GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.02 (0.45%)

4.32 - 4.40

45 people like this.

84,310 comment(s). Last comment by choysun 6 minutes ago

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-24 20:17 |

14,677 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-24 20:18 | Report Abuse

"Posted by Stocksafeplayer > Aug 24, 2021 8:17 PM | Report Abuse

Hypocrites in Pas don’t know that some rich Muslims enjoyed gambling would fly to Singapore, Macau, London & other UK cities, Las Vegas, New York’s casinos…

Can ban these Malaysian Muslins from gambling overseas or not? Or Pas talk kok again?"

==============================

Aiyah, no need to spill the beans.

It's not your money, so why bother?

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-08-24 20:19 | Report Abuse

Pas already said many times about closing down genting casino when uncle was still happily chasing girls. Do you think it possible? I tell you, they need genting casino to be opened, why? So that on and off they can use the call of closing down to show they are very Islamic and to trigger their support.
Don't understand? Never mind, you will learn later when you are older.

choysun

4,328 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-08-24 20:30 | Report Abuse

GenT and GenM in Top 30 value, but still cautious buying la. Hopefully more bullish momentum to come. :)

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-24 20:31 | Report Abuse

Pas leaders hypocrite betul…. They should fight to Ban Muslims from going to night clubs la but they never said so for last 50 years!

Why Pas cannot even close one single night club until today…. talk loud but zero action… when one senior Umno politician got caught by press in one night club saying he was only drinking coffee late at night , in the night club? Talk kok again?

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2018/04/04/umno-division-chief-says-didnt-do-drugs-only-drank-coffee-at-nightclub/1614511

choysun

4,328 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-08-24 20:31 | Report Abuse

Please don't spread panic! TP USD 3.50. Hahaha

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-24 20:37 | Report Abuse

Where is coward WHY...

MIA liao...

But appeared at IQ Group forum...

Maybe IQ not strong enough...need some boost there's WHY better join IQ Group...

Wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-24 20:38 | Report Abuse

Pas cannot even close one nightclub in KL under Minister of FT…….got chance to close one huge casino in Pahang State under Sultan of Pahang? HAHAHAHA

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-24 20:59 | Report Abuse

Moral of the story is… Pas has the freedom to talk kok just to make some uneducated & poor people (eg yupeetan) feel happy…

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-24 21:02 | Report Abuse

Ok la… Good night, my beloved Genting Comrades!

Look forward to tomorrow, 4 more trading days before National Day!! Happiness!!

Steveleehs

376 posts

Posted by Steveleehs > 2021-08-24 22:13 | Report Abuse

I am on the road to recovery :)
SG vaccination rates as 22 Aug:
1 Dose-82% of population
2 Dose-78% of population
https://www.ggrasia.com/singapore-casinos-allowed-to-resume-standing-bets-stb/

choysun

4,328 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-08-24 22:21 | Report Abuse

@Steveleehs Your portfolio heavier on GenS? Ok la, indirect contribution to GenT as well :)

Yupeetan

585 posts

Posted by Yupeetan > 2021-08-24 22:53 | Report Abuse

Get used to it first, next term you will live under PAS gov already huhu

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-08-24 23:06 | Report Abuse

Who is this nobody say want to close Genting? No nightclub no alchohol then you see those US country will still open company and invest here or not. Genting doesn't only have casino. They do have leisure mall and theme park.

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-08-24 23:10 | Report Abuse

Talk until casino is the one that causing all the crime. 90% of crime has done because our politician/police too noob until make our malaysian go do crime. They didn't tell them why singapore has lesser crime eventhough with casino?

choysun

4,328 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-08-24 23:14 | Report Abuse

@Steveleehs Wah, so heavy on GenT. Mother still a laggard. Hopefully it will pick up soon. I'm on 75% GenT 25% GenM :)

Yupeetan

585 posts

Posted by Yupeetan > 2021-08-24 23:16 | Report Abuse

Casino caused problem and crime for generations. You lose money in casino, your family break apart, your kids no go school, later your grandchildren also follow the same huhu..

kktan63

69 posts

Posted by kktan63 > 2021-08-24 23:16 | Report Abuse

Bursa is a bigger casino, why not close it?

Steveleehs

376 posts

Posted by Steveleehs > 2021-08-24 23:18 | Report Abuse

@Choysun,Yours looks better.Typo error just now(90,9,1).

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-08-24 23:31 | Report Abuse

@Yupeetan, we can't solve the crime issue by just closing casino and nightclub. That's not how crime works. There's not the way to solve a problem. We don't solve the problem by just cut down anything that might cause the issue. We contain the problem and minimize the risk. That's the way of solving problem.

Their thinking is always one straight extreme way like not taking 360 degree on the whole issue. So they think closing the casino completely and no other issues will arise after that?

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-08-24 23:40 | Report Abuse

This one I think they need to learn from Singapore politician. They handle this very professionally. They didn't close the casino at all but instead charge more and have strict policy for local people to gamble there. That's the way of solving a problem.

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-08-24 23:41 | Report Abuse

Many loyal big casino spenders have high income
Most spend what they can afford, it is just an entertainment for them, like what you always see some poorer people spend on Magnum and Toto

I know someone who spent more than a bungalow lot money in casino, but he still has another bungalow

BILLC

2,042 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2021-08-24 23:58 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/sp-downgrades-genting-group-sluggish-recovery-prospects-revises-outlook-stable-negative

More bad news coming soon,,,,,better runnnnnn before debts kena downgrading to CCC,,,,that is si si si,,,,,,

choysun

4,328 posts

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-08-25 06:35 |

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-25 08:42 |

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-08-25 09:04 | Report Abuse

Anyone good in chart, double bottoms at 4.50?

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-25 09:26 | Report Abuse

The complaints by the PAS politicians are their way of saying they haven't received enough 'allocations' ha ha ha

The day will come when LKT will be fed up, and once he has expanded globally, he will go to the Malaysian government and once and for all tell them - every year Genting contributes XX billions to Malaysian gov coffers, employs YY number of Malaysians (not Bangla's or foreign labourers), contributes ZZ in secondary revenues / multiplier effects, draws in AA number of visitors per year to the country...and then he's going to tell PAS, 'You want to us to close?'. Checkmate

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-08-25 09:37 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 09:50 | Report Abuse

Haha @bullmarket1628….. only +3 sen

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-25 10:04 | Report Abuse

You must understand, all those lost revenues must be replaced with something else. So what are you going to replace it with...selling keropok lekor? lol

PAS has never run a successful state, just look at the states they control, they know jack how to run one. And after their spiritual leader Nik Abdul Aziz passed away, they have become a power-hungry, money-grabbing group, even UMNO's Tengku Razaleigh calls PAS 'political prostitutes'. If PAS is not careful, they might even lose the northern states in the next GE

As for these small fry Pahang PAS politicians, they are the minority making noise, which is what minorities do. With them keep saying they want to ban casino's in the state, I can assure you the Pahang people will not vote them...remember the casino is their rice bowl, direct and indirectly

PAS can go flykite la

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 10:04 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/03/12/ku-lis-prostitute-remark-only-a-small-insult-says-pas/

Pas dared not even sue Ku Li for calling Pas a ‘prostitute’ few months ago. Talk kok here & there only…

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-25 10:11 | Report Abuse

Well, if you hope what PAS says become true, you think you'll have a great life in Malaysia again? KL will soon become like Kelantan. All your business and jobs gone.

Posted by investmalaysia777 > 2021-08-25 10:12 | Report Abuse

PAS cannot even develop Kelantan Terrenganu. now they want to remove the golden goose? you think gov stupxd ka haha

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-25 10:16 | Report Abuse

Intel: Genting has paid a lot for political lobbyists and will soon expedite their opening of the long-awaited theme park by late September to early October.

Posted by telurgoreng > 2021-08-25 10:20 | Report Abuse

Market up 40points d, those who went into cheaper small caps get way higher returns in shorter period of time.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

How come Pas never punish any Muslims for working for Genting Group of companies in Malaysia?

Pas likes to talk kok only…they should start with imposing death sentences for incest & rapes & murders in Msia first…. since these are heinous crimes in Islam.

LossAversion

1,707 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-08-25 10:25 | Report Abuse

Who is more SINFUL and needs punishment? A Muslim working hard for Genting Group just to make a decent living...or a Muslim who stole or rob billions and try to fool others by pretending to be sick??????

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 10:29 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie… reliable intel?

Who doesn’t expect much higher fully vaxxed rates by end September/early October?

Intel only useful if New theme park can open in early September la… Hahaha

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

@stocksafeplayer I've been saying it all the time since last month. Check past comments for reference. I am just repeating myself for people who don't know. It is common knowledge by now.

Posted by telurgoreng > 2021-08-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

@bullmarket1628, 0.6% also so proud and noisy hahahaha.... the last 2 days market up 40 points, If you dont even have at least 10% up, you have missed out such opportunity..

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-08-25 10:35 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 10:36 | Report Abuse

I like @bullmarket1628….. Just ignore dimwits losers… Hahaha

bullmarket1628 Wow, Super damn hot man Genting today !
Now Genting already traded at=> 4.90 +0.03 +0.6%

Huat ah, Heng ah, Ong ah !

25/08/2021 9:37 AM

Posted by telurgoreng > 2021-08-25 10:41 | Report Abuse

lol 0.6% hahahahaha market move from below 1500 to 1564 today in the past 30 days and "educated" stocksafeplayer so proud of 0.6% lol.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 10:43 | Report Abuse

Prices can change anytime at Bursa during trading hours la…. People calling Huat bcos happy shares went up is Normal, None of anyone’s business.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 10:43 | Report Abuse

GENTING HUAT AH, HENG AH, ONG AH!!!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 10:46 | Report Abuse

1 sen up means 2,500 for me…. Thank you Genting! I love Genting.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 10:46 | Report Abuse

1 sen up means 5,000 for GloveFinish…

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 10:48 |