GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.11 (2.50%)

4.28 - 4.40

45 people like this.

84,344 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 13 minutes ago

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

Congrats @choy sun! Do rest well n drink more warm water n Vit C…. health is wealth… still waiting for mine..

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-07-18 17:04 | Report Abuse

Operation Surge Capacity coming

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-18 17:08 | Report Abuse

MOH VERIFIED NEW COVID PATIENTS IN MALAYSIA
18/7/2021: 10710
17/7/2021: 12528
16/7/2021: 12541
15/7/2021: 13215
14/7/2021: 11618
13/7/2021: 11079
12/7/2021: 8574
11/7/2021: 9105
10/7/2021: 9353
9/7/2021: 9180
8/7/2021: 8868
7/7/2021: 7097
6/7/2021: 7654
5/7/2021: 6387
4/7/2021: 6045
3/7/2021: 6658
2/7/2021: 6982
1/7/2021: 6988

THE SHARP INCREASE IN NUMBER MOST PROBABLY RELATED TO COVID-19 DELTA VARIANT. THE SLIGHT DROP IN COVID CASES OVER WEEKENDS MOST PROBABLY DUE TO MANPOWER ISSUE CAUSING THE DELAY IN ANALYSIS AND RELEASING THE COVID RESULTS! ONLY THE BRAINLESS LOOKING AT NUMBERS AND NOT THINKING THE LOGIC BEHIND!

COVID CATEGORY RELEASED BY MOH DOES NOT REFLECT THE CURRENT SITUATION OF WHICH ALL ICUs IN KLANG VALLEY ARE FULL AND RAN OUT OF VENTILATORS AND THE PATIENTS IN CATEGORY 1 OR 2 CAN DETERIORATE TO CATEGORY 5 IN THE MATTER OF TIME, THE UNFORTUNATE ONE, WILL DIE. YOU CAN SEE HOW SHORT SIGHTED THOSE WHO KEEP ON POSTING THE COVID CATEGORY AND UNDERESTIMATE THE REAL PROBLEM HAPPENING!

COVID NEW CASES LIKELY IN CONSOLIDATION PATTERN now and WILL IT LIMIT UP SOON WITH ECONOMIC REOPEN?

SMART INVESTORS, YOU SHOULD KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT…

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-9796589/amp/Israel-saus-Pfizers-COVID-19-vaccine-significantly-effective-against-Indian-Delta.html

https://youtu.be/jCraPHCzDIw

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/international/2021/07/17/424907

https://youtu.be/8E3Smk06MJo

https://hotspot.com.my/newsvideo/96418/1913163/%E7%A1%AE%E8%AF%8A%E6%9...

https://youtu.be/UAsNjoYNy-M

https://youtu.be/sUgZgoDvCoA

https://youtu.be/vZV6NWbSCNQ

https://youtu.be/rT56wSD3cNI

vignesh85

Posted by vignesh85 > 2021-07-18 17:09 | Report Abuse

operation surge capacity will cause surge in the market soon

stkoay

6,244 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-07-18 17:23 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021/07/18/pm-govt-orders-over-76-million-doses-aims-to-vaccinate-500000-people-a-day

The Prime Minister said that the government is now aiming for 500,000 daily vaccinations to ensure that 100% of all adults in Malaysia would have received two doses by October of this year.

"Initially, 80% of the Malaysian population was supposed to receive complete doses by the first quarter of 2022. This was then expedited to December 2021.

"Now, with more new Covid-19 variants which are more ferocious and a sudden surge in positive cases, the target of the vaccination programme has been expedited further,” said Muhyiddin.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-07-18 17:48 | Report Abuse

New cases per day (current): 10k
New vaccinations per day (current): 400k
Winner: Mankind
Covid-19 is no match for the human race

choysun

4,329 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-07-18 17:52 | Report Abuse

@stkoay Great share. This is going to be a fantastic confidence booster. At the PPV today, things were organised but definitely a lot of room to boost vaccination rate higher. Looking forward to 500k a day!

TGMaster

238 posts

Posted by TGMaster > 2021-07-18 18:08 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-18 18:09 | Report Abuse

Great news from PM… Thanks @stkoay… Happy news! Huat Ahh!!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-18 18:13 |

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-07-18 18:24 | Report Abuse

Really surge gaogao 99 ini karilahhhhh

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-18 19:20 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow Genting UK more Huat!!

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-57809399

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-18 19:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks @SHQuah… Hope the new Genting Skyworlds can open by September or early October then…

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-18 19:26 | Report Abuse

Genting MY (GenM) would be hiring more than a thousand-odd staff for its new theme park…as reported… mostly Malaysians, not foreign workers like gloves…

Hope all Genting MY’s staff are fully vaccinated too!

stkoay

6,244 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-07-18 19:28 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2021/07/18/pm-malaysia-sets-new-target-of-fully-vaccinating-100pc-of-adult-population/1990875

“Almost all states will achieve a vaccination rate of more than 50 per cent by the end of August. All states will record a vaccination rate exceeding 70 per cent in September,” he said.

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2021-07-18 19:45 | Report Abuse

Record of death today. Vaccination must speed up. And sinovac is not working against the new delta variant.

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2021-07-18 19:50 | Report Abuse

Astrazeneca offer more than 90% effective against Delta variant

Steveleehs

376 posts

Posted by Steveleehs > 2021-07-18 20:19 | Report Abuse

@ Jonny8855, i am confident that Gov target date can be achiveed as they consider 100% vaccination for adult only :)
Good news for GENT

Steve's Estimation:
Date:15-07-2021
Population In Malaysia=33.45Million=33450000(End of 2021)

Assumptions:
Estimated Daily Dos 1-260000 person(Best estimation according to recent official daily data)
Estimated Daily Dos 2-140000 person(Best estimationaccording to recent official daily data)
Total estimation Daily Dos=(260000+140000)=400000
Excludes Illegal Migrant :)

Simulation Result:
1st Dos completed-80% Malaysia Population=23-Sept-2021
1st Dos completed-100% Malaysia Population=18-Oct-2021
2nd Dos completed-60% Malaysia Population=26-Oct-2021
2nd Dos completed-80% Malaysia Population=14-Nov-2021
2nd Dos completed-100% Malaysia Population=28-Nov-2021

Reference:
https://easyupload.io/l4oja4

choysun

4,329 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-07-18 20:32 | Report Abuse

@Steveleehs Bro, have to up your simulation to 500k per day. New target for PM :p

choysun

4,329 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-07-18 20:36 | Report Abuse

Also 33.45m is total population right. Adult population, over 18s, are gonna be less. Think about 75%, about 25m adults I suppose.

Steveleehs

376 posts

Posted by Steveleehs > 2021-07-18 20:52 | Report Abuse

@ Choysun Bro, Need to give some buffer to PM :)

stkoay

6,244 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-07-18 20:59 | Report Abuse

@choysun....what's your short term target for this stock?

Steveleehs

376 posts

Posted by Steveleehs > 2021-07-18 21:02 | Report Abuse

GENY(Yokohama) Update:

Nine anti-IR mayoral candidates in the race Vs Yokohama’s pro-IR mayor on following agenda:

1. Corona measures -45.13%
2. IR attraction -13.82%
3. Welfare for the elderly -13.32%
4. Child-rearing policy -7.26%
5. Environmental measure disaster prevention -4.77%
6. Attracting companies -3.38%
7. Transportation network development -2.09%
8. Tourism promotion -1.89%

Who will Win? My bet on Fumiko Hayashi :)

Google Translate from https://www.kanaloco.jp/news/government/electiondata/article-572486.html

Citizens' most important policy in the election of the mayor of Yokohama is "corona measures"
Regarding the election of the mayor of Yokohama (announced on August 8th, vote counting on 22nd) due to the expiration of the term of office, 45.13% of Yokohama citizens place the highest priority on "measures against the new coronavirus" when voting on 10th and 11th. It was found in a civic intention survey jointly conducted by Kanagawa Shimbun and JX Press on both days.

This was followed by "Attracting IRs (Integrated Resort Facilities including Casinos)", followed by "Welfare for the Elderly" and "Child-rearing Policy", and many citizens expected the candidates to present policies to various municipal issues.

In the survey, three questions were asked about the policies to be emphasized when voting in the mayoral election. As a result, the most important "policy" was "corona measures" (45.13%), and the second was "IR attraction" (13.82%). The third and subsequent ones are "welfare for the elderly" (13.32%), "child-rearing policy" (7.26%), "environmental measures", "disaster prevention" (4.77%), and "attracting companies" (3.38%). ), "Transportation network development" (2.09%), and "Tourism promotion" (1.89%).

The highest percentage of "corona countermeasures" was emphasized by all generations, and it became clear that there were many requests for measures such as infection countermeasures and vaccination.

In addition, even when the response ratios of "most important" and "second most important" and "third important" are added, the number of citizens who attach importance to "corona measures" is the highest at 72.57%. It was revealed.

choysun

4,329 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-07-18 21:15 | Report Abuse

@stkoay Haven't sold anything. Am in for the long haul. See 2022/23 price, and then see how Yokohama develops. Don't need these funds now, so building for a good retirement later. :p

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-18 21:30 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-18 21:30 | Report Abuse

You are awesome, Steveleehs!! Thanks for sharing… Haha

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-18 21:37 | Report Abuse

Post-covid Japan may hve to rely on more tourism dollars especially from China, Korea, ASEAN, USA…. IR has potential to bring in new jobs both during construction & post completion.

Japan already suffered massive competitions from South Korea n China in automotive, electronics & electrical goods, many other industries.

stkoay

6,244 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-07-18 21:49 | Report Abuse

@choysun.
Noted. Thanks.

BILLC

2,042 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2021-07-18 23:32 | Report Abuse

No point you TQ me,,,I TQ you,,,,

No one dares to go casino anymore unless you want to cari delta variant,,,,hahaha,,,

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-07-19 07:46 | Report Abuse

Last year 3 digits cases already cry father cry mother.... This year 5 digits cases, EMCO also can remove.... The keyword is vaccine and we about to achieve what other high vaccinated countries achieve. Hold tight tight. By the way, need to monitor UK situation as they are putting themselves into experiment for everyone to see.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-19 07:59 | Report Abuse

Ruchir Shamar | Morgan Stanley:

Bloomberg: Can you explain more why you’re less worried about emerging markets?
Shamar: To me, the upturn in the commodity cycle and the fact that the cost of adopting new technologies has fallen a lot and are being adopted very rapidly now across emerging markets, including some of the poorest countries. I think that gives me a lot of optimism about what can drive emerging market growth in the years ahead.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-19 08:40 | Report Abuse

THE SHARP INCREASE IN NUMBER MOST PROBABLY RELATED TO COVID-19 DELTA VARIANT.

COVID CATEGORY RELEASED BY MOH DOES NOT REFLECT THE CURRENT SITUATION OF WHICH ALL ICUs IN KLANG VALLEY ARE FULL AND RAN OUT OF VENTILATORS AND THE PATIENTS IN CATEGORY 1 OR 2 CAN DETERIORATE TO CATEGORY 5 IN THE MATTER OF TIME, THE UNFORTUNATE ONE, WILL DIE. YOU CAN SEE HOW SHORT SIGHTED THOSE WHO KEEP ON POSTING THE COVID CATEGORY AND UNDERESTIMATE THE REAL PROBLEM HAPPENING!

COVID NEW CASES LIKELY IN CONSOLIDATION PATTERN now and WILL IT LIMIT UP SOON WITH ECONOMIC REOPEN?

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-9796589/amp/Israel-saus-Pfizers-COVID-19-vaccine-significantly-effective-against-Indian-Delta.html

virust

552 posts

Posted by virust > 2021-07-19 08:48 | Report Abuse

Never give comment useless you experienced it

virust

552 posts

Posted by virust > 2021-07-19 08:50 | Report Abuse

And I just received first dose of Sinovac vaccine. Feel perfect and really doubt of social media give negative comment of the vaccine.

virust

552 posts

Posted by virust > 2021-07-19 08:51 | Report Abuse

And also can't believe so fast can be vaccinated.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-19 08:54 |

Steveleehs

376 posts

Posted by Steveleehs > 2021-07-19 08:55 | Report Abuse

@virust, Take a good rest today :)

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-19 08:57 | Report Abuse

Congrats @virust! I hope to get an appointment this month.

virust

552 posts

Posted by virust > 2021-07-19 08:57 | Report Abuse

History always tell the truth, Spanish flu never disappear instead we are immunized.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-19 09:00 | Report Abuse

THE SHARP INCREASE IN NUMBER MOST PROBABLY RELATED TO COVID-19 DELTA VARIANT.

virust

552 posts

Posted by virust > 2021-07-19 09:06 | Report Abuse

Let make total Covid-19 cases 32mil in Malaysia and 7bil for the world by tomorrow.

Next day will be 0 also and sun still rise from the east.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-19 09:06 | Report Abuse

old apple168 …I shall report you next time you continue to post your Repeated same old posting with your attempt to spread Misinformation about current covid situation in Malaysia… don’t think if you are not in Malaysia, you can simply use this public forum to spread lies about covid recent cases here.

Go and Read @emsvsi’s postings, relaying MY Govt’s released data and information pertaining to how the numbers were categorised accordingly, which are very relevant to why the current MY Govt is confident that Vaccinations the only key solution to opening up MY again….Ask @emsvsi nicely, then he would be kind and helpful.

Posted by GloveBurnHandd > 2021-07-19 09:14 | Report Abuse

J.p. morgan New Target Price For Genting 7.0 still have 40% + .

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-07-19 09:20 | Report Abuse

Sinovac is OK. Done my long time ago with no issue. Just get whatever vaccine you can get now. Later, if you want, you can get your favourite vaccine. Not a good time to delay vaccination.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-07-19 09:22 | Report Abuse

Time to break 5.....come on genting......

Posted by GloveBurnHandd > 2021-07-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

5 is Freaking Cheap for 2022 la ....
maybe 2022 reach j.p. morgan 7.0 target ?
if 2023 At 13.0 u will Slap your Own face
Why now don’t Add More when 5.0

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-07-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

Its just 4.94, still cheap cheap