HEADING .

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2017-03-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

the big shark swallow the small fish, way to reduce the force for the EGM

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-03-10 17:37 | Report Abuse

can somebody take place my vote?

empyreal

24 posts

Posted by empyreal > 2017-03-10 17:45 | Report Abuse

you can use the proxy voting slip at the back of the circular that was sent to you.

just to note: people who've sold their shares today til next week can still vote - your names wouldve been in the registers as at yesterday. however, what's the chances of someone who sold their shares coming up to vote?

Kris Wong

432 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-03-10 21:19 | Report Abuse

Minority Shareholder Watchdog Group is holding a forum relating to L&G proposals on 14 March at 3.30pm in its KL office (Tel No. 03-20709090). If can, please attend to get the necessary advice to protect your interests !!!

alamak123

55 posts

Posted by alamak123 > 2017-03-10 21:58 | Report Abuse

i did sent out the proxy voting,very "tulang" against all proposal.

kstay60

18 posts

Posted by kstay60 > 2017-03-11 01:19 | Report Abuse

i'm so pleased so many of the minority shareholders have seen through the scheme of the major shareholder mayland prop. Good. All please take action to repel their greedy and evil plot of swallowing the company and the cash and trying to rob the minority shareholders

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2017-03-11 01:26 | Report Abuse

In small shareholders point of view, the RI is a very bad thing as company has a lot of cash and still ask smallholders to fork out money to subscribe to RI.

In company point of view, the RI will help company to improved of the profit in future, no matter we say Mayland is make used of L&G to get listed in future, or either make used of L&G large cash pile. As we know l&g has no much project being developed in their hand. The RI will of course take some time to take effect in order for us to see the real result.

L&G suddently announce of special interim dividend, hmm..let us analyst a while why company do that.
In Mayland point of view, Mayland is get used of l&g cash pile to pay them dividend in order to subscribe to the RI soon so that they no need to take out a lot of money to subscribe.

In other point of view, their act can indirectly help our smallholders to get some money to subscribe to the RI without letting us fork out more money to subscribe to RI.

This is special interim dividend, and maybe after few month there is final dividend again when final quarters result coming out.

In my point of view, Mayland is try making all of us/them in Win-Win situation now as they know most of small shareholders will vote against the RI.

In company point of view, if they use their cash to buy/finance the purchase of other company, then L&G wont be able to fight with others company as they have not much cash to develop the project being purchased. As we know property market now need a lot of cash for turnover for their project will wait bank to pay them. More over, the market sentiment is not so good and company need the cash to develop and to pay dividend to us as well.

They can choose to finance the project through financial/bank loan, but they need to pay high interest to bank and this affect all the shareholders profits in future.

If L&G use their cash to buy all company and they wont be able to pay we dividend, do you think we support the RI now or not?

Im vote againt it but i do support the company to get more project added in to their portfolio.
Sound confused yet im still support L&G to do the RI.

In short terms, everyone is suffer, but in long run im still confidence L&G will make better profits.

Let us wait and see what happen in future. Time will tell us the truth.

Posted by StockReseacher > 2017-03-11 02:26 | Report Abuse

This corporate exercise is an interesting case. Since L&G is a listed property player, let's do a comparison of how property counters' major shareholders taking care of their listed flagship company.

Just about 2 days ago, headlines of major biz section are taking about a quite China look businessman, Tan Sri Lim Kang Hoo. To keep it short, these news were saying how Lim is going to inject his Iskandar Water Front's assets and Bandar Malaysia's lands into IWC with share swap arrangement, whereby not even a single cents needed to be forked out by the minority shareholder. What a great deal for all.

Back to L&G's case. Well... let's scrutiny why David Chiu (Mayland's controlling shareholder) does not inject his private owned assets instead, yet opting to raise cash from existing shareholders to buy over its properties. L&G may probably need to explain further on such deal which other shareholders may wish to understand better.

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2017-03-11 05:04 | Report Abuse

If minority shareholders win the battle of preventing the proposed resolutions to pass on 15th March EGM....they would likely to lose the war by holding an unperformed stock....think twice..
We should use 张子房的 "将计就计” to win the war.....instead

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-03-11 07:17 | Report Abuse

Real property glut here n there ,so not prudent to buy now. Remember global recession is going to hit anytime according to experts. Will suffer holding cost if the proposal go through. Bad for company but good for Mayland. Now existing already abt 1.1 B shares , after exercised will become big elephant company. How to move the shares?The minority shares holders will going to suffer. A good example is Tiger Synergy.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-03-11 07:47 | Report Abuse

The Mayland will plays Ah Chi Choke (hide n seek ) with u by putting huge shares selling at low price like what the major shareholder of the Tiger Synergy doing now. Do U want this thing to happen to u ? Already suffer paper loss for more than 2 yrs. What abt the old timers who bought 22 yrs ago , until now still holding huge paper loss Enough is enough. Pls reject the proposal ,u will not only helping yourself but also the old investors. Thanks

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2017-03-11 08:31 | Report Abuse

stupid

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-03-11 09:02 | Report Abuse

Only clever people will vote against it.

empyreal

24 posts

Posted by empyreal > 2017-03-11 09:11 | Report Abuse

I see eric fong's argument but disagree with his conclusion. Equity is a far more expensive choice to raise financing than debt, especially with its relatively low gearing and high cash pile. The special dividend as a way to ameliorate buy in cost is also not very convincing - the dividend nowhere near covers the cost, it goes against the reason why you want to issue new shares (to get more cash), and the dividend doesnt just go to the minority shareholders. As far as i know, mayland will also be getting the dividend for theor 30%.

I think its just a way to boost the price to entice people to exit and not cast their vote. Especially since they time it just right that whoever bought it on 10/3 wont be eligible to vote during the egm

Clever, arent they?

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-03-11 09:45 | Report Abuse

It sounds like BRIM, looks like BRIM but not BRIM !! Take out RM100 from your pocket and pay you RM2 as sweetener.....Please lah...it is getting suspicious on this RI and special dividend deal. the best win-win situation is to revise the RI to a lower ratio. I do propose to major shareholder (or management) announce to abort the original resolution, and come out with new fund raising proposal. As I mention earlier, why not jus buy up the Semenyih land only ? and we can buy the rest of the land in a later date since the land all below to the major shareholder ? Please consider my proposal, L&G Board .... I am trying to find win-win solution.

Despite the special dividend, I still vote against the resolutions.

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-03-11 09:48 | Report Abuse

Kris Wong....where you get this info that MSWG will hold a forum on this L&G deal on 14/3 ? Please advise us the source. Thanks

Kris Wong

432 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-03-11 10:06 | Report Abuse

I'm member (membership is free) and u can call them at 03-20709090 to get more info on L&G special forum and others like membership etc

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

Block eye method , cork mouth method , all practice , purposes only once , take big advantage here, syndicate really talk this stock this father own , didn't survey , it is belong to public , and they didn't relief of all , most of holder background , let me in detail brief your , majority share holder belong to professional line , like LAW expert , ACCOUNT genius , Corporate giant , RETIRE experience banker , underground BIG brother , including off shore famous , trader etc , i serious advice , those people are eagle in savana , can attack in savage wing fierce object in forest , they all are experience guy , is a hard moment to cheat them , if still hard fight with them , damaged is foreseen , Suggest , find a solution , which advantage both party , as Cherry mention , draw another plan , beneficial all , highly pin point here , everybody got their weapon , hiding behind , IF REALLY FIGHT ! BATTLE ! Hurt always is royalty shareholder .

pussycats

7,637 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-03-11 11:50 | Report Abuse

cytew → If minority shareholders win the battle of preventing the proposed resolutions to pass on 15th March EGM....they would likely to lose the war by holding an unperformed stock....think twice..
We should use 张子房的 "将计就计” to win the war.....instead
pussycats → last time L&G bought a building from Mayland, how what happen to that building. L&G can't rent out . L&G kena tipu oleh Mayland. Mayland said L&G can earn rental. Cytew, u want Mayland to tipu us all L&G Smallholders again??? Mayland had lots of history of penipu. Go To hell to Mayland Owner.

alamak123

55 posts

Posted by alamak123 > 2017-03-11 13:50 | Report Abuse

i invested in this counter 2.5 years ago,i bought from 0.54 to 0.40,recently no money to buy at 0.295,now i worried where to get money to buy the RI 328 X1000 units?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 14:24 | Report Abuse

Smart syndicate , if you dispose all your right issue entitle , they pick all , is extra income , pocket in easily , such corporate dirty tactic apply , more you leave , more they laugh away .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-03-11 14:26 |