BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.67%)

0.385 - 0.395

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 4 days ago

radsan 85

36 posts

Posted by radsan 85 > 2012-12-05 14:10 | Report Abuse

why got scared...if u are a investor just hold dont cut loose...go for long term...just sell when u guys get older get it am i right?

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2012-12-05 15:28 | Report Abuse

wait when VT do hulla hoop

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2012-12-05 15:34 | Report Abuse

i am keeping my

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-12-05 16:02 | Report Abuse

how much bjcorp worth?? with time square on board....

hua91

156 posts

Posted by hua91 > 2012-12-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

I am keeping mine too. Been holding it since 0.83

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-12-05 16:04 | Report Abuse

worth to hold??

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2012-12-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

yes. i am banking on asean property drive - juju island, vietnam

radsan 85

36 posts

Posted by radsan 85 > 2012-12-05 16:18 | Report Abuse

juju island in south korea...what in vietnam?

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2012-12-05 16:47 | Report Abuse

two project mah

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2012-12-05 17:11 | Report Abuse

bland got land in vietnam

hua91

156 posts

Posted by hua91 > 2012-12-05 17:51 | Report Abuse

I am collecting some in this price =) Hope I did not do wrongly.

smartguy

110 posts

Posted by smartguy > 2012-12-05 21:13 | Report Abuse

buy call! foreign fund sold down ended. Price will shoot up in short term.

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2012-12-06 00:05 | Report Abuse

how u know smartguy? but, there are support in closing everyday

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-12-06 02:21 | Report Abuse

just buy & hold & I am sure it will go up.

Posted by Stephen Lee > 2012-12-06 03:50 | Report Abuse

Berjaya Group is just like the "Last Emperor"

ninicola

351 posts

Posted by ninicola > 2012-12-06 09:47 | Report Abuse

the foreign fund is still selling today in batches, still not the right time to buy now

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-06 11:01 | Report Abuse

still in the selling mode??...

let's hope VT will save the day..

:)

ninicola

351 posts

Posted by ninicola > 2012-12-06 11:16 | Report Abuse

don't expect him to save us, we should thanks him by not sending us to holland

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2012-12-06 16:47 | Report Abuse

Please be confident with the group biz (Kenny Rogers/7-11/Singer/Cosway/Starbucks/Wendy/Krispy/Border Books Store/Mazda Sole Distributor/4D toto etc)so lets support and buy it at tis super low n attractive price..

Posted by Victor Chieng Jin Yong > 2012-12-06 18:09 | Report Abuse

nope still early, might even drop more lower than this. at least wait until the release of financial results.

Posted by Jackson Quan > 2012-12-06 18:27 | Report Abuse

Any idea when the financial result be released?

Posted by Victor Chieng Jin Yong > 2012-12-06 20:17 | Report Abuse

FR will release in the end of this month. it's less than 20 trading days before the release so my advice is better not to gamble with it.

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-06 21:00 | Report Abuse

just curious.. why better dont gamble with it? do you foresee it will post a weaker financial report? just curious, i didnt follow this share and dont hold any.. just looking around to study and learn.. i am more into O&G sector at the moment.. cut and wounded, so needs to learn more from sifu.. :)

smartguy

110 posts

Posted by smartguy > 2012-12-06 22:45 | Report Abuse

credit suisse emerged become substantial shareholder! At this prie level, bjcorp is consider very very cheap! Go! Go! GO!

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-12-07 04:28 | Report Abuse

carry on buying at this cheap price and wait for the quarter report to be out to earn your $$$$$$

Posted by Stephen Lee > 2012-12-07 06:06 | Report Abuse

The last AGM shareholders meeting of Berjaya held at Bukit Jalil Resort is just another waste of time. With Vincent Tan and his cronies held more that 50% of the paid-up capital, chaired by his inexperience son withdrawal all the goodies (for the shareholders) that his father freely benefited the shareholders for all these years.

With no segregation of the functions in the Organisation, hence the Chairman (suppose to be policy matters) and CEO (daily running of the group) are being run by the same person - Robin Tan. Do you think you want to support "BERJAYA SHARES" with the Chairman and CEO (as runs by one same person.

Posted by Stephen Lee > 2012-12-07 06:18 | Report Abuse

Good Governance and corporate structure is one of the matrix of an organistation. Too much powers invested in the "Little Emperor" with limited experience running the group. I shall not invest my money in this de-valued and de-moralised listed company. Gone are the old hay days even when the shares gone done and we have trust and fate in the previous management buying and supporting the shares.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-07 08:35 | Report Abuse

yeah Stephen Lee...gone were the old days. Personally I didn't like the Group. Like a wheeler dealer in the early days of their uprising.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2012-12-07 09:52 | Report Abuse

I dont like the group either but i did like their biz due to mostly monopolise Msia area if u do notice it especially in F&B area n also the steel cooking equipment area (Berjaya Steel) and also currently change of the Cosway style doing biz similar to Watson/Guardian/Caring which have farmasi inside the shop etc..so conculsion the group have a lot potential to growth on it share price in future..before tis for the last 2 years i notice the share price boost from rm0.45 to rm1.9 within 1.5 years time..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

if u look at the chart of bjcorp, it has been sliding since july last year, down 56%. this is not investment...sth amiss here...sth wrong with mgt n their business strategies...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-07 11:07 | Report Abuse

mkt boring lor...better go yam cha

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-12-07 12:46 | Report Abuse

it' coming...be patient,touching 58 cents today?

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2012-12-07 14:31 | Report Abuse

not yet still ard 0.54-0.55..but i do believe one wk b4 financial report is out mostly likely will hv fluactuation on the shares so just see n monitor how is the 4th wk on the share goes on..

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2012-12-08 09:22 | Report Abuse

Haha, if VT will save the day so soon, this Anan Yakob will cut cut his ears.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2012-12-10 09:56 | Report Abuse

Haha lets see how it goes lollll~~

tan84

91 posts

Posted by tan84 > 2012-12-12 21:58 | Report Abuse

i am quite new in stock investment, can anyone share their view on why this counter is such a diverse conglomerate but it shares so ' cheap' in comparison to its business sizes?

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2012-12-13 09:49 | Report Abuse

due to not concentrate enough on the business and also the major foreign shareholder (credit swiss) sell huge % of shares recently so it reflect on the share price itself.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2012-12-18 14:11 | Report Abuse

My experience, it's a bad return. since 2011

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2012-12-18 15:41 | Report Abuse

ya cos 2011 is the shares go peak compare to 2009-2010..

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2012-12-20 19:42 | Report Abuse

no hope for VT counter....

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2012-12-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

hahaha lets do some expectation i bet the bjcorp share price will boost on next year (at least mid of year) around 50-60% of its current price rm0.54..

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2012-12-21 13:49 | Report Abuse

no chance for these counter already! ps spend your more time to other counter......

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2012-12-21 13:52 | Report Abuse

after election...all stock might drop to lowest,lets me do some expection,i bet bj counter might drop to 0.38 or below.

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2012-12-21 13:53 | Report Abuse

so please sell it if someone still keep the counter.

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2012-12-21 13:54 | Report Abuse

my advise only.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2012-12-21 15:52 | Report Abuse

Agree with Anson938
possibly all shares will be down for sure even for this.

But BJtoto and BJcorp are away from this parent company
when BJcorp sold off their Starbucks to BJfood, profit was slash again and again

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2012-12-21 15:54 | Report Abuse

for short term i would say yes but for mid-long term i would say no due to i confident on certain of the company business sector especially F&B sector & Gamble Sector which can sustain and wont close shop etc due to BN lose the election o vice versa.if it really drop till rm0.38-0.4 i would be very happy n surely will buy in with bulk.and recently BJTOTO gonna list on Spore and if the special div pay out so who will be the last one standing BJCORP (Major share holding of every subsi company BJFOOD/BJTOTO/BJLAND)..My opinion only correct me if i am wrong.

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2012-12-27 13:46 | Report Abuse

its coming?

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-27 18:52 | Report Abuse

EPS is 1.11 (cumulative period) from 6.71 (cum FY11)...

any comment?

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2012-12-27 18:59 | Report Abuse

Buy n keep in this current low price:)