GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.02 (0.45%)

4.32 - 4.40

45 people like this.

84,324 comment(s). Last comment by MoneyMakers 1 minute ago

newbie2019

1,771 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2021-07-31 08:48 | Report Abuse

Good morning!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-31 08:57 |

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-31 10:55 | Report Abuse

MOH VERIFIED NEW COVID PATIENTS IN MALAYSIA
30/7/2021: 16840
29/7/2021: 17,170
28/7/2021: 17,405
27/7/2021: 16117
26/7/2021: 14516
25/7/2021: 17045
24/7/2021: 15902
23/7/2021: 15573
22/7/2021: 13034
21/7/2021: 11985
20/7/2021: 12366
19/7/2021: 10972
18/7/2021: 10710
17/7/2021: 12528
16/7/2021: 12541
15/7/2021: 13215
14/7/2021: 11618
13/7/2021: 11079
12/7/2021: 8574
11/7/2021: 9105
10/7/2021: 9353
9/7/2021: 9180
8/7/2021: 8868
7/7/2021: 7097
6/7/2021: 7654
5/7/2021: 6387
4/7/2021: 6045
3/7/2021: 6658
2/7/2021: 6982
1/7/2021: 6988

THE SHARP INCREASE IN NUMBER MOST PROBABLY RELATED TO COVID-19 DELTA VARIANT.

COVID CATEGORY RELEASED BY MOH DOES NOT REFLECT THE CURRENT SITUATION OF WHICH ALL ICUs IN KLANG VALLEY ARE FULL AND RAN OUT OF VENTILATORS AND THE PATIENTS IN CATEGORY 1 OR 2 CAN DETERIORATE TO CATEGORY 5 IN THE MATTER OF TIME, THE UNFORTUNATE ONE, WILL DIE. YOU CAN SEE HOW SHORT SIGHTED THOSE WHO KEEP ON POSTING THE COVID CATEGORY AND UNDERESTIMATE THE REAL PROBLEM HAPPENING!

COVID NEW CASES LIKELY IN CONSOLIDATION PATTERN and most probably LIMIT UP SOON WITH ECONOMIC REOPEN?

Malaysia has 1 million+ COVID INFECTED person! At least ONE MILLION FAMILY IN DEEP GRIEF, LOST AND NEED HELP FROM ALL OF US!

"The pandemic is nowhere near finished," said Professor Didier Houssin, chair of the WHO Emergency COVID-19 Committee.
15 July 2021

SMART INVESTORS, YOU SHOULD KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT…

MARKET never change. What CHANGES are the CLOWNS who BELIEVE in the LIES!

COVID STATISTICS as stated ABOVE and the REAL SCENARIO as listed below PROVEN EVERYTHING…

https://www.reuters.com/world/us/majority-covid-19-cases-large-public-events-were-among-vaccinated-us-cdc-study-2021-07-30/

https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2604502

https://www.chinapress.com.my/20210726/%E9%92%9F%E5%8D%97%E5%B1%B1%E5%9B%A2%E9%98%9F%E9%A2%84%E6%B5%8B%E6%88%91%E5%9B%BD-10%E6%9C%884%E6%97%A5%E8%B5%B7%E6%97%A5%E5%A2%9E2%E4%B8%87%E4%BE%8B/

https://www.who.int/news/item/15-07-2021-statement-on-the-eighth-meeting-of-the-international-health-regulations-(2005)-emergency-committee-regarding-the-coronavirus-disease-(covid-19)-pandemic

https://youtu.be/XOvoX8-dF4U

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/07/23/covid-cases-are-rising-again-in-all-50-states-across-us-as-delta-variant-tightens-its-grip.html?&qsearchterm=50%20states

https://www.sinchew.com.my/pad/con/content_2516659.html

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/07/22/i-think-people-are-underestimating-how-bad-this-is-going-to-get-dr-ashish-jha.html

https://youtu.be/itVLFnbEcNQ

https://hotspot.com.my/newsvideo/96416/1914421/确诊连续9天破1万%20%20%20私人医院新冠病床快爆满?

https://www.wsj.com/articles/global-stock-markets-dow-update-07-19-2021-11626680342?mod=hp_lead_pos1

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/583809

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-9796589/amp/Israel-saus-Pfizers-COVID-19-vaccine-significantly-effective-against-Indian-Delta.html

https://youtu.be/jCraPHCzDIw

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/international/2021/07/17/424907

https://youtu.be/8E3Smk06MJo

https://hotspot.com.my/newsvideo/96418/1913163/%E7%A1%AE%E8%AF%8A%E6%9...

https://youtu.be/UAsNjoYNy-M

https://youtu.be/sUgZgoDvCoA

https://youtu.be/vZV6NWbSCNQ

https://youtu.be/rT56wSD3cNI

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-31 12:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks @choysun :)

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-31 13:10 | Report Abuse

Glove fly old lady apple168 spamming here… Why keep Repeating Old news? Mad apple….

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-07-31 14:05 | Report Abuse

BREAKING NEWS: Walk-in vaccinations in the Klang Valley to start on Aug 2
Saturday, 31 Jul 202112:18 PM MYT

“We are confident that by tomorrow, 99% of adults in the Klang Valley will receive their appointments,” he said, adding that the walk-in vaccinations will be to “mop-up” those who are the outliers.

Full article:
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021/07/31/walk-in-vaccinations-in-the-klang-valley-to-start-on-aug-2

Posted by GloverBurnHand > 2021-07-31 18:27 | Report Abuse

apple168 already have mental problems.
because glove burn her brains rosak .

Shines

2,772 posts

Posted by Shines > 2021-07-31 18:36 | Report Abuse

I came to know Singapore are opening up their borders in August 2021, dont know true or not

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-31 19:18 | Report Abuse

80% …. ‘Freedom’ magic number…. hopefully for SG first, then MY, then Australia….

Che115

847 posts

Posted by Che115 > 2021-07-31 20:39 | Report Abuse

Hi Any taxation advisors here?Okay, if I earn 100 bucks from US, am I going to be taxed again in Malaysia?

Posted by GloverBurnHand > 2021-08-01 00:03 | Report Abuse

80% vaccination = FREEDOM
Covid become normal Flu .
no body care how many cases already.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-01 07:44 | Report Abuse

Yes @GBH… you are right.

Experts reported below,

“ Of today’s figures, nine were import cases in which the infection occurred abroad, including five Malaysians and four foreign citizens. The remaining 17,777 domestic cases include 15,151 Malaysians and 2,626 foreign citizens.

The latest clinical statistics indicate that 260 cases or 1.5 per cent of the 17,786 cases today fall in Categories Three, Four, and Five, while 17,526 cases or 98.5 per cent fall in Categories One and Two.”

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2021/07/31/health-ministry-malaysias-daily-covid-19-cases-near-18000-mark-today/1994141

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-01 07:46 | Report Abuse

Msian MOH & Govt are more concerned about the categories in which the new covid cases fall under. Similar approach in US, UK, Singapore..

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-08-01 09:26 | Report Abuse

MOH VERIFIED NEW COVID PATIENTS IN MALAYSIA
31/7/2021: 17786
30/7/2021: 16840
29/7/2021: 17170
28/7/2021: 17,405
27/7/2021: 16117
26/7/2021: 14516
25/7/2021: 17045
24/7/2021: 15902
23/7/2021: 15573
22/7/2021: 13034
21/7/2021: 11985
20/7/2021: 12366
19/7/2021: 10972
18/7/2021: 10710
17/7/2021: 12528
16/7/2021: 12541
15/7/2021: 13215
14/7/2021: 11618
13/7/2021: 11079
12/7/2021: 8574
11/7/2021: 9105
10/7/2021: 9353
9/7/2021: 9180
8/7/2021: 8868
7/7/2021: 7097
6/7/2021: 7654
5/7/2021: 6387
4/7/2021: 6045
3/7/2021: 6658
2/7/2021: 6982
1/7/2021: 6988

THE SHARP INCREASE IN NUMBER MOST PROBABLY RELATED TO COVID-19 DELTA VARIANT.

COVID CATEGORY RELEASED BY MOH DOES NOT REFLECT THE CURRENT SITUATION OF WHICH ALL ICUs IN KLANG VALLEY ARE FULL AND RAN OUT OF VENTILATORS AND THE PATIENTS IN CATEGORY 1 OR 2 CAN DETERIORATE TO CATEGORY 5 IN THE MATTER OF TIME, THE UNFORTUNATE ONE, WILL DIE. YOU CAN SEE HOW SHORT SIGHTED THOSE WHO KEEP ON POSTING THE COVID CATEGORY AND UNDERESTIMATE THE REAL PROBLEM HAPPENING!

COVID NEW CASES LIKELY IN CONSOLIDATION PATTERN and most probably LIMIT UP SOON WITH ECONOMIC REOPEN?

Malaysia has 1 million+ COVID INFECTED person! At least ONE MILLION FAMILY IN DEEP GRIEF, LOST AND NEED HELP FROM ALL OF US!

"The pandemic is nowhere near finished," said Professor Didier Houssin, chair of the WHO Emergency COVID-19 Committee.
15 July 2021

SMART INVESTORS, YOU SHOULD KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT…

MARKET never change. What CHANGES are the CLOWNS who BELIEVE in the LIES!

COVID STATISTICS as stated ABOVE and the REAL SCENARIO as listed below PROVEN EVERYTHING…

https://fb.watch/74RqvsFocB/

https://www.reuters.com/world/us/majority-covid-19-cases-large-public-events-were-among-vaccinated-us-cdc-study-2021-07-30/

https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2604502

https://www.chinapress.com.my/20210726/%E9%92%9F%E5%8D%97%E5%B1%B1%E5%9B%A2%E9%98%9F%E9%A2%84%E6%B5%8B%E6%88%91%E5%9B%BD-10%E6%9C%884%E6%97%A5%E8%B5%B7%E6%97%A5%E5%A2%9E2%E4%B8%87%E4%BE%8B/

https://www.who.int/news/item/15-07-2021-statement-on-the-eighth-meeting-of-the-international-health-regulations-(2005)-emergency-committee-regarding-the-coronavirus-disease-(covid-19)-pandemic

https://youtu.be/XOvoX8-dF4U

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/07/23/covid-cases-are-rising-again-in-all-50-states-across-us-as-delta-variant-tightens-its-grip.html?&qsearchterm=50%20states

https://www.sinchew.com.my/pad/con/content_2516659.html

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/07/22/i-think-people-are-underestimating-how-bad-this-is-going-to-get-dr-ashish-jha.html

https://youtu.be/itVLFnbEcNQ

https://hotspot.com.my/newsvideo/96416/1914421/确诊连续9天破1万%20%20%20私人医院新冠病床快爆满?

https://www.wsj.com/articles/global-stock-markets-dow-update-07-19-2021-11626680342?mod=hp_lead_pos1

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/583809

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-9796589/amp/Israel-saus-Pfizers-COVID-19-vaccine-significantly-effective-against-Indian-Delta.html

https://youtu.be/jCraPHCzDIw

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/international/2021/07/17/424907

https://youtu.be/8E3Smk06MJo

https://hotspot.com.my/newsvideo/96418/1913163/%E7%A1%AE%E8%AF%8A%E6%9...

https://youtu.be/UAsNjoYNy-M

https://youtu.be/vZV6NWbSCNQ

https://youtu.be/rT56wSD3cNI

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-08-01 09:28 | Report Abuse

难道您妈没教过您,不要参与赌博,买云顶股票,等于支持赌博,造就更多人因烂赌而家破人亡。不但如此,云顶种植,破坏大自然与生态环境,您妈没教您要爱护大自然吗?您活了几十年,是白活,还是执迷不悟,失败透顶!

我们没有Topglove/ Harta的股票,Topglove好好的经营生意,不骗不赌,在小小的工厂,做手套,保护医务人员,来照顾COVID病人,还赚取外汇,填补空虚的国库,不但如此,还参加与支持各项利民活动,以保健为先,壮举无数,被您骂到这样地步,您是脑残了吗?

我们用强而有力的证据证明,我们的顾虑,希望大家知道,不被套牢在上。COVID病毒感染每日创新高,又在变种,您是脑残,视而不见吗?变种COVID病毒不是那么容易解决,大家保重。

我们对云顶没兴趣,只在于拯救散户!我们知道你们在散”云顶”货!谁的心肠歹毒,可想而知! 司马昭之心,路人所知也!

Posted by GloverBurnHand > 2021-08-01 09:45 | Report Abuse

@apple168

KUALA LUMPUR: The government should introduce a “windfall tax” on companies that have raked in extraordinary profits during the Covid-19 pandemic, says Muar MP Syed Saddiq Syed Abdul Rahman.

He said several glove companies had raked in billions of ringgit this year following high global demand due to the pandemic.

He added that they should be subjected to a windfall tax which could be channelled to the purchase of Covid-19 vaccines and to assist frontliners.

JPMORGAN give topglov TP 2.8
and windfall tax coming soon.

Glove continues Burning.

2.5 coming soon

Posted by GloverBurnHand > 2021-08-01 09:53 | Report Abuse

mental problems @apple168
u wanna try keep spamming here ?
i will spam all the glove forum
i very free enough , Spamming u can’t win me .

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-08-01 09:55 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/sE67mzdNo5c

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-01 10:04 | Report Abuse

Apple168 keep saying glove companies save lives while genting causes people 家破人亡. in fact gloves companies are the worst especially top glove and supermax. increase their glove price gao gao during pandemic time where people needed it. no empathy at all. sxck people money during difficult times. whereas genting provide entertainment to families. make people happier.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-01 10:18 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-01 10:41 | Report Abuse

GloverBurnHand apple168 already have mental problems.
because glove burn her brains rosak .
31/07/2021 6:27 PM

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-01 10:43 | Report Abuse

Gloves cannot even save all their workers from covid infections! Glove owners got blood in their hands… Karma strikes those who caused widespread covid infections.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-01 10:46 | Report Abuse

Let’s celebrate 1st August today, beloved Genting Comrades!

August month means More Vaccinations, More Fully Vaccinated people in MY, SG, US & in UK… Yay!!!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-01 10:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks @Jonny8855 for sharing latest good news!

Jonny8855 https://www.thevibes.com/articles/news/36588/selangor-targets-herd-immunity-in-under-a-month
01/08/2021 9:56 AM

stkoay

6,244 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-08-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/08/01/were-on-track-to-have-50-adults-vaccinated-fully-by-aug-31-says-khairy/

“I have already announced that on National Day on Aug 31, 50% of the adult population will be fully vaccinated.

“That is our new target,” he told reporters after visiting the mobile vaccination centre for the Orang Asli community at Kampung Batu Peti here today.

Khairy also said the government was finalising the guidelines to relax SOPs for fully vaccinated individuals.

An announcement on this would be made by Prime Minister Muhyiddin Yassin soon, he added.

choysun

4,328 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-08-01 19:50 | Report Abuse

@stkoay That's a great target. Now for PM to announce relaxation on individuals who have been fully vaccinated. :)

Posted by GloveBurnsHands > 2021-08-01 21:07 | Report Abuse

RWLV done 1 month Earning Profit.
Hope Very soon US IPO .

Posted by GloveBurnsHands > 2021-08-01 21:08 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Vaccination Traveling coming soon.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-01 21:10 |

arumys

39 posts

Posted by arumys > 2021-08-01 22:58 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett famous quote

"The stock market is a device for transferring money from the impatient to the patient.

In the current Covid situation, need more patient but many of us know that currently Malaysia vaccination rate is one of the highest in the world .

Will be very soon social activities/tourism will be allowed.

Meaning even if Gent goes down few sen, its only temporarily and those repetitive negative news will only result in the above Warren Buffett quote.

So Genting comrades need patient lets wait for the opening, meanwhile if goes down any little, with the support of negative news than Heee... Haa can topup

Posted by billgates33 > 2021-08-02 08:01 | Report Abuse

Super red red red quarter result coming 27th Aug.

Countdown to TP 3 BEGINS. Keekkekkeke

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-08-02 08:23 | Report Abuse

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/585475?

Near all members of parliament are vaccinated and completed vaccination! MOH DG expressed concern of delta variant spreading to vaccinated member of parliament too!

Can you see the severity of delta variant??? If no, you are blind!

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-02 09:14 | Report Abuse

Bought more hoot9e !!!

Posted by GloveBurnsHands > 2021-08-02 09:30 | Report Abuse

Now can walk in Vaccine.
More faster to reach 80% vaccination herd immunity.
ReOpening soon

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-02 10:16 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-02 10:17 | Report Abuse

Agree with you, @arumys…. thanks.

arumys Warren Buffett famous quote

"The stock market is a device for transferring money from the impatient to the patient.

In the current Covid situation, need more patient but many of us know that currently Malaysia vaccination rate is one of the highest in the world .

Will be very soon social activities/tourism will be allowed.

Meaning even if Gent goes down few sen, its only temporarily and those repetitive negative news will only result in the above Warren Buffett quote.

So Genting comrades need patient lets wait for the opening, meanwhile if goes down any little, with the support of negative news than Heee... Haa can topup
01/08/2021 10:58 PM

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2021-08-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

hi

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

AUGUST 31ST, NATIONAL DAY,

EXPERTS reported below,

“ Of today’s figures, nine were import cases in which the infection occurred abroad, including five Malaysians and four foreign citizens. The remaining 17,777 domestic cases include 15,151 Malaysians and 2,626 foreign citizens.

The latest clinical statistics indicate that 260 cases or 1.5 per cent of the 17,786 cases today fall in Categories Three, Four, and Five, while 17,526 cases or 98.5 per cent fall in Categories One and Two.”

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2021/07/31/health-ministry-malaysias-daily-covid-19-cases-near-18000-mark-today/1994141

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

More discounts next few weeks please! Haha

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-02 10:45 | Report Abuse

covid will become another flu. soon people will stop looking at daily cases. just like in Malaysia. now everyday more than 10k cases. how many of you really didn't step out of your home? from what I saw people live like normal even thought cases at 17k per day. people doesn't really bother anymore. live goes on. just a matter of time everything back to normal even with covid cases.

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-08-02 11:04 | Report Abuse

Its true, but to really go out for vacationing is a different story
Ppl only go out for necessity mostly
Perhaps when 80% vaccinated, we will see progress

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

Yeap. people only go out to buy necessity. that's because majority of the shops does not allow to open and no dine in allowed. If shops are open back, dine in allowed then its different story. People will still go out and dine in even though cases are high. That's how I look at it.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-02 11:21 | Report Abuse

Well said @investmalaysia777….Prices will stay down cos this country still in phase 1 severe lockdown today….

Now we still waiting for this iritating backdoor govt to announce 2 things ie When Phase 2 can happen for rest of MY & what are new SOPs for fully vaccinated people here?

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-02 11:27 | Report Abuse

Of course on the caution side, most people would want to go out, But still be more afraid to go out often unless new cases taper down significantly….. Like Biden said, “Nowadays pandemic is among the Unvaccinated”

Fully vaccinated people like most of us (except gloves flies) really don’t want to be infected at all…especially if foods are prepared by infected people cos we would never know right?

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-08-02 11:37 | Report Abuse

Relax.....

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-08-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

Prices going down, sellers complain,
Prices going up, buyers complain.
Can't please everyone.

DestinyL

4,740 posts