HEINEKEN MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HEIM (3255)

-0.06 (0.26%)

22.60 - 22.98

1,505 comment(s). Last comment by rickygiam 1 week ago

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2012-11-07 21:11 | Report Abuse

Facts is DaveSingh accumulate more :p

Posted by Primepeng Peng > 2012-11-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

Truth is people normally tell you to buy when they are waiting to sell, and vice versa...so...who to trust anymore??

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

you decide@primepeng... i told you to sell carlsberg and GAB... buy gas malaysia... to protect your capital...

Posted by Primepeng Peng > 2012-11-08 20:19 | Report Abuse

yea...I'll review your opinion on the stocks in six months time. nevermind about providing facts, what matter to me is the accuracy of stock pick.

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2012-11-08 20:54 | Report Abuse

Gab already up 60% compare to price 52 weeks ago. The price drop due to profit taking of fund manager. We just sit tight and wait for best price to go in again.

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-09 17:11 | Report Abuse

GAB down on large volume... bad sign.. SELL on rebound.. even big dividend cant support it..

Posted by Primepeng Peng > 2012-11-09 20:55 | Report Abuse

lol..DaveSingh...people are promoting their stock and you are promoting your own stock in Gasmsia thread...is there any difference? you aren't collecting Gab and Carlsbg behind the scene right? hmm...I still not sure to believe you or not...cause I'll been to a lot of terrible situation just following people's buy call...I'd rather stick to my own rule...provided you can convince us, if possible with facts and website address about Gab/Carlsbg/GasMsia...if can't then just follow the trial and error method by assessing your current buy/sell call in six month time...

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-09 21:06 | Report Abuse

dave singh , our close family friend who is also a singh died because of GAB an alcoholic. he died from a fall presume in under the influence of alcohol. don't drink and invest. your mood today remains me of the Sikh dance and classical music which i enjoy very much.

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2012-11-09 22:19 | Report Abuse

Our Singh friend try to create panic here. Gab is good company. Go check their track record. Unless PAS win the GE13 and banned their license. I am sure the share price will go up again.Now is a profit taking. Come on! it's year end. Fund Manager also want bonus what!

Posted by Primepeng Peng > 2012-11-10 07:59 | Report Abuse

yea...whether a company performs well or not, we shall see the quarterly report. QoQ earnings drop means the company is not doing well and vice versa...usually the stock price will reflect the quarterly report...

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-10 09:35 | Report Abuse

Listen my breweries phrens... i never said dont buy GAB and carlsberg.. i said SELL SELL SELL GAB and Carlsberg.. the reasons are already stated.. and as for quarterly results.. you are not supposed to see it in the report. you are supposed to predict it because markets are efficient..so let me ask you do you see quarterly resutls improving for GAB and carlsberg or not.. ask you self with facts....

Posted by isseymiyake > 2012-11-10 10:14 | Report Abuse

When singh ask u to sell means he wan to buy...

Posted by Primepeng Peng > 2012-11-10 13:42 | Report Abuse

yea...only clever people do that...when you don't ask people to buy, you buy it silently after all the weak holders exit...then you start giving buy call...

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2012-11-10 20:17 | Report Abuse

@DaveSingh, Gab normally not doing well in financial quarter 4, Q4 (Apr to June). You can see their financial report in 2011,2010 and 2009. If you compare the earning on quarter to quarter basic. Yes, it is drop. But if you compare on year to year basic for same quarter. It's increase.
Let me ask you. How many big holiday is in that period? Why they always show good result in Q2?

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2012-11-10 20:26 | Report Abuse

I believe we will see profit taking activities next week. Just sit tight and wait for buy signal.

Posted by Primepeng Peng > 2012-11-11 01:03 | Report Abuse

yeah...brewery is seasonal type of stock fyi...you always compare the earnings QoQ basis...

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-11 11:59 | Report Abuse

SELL SELL SELL BREWERIES....learn the beer market in malaysia...stop talking about performance so soon.. second this year not hike in sin tax but next year what u think.. last year many marriages due to dragon year.. people want babies this year.. this is end of business cycle.. people have most money to spend market up.. excess money alot.. what u think will happen next year.. that is why GAB and carlsberg is a SELL...for now... i may be a buy in 12 to 15 months down the road. that is about it...please tell me why you think you should buy breweries now....dont get emotional about stocks.. just facts so we all can learn..

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-11 15:59 | Report Abuse

SELL BREWERIES.. funds are selling.. buy back much much later

Posted by Primepeng Peng > 2012-11-11 23:38 | Report Abuse

Mitsubishi and Aberdeen are buying almost everyday...it's in the announcement...which fund are you referring to? hope you can show us how you obtain that info...thank you

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2012-11-12 09:49 | Report Abuse

@DaveSingh, I said wait for buy signal.

Please show us your information and convince us with your facts.

Posted by carlsbgmove > 2012-11-16 15:30 | Report Abuse

17 test for breakout.

moven00

727 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2012-12-10 21:12 | Report Abuse

Sold at 16.38 today......guess its my time to log out after holding this GAB for so long.... its my own decision.

Posted by carlsbgmove > 2012-12-11 20:12 | Report Abuse

Cool that you are able to hold for so long...I figure 1.5-3 years?

JASON80

1,027 posts

Posted by JASON80 > 2013-01-23 23:49 | Report Abuse

why wait ? kcloh said dont wait ... buy now sure win

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-02-21 09:19 | Report Abuse

Big boys r cumulating , pray pray it will rock up beyond 17.00 soon, TP 16:80 ish to SELL loh ............ no rush !!!

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-02-22 05:57 | Report Abuse

Excellent ...... that's what u call BIG Ang Pow !!! TQ

yourpal

71 posts

Posted by yourpal > 2013-03-08 12:07 | Report Abuse

Past 17.00

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2013-03-08 12:11 | Report Abuse

yourpal, 'Happy Hour' @17:00Hrs?

yourpal

71 posts

Posted by yourpal > 2013-03-11 14:59 | Report Abuse

Something brewing?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-13 11:36 | Report Abuse

GAB & Carlsberg should be delisted!...
They cause market drop...
Hahaha

Posted by Stock Operator > 2013-06-24 14:53 | Report Abuse

freefall

Posted by ythrichard75 > 2013-06-24 17:31 | Report Abuse

Any Sifu here can share why it drop so badly since last Friday? Thanks

arv18

2,652 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-24 17:43 | Report Abuse

normal lah. its not going to go up forever. need to go down then up. that is the market. welcome. make yourself at home.

arv18

2,652 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-24 17:44 | Report Abuse

maybe prop up the stock price by having a cold one. Tiger or Guinness. relieve the stress and contribute to the dividend payment.

arv18

2,652 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-24 18:43 | Report Abuse

4 weeks went from RM18.70 to RM22. didn't hear anyone complaining about it "going up sooooo fast". why not go up slower. only complain when it goes down. so damn ungrateful. maybe you should just sell all and and buy MAS. then you will have a legitimate reason to be whining.

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-06-25 10:53 | Report Abuse

Cheap sell.....

Posted by Tan Cobby How > 2013-06-27 09:33 | Report Abuse

I am still newbie.. bought around 21.40... Still can hold for long term ?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-06-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

kepp for dividend, since u got it so high.

Posted by Tan Cobby How > 2013-06-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

what price u guys will average down ?

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-06-27 10:24 | Report Abuse

time to accumulate!

Posted by Vincent Liew > 2013-06-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

buy, buy buy

cheeseburger

2,832 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-07-08 15:49 | Report Abuse

wait and see. Is still on down trend.

aziz12

84 posts

Posted by aziz12 > 2013-07-09 15:05 |

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2013-07-10 15:38 | Report Abuse

Wow....... The enemy set up a strong bunker with machine gun. Everyone got out there was killed. Better take cover n see wat happen next.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-07-10 15:39 | Report Abuse

very cinematic :)

Posted by Stock Operator > 2013-07-10 17:24 | Report Abuse

dropping daily...

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-07-10 17:25 | Report Abuse

this stock die aldy ler

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2013-07-12 00:28 | Report Abuse

time to grab some...