GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.39 - 4.49

45 people like this.

84,176 comment(s). Last comment by Michaelchan2024 38 minutes ago

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-12-01 20:01 | Report Abuse

can lose less 1 day

Riaz54

157 posts

Posted by Riaz54 > 2021-12-01 20:22 | Report Abuse

this panic is being created......to date the panic is not justified......the big winners from this panic and other panics are countries were the billionaires created from this........they have very low credit cost if any. They have trebled the number of billionaires since March 2020! you know that country! The big bully! We are falling for it..... sure our finance and business strategy is shit....but we love West and follow them blindly.

xxxx

1,398 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2021-12-01 20:59 | Report Abuse

US is the big bully. Let her go to the dogs.

newbie2019

1,768 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2021-12-01 21:23 | Report Abuse

so only 1 more trading day tomorrow
FT keng… like this also can lol

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-12-01 22:45 | Report Abuse

What a waste of productivity
Economy already not doing good, still want to celebrate football?

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-12-01 23:06 | Report Abuse

YES ETTUSA GOOD SHARING - https://www.lbc.co.uk/news/omicron-pfizer-vaccine/

Excerpt:

"Our belief [that the vaccines still provide defence against the new variant] is rooted in science: If a virus achieves immune escape, it achieves it against antibodies, but there is the second level of immune response that protects from severe disease - the T-cells.

"Even as an escape variant, the virus will hardly be able to completely evade the T-cells." [Ugur Sahin, BioNTech CEO]

The Pfizer/BioNTech vaccine is the most used Covid jab in the world, according to Oxford University's Our World in Data.

It has been used in more than 450m doses around the world.

Comments: Trust a true scientist (and doctor and oncologist and immunologist) to place science and hard data above all even at the expense of his own wealth

stkoay

6,219 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-12-01 23:14 | Report Abuse

US market sharply higher...tomorrow horseh liao

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-12-01 23:44 | Report Abuse

BREAKING NEWS: Boosters ARE effective against Omicron: Israeli scientists claim Pfizer's jab provides up to 90% protection against severe illness and super-strain is only 1.3x more infectious than Delta

UPDATED: 12:04 GMT, 1 December 2021

People who get a booster Pfizer Covid vaccine or who had their second jab within six months should still be highly protected against Omicron, Israeli health chiefs claim.

Without citing any data, Health minister Nitzan Horowitz yesterday said there was 'room for optimism' and that existing vaccines will shield against severe illness from the super-strain, based on 'initial indications'.

Hours later, a report by an Israeli news channel claimed the Pfizer jab was 90 per cent effective at preventing symptomatic infection from Omicron, only slightly less than Delta.

The Channel 12 news broadcast also claimed the super variant is just 30 per cent more infectious than Delta — much lower than initially feared.

For comparison, Delta is 70 per cent more infectious than the Alpha strain, which it outpaced earlier this year.

If the reports are confirmed it will be a massive relief to the UK which last night launched a mammoth booster programme for all adults, using Pfizer and Moderna's jabs, with the hope of curbing the mutant variant. Israel has been 'boosting' its entire adult population since the summer.

Mr Horowitz told local reporters yesterday: 'In the coming days we will have more accurate information about the efficacy of the vaccine against Omicron.

'But there is already room for optimism, and there are initial indications that those who are vaccinated with a vaccine still valid or with a booster, will also be protected from this variant.'

A spokesperson for the Health Ministry last night said it was not yet in possession of the data published by Channel 12.

But the comments come after the co-founder of BioNTech - which developed the Pfizer jab - said he was confident it would hold up against Omicron.
--

Full link: https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-10260153/Officials-say-people-got-second-jab-booster-6-months-protected-against-Omicron.html

Posted by richardlam > 2021-12-02 00:49 | Report Abuse

accumulate

stkoay

6,219 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-12-02 01:08 | Report Abuse

Anybody there?

:p

Peaches L

874 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 2021-12-02 04:04 | Report Abuse

@DestinyL, productivity can take a back seat in a subsidy environment as long as most ppl r happy to celebrate anything in d present. Most ppl think they hv d power to stop d world from turning and time will wait for them. Time lost is lost forever. It’s in my blood to put in extra efforts now while I can hopefully to find an umbrella for my rainy days and golden years in future. Perhaps, most ppl r feeling lucky thinking they already hv a big umbrella provided for them so tht no extra effort is required by them now. It’s a cultural thingy and nothing can ever change tht. And later, they w find things to blame others for getting ahead of them due to their inaction and procrastination attitude.

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-02 07:32 | Report Abuse

Dow finishes 460 points lower in major reversal triggered by first U.S. omicron case

The major averages fell sharply, giving up solid gains, on Wednesday after the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention confirmed the first case of omicron in the U.S.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/11/30/stock-market-futures-open-to-close-news.html

*unavoidable virus spiking

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2021-12-02 07:58 | Report Abuse

TODAY BYE @ 4?

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2021-12-02 08:02 | Report Abuse

Omicron coming all panic selling ,

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2021-12-02 08:03 | Report Abuse

3.00 coming

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2021-12-02 08:43 | Report Abuse

Fully vaccinated patient also kena! MRNA is questionable

Peaches L

874 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 2021-12-02 09:01 | Report Abuse

Nothing new. Vaccination does not prevent infection. It only prevents u from getting seriously ill and needs hospitalization. The objective of every govts around d world is to avert straining their healthcare systems. It’s already almost 2 years being in d pandemic and u shud know tis by now.

Peaches L

874 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 2021-12-02 09:09 | Report Abuse

Pls try harder and go dig deeper for some other more scarier news to frighten us please.

Peaches L

874 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 2021-12-02 09:17 | Report Abuse

Maybe can try smtg like: Taiwan just got bombed by China. Then, only w b damm bloody scared and panic until sh1t oso come out to cause prices to crash to zero. Then, u can hv all the stocks yrself.

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-12-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

Many cases ppl kena twice or even 3 times mah before we even heard of Ohmygod variant

One case I know of few months ago was a person died after gotten 3rd infection

Peaches L

874 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 2021-12-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

Tht person must hv some sort of autoimmune disorders.

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2021-12-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

stop spreading fake news. statistics from covidnow shows otherwise. look at past 2 weeks data of death. they already hide the death per capita. but you can see the number of cases. 310 died are fully vaccinated, 19 partial vaccinated, and 208 unvaccinated. (after 14 days of 1st injection only count as partial vaccinated)
-----------------
Posted by Peaches L > Dec 2, 2021 9:01 AM | Report Abuse

Nothing new. Vaccination does not prevent infection. It only prevents u from getting seriously ill and needs hospitalization. The objective of every govts around d world is to avert straining their healthcare systems. It’s already almost 2 years being in d pandemic and u shud know tis by now.

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2021-12-02 10:32 | Report Abuse

which part is fake news? my chart shows 4.4 is support. u not happy because my chart different from yours? lol.
-----------------
Posted by shareinvestor888 > Dec 2, 2021 10:27 AM | Report Abuse

Stop spreading fake news la @jasonor

Posted by jasonor Stock: [GENTING]: GENTING BHD Dec 1, 2021 5:20 PM | Report Abuse

yesterday close on support of 4.4, today close slightly above support. tmr close below 4.4, all hell breaks lose.

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2021-12-02 10:36 |

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-12-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

To be fair to @jasonor it wasn't fake news, but my personal take is the hypothesis was probably inaccurate

@peaches is spot on, that person who died on 3rd infection was diabetic

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-12-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

So, even though ohmygod could be milder, it might still pose a threat for certain group of ppl

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2021-12-02 10:41 | Report Abuse

misrepresentation isn't fake news?
----------
Posted by DestinyL > Dec 2, 2021 10:37 AM | Report Abuse

To be fair to @jasonor it wasn't fake news, but my personal take is the hypothesis was probably inaccurate

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-12-02 10:42 | Report Abuse

Its still too early now to say anything concrete, which is I wrote a lot of "might", "could be" lol

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-12-02 10:45 | Report Abuse

@jasonor I'm not gonna be responding to that post XD

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2021-12-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

why?
------
Posted by DestinyL > Dec 2, 2021 10:45 AM | Report Abuse

@jasonor I'm not gonna be responding to that post XD

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2021-12-02 10:52 | Report Abuse

i lost money? u sure or not? lol
i think you're just reflecting what's happening to you, yourself. hahhahahha
------------
Posted by shareinvestor888 > Dec 2, 2021 10:49 AM | Report Abuse

Desperate fella lost too much money in Bursa….Kesian jasoonor Wkakaka

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2021-12-02 10:56 | Report Abuse

which part is fake news? the part where u actually earn money? lol

i'm not copy paste reporter. my job is only to earn profit, unlike u. hahahhahaha
kesiannnnnnn xD
-------
Posted by shareinvestor888 > Dec 2, 2021 10:52 AM | Report Abuse

Post like me la @jasonor…. No need to spread Fake news…. Ha ha

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2021-12-02 11:05 | Report Abuse

talk is cheap. u lose everything and now u're talking like someone with mental health issues? lol. pity u. i've seen u lingering in this chatbox since september. everyday worrying about your money that u lost here. unlike me, i busy earning money and only come here for fun. lol. kesiannnn.... u mad bro? hahahahhaha
----------------
Posted by shareinvestor888 > Dec 2, 2021 10:58 AM | Report Abuse

Happy to inform I made a little money …around 6 figures…. not much la :)

Kesian @jasonor…. Reflecting his loss of money .. Why so angry? Wkakakaka

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2021-12-02 11:18 |

Peaches L

874 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 2021-12-02 11:31 | Report Abuse

I’m sure u hv read abt Charles Darwin’s Natural Selection theory. Now, d new natural selector is Covid-19, a virus. Prior to pandemic, ppl w underlying health issues and autoimmune compromised conditions cud still continue to live on for quite some years more. Too many ppl r straining public pensions and social infrastructures in d world today. The virus is here to naturally select to ‘retire’ them earlier to elevate d situation. Therefore, the natural selection theory still holds true to a great extent whether u like it or not.

Peaches L

874 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 2021-12-02 11:36 | Report Abuse

C’mon, dun quarrel here like a small immature kid…

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-12-02 12:17 | Report Abuse

lai liao. Wahah come to papa. This time if I miss the topup again I would kill myself. People just never learn. What to do haha.

newbie2019

1,768 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2021-12-02 13:12 | Report Abuse

no sellers oledi?

newbie2019

1,768 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2021-12-02 13:17 | Report Abuse

genting sky world theme park opens??? i want to go

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-12-02 14:10 | Report Abuse

YES NO SUPPLY

SKYROCKET COMING

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-12-02 14:10 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER STONKS ONLY GO UP

BUY THE DIP

HOOT9E !!!

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-12-02 15:37 | Report Abuse

GENTING EMPLOYS MALAYSIANS PROVIDING JOB OPPORTUNITIES TO TENS OF THOUSANDS

WHEN YOU BUY GENTING, YOU SUPPORT MALAYSIA

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-12-02 15:37 | Report Abuse

but pas kaki want genting die leh

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-12-02 15:40 | Report Abuse

BELILAH BARANGAN TANPA BURUH PAKSA (FORCED LABOUR)

BELILAH BARANGAN BUATAN MALAYSIA

BELILAH GENTING*

*UNTUK BUKAN ISLAM SAHAJA

M2

1,240 posts

Posted by M2 > 2021-12-02 15:41 | Report Abuse

Yeah, let see who die first. Genting should diversify all business to overseas.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-12-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

WAIT FOR NEXT WEEK SKYROCKET WHEN VACCINE EFFICACY ON OMICRON VARIANT IS RELEASED

BILLC

2,042 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2021-12-02 15:52 |

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-12-02 15:53 | Report Abuse

3.50? i wait 2.99