INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.01 - 1.03

44 people like this.

45,799 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 47 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-13 22:51 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-13 22:51 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-13 22:53 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-13 22:54 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-13 22:55 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-13 22:57 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-13 22:57 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-13 23:00 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-13 23:02 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-13 23:05 | Report Abuse

Ular, Jalan Alor is a famous red light in KL. Another famous place near by it is called Blue Boy Mansion, Ah kua (including some gui low) used to meet there, now I am not sure whether they are still active there.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-13 23:07 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-13 23:10 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-13 23:11 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-13 23:12 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-13 23:14 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-13 23:15 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-13 23:18 | Report Abuse

Those days night birds used to stand besides the road at midnight hooking up for customers so that is why it is called "stand street".

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-13 23:18 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-13 23:28 | Report Abuse

The whole district is Bukit Bintang and often used to be called "golden triangle" because it is one of the most vibrant place in KL. You can also find many varieties of street foods, from watan mee to grill fish. The popular Pavilion Mall is also situated there.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-13 23:42 | Report Abuse

Ular if you go there you are advised to take a grab car or LRT because it is very difficult to find parking space there. You can also see multi races crowd there such as foreigners from Arabs, asians and many other races, like United Nations meeting place.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-05-14 08:05 | Report Abuse

>>>>
Stock: [INSAS]: INSAS BHD

1 month ago | Report Abuse

And here is another sad truth that all new investors need to learn.

29. Lee Soon Sheng 2,515,000 0.38%

Sslee is stuck. No one is willing to offer more for his shares. And worse, liquidity for insas is so bad that if he were to try to sell his entire position, he would have to ask a substantially lower price below quote, take a huge loss as he paid much higher for his shares, and worse he would have to sell over a longer period of time due to being a illiquid market.

So again, why would you want to buy insas when you can get the liquidity and demand by buying inari shares?

>>>>

Now I have a bit of understanding on how SSLee behaves in Insas.

Well, I have invested in severely undervalued stocks (with good balance sheet) before.

In one instance, the insider was buying and buying all the time, and the price continued to remain low. It was obviously undervalued but the price just did not change at all. After a few years, the inevitable bear market arrived, the share price tanked with the whole market. Then the bear market was over, the share price returned back to the previous low price. And all these times, the insider was buying in meaningful quantities regularly. It was another 2 or 3 years later, the price of the stock crept up gradually and this too coincided with the insider having stopped buying more into its shares. As the price went up, "dumb" investors came into the stock and at a certain high price, the insider started his selling.

Another severely undervalued counter I had was based on an asset play. The company was by my assessment undervalued. Its business wasn't great, just good. It paid regular dividends giving a yield higher than the risk free interest rate of FD every year. You can think of it as an arbitrage :-) , instead of putting in FD, put into this stock and get a yield just above the FD rate. While waiting, you know the prime land in its portfolio was appreciating all the time. The insiders did nothing, just running the everyday business, without any urgency to realise the full value of the stock. This continued for years and into a decade or so. Finally, a day arrived. The major shareholder (insider) made an offer to take the share private, paying a premium of about 80% above the market price. Of course, as usual,, the insider got the company private at a discount even at this price.

What lessons can we learn from these 2 examples? A deep value investor need to understand the business very well, just like every other investors. Why is the company undervalued? How will this undervaluation gap be narrowed? Unfortunately, as a small investor, and in these smaller companies, your investing into such companies are tied to the actions of the insiders who are the majority sharehoders. You will need a lot of PATIENCE, PATIENCE, PATIENCE ...
In the above 2 examples, the catalysts were different. The significant players often can determine the price too set at the end of the day.

As for the returns, it depend on how soon the undervalued stock realises its fair value. Sometimes, the undervalued stock can remain undervalued for a very very long time; long enough for some of its investors to be insolvent. :-)

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-14 08:06 | Report Abuse

Is this what you wish for?
By the way, if you notice any scamming activity you should report it to the relevant authorities.
---------

12,221 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 8 hours ago | Report Abuse

I noticed that Anybody who does not buy MikeCheatYouCrazy scam shares becomes an auto-enemy.
Its nothing personal, just scamming.
btw I noticed got around 20 ids, all talk like MikeCheatYouCrazy one, StartoftheBull is just one of them.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-14 08:34 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-14 08:35 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-14 08:40 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-14 08:41 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-14 08:43 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-14 08:45 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-14 08:46 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-14 08:51 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-14 08:55 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-14 08:55 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-14 08:57 |

10,714 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-14 08:59 | Report Abuse

Ular Sir, is Jamban = jtiasa? Wahhh St Ray main oil palm ctr. Good luck

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-14 08:59 |

10,714 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-14 09:00 | Report Abuse

Ular jangan pergi dulu. St Ray main jamban= jtiasa oil palm. Good luck

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-14 09:00 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-14 09:05 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-05-14 09:07 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-14 09:07 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-14 09:09 |

10,714 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-14 09:09 | Report Abuse

Sorry Ular, I’m 50++ years old… mudah lupa.
Doctor told me to write poems or play hand phone or computer games to exercise my mind to avoid dementia aka Alzheimer disease. Sorry

10,714 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-14 09:11 | Report Abuse

Ular, do you play hand phone games???
My doctor said can play games to counter Alzheimer aka dementia disease.

Posted by UlarSawa > May 14, 2023 9:07 AM | Report Abuse
Ular punya sifu bila ada beli Jtiasa. Never heard he said in the cave leh. You ada proof then post it here lah. Jamban ctr is JSB lah. MikeTikus lagi congratulated Sifu at HY forum leh. Sifu told him he cutwin already leh. You so forgetful meh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-14 09:14 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-14 09:17 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-14 09:26 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-14 09:33 |

10,714 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-14 09:45 | Report Abuse

FORGET
Don't forget to collect money, don't forget to pay debts, don't forget to contribute, don't forget bad luck.

10,714 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-14 09:47 | Report Abuse

Don't forget if you are invited, don't forget the glorious vision, don't forget to pray, don't forget the way home.

10,714 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

Forget talking, forget hypocrisy, forget betraying people, forget nesting grudges.