GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.01 (0.24%)

4.12 - 4.15

46 people like this.

85,363 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 15 minutes ago

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-01-28 17:41 | Report Abuse

31 Jan Bursa half day
Casino de Bursa reopens 3 Feb

In the meantime Genting welcomes all traders to Casino de Genting open 24 hours a day 7 days a week 365 days a year

Riaz1954

1,299 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2022-01-28 17:50 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/sneak-peak-genting-malaysia-says-rm32b-genting-skyworlds-be-opened-feb-2022 GOOD NEWS FINALLY ….LETS SEE SOME POSITIVE PRICE MOVEMENT.

Posted by shareinvestor888 > 2022-01-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

Many thanks @emsvsi. Gong Xi Fa Chai! to all!

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-01-28 21:36 | Report Abuse

All the banks already declared mah...sure come very..very clean. No panic...

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-01-28 21:39 | Report Abuse

Allegations of financial trouble are baseless....

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-01-28 21:42 | Report Abuse

cash rich company..

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-01-28 21:43 | Report Abuse

cash power

cn21

492 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2022-01-28 21:50 | Report Abuse

Any implication from troubles at Genting HK? As for any potential impact from the liquidation of Genting HK, we do not expect any major ramification given that there were no cross shareholdings except for Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay being a common shareholder. Also, based on its most recent annual report, it appears that there are no GENM shares pledged by the holding company as collateral, though 14.8% or 570m Genting Bhd shares have been pledged for financing.

Source: PublicInvest Research - 28 Jan 2022

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2022-01-28 22:17 | Report Abuse

cn21 is this real

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2022-01-28 22:31 | Report Abuse

Maybe cn21 just read it for the first time. Felt 'surprised' on his/her discovery. But for shareholders who frequently read Annual Report & hold G shares since 2020, this is not something new.

Posted by Horkasai > 2022-01-28 22:58 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/c0H5bqc59xM

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-28 23:35 | Report Abuse

cn21 Any implication from troubles at Genting HK? As for any potential impact from the liquidation of Genting HK, we do not expect any major ramification given that there were no cross shareholdings except for Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay being a common shareholder. Also, based on its most recent annual report, it appears that there are no GENM shares pledged by the holding company as collateral, though 14.8% or 570m Genting Bhd shares have been pledged for financing.

Source: PublicInvest Research - 28 Jan 2022
28/01/2022 9:50 PM
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Yes, 'surprised' indeed.
14.8% or 570m Genting Bhd shares have been pledged for financing. What this mean actually? Double 0 7?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-28 23:37 | Report Abuse

Maybe the source is not true.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-28 23:49 | Report Abuse

stkoay @StartOfTheBull.....wow you mean fake news from IB ??
28/01/2022 11:41 PM

--------------------------------------------------
Sounds like you have just discovered a new island.
I mean I hope it is not real.

stkoay

6,401 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-01-28 23:52 | Report Abuse

Haha....noted.

Your friend so quite tonite :p

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-28 23:57 | Report Abuse

Don't say like that lah. I am so scared later many 'guns' pointing at me. This is Genting forum you know.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-29 00:26 | Report Abuse

Wait for some essays later, not from me ya.

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2022-01-29 06:34 | Report Abuse

Ayoyo......buy shares but never read annual report.
This info can be found on annual report 30 largest shareholders page.
It's under CIMB Group Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd
Pledged Securities Account For Kien Huat Realty Sdn Berhad (CBC1)

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2022-01-29 06:44 | Report Abuse

Nothing special, appeared in Annual Report 2020 & 2021.
Hehe, seems that Genting forum has lots of newbies recently.
All planning to buy G shares???

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-01-29 08:28 | Report Abuse

Has the fundamental of this company change.??
No,..no, it is all manipulation.

The moment this Highlands tiger roar.. "newbies" panic buy.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-29 10:09 | Report Abuse

https://www.seatrade-cruise.com/finance/genting-hong-kong-argues-dream-cruises-restructuring
-------------------------------------------------------------
Hope it can be resolved soonest as possible.
Just a little bit worried about that 570 mil pledged Genting shares. It is not a small amount.

Posted by shareinvestor888 > 2022-01-29 10:16 | Report Abuse

To Genting comrades & non-Genting holders, make your own decisions….no rush :p

https://focusmalaysia.my/border-re-opening-a-major-catalyst-to-boost-genting-malaysias-earnings/

{excerpt} Hence, we believe the worst is behind us and anticipate limited earnings downside risk from here as far as COVID-19 impact is concerned,” the research house pointed out.

After multiple delays, the US$800 mil Genting SkyWorlds’ outdoor theme park has finally been scheduled to open its doors to the public next month at the height of the peak season during the Chinese New Year festival.

Even with international borders likely to remain shut – at least over the next six month – PublicInvest Research expects visitor arrivals to increase to 23 mil and 27 mil people in FY2022F and FY2023F respectively, recovering from a low of 12.7 mil in FY2020. Prior to the pandemic, RWG’s visitor arrivals hit 29 mil people in FY2019.

Elsewhere, PublicInvest Research does not expect any major ramification from the liquidation of Genting Hong Kong on GenM given there was no cross shareholdings except for Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay (GenM’s deputy chairman/chief executive) being a common shareholder.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-29 11:12 | Report Abuse

shareinvestor888 Haha ha Miskin supermx glover SOTBS go read ANNUAL REPORTS la …. Tak faham comments by @Goldgent?

What is there to worry when SOTBS tak tau the details of the pledged shares? Wkakakaka Kesian Miskin glover
29/01/2022 10:15 AM
-----------------------------------------------------------
Ahpet SI888, you know the details so well kah. Explain please.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-29 11:34 | Report Abuse

Goldgent Ayoyo......buy shares but never read annual report.
This info can be found on annual report 30 largest shareholders page.
It's under CIMB Group Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd
Pledged Securities Account For Kien Huat Realty Sdn Berhad (CBC1)
29/01/2022 6:34 AM
------------------------------------------------------
According to PublicInvest Research - 28 Jan 2022, this 570 mil Genting shares is pledged for financing GHK unless it is for some other finance or the research analysis is inaccurate?

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2022-01-29 11:39 | Report Abuse

Bank will sell within 1 day 570mil genting stock, genting will be 0.00

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-29 11:53 | Report Abuse

Karma4444, it is still not very clear whether this 570 mil is indeed pledged for financing GHK. As the GHK liquidation in progress more transparent can be seen or a can of worms will being opened.

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2022-01-29 11:55 | Report Abuse

No worrylah,white knight will helping lkt

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-01-29 12:24 | Report Abuse

Fed Chair Powell: interest rates will remain near zero for time being
Thu, 27 January 2022, 5:54 am

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/video/fed-chair-powell-interest-rates-215407952.html

True...no worry. No one can be sure...it is like nobody is sure how interest rates will change. For example...everyone expect ang moh to raise interest rate in 2022...but who is so sure of that...if ang moh's economy fails to stipulate demand in the later part of the year. Ang mohs may further cut interest rate to keep it at zero hor

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-01-29 12:27 | Report Abuse

So..no one can be sure what will happen in 2022, rate can go either way..but I am quite optimistic that borders will reopen in 2022. Cheers!

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-01-29 12:28 | Report Abuse

祝大家虎年, 虎虎生威! Huat ar...

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-01-29 12:33 | Report Abuse

@Karma4444 Why would anyone even do that. -_-"

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-29 12:50 | Report Abuse

choysun @Karma4444 Why would anyone even do that. -_-"
29/01/2022 12:33 PM
----------------------------------
My comrade SI888. Perhaps he can offer some help by using his keyboard.

Calafate

314 posts

Posted by Calafate > 2022-01-29 13:21 | Report Abuse

GenM yesterday evening announced the early redemption of RM1.4B nominal value of Medium Term Notes (MTNS) with an aggregate nominal value of RM3B
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/1663303.jsp

stkoay

6,401 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-01-29 14:38 | Report Abuse

What will happened to pledged shares if they are not redeemed, will creditors keep for long term investment or will they be sold off, anyone got any idea?

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-01-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

Everyone's guess...lucky I have offloaded my banking stock....yes, cash is king
Opportunity everywhere...

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-29 17:13 | Report Abuse

stkoay What will happened to pledged shares if they are not redeemed, will creditors keep for long term investment or will they be sold off, anyone got any idea?
29/01/2022 2:38 PM
--------------------------------------------------
My comrade Shareinvestor888, the one with the Genting logo also missing now. What about you? Your English comprehension very powerful and essay writing very good would you mind to answer this or not?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-29 17:21 | Report Abuse

limkokthye https://www.bharian.com.my/berita/nasional/2022/01/916987/perjelas-isu-genting-hong-kong
dsai korek punggung lkt
29/01/2022 4:58 PM
----------------------------------------------------------
OMG! Now the issue getting bigger and bigger. Hope Wall Street rally last night can help the share price next week.

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-01-29 17:55 | Report Abuse

Why so much drama? This is public listed company la, not private. With or without LKT also company lives on. If some ppl gone quiet means quietly accumulating lo. Time to celebrate CNY and look forward to tiger year. HUAT AH!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-29 18:09 | Report Abuse

All these happen only involve LKT? Oh I see.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-01-29 18:11 | Report Abuse

YES WELCOME NAYSAYERS THE MORE THE MERRIER AS ALWAYS HAS BEEN MENTIONED BEFORE WAIT FOR THE BANKERS TO SELL THE 'PLEDGED' SHARES ON THR OPEN MARKET AND FOLLOW LKT TO BUY BACK CHEAP HA HA HA HA HA

Moc Nokin

222 posts

Posted by Moc Nokin > 2022-01-29 18:37 | Report Abuse

Drop we buy.
Big fish using money during CNY.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2022-01-29 19:17 | Report Abuse

I hope to Buy too once the valuation is attractive. Hopefully, Covid-19 should be over by end 2022.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2022-01-29 19:18 | Report Abuse

570m shares at current share price is almost RM2.5 billion. We, Ikan Bilis, can Buy but definitely need Big Fish to Buy.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-01-29 19:49 | Report Abuse

Bank sell to big fish get higher price than to open mkt
Bank sell in open mkt will get poor lelong price.
No bank sell so low in open mkt when can get better deal.

He is a Multi-Billionaire.
He has reserves, resources, reservoir of advisors and a rainbow of PLCs & subsidiaries.
He has many options to choose from to deal & redeem it

This is his private PLC.
What he pledged is only a fraction of what he owns.
He will resolve and overcome this.

If you take the time to read through,
it is clear that the goal post was moved in the last min leaving him without any chance to recover and
further worsened by the fact the timing was towards the year-end resulting in time constraint.

Yes, this is a setback for him personally.
No successful co. can win 100 % of the time.
World Famous Warren Buffett missed a few times too.

GB will continue to grow more as it is expanding globally

You can complain & miss the opportunity before you or
come aboard & capture gains as it grows greater & faster

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-01-29 19:49 | Report Abuse

@shareinvestor88 Wah, 2020 article also still sharing ah.. -_-"

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-01-29 20:05 | Report Abuse

@1invest1 Am sure a lot here quietly accumulating in the background :p

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-29 20:29 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2022/01/29/zafrul-tells-how-genting-hk-got-rm2-5bil-in-unsecured-loans/

I don't think it is a good explanation. More exciting stories to come. Stay tune.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-01-29 20:34 | Report Abuse

@choysun, Yes,
1) Get prosperous by accumulating GB shares or
2) get poor complaining-criticizing-coming back empty