GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.01 (0.22%)

4.51 - 4.56

42 people like this.

82,908 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 4 hours ago

AngTayKor

1,775 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-01 11:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by emsvsi > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse
YES ENOUGH OF INCOME COMPLAINTS REMINDS ME OF SINGAPOREANS !
--------------------------------------------------

Hello don't bad mouth Singaporeans here. Genting Singapore is the one that is bringing in most of the dough for the past 2 years. If you want to see this stock above rm10, the only hope is not from Tiong tourists but from Singapore based Taurx Pharmaceuticals.

AngTayKor

1,775 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-01 12:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by Income > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse
Bulimia or Bullish not known yet. Wait and see.
-------------------------------------------------

Fed rate up 0.25% is expected. Hawkish talk on fighting inflation by the fed is expected. Apple's earnings more market moving. I think may surprise on the downside.

Frankly

7 posts

Posted by Frankly > 2023-02-01 13:48 | Report Abuse

Mr Nuts you think so?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-02-01 15:20 | Report Abuse

"Just arrived. Casino is packed today :)"
Most will come back poorer. Better to buy Genting shares than to gamble there.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-01 15:58 | Report Abuse

Be careful shorting Genting.

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2023-02-01 16:37 | Report Abuse

KEEP QUIET ANGTAYKOR UNDERWEAR ! GENTING HIGHLANDS IS THE GRANDDADDY OF THEM ALL UNCLE LIM KNOW YOUR PLACE SINKALANPOREAN

AngTayKor

1,775 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-02-01 16:51 | Report Abuse

Genting logo keep quiet yourself if nothing useful to contribute.

10,599 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-01 16:54 | Report Abuse

emsvsi,
You yelled with Capital Letters. Singaporean never writes in Capital Letters.

emsvsi,
I belanja you Roti Prata. You want or not???

10,599 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-01 16:59 | Report Abuse

emsvsi,
Roti Prata in Singapore is the Grand Father of all types of Roti Canai in Msia.
Come here, I belanja you the authentic Roti Prata, original Roti like in India Roti Prata.

MG9231

785 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2023-02-01 17:13 | Report Abuse

Cool down, all coming to this Genting forum for making money, huat chai.

10,599 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-01 17:30 | Report Abuse

To whom this may concern…
Believe it or not. The Only Hope for Genting hinges on Taurx and nothing else matter. Don’t worry be happy about Taurx. 100% confident in Taurx.

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2023-02-01 18:27 | Report Abuse

GODDAMN SINGAPOREANS YOU HAVE TOLD US NOTHING NEW EXCEPT QUOTING PUBLIC INFORMATION ! MALAYSIA BOLEH !

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-01 18:35 | Report Abuse

I support emsvsi, yet for Singapore, Malaysia or other countries, all words in capital letters should not be the correct way of writing, except the headings or title in an article.

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-02-01 18:36 | Report Abuse

pas come next 5 years, genting sure died

Riaz1954

1,287 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2023-02-01 18:53 | Report Abuse

Question? Will it close up? Not many days left before results are out!

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-02-01 19:18 | Report Abuse

Stick to your investment plan :)
https://youtu.be/iPcSykOODQA

Junichiro

2,051 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2023-02-01 20:12 | Report Abuse

Of course, TAURX is Genting's gem. As we go older and older, many will need TAURX. Even the holymen needs it.

Nepo

3,349 posts

10,599 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-01 21:51 | Report Abuse

To whom this may concern…
Only insiders know details of Genting other than info released in public domain. Besides that, even if insiders know private Genting info, they are not going to release them here (insiders can be sued). So only info released in the press for public consumption lah will be discussed here. So, lepaking here lah. Don’t worry, be happy. No point to quarrel here.
Majulah Singapura!

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-02-01 22:44 | Report Abuse

https://www.bharian.com.my/berita/nasional/2023/02/1058541/azmin-ali-bakal-kembali-jadi-mb-selangor, if azmin ali be mb, genting still got hope, but this is impossible

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-02-02 07:21 | Report Abuse

US confirmed tapering liao. Good hunting guys :)

virust

552 posts

Posted by virust > 2023-02-02 07:32 | Report Abuse

Maybank IB copy cat JP morgan give GenB TP RM8.86 while JP morgan copy paste someone TP RM8.88. Good job and enjoy the show.

neohts

2,196 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-02-02 09:03 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/653737

Maybank IB says Genting’s target price could be raised to RM8.86 if TauRX gains FDA approval for Alzheimer’s
drug

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 1): Maybank Investment Bank Bhd (Maybank IB) said its target price (TP) for Genting Bhd could be raised to RM8.86 should Genting's 20%-owned TauRX Pharmaceuticals Ltd gain approval from the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

In a note, Maybank IB said it will be a watershed year for TauRX as it will submit its lead Alzheimer’s combating investigative drug, Hydromethylthionine Mesylate (HMTM), for the FDA’s approval in the first quarter of 2023.

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2023-02-02 09:44 | Report Abuse

YES TP 8.88 TO 9.99 THEN 10.10 THEN 18.88 !

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2023-02-02 09:49 | Report Abuse

BUYING IS UNSTOPPABLE OWNING DONT LET THE SINJIAPOLAMPA BUY WHAT IS OURS !

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2023-02-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

LIMIT UP PRICE IS 6.43 HOOT9EEE !!!

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2023-02-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

LET THE FOMO BEGIN

DestinyL

4,739 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-02-02 09:57 | Report Abuse

Based on current sentiment, it is not likely TauRx can get FDA approval in short term

troy88

2,845 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-02-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

Good coverage of Genting in the Star newspaper today. Thanks for the discount last Friday by the cheapskates..

neohts

2,196 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-02-02 10:06 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/02/02/malaysia-singapore-casinos-in-for-a-buoyant-year

Malaysia, Singapore casinos in for a buoyant year

PETALING JAYA: Casinos in Malaysia and Singapore are expected to enjoy a buoyant 2023, with the return of China tourists, following the full borders reopening of the world’s second-largest economy.

This is set to benefit Genting Bhd, the largest casino conglomerate in South-East Asia, with interests in power, plantations, property and oil and gas sectors.

Through its 49%-owned Genting Malaysia Bhd (GenM) and 53%-owned Genting Singapore plc (GenS), which operates Resorts World Genting (RWG) and Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) respectively, Genting is expected to see strong earnings recovery this year on higher contributions from the two subsidiaries.

According to Maybank Investment Bank Research’s (Maybank IB) estimates, GenM and GenS could contribute about RM1.2bil and RM1.1bil, respectively, to Genting’s earnings this year.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-02-02 11:31 | Report Abuse

"YES TP 8.88 TO 9.99 THEN 10.10 THEN 18.88 !"
May be to RM888.88, like Tesla just over a year ago, trading at a PE of over 1,000.

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2023-02-02 11:53 | Report Abuse

PROVEN THE SINGALAN FROM DOWN SOUTH ONLY COMES HERE TO GLOAT JUST LIKE A SINGAPORDA SINCE YOU LIKE TO ACTION COME TELL US YOU ARE WHICH TOP 30 SHAREHOLDER TAURX

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-02-02 11:53 | Report Abuse

hoping all the way to 1st target at 6

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2023-02-02 11:57 | Report Abuse

YES REMEMBER SOMETIMES THE MARKETS CAN BE IMPRUDENT FOR LONGER THAN YOU CAN STAY PRUDENT AND AFLOAT !

GENTING IS A CULT STOCK LIKE TESLA IS A CULT STOCK

Posted by prudentinvestor > Feb 2, 2023 11:31 AM | Report Abuse

"YES TP 8.88 TO 9.99 THEN 10.10 THEN 18.88 !"
May be to RM888.88, like Tesla just over a year ago, trading at a PE of over 1,000.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-02-02 12:22 | Report Abuse

fda agent buying

Peaches L

873 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 2023-02-02 13:02 | Report Abuse

As price goes higher and higher, the investor profile w change fr retailer to institutional buyers and sellers. I for one, w dare not risk myself taking positions at such dizzying price levels. I’m just speaking fr a very small fry’s perspective.

DestinyL

4,739 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-02-02 14:14 | Report Abuse

Price tells u nothing. Value tells u

Peaches L

873 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 2023-02-02 14:36 | Report Abuse

@DestinyL, very true indeed. Value can only be unlocked and realized over a longer duration of time.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-02-02 15:43 | Report Abuse

"YES REMEMBER SOMETIMES THE MARKETS CAN BE IMPRUDENT FOR LONGER THAN YOU CAN STAY PRUDENT AND AFLOAT !"
When this happens, I conclude that you have been imprudent. Just read one of Warren Buffet's famous quotes.
"No matter how great the talent or efforts, some things just take time. You can’t produce a baby in one month by getting nine women pregnant.”

"GENTING IS A CULT STOCK LIKE TESLA IS A CULT STOCK"
There were quite a number of so called "cult stocks" during the 1993 to 1997 super bull run. Repco, Transwater, PWE, Hwa Tai etc just to name a few. Genting wasn't one of them. It isn't going to be one today.

fuyohpuyo

83 posts

Posted by fuyohpuyo > 2023-02-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

everything looking good for genb

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-02-02 16:28 | Report Abuse

Great to see it supported well on MA10 trend line. Now let's see if it continues uptrend. Golden Cross imminent. :)

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-02-02 19:18 | Report Abuse

this genting very powerful . like this sure break 6 by this month.

10,599 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-02 19:28 | Report Abuse

To whom this may concern,
Why everyday shouting here with Capital Letters?
If your keyboard rosak, go to buy a cheap new keyboard. Or if you type using hp, go to buy a new hp lah.
Every day shouting with Capital Letters. Please don’t shouting continuously?????

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2023-02-02 19:55 | Report Abuse

HI ICOME, WHY ARE YOU SO BUSY OTHERS PEOPLE RIGHT?

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2023-02-02 19:57 | Report Abuse

IF YOU CAN ACCEPT PLS F OFF.

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-02-02 20:08 | Report Abuse

Golden Cross formed. Woo hoo :)

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-02-02 23:51 | Report Abuse

10 years ago, genting share price was 10. Now is only 5. Super undervalue.

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2023-02-03 00:58 | Report Abuse

YES WHEN WE EXERCISE OUR RIGHT TO FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND TO TELL IT LIKE IT IS WE WILL LEAD A GOODLIFE AND GOOD PROFIT !