BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.67%)

0.385 - 0.395

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 4 days ago

Daniel

29 posts

Posted by Daniel > 2013-10-01 03:34 | Report Abuse

BJCorp Quarterly report released. Is quite good compared to previous quarter. Good to invest this share. Hehehe.

Daniel

29 posts

Posted by Daniel > 2013-10-01 03:35 | Report Abuse

Believed that it will break 0.650 end of this month.

55,674 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-01 08:50 | Report Abuse

A Very Good Morning to All At BJ CORP,

Over The Years We Had made GOOD MONEY From Vincent Tan Counters. In Year 2006 We Bought BJ CORP At 12.5 Cts Almost At Its Lowest. (BJ Corp All Time Low Was 9 cts in 2006).

BJ CORP exercised active share buybacks till 2007, when Vincent Tan roped in Golman Sach to propel Bj Corp share price from 50 cts to cross RM1.00. (It was a very smart move to get a Top Fund from USA like Goldman Sach to help push his share!)

Finally he came out himself to say that BJ CORP is Undervalued - should worth More Than RM2.00. And he announced the getting of A New Gaming License but the projected profit of half a billion ringgit he will donate to charity,

At the rumour, Mr. Market chased up BJ CORP to a new high of RM1.87. At the peak he unloaded his shares through Goldman Sach. In all these we followed. Bought at 12.5 cts and sold all the way up from 60 cts all the way till RM1.50 when we totally sold all BJ Corp shares.

However, if you want a more stable share that will also move like BJ CORP from 9 Cts to a spectacular RM1.87 we recommend you a Very Good Counter. The Counter is PM CORP(4081) It was once traded at RM13.00 and fell all the way to only 7.5 cts (Similar to BJ CORP Share Price. In Year 1997, BJ CORP was RM12.47 and fell all the way to 9 cts in 2006)

We expect PM CORP to reach a Target Price of RM1.50. PM CORP has Very High NTA, Cash Rich, Almost debt free. A Recession Proof Business In Consumer Food & BEST OF ALL IT IS GIVING CASH PAY OUT SOON!

Come Over to PM CORP FORUM For More INFO ON PM CORP.

See You There!!!

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2013-10-01 09:09 | Report Abuse

Buy Warrant!!!b4 it break 0.25 soon by oct..

Posted by mastermarcus > 2013-10-01 09:47 | Report Abuse

BJCORP 1st Quarter Report dated on 30/09/2013 can be refer to the link below:
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Latest-Announcement.aspx

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2013-10-01 12:18 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡30日訊)成功集團 (BJCORP,3395,主板貿服組)截 至2013年7月30日止,首季淨利在酒 店和產業部等盈利走高下,自前期2 千802萬2千令吉,飆升90.68%到5千 343萬3千令吉。

首季賺5343萬

該公司首季營業額由前期18億零411 萬1千令吉上揚11.94%到20億1千 959萬6千令吉,歸功於產業投資和 發展、消費產品和服務的營收提高。

該公司文告表示,盈利上升動力主要 源自酒店和度假村、產業投資和發展 部,無論如何,各部門的盈利皆較前 期優,包括博彩業,而派獎率走低是 博彩盈利增加的原因。

該公司季度盈利增加,原因在於脫售 成功新加坡酒店(Berjaya Singapore Hotel),獲利9千470萬 令吉。

在當前經濟展望和公司的業務多元化 下,該公司認為,接下來數季的表現 面臨挑戰。(星洲日報/財經)

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-10-01 14:32 | Report Abuse

us shutdown already came and having a morning star candle , i think its not time to buy now though its an excellant stock, can anyone offers some guide
01/10/2013 14:30

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2013-10-01 15:27 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA (Oct 1, 2013): Conglomerate Berjaya Corp Bhd's (BCorp) net profit almost doubled to RM53.43 million in the first quarter ended July 31, 2013 (Q1FY14) from RM28.02 million a year ago, derived mainly from its hotels and resorts segment, as well as property investment and development business.

Revenue for Q1FY14 increased 12% to RM2.02 billion from RM1.8 billion a year ago, mainly due to higher contribution from its property investment and development, and the marketing of consumer products and services segments.

"Given the group's diverse businesses and the current economic outlook, the directors are of the view that the group's performance will be challenging in the remaining quarters of the financial year ending April 30, 2014," BCorp said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia yesterday.

The group said its hotels and resorts business reported a higher pre-tax profit for Q1FY14, mainly due to the gain recognised from the disposal of a hotel property, Berjaya Singapore Hotel, of about RM94.7 million.

The property investment and development business, meanwhile, reported higher profit contribution from higher progress billings.

BCorp also noted that its gaming business and motor distribution business recorded an increase in pre-tax profit for Q1FY14, thanks to lower prize pay-out in the current quarter under review and higher sales volume respectively.

However, its retail distribution business incurred losses due to the unfavourable sales recorded in the more mature markets, high operating costs incurred, closing down of non-performing stores and provision of slow moving stocks.

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2013-10-01 17:17 | Report Abuse

Base on the statement from company that they may faced challenges for future quarters performanced mean they are no confident to deliver a good result in business?

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2013-10-01 17:36 | Report Abuse

When con man say no confident to deliver a good result,
U ve to becareful! ! Mayb vt will share buy back ...

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2013-10-01 17:40 | Report Abuse

many still hold 1.00

fcwong

36 posts

Posted by fcwong > 2013-10-01 21:39 | Report Abuse

Dividend coming soon?

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-10-01 21:43 | Report Abuse

its a good counter but right now sentiment not favourable, i believe its best best buy at 55

fcwong

36 posts

Posted by fcwong > 2013-10-02 01:10 | Report Abuse

Hard to get that price ady recently

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-10-02 07:38 | Report Abuse

easy can get on price 0.58-0.59

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2013-10-02 08:45 | Report Abuse

Yea can said so quite hard to get that price range anyway i did manage to grap it for few rounds over a year+:) anyway from wat i noitice warrant still cheap due to haven fully pick up yet n higher margin can consider it below rm0.2:)

55,674 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-02 08:57 | Report Abuse

Hard to get BJ CORP at 55 cts? In 2006 we were telling everybody to buy BJ CORP at 12 Cts! BJ CORP at 12 CTS? YES, BJ CORP AT 12 CTS & NOBODY WANT TO BUY THEN.

NOW LISTEN - PM CORP IS A FAR BETTER BUY NOW BELOW 20 CTS. BETTER CHECK IT OUT! DON'T MISS THIS GOLDEN OPPORTUNITY! SEE YOU AT PM CORP FORUM.

YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-10-02 09:20 | Report Abuse

bjcorp ai lai lioa ! watch out !!!!

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2013-10-02 09:24 | Report Abuse

sun week to bjcorp

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-10-02 09:25 | Report Abuse

one more corporate news to be announced soon. I think it will augur well for bj Corp! Taret price rm0.725.

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2013-10-02 12:05 | Report Abuse

ok. u r expert for bjcorp's price movement. Follow u and hope to gain something

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2013-10-02 12:38 | Report Abuse

quite sometimes didn heard about u on Bjcorp d dato welcome back^^

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-10-02 14:23 | Report Abuse

ryan7642.........i'm happy to be here again with yr warmth welcome.........i had a good lunch with insider just now ........i think my TP rm0.725 is too conservative..........need to revise upward.....at least rm 1.00 before year end as misai is planned to reward the loyal shareholder after his realized his corporate exerise in 2013.............so .......be a loyalist ar......serious !

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2013-10-02 14:41 | Report Abuse

成功集團 (BJCORP,3395,主板貿服組)截 至2013年7月30日止,首季淨利在酒 店和產業部等盈利走高下,自前期2 千802萬2千令吉,飆升90.68%到5千 343萬3千令吉。

Berjaya Singapore Hotel獲利9千470萬 ringgit(-)前期2千802萬 =6千668萬[the correct calculation] not 5千343萬3千ringgit, what happened to the variance of 1千325萬? Does anyone care to explain? Was this a hidden net loss?

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2013-10-02 15:38 | Report Abuse

hahaha u know me rite almost nearly 2 years here d lolll..n for sure i will hold till BjAuto/7-11 etc get listed:)

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-10-02 20:59 | Report Abuse

will they push on with the football betting licence? with the world cup round the corner and a desperate govt who puts themselves first, we cud see a surprise here.

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-10-02 21:00 | Report Abuse

Paper lose, when will the price double jump??

Enigma

33 posts

Posted by Enigma > 2013-10-03 10:31 | Report Abuse

Why this counter moving??? Any ideas guys. Tq

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-10-03 15:30 | Report Abuse

Datuk said that bjcorp price might going up to RM 1.00 during the year end of 2013.What i thinking is that the target price of bjcorp for current month is 0.725 is reasonable and acceptable.wait and seelah.......................

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2013-10-03 21:34 | Report Abuse

kerajaan mesia bsama VT taja cardif city.
BAuto akan kuar IPO begitu juga dgn 7e.
jd tgu ms utk bjcorp fly.
mgkin tpaksa tgu hjg thn ni

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-10-03 23:19 | Report Abuse

from the FA, it doesnt seem interesting here.. mind to share y ppl is rushing in?

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2013-10-04 00:25 | Report Abuse

All is SKL!

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2013-10-04 00:54 | Report Abuse

SKL?

ZenJane

74 posts

Posted by ZenJane > 2013-10-04 09:45 | Report Abuse

Wow..calvintaneng...today pmcorp fly..what a keen eye u have :) thank u for sharing

ZenJane

74 posts

Posted by ZenJane > 2013-10-04 09:57 | Report Abuse

As for Bjcorp..I am topping up for the future

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2013-10-05 11:44 | Report Abuse

Top up? Wow brave guy!

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2013-10-06 15:17 | Report Abuse

Pmcorp is a food product company?

ZenJane

74 posts

Posted by ZenJane > 2013-10-07 09:48 | Report Abuse

Emma..company has a bright future & I want to get Bauto share at good price..tomorrow ex date if not mistaken

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2013-10-07 11:27 | Report Abuse

tomorrow is the ex date for bjcorp shareholder entitlement to subscribe bjauto. Application will send later lah. do not worried. The guarantee entitlement is 100 unit only for bjcorp shareholder to subscribe

ivchoong

47 posts

Posted by ivchoong > 2013-10-07 11:30 | Report Abuse

leelc70- Tq for the info on BJAuto

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2013-10-07 16:44 | Report Abuse

How much perlot? Bjauto

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2013-10-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

Is free for bjcorp shareholder?

fcwong

36 posts

Posted by fcwong > 2013-10-07 18:49 | Report Abuse

Dividend was declared.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/942910.jsp

Posted by mastermarcus > 2013-10-08 09:30 | Report Abuse

What did it means by Final Dividend of 1% single-tier exempt dividend? How much can i get per lot of shares? Anyone can answer me pls?

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2013-10-08 09:42 | Report Abuse

anyone know about bauto? when listg n how potential

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2013-10-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

the allotment of bjauto for bjcorp shareholder is not FREE, price hv not delcare yet but based on the PER or about 10 time in estimation, price shd ranging 1.20-1.30 per unit. Estimate listing on Nov2013.
Par value bjcorp is RM1, 1% single tier exempt dividend mean if u hold 1000 unit of bjcorp before ex date 4/12/13, you are entitle RM10.00 net

Posted by mastermarcus > 2013-10-08 11:16 | Report Abuse

leelc 70- Tq for the explanation on the Dividen distributed.

alenac

2,648 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-10-08 12:35 | Report Abuse

bjcorp is not out of the woods as yet huge overhanging shares, mainly weak holders, realising that VT initiate Buyback recently but the voulume is too huge to mop all.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2013-10-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

Big buy for warrant sapu!!!0.165 again^^ sapu warrant until the bjauto listed n also 7-11 coming soon perhaps can get 100% return within nov-dec happy investing:)

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2013-10-08 15:18 | Report Abuse

After go through their latest bursa announcement found out the group scary worth value of its biz n also the value etc i will give show hand b4 end of oct coming AGM n I think we will see the true color after AGM:)