GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.08 (1.66%)

4.70 - 4.83

News and Blogs
43 people like this. Showing 50 of 83,131 comments

We Huat together in Genting

AngTayKor

Posted by benqwe12345 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse
willing to buy Taurx shares
Can I know the price?
------------
Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse
My investment in Genting was never based on hoping for a miracle FDA approval of TauRx. To me, TauRx is a bait used by traders to con people into buying Genting shares.
----------

You sure you still want to buy Taurx shares? Got people here say Taurx useless la, Taurx is used to con investors leh...

Actually Taurx news are small swings only. The biggest swing was actually Pfizer and Moderna covid vaccine trial result success (early Nov 2020). Trader bought when below 3.00 for a few days only suddenly vaccine trial success, trader increased position size along the way and exited at 4.30+, made rm2m in profit in abt 2 weeks. Re-entered again during pull back consolidation near 4.00 zone and made over rm1m profit within 4 weeks. Taurx news peanuts return for this stock so far. Covid vaccine news was much much more powerful.

You guys very solid can hold a stock for years and years! Covid already more than 4 years ago but stock price still quite hopeless.

Michaelchan2024

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/719697
Foreign tourist arrivals surged to 9.48 mil as of May 2024 — Zahid

He said the Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture has targeted 27.3 million international tourists and an income of RM102.7 billion this year. Cheers!

Michaelchan2024

In actual fact, it's the uncertainty surrounding inflation and the appreciation of the US dollar during efforts to combat inflation that has led investors to stay away from casino stocks. The US dollar's appreciation, driven by the Federal Reserve's interest rate hikes, has created a challenging environment for international revenue conversion and increased market volatility.

Michaelchan2024

However, as the world appears to have reached the peak of the inflation cycle, with the US Federal Reserve contemplating interest rate cuts in September 2024, the resulting depreciation of the US dollar is likely to reduce market uncertainty. This shift is expected to restore investor confidence, making casino stocks more attractive. The anticipated decrease in market volatility and improved financial outlook should encourage investors to buy into casino stocks once again.

KooSan

Trump will make America great again. Better than the nyanyuk Biden.

Michaelchan2024

This is an investment in the stock market. I respect the many investors who made millions of dollars during the COVID pandemic while keeping a low profile. They are the true investors in the stock market. Yes, it's all about patience...patience, timing, and strategy. Let's hold on to Genting and prosper together in the next few years.

AngTayKor

As a trader, its all abt the timing n big swings, not the amt of time in the market n time spent posting in chat forums. Having caught over 10 big n small swings since stock price was below 3.00, I think thats equivalent profit of stock price rm8 to 9 liow when trader exited n pumped in all money into taurx.

KooSan

Trader needs skills and really good charting skills. Without these skills, its like gambling in casino. So, if a person does not not the skills, better stick to being value investor.

Michaelchan2024

👍👍

AngTayKor

Yes @Koosan, a trader's mental psychology, strategy n self-discipline rank above charting skills.

Michaelchan2024

Historically, casino stocks have shown sensitivity to broader economic conditions, including interest rates, currency fluctuations, and investor sentiment.

Historical Context of Casino Stocks:

1) Economic Cycles: Casino stocks often perform well during periods of economic growth when discretionary spending increases. Conversely, they can struggle during economic downturns as consumers cut back on leisure activities.

Example: Extraordinary achievement in attaining 5.8% economic growth in Q2 2024.
👍👍👍👍👍
2) Interest Rates: Lower interest rates typically reduce borrowing costs, which can benefit casino companies that often carry significant debt. Additionally, lower rates can stimulate economic activity, leading to higher consumer spending, which is positive for the casino industry.

Example: The Federal Reserve is expected to cut interest rates in September 2024, which could help the casino industry by reducing borrowing costs and stimulating spending.
👍👍👍👍👍
3) Currency Fluctuations: A weaker US dollar can boost tourism as it makes travel to the US cheaper for international visitors, potentially increasing casino revenues.

Example: With the US Federal Reserve contemplating interest rate cuts in September 2024, the resulting depreciation of the US dollar is likely to reduce market uncertainty and restore investor confidence.
👍👍👍👍👍
4) Market Volatility: Reduced market uncertainty and lower volatility can enhance investor confidence, making stocks, including those in the casino industry, more attractive.

Example: The anticipated interest rate cuts and subsequent depreciation of the US dollar in September 2024 are expected to reduce market uncertainty and restore investor confidence.
👍👍👍👍👍

22 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

I understand that not all posts will appeal to everyone. If you find this content uninteresting, feel free to skip it.

22 hours ago

KooSan

@ATK Since you mentioned mental psychology, strategy....these also applies to gambling in casino, right? Heart attack after winning.
Hahaha....yes mental psychology, strategy are important

21 hours ago

AngTayKor

You need to have an edge over others, a strategy that can be repeated with higher chance of probability. In casino payout, the house will have an edge so its a matter of average out long term play house sure win.

19 hours ago

AngTayKor

In stock trading, there is a very important factor called trend. If you follow the trend, your probability of winning becomes higher. Stock trading is a probability game. Always watch the downside, the upside will take care of itself. Trade defensively, safety first. Have your own trading rules n follow your trading rules religiously.

19 hours ago

AngTayKor

I have never put down a single dollar on the casino table in my life. I dont have an edge over the house, so i avoid their game totally. I choose the battlefield where i have an edge.

19 hours ago

AngTayKor

Some good traders got their initial training at playing poker. Calculated risk. Know when to hold n when to fold the cards. Control your emotions n read the other players.

19 hours ago

KooSan

Very well said.

19 hours ago

eagleye

@KooSan, AngTayKor is an expert.
He cares and shares.
Some gained financially fr his advice.

19 hours ago

AngTayKor

Posted by neohts > 2 days ago | Report Abuse
OTB - US cannot get. But UK possible.
-----------

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

https://alz-journals.onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1002/alz.13859

This paper is backed by National Institute on Aging (under N.I.H), Alzheimer's Association etc. Notice Billy Dunn is also a committee inside. Good for Taurx.

@neohts, you have to read this USA based medical paper very carefully.

15 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

Trump told CNN on Sunday that he believed Harris would be easier to defeat.

A Trump win in the 2024 presidential election could have various implications, including:

Lower interest rates: This could result in a weaker dollar, which would be beneficial for exports.
Lower taxes: Potentially stimulating business growth and consumer spending.
Delay for TauRx: It might have to wait five more years for potential advancements or approvals.
Positive impact on Resorts World properties: Including Resorts World Las Vegas and Resorts World New York City, likely due to favorable business policies.

马屁精 is right,
Don't be conned and
don't be cheated..

9 hours ago

neohts

AngTayKor......noted with thanks

8 hours ago

neohts

let the weak holder sell first. I believe afternoon will comeback even stronger.

6 hours ago

Pinky

@Michaelchan2024 Kamala candidacy will put more Conservatives even more firmly behind Trump

6 hours ago

newbie2019

what happened? cashing down? really 4.5-4.85? narrowing range?

6 hours ago

AngTayKor

I think Biden already a Mild Cognitive Impairment patient liow on the way to becoming an AD Mild patient.

6 hours ago

Save

Foreign fund nett buying Day 16 last Friday +93M, Local institution keep nett selling -102M. KLCI short term support 1630 unfortunately broken down so easily, let see if today can close above 1630. If today is a bearish engulfing or evening star candlestick, market may settle down for portfolio rearrangement for future Trump presidency until Olympic games finish. It seems foreign fund temporally trapped by local institutions. Genting is the beneficiary of Trump presidency, thus should be good near Olympic games ended. Watch 4.85

5 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

@ Pinky, yes, US presidential election is a done deal.

5 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

GenB dropped by almost 2% on low volume, why ar?

Michaelchan2024

it can indicate a few different scenarios:

1) Lack of interest can lead to price movements with relatively small trades.

2) Market noise: Sometimes price changes on low volume are just noise.., meaning they don't necessarily indicate a significant change in sentiment or fundamentals.

3) Weak selling pressure: The drop might be caused by a small number of sellers, which can move the price due to the low volume.. This might not reflect a broader market consensus.

newbie2019

so…. going back to 4.5 slowly
so jialat

Michaelchan2024

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1361927/sustainable-recovery-awaits-casino-operators-according-to-hlib-research
Sustainable recovery awaits casino operators, according to HLIB Research

The research firm anticipates continued earnings recovery for Genting Singapore (GENS) and Genting Malaysia (GENM) for the second half of 2024 (2H24), benefiting Genting Group, driven by the ongoing rebound in tourist numbers.

Michaelchan2024

Bukan 4.50.. you can buy at 4.30

prudentinvestor

Maybank IB's recommendation tak boleh pakai again. Many are trapped at above RM4.80.

AngTayKor

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse

Trump told CNN on Sunday that he believed Harris would be easier to defeat.

A Trump win in the 2024 presidential election could have various implications, including:

Delay for TauRx: It might have to wait five more years for potential advancements or approvals.
----------------------

@Michael, you like to 自編自導自演? 🤣🤣🤣

AngTayKor

If you think Maybank analyst honestly helping retail investors to huat, then please hold on or buy even more.

Michaelchan2024

@ATK, you too always like to 自編自導自演.

AngTayKor

Im merely reflecting experiences as a trader la, sharing my trading knowledge.

AngTayKor

Posted by AngTayKor > 14 minutes ago | Report Abuse

If you think Maybank analyst honestly helping retail investors to huat, then please hold on or buy even more.
--------------

In the state of euphoria, history lessons will be easily forgotten. To be a good trader, you also need to understand crowd psychology and remember history lessons.

AngTayKor

Posted by AngTayKor > 6 days ago | Report Abuse

A day trading whale. One day's lunch at a time.
-------------

On top of that, a good trader needs to be observant when looking at daily and intraday price action.

AngTayKor

Olympic Games Paris 2024

26 July 2024 – 11 August 2024

I think the stock market is going to be quiet.

1 hour ago

Pinky

A mystery - why ATK only appears in Genting topic in i3??? 🤔

1 hour ago

neohts

To me now is collection mode.. Bought 4.71

59 minutes ago

Michaelchan2024

ATK is always active when GenB's price drops. I often did the reverse of what he advised. The most obvious instance was when GenB's price dropped to 4.02, he told me to sell, but I bought more.. what a joke 😃

50 minutes ago

Michaelchan2024

He was there twice when GenB's price dropped to 4.50 and I laughed. 😂

46 minutes ago

Michaelchan2024

A guy lik that obviously can't be trusted..

43 minutes ago

Michaelchan2024

马屁精 is right,
Don't be conned and
don't be cheated..

43 minutes ago

AngTayKor

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 25 minutes ago | Report Abuse

ATK is always active when GenB's price drops. I often did the reverse of what he advised. The most obvious instance was when GenB's price dropped to 4.02, he told me to sell, but I bought more.. what a joke 😃
---------

I bought when around 4.05 zone then. It was around the low and hence Im preaching to MM to "cutloss". Those "cutloss words" were for the nasty MM, not for you @Michael. You really so silly to believe then? 🤣🤣🤣

10 minutes ago

AngTayKor

2023-07-17 11:33 | Report Abuse

Aiya MM ah you spewing lies and BS abt professional also no use la. Got skill no skill people know la. Professional cut and paste for you to see my meagre profit abt quarter million MYR, all in a week's work. professional cutwin a month ago at 4.20 zone then start re-enter cheaper mah. MM didnt follow professional's advice to cutloss at 4.35 to 4.25, thereafter also didnt enter promptly at 4.10 . MM ah, you reetarded and slow my problem la. Stock market prices dont wait for reetarded people like you. Professional already shown you the way. Reetarded amateur bad karma too heavy not able to huat not my problem. Hahaha....

COME INTO MY TRADING ROOM

Stock Symbol Stock Name Mode Qty Avg Cost Price Last Done Price Total Cost Market Value Unrealized P/L
MYR (Malaysian Ringgit)

GEN.MY GENTING CSH 200000 4.1112 4.2500 822,248.00 850,000.00 27,752.00

GEN.MY GENTING CSH 1300000 4.0996 4.2700 5,329,535.00 5,551,000.00 221,465.00

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Proof that trader bought from below 4.05 and scaled up all the way to 4.15 hence average price abt 4.10.

1 minute ago