GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.02 (0.45%)

4.32 - 4.40

45 people like this.

84,308 comment(s). Last comment by choysun 27 minutes ago

13,853 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-25 10:48 | Report Abuse

enjoy while you still can

hundreds of thousands of Malaysian companies are still locked down and their offices are not allowed to open under Phase 1.

Posted by KingAbuJani_of_Petal > 2021-08-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

Genting dropped from my list.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 10:56 | Report Abuse

Go read what happens after pandemic or after economic depressions…. Survival of the fittest la. Faham?

Just bcos gloves got shxt dropping stock performance for past 12 months, doesn’t mean other companies are not going to do much better…

That’s why so many Genting haters come to this forum…. those already losing money in other stocks

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 10:58 | Report Abuse

Gloves dropped from my list too.

13,853 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

and the best thing is that the Govt just completely FORGOT that these few hundred thousand companies are still locked down and unable to operate under Phase 1

and of course one of those few hundred thousand companies still locked down and unable to operate under Phase 1 is GenM

Tun says "Melayu mudah lupa"

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 11:11 | Report Abuse

3 Prime Ministers within 3 years…. no wonder Bursa like shxt today…

Posted by telurgoreng > 2021-08-25 11:13 | Report Abuse

Look into good and undervalued smallcaps, the profit margin is way higher. Way much more opportunity. Genting at most you can get is 50% up in the next couple years to RM6 or 7. You can get higher profit margin from other undervalued companies in a couple months. Genting is stable long term, but the ceiling price and timeline is more for retirees. It's a wasted opportunity when market rebound 60-80 points and you only get 1-2%...

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 11:14 | Report Abuse

Bla bla bla…..

13,853 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-25 11:21 | Report Abuse

Hucksters in Petaling Street always tells you to buy fast coz price is increasing.
Hucksters always emphasize no chance to buy this price at Petaling Street anymore...

No matter how things change, the Art of Con always remain the same.

20 years of covid
why worry about share prices increasing?

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 11:24 | Report Abuse

I never recommended anyone to buy Genting shares… cos it’s None of my business what others want to do with their money.

If I really need investment advice, I know what to do. Only fake investors come to this public forum to seek any single advice la…

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 11:27 | Report Abuse

Why you so dimwit telurgoreng?

You don’t even know our own personal average entry prices today…. Stop talking rubbish can?

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 11:29 |

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-25 11:35 | Report Abuse

i3lurker Hucksters in Petaling Street always tells you to buy fast coz price is increasing.
Hucksters always emphasize no chance to buy this price at Petaling Street anymore...

No matter how things change, the Art of Con always remain the same.

20 years of covid
why worry about share prices increasing?
25/08/2021 11:21 AM

Comments: All I see is you going around horse back cannon on recovery stocks AA and the down trodden Serbadk. Come recommend one stock here dont just talk kok

Posted by telurgoreng > 2021-08-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

Ya, u are pro investment guru. Market rebound 60-80 points and you rush in to grab 1% profit. Very good, best advice from @Stocksafeplayer. Maximum ceiling RM6-7 in the next 2-3 years, faster rush in now to buy Genting.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 11:40 | Report Abuse

Serbak still no news on Independent audit from EY?
i3lurker go find out can?

Serbak lawsuit against Kpmg… got outcome kah?
I dare not buy Serbak yet until got outcome.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 11:42 | Report Abuse

Wa… 4 sen up means 10k …. Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah!!

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-25 11:42 | Report Abuse

Genting UK's online casino said to be marketed on new platform by Amazon.com unit

(theedgemarkets.com / August 25, 2021 11:31 am +08)

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 25): Genting Malaysia Bhd’s (GenM) indirect wholly-owned subsidiary Genting UK plc is reported to have moved its online Genting Casino operations to a new platform provided by SkillOnNet in collaboration with Amazon.com Inc unit Prime Gaming to expand Genting UK's online footprint across Europe, Inside Asian Gaming (IAG) reported today, quoting SkillOnNet head of corporate development Maor Nutkevitch.

IAG reported that under the new deal, gentingcasino.com will be marketed on the SkillOnNet network by Prime Gaming.

"However, sports betting will be dropped from the online offering, with gentingcasino.com to focus solely on online casino gaming,” IAG reported.

Nutkevitch was quoted as saying in the report that the launch of Genting Casino on the SkillOnNet network aligns with SkillOnNet’s strategy of taking well-known brands and products with untapped potential and using SkillOnNet’s experience and expertise to turn them into market-leading online casinos.

“We have worked with Prime Gaming on similar projects in the past, in particular the launch of slingo.com, and have enjoyed incredible success. I believe we will be able to replicate this with Genting Casino by once again elevating the player experience,” Nutkevitch said.

## https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/genting-uks-online-casino-said-be-marketed-new-platform-amazoncom-unit

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-25 11:43 | Report Abuse

Wahhh...If tie up Amazon then customers database you think how big big !!!.........

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

telurgoreng Ya, u are pro investment guru. Market rebound 60-80 points and you rush in to grab 1% profit. Very good, best advice from @Stocksafeplayer. Maximum ceiling RM6-7 in the next 2-3 years, faster rush in now to buy Genting.
25/08/2021 11:36 AM

Comments: Another horse back cannon, market rise then say you hold small caps. Your last non-Genting comment is on YTL on 12 Aug, sorzai that is small cap ka lol. Small fry doesn't understand 100% on 5% of portfolio is still 5%. Small fry with 100k of daddies money go away la, Genting not for you

12 Aug close price:
YTL: 62c
Genting: 4.67

24 Aug close price:
YTL: 64c (+3.22%)
Genting: 4.87 (+4.28%)

Want to play Buy call, your YTL returns is lower than Genting la. And I'm using 12 Aug to give you chance, which is the lowest for YTL. If we go back to your next last YTL comment on 2 Aug, its even higher at 63c. Saupei la sorzai

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 11:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks… Clearly showed @telur goreng is a dimwit with poor share investment experience.

Non-licensed investment adviser… still dare to give investment advice in Genting forum? HAHAHA

Yupeetan

585 posts

Posted by Yupeetan > 2021-08-25 13:13 | Report Abuse

Ggenting is only good for kids playing bumpy cars and roller coasters, and for zero-spending people to go enjoy chill wind day trip. Casino is bad and good to close. Huhu, PAS is wise, and I'm wise too that I don't drink anymore, so it's good also to close brewery.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-08-25 13:24 | Report Abuse

Yupeetan, you can go Afghanistan. Good for you. Ha ha ha..

choysun

4,327 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-08-25 13:35 | Report Abuse

Think we will know what is GenP's contribution to GenT this evening. Should be good since CPO prices are up. Let's see :)

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-08-25 13:56 | Report Abuse

I'm holding GenP tight tight

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2021-08-25 15:19 | Report Abuse

Genting UK online gaming new platform, SkillOnNet
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_PrWv8c0bA

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-08-25 15:24 | Report Abuse

Just realized my overall invest portfolio doesn't perform very well this year. Only 10 percent gain from combined portfolio.

Got crypto, tech, travel, bank, telecom stock. However, still better than bank FD 2 percent for 1 year.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-25 15:47 |

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-25 17:38 | Report Abuse

BREAKING: Pakatan will back PM in confidence vote for people-centric policies, Anwar says
Updated 36 minutes ago · Published on 25 Aug 2021 4:57 PM

Leader of opposition coalition, Anwar Ibrahim, assures Prime Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob that Pakatan Harapan will not vote against him in a confidence motion as long as the government implements people-centric policies.

OPPOSITION coalition Pakatan Harapan will not vote against Prime Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob in a confidence motion if the new government implements policies that address the needs of the people, Anwar Ibrahim said today.

The opposition leader said the coalition’s support is conditional upon Ismail’s policies to help the people overcome the health and economic crises.

Link: https://www.themalaysianinsight.com/s/335512

--

Political stability has been reached. United as one, just as Malaysia's forefather's were when Malaya fought for its independence from British rule, the day our country gained its freedom, Merdeka !

GENTING TO THE STARS

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-25 18:13 | Report Abuse

Genting plantation net profit to shareholders by RM104.632 mil...

Genting Bhd holding about 55% of Genting Plantation which is equivalent to RM 57.55 mil...

Genting Singapore net profit to shareholders by RM 166.47 mil (S$53.7 mil)...

Genting Bhd holding about 52% of Genting Singapore which is equivalent to RM 86.56 mil...

Both total up together about RM 144.11 mil at the account statement...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 18:36 | Report Abuse

Many thanks @ Keyman188 for kind info sharing.
Good results from GenP. Huat Ahh!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-25 18:47 | Report Abuse

Luckily Genting Berhad is a conglomerate in various industries, not dependent on casino business only. Heng Ahh!

choysun

4,327 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-08-25 20:09 | Report Abuse

Fantastic results from GenP. Congratulations @DestinyL

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-25 20:10 | Report Abuse

真理将使你自由。
当你说真话的时候,完全没有必要记住你对别人说过什么。

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-25 20:25 | Report Abuse

One by one, Genting's divisions are firing on all cylinders

Only Malaysia is left, and even then, vaccinations are being administered faster than expected

Clear blue skies ahead

This time there are no more hiccups

This time we go all the way

Mtrade

717 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2021-08-25 22:08 | Report Abuse

tmr GENTING fly back rm5

newbie2019

1,770 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2021-08-25 22:34 | Report Abuse

nice!

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-08-25 23:12 | Report Abuse

Hohoho GenP will hold till >8.50, but likely sell some along the way

choysun

4,327 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-08-25 23:23 | Report Abuse

This is a good sign for KLSE in general. HUAT AH!!!
https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/588623

Posted by GentingFinished > 2021-08-26 01:14 | Report Abuse

Good news that is Choysun, further positive vibe

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-26 07:46 | Report Abuse

I PREFER TO BELIEVE COMMENTS BY GLOVEFINISHED….. HAHAHA

GentingFinished:

May 6, 2021 11:48 PM | Report Abuse
Yes my friend, Genting is truly finished

Apr 28, 2021 8:18 PM | Report Abuse
Billgates33 and shareinvestor88, we go way back, no need to argue too much with these old fox. Our opinion will always be ours. Love you guys and gals

Stock: [GENTING]: GENTING BHD
Apr 26, 2021 6:06 PM | Report Abuse
Genting is truly finished

Apr 26, 2021 3:55 PM | Report Abuse
RM3 is impossible, RM1 is coming

Apr 26, 2021 3:54 PM | Report Abuse
No, I am new member. After seeing the MA50 crossed the golden death line with CD100, it is evident the company is doing pump and dump. Run while you can, shareinvestor88 and billgates33 were right all along

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-26 07:48 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-26 07:51 | Report Abuse

Good morning, beloved Genting Comrades!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-26 08:12 | Report Abuse

Agree @Sharefisher….. good to get rid of super rich, much older foxes who were more selfish!

I had previously seen some super rich tycoons & highly educated people who are super corrupted & super selfish & racist.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-08-26 08:22 | Report Abuse

Sharesafeplayer... Hold tight tight... Haha ha..

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-26 08:41 | Report Abuse

Will do….Haha

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-26 08:49 |

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-08-26 09:15 | Report Abuse

FF net buyer yesterday, 236m. Hope they will continue to support.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-26 09:29 | Report Abuse

Foreign Funds numbawan pick is...GENTING (3182)

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-08-26 10:03 | Report Abuse

Watch out for next week…. National Day & 50% total MY population fully vaxxed target!!