BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.67%)

0.385 - 0.395

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 4 days ago

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-08-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

add nother 100K unit today at rm0.678

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-29 11:19 | Report Abuse

i personally think you will be swallowed by a Tan Sri now. in this case, his son! state level titles no fight with Federal level! haha

any stocks that is related to Vincent Tan, is not shareholder friendly. But you can prove me wrong with your eventual few sens earning datuk! :)

moreover, like limpek said, we dont like his misai kuching! LOL

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-08-29 11:24 | Report Abuse

Generally, good advice for the margin trader. To beat him is to act like a marathon runner....i don't think the misai will sink his flagship.....most important....can afford to wait with spare cash !

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-08-29 16:49 | Report Abuse

kena tambah buying bullet besok for bj corp...

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2012-08-30 17:51 | Report Abuse

book value of bjcorp is 1.25/share... basically trading near 40% discount.. so many nice business... i guess jus have to wait it out.. LOL.. avg purchase price of 0.88 still holding on..

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-08-30 17:59 | Report Abuse

Come on. Though I am a newbie and risk-averse, what's wrong with me? I am just only 20. Of course I need to manage the portfolio well. Anyway, I suggest not to buy this stock at this current moment since, as what is seen in its quarterly report, its performance leaves much to be desired. If I have not mistaken, the profit shrinks. On company's fundamental, it relies heavily on consumers' goods and services produced. However, since McDonald (Malaysia) was taken over by Golden Arches Sdn Bhd, it seems BJCorp loses gold egg. Technically, it is traded below its average prices (14 days, 30 days and 50 days). Currently, its price level is below the middle line of Bollinger's Band which signals that it will continue its down trend at least in short run. Moreover, its MACD is below zero. RSI remains sluggish within the range from 30 to 45, still considered excess sale. Equivalently, the stochastic indicator breaks below 20%. What is the point if we are vigorous to enter the market? As a buyer, we still have bargaining power in this context. Of course, this is only my opinion from a newbie perspectives. I appreciate if you could give some valuable comments to me.

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2012-08-30 18:04 | Report Abuse

haha... sigh.. previously blindly buying at 0.95 coz din do any TA.. tried dollar cost averaging it at 0.9, 0.81... now still dropping.. no choice but to hold. anyhow, i agree tat it wont up so fast... probably will test 0.50 based on previous low... maybe considering topping up then.. i still believe dollar cost averaging and hold long long might be the key

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-08-30 18:11 | Report Abuse

sam2828, no worries. In case you do not need the cash for any urgency, then don't realize the loss. I think it will rebound but it takes time. Well, since the financial report for financial year ended 30 of April 2012 has just been announced this afternoon on Bursa Website, the company still have a strong fundamental to support and maybe dividend announcement may follow, suppose that Tan Sri Vicent is not stingy with retail shareholders.

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-08-30 18:14 | Report Abuse

One thing I can say, if I have not mistaken, is that substantial shareholders try to press down the price now, as low as they can in attempt to give them chance to "sapu" cheap stocks. No surprise if you notice any share buyback or changes in substantial holders' interests are carried out.

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2012-08-30 18:43 | Report Abuse

:) thanks sjsoon.. i was betting on its cosway pharmacy in cooking.. that's what i'm doing right now.. waiting.. learnt a valuable lesson though.. haha

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

place another 100K unit at rm0.67

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-09-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

datuk, kikijang at lowest price?

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

I'm pretty alright......the price is lower by 0.5-1 cents.....will buy more in stagger pattern!

Dun woory and be happy.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-03 10:41 | Report Abuse

bot another 100K units at rm0.67....

Posted by Hasrulzairy > 2012-09-03 10:44 | Report Abuse

hi, im new in this investment...if i buy stock before the ex date for dividend, is it im entitled to get divedend of the stock if im sell after the excersice date???? hope for guidance from u all

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-03 10:47 | Report Abuse

yes hasrul. correct

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-03 10:48 | Report Abuse

Yes....Hasrulzairy....you can ask yr remiser for more details....however, usually the price will drop after ex..date

Posted by Hasrulzairy > 2012-09-03 10:51 | Report Abuse

tq very much datuk...:)

lennon

33 posts

Posted by lennon > 2012-09-03 11:33 | Report Abuse

hasrul,u referring to which stock

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-09-04 09:40 | Report Abuse

i like your style datuk

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-09-04 09:42 | Report Abuse

lol strong buy , cardiff won remember hehehe

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-04 13:21 | Report Abuse

Hoohaa, i kike your style too...so i have to kikijang!!!hehehe

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

i think i bot the most volume in the last 10 days of this counter....it seemed to me the misai has refused to press down the price further...

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-09-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

the misai very close to MCA

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

close to UMNO

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

Close to MCA and UMNO......If GE won by PKR...then my investment will be jump up substanially......i'm a contrarian......see thing from opposite eyes....hehehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-05 10:39 | Report Abuse

no logic. if won by PKR, BJCorp should be down!

angsri

47 posts

Posted by angsri > 2012-09-05 10:41 | Report Abuse

Close to MCA? I doubt. Cina businessman always ada Plan B. They will keep two horses - BN & PR. Whichever wins, he wins hehehe...

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-09-05 10:44 | Report Abuse

BiJi Corp can only rally if facebook share price rises above USD 45, VT miscalculated when he chose not to sell his shares on ipo listing day ... well above Usd 45, today very sad , below usd 18.... if he had like fb so much he could have sold & then buyback today .... even fb director also selling .... tells you much above fb value

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-09-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

angsri:agree with you but got rumor says some MCA minister's son is currently attached to BJCorp...that why I say close to MCA

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

Aiyah...KC....lu chow ngan lor.....I taught u an experience trader...?

Great businessman like the misai and pak robin......will find way to adpat and adjust themselve regardless who is in power.....

U see.....how the misai invested like a mad cow in Penang after LGE taken over as CM in Penang....let me tell you.....both were so close lar..... TKP is his proxy in the commerce chamber....see how he slam the ex cm.....

Moreover.....big portion of earning from BJ corp were main derived from oversea marketlah...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-05 10:49 | Report Abuse

not experience in the matters of Vincent Tan.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

Respect and respect.....dare to acknowledge self weakness is the first step to success in any endeavor pursuing by you.....hau sang hor wai....hehehehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

many things still i dunno. no point in hiding the truth. learning or finding new things to learn everyday. if not people accuse me of calling myself god, as in some threads! :)

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-05 10:59 | Report Abuse

Pertaining to the matter of god nor not....u better refer to Limpek....he is a tahkonglah....kikikikikiki

angsri

47 posts

Posted by angsri > 2012-09-05 11:08 | Report Abuse

KC Loh, according to Mansor, "tokong" is a compliment. So long not "cocky and arrogant" ok. hehehe...

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

hopes today to get the balance at rm0.66 and make my investment up to 1kk units....and tutup kedai until pak robin trigger his bullet!

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-09-06 10:16 | Report Abuse

someone gave you 300 lots ???? robben selling hehehe

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-06 10:27 | Report Abuse

confirmed...i got 1kk units at average price rm0.671. Tutup kedai for this ctr....kaw lioa....let limpek tuah lui kong kong pray for me...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

datuk, so many good news, why no up?

blekzz9

371 posts

Posted by blekzz9 > 2012-09-07 18:24 | Report Abuse

Wah..what happen to this counter??

ninja

47 posts

Posted by ninja > 2012-09-07 18:59 | Report Abuse

This counter is a MAJOR disappointment. Stay away! As far as I know, loses in Silverbird is one of the contributory problem. Price sliding gradually....may touch 50cents?

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-09-07 19:18 | Report Abuse

all vincent tan share cannout be touchable

ninja

47 posts

Posted by ninja > 2012-09-07 20:29 | Report Abuse

Yes andyteng. That is what my remiser tells me everytime I ask about Berjaya counters. Look elsewhere unless you are prepared to hold for a very very long time with measly dividend if any. Better off investing in other shares.

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-09-08 17:57 | Report Abuse

hahaha,don worry,datuk come for burn wolf misai

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-08 17:59 | Report Abuse

its either dracula kills the werewolf, or vice versa. who is wolf and who is dracula, we leave it to the audiences! :)

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-10 13:53 | Report Abuse

KC, you must be either one...as I'm a money god.....dun believe me ask all the angels.....hehehehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-10 13:55 | Report Abuse

I will just stop at the dun believe part! Most credible part of your sentences! Hahaha

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-10 13:58 | Report Abuse

Up to you lor....since i can't making $ for wanting u to believe ......matter most to me is the angels caya sama gua....hehehe

and....bi corp from paper loss turn into actual money making investment...hehehe

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-09-11 08:54 | Report Abuse

touching rm0.605-rm0.60....will acquire slowly another 1KK units....