GEORGE KENT (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): GKENT (3204)

-0.01 (2.04%)

0.48 - 0.48

15 people like this.

18,216 comment(s). Last comment by gkent2000 1 week ago

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2018-11-26 05:18 | Report Abuse

--(lrt3 )16.6 b/2=8.3 b
profit margin 6%=498m for gkent。
498m/563.269m股数=rm0.88(eps),(以上为粗略计算,未扣除其他成本。)
乱世局中收股息是安穩的,11月,2019年1月与4月拿股息,中長期取得资本增值,RM1,05完全反应公司负面与利空了,收与进为良策。
--LRT3项目確定实施,未来净利显现,现累积兩个季度Q1与Q2共净利46m,Rolling 4 Quarters=92m ,eps=16sen ,建築股合理的本益比(pe)为10至15倍,股价应为RM1.60至2.40,目前价格RM1.05只是本益比6.5倍在交易,明显被低估了。
--gkent 现在RM1.05 買入,每年分三次股息,保守应该有4至5仙,周息率为3.8至4.7%
--公司从2018年6月开始股票買回至11月16曰,股价介于RM1.01至1.48 ,共累积10125.500股。坐拥净现金马币3亿,未来穩定派息,基本面强大。利空出尽,下无可跌,買入。

--转贴
gkent is a good invest:
market cap:591m
net cash:301m
stock price:RM1.05
net cash position:50.9%
Perhaps a more "investable" names on the net-net universe... Here's a screener by:
1) KLSE stocks
2) Market Cap above RM 100 mil
3) Net Cash position is at 50% or more of its market cap value

At least some of the names here are more familiar, hehe. I'm planning to study some of the names, having cash which is 50% of market can be considered first line to "value" in my opinion.
--Quoted from MRCB :

The division also saw a contribution of RM20.7 million net profit from the group’s 50 per cent-owned LRT3 project company MRCB George Kent Sdn Bhd

Does that mean June - September 20.7M Net Profit for GKent?
gkent Q3建築 净利: 20.7m/563m股数=eps :3.6 sen
试目以待,未包括水表业务净利。
个人分享,投资自负

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-11-26 08:02 | Report Abuse

If you have strong sentiment on this counter, good luck
My personal opinion is downtrend, so good luck all

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-26 10:09 | Report Abuse

There's this concept called margin of safety. You might have heard of it.

But if one does not know how to calculate intrinsic value. One better accepts that he is gambling and acts the part.

Or take money out, and put in FD and China Index.

====
Posted by warren buntut > Nov 25, 2018 09:31 PM | Report Abuse

problem is people don't know to calculate the intrinsic value correctly

Posted by William Choong > 2018-11-26 16:07 | Report Abuse

Sorry to tell that even MRCB i bought in at 0.795 but never regret as Gkent MRCB JV will shine one day. If you think this is lausy counter, i told you i have bought jn Genm too, price fully manipulating by big shark, it's good as i bought and put a side. I sit in for my station as you too, contra player will clear and killed by them, as we, we paid the real ticket not fake, so what else to worry

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-11-27 07:46 | Report Abuse

1.00 I enter and invest for 12 months

guanteik

183 posts

Posted by guanteik > 2018-11-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

Jaya, very soon.

Posted by Mohamad Jeffrey Ismail > 2018-11-27 09:27 | Report Abuse

Bought at 1.14. Still sit on GK. Going to average down if price keep dropping. Like this company for its : i) sustained dividend paid, ii) net cash postion, iii) strong track record. As for prospect, I believe apart from railways project, GK could potentially securing another hospital construction contract for goverment in future. I have no problem to sit on this company as long as it does paying us good dividend amount while waiting for new catalyst to move its price. Good luck my friends.

Posted by GrahamNewman > 2018-11-27 11:10 | Report Abuse

There is no right nor wrong in each person's views on the stock, it just depends on your holding horizon. I just prefer to buy very good business at sensible price, and yet this company has very good ROE and selling at bargain level. This is just the best of both worlds

Posted by GrahamNewman > 2018-11-27 11:19 | Report Abuse

For those who are waiting for the "right time" to buy, i quote this from one of the articles by Buffett that is aptly titled: You pay a very high price for a cheery consensus

A second argument is made that there are just too many question marks about the near future; wouldn't it be better to wait until things clear up a bit? You know the prose: "Maintain buying reserves until current uncertainties are resolved," etc. Before reaching for that crutch, face up to two unpleasant facts: The future is never clear; you pay a very high price in the stock market for a cheery consensus. Uncertainty actually is the friend of the buyer of long-term values.

It just goes to show that alot of participants like to wait for the stock to bottom out, but if one can succesfully time a stock with consistent results over a long time, he will have no need to study the company. I have not heard of such person that can perform in this manner for a long time.

Posted by GrahamNewman > 2018-11-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

Mathematically, calculating instrinsic value is fairly simple, just take the individual net cash flow from now till kingdom come and discount at an appropriate rate. Selecting the right numbers to pluck in requires more thinking in terms of competitive strength and understanding the numbers. But you don't buy when the gap between what you calculate and the price is small. I think Malaysia stock market is still fairly inefficient, which is a fertile hunting ground for us.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2018-11-27 12:30 | Report Abuse

GrahamNewman.....I don't know why people is selling but I hope you are buying everyday.

Posted by BaybieShark > 2018-11-27 12:39 | Report Abuse

80 cents is good buy

Posted by GrahamNewman > 2018-11-27 13:08 | Report Abuse

Well I should hope more that the company buys because it increases our holdings without us putting in a dime. There is a ton of reason why people sell; short term trading, uncertainty about the future, industry not in vogue, etc.

Alibaba

273 posts

Posted by Alibaba > 2018-11-27 13:12 | Report Abuse

Finally coming towards 80 / 90 cents

guanteik

183 posts

Posted by guanteik > 2018-11-27 14:50 | Report Abuse

SHQuah, seriously, I am buying everyday. But if it doesn't stop going down, I guessed we will have to strategies on "look and see"

HL Chan

91 posts

Posted by HL Chan > 2018-11-27 15:49 | Report Abuse

Sometimes it's like catching a falling knife. Need strong hands with thick skin otherwise you'll bleed.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-27 15:49 | Report Abuse

Buy in again last batch at rm1.00

Hope this is the bottom , don't down anymore

zhongee

11 posts

Posted by zhongee > 2018-11-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

really have no idea why people want to sell at this price and take the lost. I don't think they get any profit there.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2018-11-27 16:10 | Report Abuse

why no more SBB when price so low ?

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-11-27 16:53 | Report Abuse

SHQuah
Today I come in at 1.00 and hold for 12 months

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-11-27 17:10 | Report Abuse

SHquah
If drop tomorrow I buy another 50k shares and hold for 12 mths

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2018-11-27 18:47 | Report Abuse

Very disappointed

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-11-28 00:13 | Report Abuse

SHQuah
Have faith bro

Posted by Taufiq Hamzi > 2018-11-28 02:58 | Report Abuse

investor

Posted by William Choong > 2018-11-28 07:53 | Report Abuse

Due to Genm dropped yesterday, i have accumulate more overthere and didn't have a look gkent...anyway, investment still investment, once bought in just monitor

Posted by KassimBaba7 > 2018-11-28 08:59 | Report Abuse

TBH GenM is at risk based on their high prices before.. I wish I would stock more Gkent, but its starting to take a portion that is too big for my portfolio... as cheap as it is... *keeping hands off the buy button*

Posted by Cockroach Paul Lee > 2018-11-28 10:28 | Report Abuse

selling pressure will continue until December....
sell cheap cheap take out money go holiday....
this is what people do recently
celebrate school holiday, celebrate christmas , newyear...vacation ,chinese new year.....
then April fool day Gkent 1.90........they cry......
hahahahhaa

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-11-28 11:58 | Report Abuse

long term downtrend

Posted by GrahamNewman > 2018-11-28 16:29 | Report Abuse

Just an advice: Don't let the market price instruct you what to do, or even what to think of the business. Look at the business; good players focus on the field rather than the scoreboard.

Posted by Fong Kai Mun > 2018-11-28 17:25 | Report Abuse

Graham Newman, good advice, gotta stay mentally strong when everybody tell you to sell

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2018-11-28 17:38 | Report Abuse

Quarterly results should come up in earlier December. Let pray for so so ok results with dividend. Don't expect very good results at current condition.

guanteik

183 posts

Posted by guanteik > 2018-11-28 17:44 | Report Abuse

Cool advise, Graham. It's correct that we don't focus on the scoreboard (red/green klse) rather look at the business itself. That's speculator versus investor.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2018-11-28 19:46 | Report Abuse

Today another SBB. Imagine if everyone could hold and continue buy more. Share price sure go up. Too bad there are no team work.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2018-11-28 19:47 | Report Abuse

Why there are so many people still selling when price already so low.

Vorster89

165 posts

Posted by Vorster89 > 2018-11-28 20:15 | Report Abuse

SHQuah, if they same same us keep this stock, who lost money, haha.You can refer to MRCB quarter report about LRT3 profit.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2018-11-28 20:25 | Report Abuse

Company has SBB so many loose shares, yet there are still people willing to sell at a loss. With SBB, there should be less & less small time share holder.

Vorster89

165 posts

Posted by Vorster89 > 2018-11-28 20:39 | Report Abuse

ssh will not push if they too many ikan bilis, cause easy up and easy down. Let ikan bilis cannot tahan this lousy stock as they mentioned and they will leave and ssh can collect at cheaper price, as what we Seen today, stock price will up automatic when accumulating done, let’s wait and see.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2018-11-29 07:40 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5988821

Total number of shares purchased (units) 250,000
Price paid for each share purchased ($$) 1.020
Cumulative net outstanding treasury shares as at to-date (units) 10,375,500

Posted by William Choong > 2018-11-29 08:41 | Report Abuse

1.02 is a good price to accumulate

Posted by Cockroach Paul Lee > 2018-11-29 11:24 | Report Abuse

sien lo....those wanna cut lost pls cut loss faster la.......one shot throw all until 0.90... then start a new day

Alibaba

273 posts

Posted by Alibaba > 2018-11-29 14:42 | Report Abuse

Cheap Cheap RM 1.00

mon3y

53 posts

Posted by mon3y > 2018-11-29 15:25 | Report Abuse

when is the bottom? from 1.1 then 1 now 0.9 coming

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-29 15:28 | Report Abuse

Buy in my last batch at 0.995

RainT

8,448 posts

Please don't down anymore

If not I habis

RainT

8,448 posts

This is my last hope on gkent

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2018-11-29 15:38 | Report Abuse

our new government really shit. Since took over every thing getting worst.

Vorster89

165 posts

Posted by Vorster89 > 2018-11-29 15:43 | Report Abuse

must be positive

mon3y

53 posts

Posted by mon3y > 2018-11-29 15:48 | Report Abuse

if qr come out bad, whats next? 0.8?

Vorster89

165 posts

Posted by Vorster89 > 2018-11-29 15:55 | Report Abuse

Walau, stock price could be move before the result la.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2018-11-29 16:52 | Report Abuse

SHQUAH - Stay positive. It takes hard work and honesty to rebuild an empire. PH have alot of smart people especially in the finance ministry. They will work wonders in time to come. Please be patient and have confidence. We will do well.