GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.11 (2.50%)

4.28 - 4.40

45 people like this.

84,344 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 14 minutes ago

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-21 10:49 | Report Abuse

@GBH…. I support you! Huat Ahh!!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-21 10:49 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-21 11:03 | Report Abuse

@GBH…… GloveBurnHand, looks like end August onwards would be great news for Singapore and Malaysia…. Higher Vaccinations rates by then…

SG and MY Govts want to Open up …. Safely… Yay!!!

TGMaster

238 posts

Posted by TGMaster > 2021-07-21 11:05 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-21 11:29 |

Serious

176 posts

Posted by Serious > 2021-07-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

‘Killing people’: Biden blames COVID fatalities on social media misinformation.

United States President Joe Biden has blamed countless COVID-19 deaths on the distribution of misinformation on social media platforms such as Facebook.

"The only pandemic we have is among the unvaccinated,” he said.

https://www.skynews.com.au/world-news/killing-people-biden-blames-covid-fatalities-on-social-media-misinformation/news-story/fb5fffcc7a8c6706a5933240f263b587

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-21 12:02 | Report Abuse

To Genting Comrades Only,

SINGAPORE — Singapore aims to immunize 75% of its population by Early October so that it can gradually ease border restrictions as the coronavirus turns into an endemic over time, its trade minister Gan Kim Yong told CNBC on Tuesday (July 6)

Waiting patiently for next 2-3 months…GenS, GenT HUAT Ahh!!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-21 12:03 | Report Abuse

PM Malaysia aims 100% fully vaccinated people by end October… Yay!!!

vignesh85

Posted by vignesh85 > 2021-07-21 12:07 | Report Abuse

Trust in vaccination rate. The next month, many will be receiving 2nd dose already. Let the foreign fund sell all they want now. we collect and make them buy higher from us in the next month. stock market is a cycle.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-21 12:12 | Report Abuse

Well said @vignesh85

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-21 12:13 |

Serious

176 posts

Posted by Serious > 2021-07-21 12:15 | Report Abuse

Muhyiddin wants whole country vaccinated by October

PRIME Minister Muhyiddin Yassin said today that all adults in Malaysia will be vaccinated by October, according to a new immunisation target set by the government to stem the recent surge in Covid-19 cases.

He said the fast-track approach in the national Covid-19 immunisation programme includes boosting the capacity for vaccinations to 500,000 doses per day, to tackle the emergence of new more vicious variants of the virus.

https://www.themalaysianinsight.com/s/328141

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-21 12:15 | Report Abuse

“It is to prevent a pandemic of the unvaccinated, a term used by the director of the United States Centres for Disease Control and Prevention to warn of the situation there, as Covid-19 cases are once again filling hospitals in places where the majority have yet to be vaccinated.”

Only Genting comrades understand above :)

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-07-21 15:12 | Report Abuse

Covid is not out of the woods yet
Vaccine leader countries are navigating out of full lock down while new cases still surge amongst non-vaccinated citizens
Countries doing mass vaccination will be experiencing surge in cases before the numbers can drop after 2 doses
Its still some months before we can see light out of the tunnel

choysun

4,329 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-07-21 16:44 | Report Abuse

Wah, looks like still may have chances to top up wor :p

Yupeetan

585 posts

Posted by Yupeetan > 2021-07-21 17:32 | Report Abuse

Gging

Posted by GloveBurnMoney > 2021-07-21 18:49 | Report Abuse

tomorrow Glove confirm Drop like sh1t

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-21 19:45 | Report Abuse

MOH VERIFIED NEW COVID PATIENTS IN MALAYSIA
21/7/2021: 11985
20/7/2021: 12366
19/7/2021: 10972
18/7/2021: 10710
17/7/2021: 12528
16/7/2021: 12541
15/7/2021: 13215
14/7/2021: 11618
13/7/2021: 11079
12/7/2021: 8574
11/7/2021: 9105
10/7/2021: 9353
9/7/2021: 9180
8/7/2021: 8868
7/7/2021: 7097
6/7/2021: 7654
5/7/2021: 6387
4/7/2021: 6045
3/7/2021: 6658
2/7/2021: 6982
1/7/2021: 6988

THE SHARP INCREASE IN NUMBER MOST PROBABLY RELATED TO COVID-19 DELTA VARIANT.

COVID CATEGORY RELEASED BY MOH DOES NOT REFLECT THE CURRENT SITUATION OF WHICH ALL ICUs IN KLANG VALLEY ARE FULL AND RAN OUT OF VENTILATORS AND THE PATIENTS IN CATEGORY 1 OR 2 CAN DETERIORATE TO CATEGORY 5 IN THE MATTER OF TIME, THE UNFORTUNATE ONE, WILL DIE. YOU CAN SEE HOW SHORT SIGHTED THOSE WHO KEEP ON POSTING THE COVID CATEGORY AND UNDERESTIMATE THE REAL PROBLEM HAPPENING!

COVID NEW CASES LIKELY IN CONSOLIDATION PATTERN now and WILL IT LIMIT UP SOON WITH ECONOMIC REOPEN?

SMART INVESTORS, YOU SHOULD KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT…

https://www.wsj.com/articles/global-stock-markets-dow-update-07-19-2021-11626680342?mod=hp_lead_pos1

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/583809

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-9796589/amp/Israel-saus-Pfizers-COVID-19-vaccine-significantly-effective-against-Indian-Delta.html

https://youtu.be/jCraPHCzDIw

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/international/2021/07/17/424907

https://youtu.be/8E3Smk06MJo

https://hotspot.com.my/newsvideo/96418/1913163/%E7%A1%AE%E8%AF%8A%E6%9...

https://youtu.be/UAsNjoYNy-M

https://youtu.be/sUgZgoDvCoA

https://youtu.be/vZV6NWbSCNQ

https://youtu.be/rT56wSD3cNI

Geek2020

970 posts

Posted by Geek2020 > 2021-07-21 20:06 | Report Abuse

Aiya.. see other countries la. Sudah vaksin, kes hospital turun la.. market belum recognize that Malaysia punya vaksin rate is one of the fastest in the world. Kes hopsital turun glove ASP pun turun la..

You see.. glove factories pun tutup masa EMCO.. how come share price naik.. all sentiment

choysun

4,329 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-07-21 20:13 | Report Abuse

Yeah, work with the sentiments. Hope can top up more during month end :)

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-07-21 20:22 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment is really bad now. Hold tight tight first.

Geek2020

970 posts

Posted by Geek2020 > 2021-07-21 20:55 | Report Abuse

Oil price rebounding strongly. We know what it will mean for MYR. Hold on tight to your Genting..

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-21 21:37 | Report Abuse

Gloves goreng la…haha

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-21 21:44 | Report Abuse

Good luck in your collection @choysun …another round of discounts since MY govt refuse to open up until perhaps Sept or end Oct…

stkoay

6,244 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-07-21 22:03 | Report Abuse

TOP GAINERS S&P

IPG
Interpublic Group of Companies Inc
13%
CMG
Chipotle Mexican Grill Inc
8.564%
CCL
Carnival Corp
7.217%
NCLH
Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings Ltd
6.377%
OXY
Occidental Petroleum Corp
5.873%

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-21 22:14 | Report Abuse

Kritikal mana hospital kerajaan sekarang? Mungkin di sini ada jawapan.

According to a source at a government hospital in the Klang Valley, hospital workers are currently raising funds among themselves or depending on public donations to acquire more oxygen tanks.

“Five patients are sharing one 15-litre (15l) oxygen tank and when they share, a patient might only get 3l of oxygen or less, which is insufficient.

“As of now, my colleagues and I are collecting funds. We bought 20 tanks last week, so there is enough to rotate while some tanks get refilled."

Berhasilkah darurat Muhyiddin?

—Kelab Che Det—

choysun

4,329 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-07-21 22:21 | Report Abuse

@stkoay Sad thing is KLSE such a laggard compare to other bourses. Hope it will make headway soon.

stkoay

6,244 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-07-21 22:36 | Report Abuse

@choysun....yes, agree....it's due to high covid and the political uncertainties....at current price it's attractive to buy and hold for 1-2 year.

I am slowly, cautiously buying :)

choysun

4,329 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-07-22 02:15 | Report Abuse

So... Local institutions net buyer of GenT and GenM. @apple168 Are you working for them? Hmmm
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cgscimb-local-institutional-investors-turned-largest-net-buyers-malaysian-equities

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-22 03:50 | Report Abuse

RED ALERT!!! RED ALERT!!! RED ALERT!!!

https://youtu.be/itVLFnbEcNQ

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-22 07:26 |

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-22 07:52 | Report Abuse

MOH VERIFIED NEW COVID PATIENTS IN MALAYSIA
21/7/2021: 11985
20/7/2021: 12366
19/7/2021: 10972
18/7/2021: 10710
17/7/2021: 12528
16/7/2021: 12541
15/7/2021: 13215
14/7/2021: 11618
13/7/2021: 11079
12/7/2021: 8574
11/7/2021: 9105
10/7/2021: 9353
9/7/2021: 9180
8/7/2021: 8868
7/7/2021: 7097
6/7/2021: 7654
5/7/2021: 6387
4/7/2021: 6045
3/7/2021: 6658
2/7/2021: 6982
1/7/2021: 6988

THE SHARP INCREASE IN NUMBER MOST PROBABLY RELATED TO COVID-19 DELTA VARIANT.

COVID CATEGORY RELEASED BY MOH DOES NOT REFLECT THE CURRENT SITUATION OF WHICH ALL ICUs IN KLANG VALLEY ARE FULL AND RAN OUT OF VENTILATORS AND THE PATIENTS IN CATEGORY 1 OR 2 CAN DETERIORATE TO CATEGORY 5 IN THE MATTER OF TIME, THE UNFORTUNATE ONE, WILL DIE. YOU CAN SEE HOW SHORT SIGHTED THOSE WHO KEEP ON POSTING THE COVID CATEGORY AND UNDERESTIMATE THE REAL PROBLEM HAPPENING!

COVID NEW CASES LIKELY IN CONSOLIDATION PATTERN now and WILL IT LIMIT UP SOON WITH ECONOMIC REOPEN?

SMART INVESTORS, YOU SHOULD KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT…

https://youtu.be/itVLFnbEcNQ

https://www.wsj.com/articles/global-stock-markets-dow-update-07-19-2021-11626680342?mod=hp_lead_pos1

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/583809

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-9796589/amp/Israel-saus-Pfizers-COVID-19-vaccine-significantly-effective-against-Indian-Delta.html

https://youtu.be/jCraPHCzDIw

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/international/2021/07/17/424907

https://youtu.be/8E3Smk06MJo

https://hotspot.com.my/newsvideo/96418/1913163/%E7%A1%AE%E8%AF%8A%E6%9...

https://youtu.be/UAsNjoYNy-M

https://youtu.be/vZV6NWbSCNQ

https://youtu.be/rT56wSD3cNI

choysun

4,329 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-07-22 08:10 | Report Abuse

@apple168 Wah, your spamming becoming longer and longer leh. Boss gonna reward you big for this? Hehehe

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-22 08:37 |

Posted by alextan5680 > 2021-07-22 08:58 | Report Abuse

◤全球大流行◢科学家发现 破坏新冠复制法 有望开发治疗药
https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2600731

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-07-22 08:59 | Report Abuse

Hope gens wouldn't like sands.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-22 09:00 | Report Abuse

RELAX la…. Just Watch the Prices Everyday lor…

Prices Don’t Lie…. Prices can change Everyday mah :)

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-22 09:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks @Alextan5680

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-22 09:03 | Report Abuse

Haha…. For diy… I better wait for audited accounts from big 4 firms… but if their auditors are non-big 4, it’s ok with some other investors…. Bursa mah, everyone can buy or sell or hold on to own shares or don’t buy :)

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-22 09:06 | Report Abuse

Traders can have super high revenue…. Very basic trading companies’ biz models…

Diy is a trader, not even a manufacturer…. I better check if they own any good or valuable fixed assets, in case if traders get cashflows issues.

Posted by GloveBurnMoney > 2021-07-22 09:40 | Report Abuse

GloveBurnMoney tomorrow Glove confirm Drop like sh1t
21/07/2021 6:49 PM

Posted by GloveBurnMoney > 2021-07-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

Very soon Gov Will announcements
Freedom for 2 doses vaccinated

Steveleehs

376 posts

Posted by Steveleehs > 2021-07-22 10:22 | Report Abuse

Apple Did you watch the mediacorp Channel 8?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=It1yulj1LTQ&t=33s
New normal life with Covid-19(Vaccine+Mask On +Safe Distancing)