BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.045 (11.11%)

0.355 - 0.40

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 13 hours ago

Posted by giftformother > 2016-01-05 16:39 | Report Abuse

biggest regret did not convert bjcorp to gadang.could have bought gadang at rm1.78.gadang price is now rm2.33.as KCCHONG reminds us never have false hopes for lemons.

Posted by Wakong141242 > 2016-01-05 18:35 | Report Abuse

Rcv divident cheque today.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2016-01-06 08:06 | Report Abuse

it can go down as low as real Madrid at rm0.27...kikikioi

Peter Chen

164 posts

Posted by Peter Chen > 2016-01-06 08:35 | Report Abuse

Corporate Princess 14 : Vincent Tan's daughter appointed as Executive Director of Berjaya Corporation
企业公主系列14:成功机构委陈志远女兒任执董
http://aseantradinglink.blogspot.my/2015/12/corporate-princess-14-vincent-tans.html

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2016-01-06 14:52 | Report Abuse

princess? got good to company? Or just whole family game? let see how this princess improve the company. next few quarter will know.

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2016-01-06 16:39 | Report Abuse

princess princess please work up price to net asset value or on par with just pe 10, remember you can make a difference as high ranking, kikikikikiki

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2016-01-06 18:37 | Report Abuse

hahah... this family business...appoint family related member is normal.....VT the main person....nor anyone can affect the price...

Lewis Lee

1,654 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2016-01-08 10:46 | Report Abuse

All princesses are just proxies to "ambil buta gaji" 10 millions per year from shareholders, Con King is still the main greedy bastard controlling the share price or even to slaughter minority shareholders like you and me for fun !!!

Lewis Lee

1,654 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2016-01-08 10:52 | Report Abuse

Few years back, i remember few famous persons in I3investors like Datuk, Leno, Calvin-talk-cock-Tan, all have strong buy call for this counters, and all ended up as Holland Kings and nowhere to be seen in I3 !!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-01-08 11:13 | Report Abuse

Good to hear from u,Lewis Lee. Long time not see u post.

Lewis Lee

1,654 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2016-01-08 11:20 | Report Abuse

Nowadays what I post are mainly angry words ! Because got conned by conmen !

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2016-01-08 12:01 | Report Abuse

As long as 0.35 no break. Or 0.45 not touch....I still here :)

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2016-01-08 20:33 | Report Abuse

stil alive

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-01-09 10:30 | Report Abuse

Err... I bought some at .355, hope it's on it's way to CNY rally

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-09 11:11 | Report Abuse

Hope is a word that will kill you here

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2016-01-09 12:56 | Report Abuse

Has any one received the dividend cheque yet? can share? i havent receive yet.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-01-09 17:15 | Report Abuse

Hi berjaya team , Do anyone know what is this warrant mean : BJCORP-CY

What is CY stand for ?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-01-09 17:56 | Report Abuse

Ivan, CY is just call warrant number Y, nothing to be concerned. More important thing is the expiry date and valuation details of the warrant. You have to check the bursa for details though...

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2016-01-10 14:07 | Report Abuse

CY = See You...bye bye

Posted by humbleisland > 2016-01-10 16:15 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng, is the expiry date and valuation of that warrant important to holders only or to shareholders of BJCorp in general? If so, why?

Quite a number of "experts" here have opined that BJCorp's price will move up once BjCorp-CY matures, but no one seems to be able to explain why.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-01-10 17:43 | Report Abuse

humbleisland, call warrants has nothing to do with BJCorp shareholders or BJCorp itself, it's only a business deal between call warrant holders and call warrant issuers, usually investment banks.

I guess, when issuing call warrants, investment banks will have to buy certain percentage of BJCorp (or any other companies) to protect themselves when BJCorp share rises above their expectation. Close to the end of expiry date, investment banks may to have to sell these shares should share price rises too much, at which these investment banks may incur losses. Guess that's why some opined that BJCorp's price will move up once BJCorp-CY matures. I have no earlier working experience in financial industry and I do not have a good idea of how it works. My sharing here is more from my knowledge through books...

BJCorp has a few core businesses: (1) property development through BJCorp and BJLand (2) Cosway through BJCorp (3) property investments through BJCorp and other subsidiaries/associates (4) number forecasting through BJToto (5) car dealerships and assembly through BJAuto and BJToto (5) franchised shops (6) investments in listed companies. Of these, I would presume property investment and development have the highest percentage in its balance sheet. Though, BJCorp property development in China and Jeju Island through BJLand have been in trouble for a while, which I believe contributed to most of the recent debt increases (non RM-debt has also contributed because depreciated RM) With recent announcement of China property development to be taken over by another Chinese company, maybe future prospect could be brighter. A second issue has been the privatization of Hong Kong Cosway. Think BJCorp has paid too much and recent years have not been good to Cosway's business. Read from recent annual report that Cosway business is gradually improved, hopefully things can be brighter this and next year.

I think BJCorp share price is not performing due to one of the two reasons (1) BJCorp businesses are not so good, from number forecasting to property development (2) VT has yet to need money from us the small shareholders. (1) could see brighter future this year from recent businesses and land disposals, completion of Menara Bangkok Bank, Ritz-Carlton Residences and Japan property development. I hope not to see (2), otherwise I will sell when its goreng up

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2016-01-10 17:54 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng good! give u 100 like.
0.355 good entry, lower/cheaper then VT.... wakaka

Posted by kahhoeng > Jan 9, 2016 10:30 AM | Report Abuse

Err... I bought some at .355, hope it's on it's way to CNY rally

Posted by humbleisland > 2016-01-10 18:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the explanation, kahhoeng!

I bought some at around 50 cents some time ago, so hopefully this stock can rally a little, hoping to cut loss...

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2016-01-10 19:28 | Report Abuse

bjc has shown profitable q results, bj food , auto and u moblile businesses are doing well , one day positive suprises will surface and bjc back to more than i buck, believe me the day will come, remember your patience will be rewarded

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2016-01-10 20:53 | Report Abuse

i bought CY... 0.025 .. c got chance like supermax or not.. hope lottery sign within jan n feb...
try few k to pancing big fish... lol...

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-01-10 21:35 | Report Abuse

humbleisland, I also bought at around 50, think average 0.49 2 years back. Then forced to sell at 0.40 to add Puncak last year. I have only bought back after receiving my Puncak special dividend lately. Think and hope BJCorp can be a jackpot play, but have been no luck lately, haha... only consolation is the yearly 0.01 dividend until jackpot hit

爱丽丝, hope I am not misleading you here, cause my investment in Puncak is terrible, and my investment with BJCorp is also not doing well. My only luck recently is only PetronM.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-01-11 03:52 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng , Thanks for your explanation.

And you very lucky buying PetronM

Nice move .
Because I lost quite a lot @this counter and Pos Office

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-01-11 03:55 | Report Abuse

Hope Malaysia stock market can stable as 2014 and hope berjaya can offer 3% DIVIDEND this year.
Berjaya got many profit company like berjayaTOTO and Starbuck ,3% actually not much for Berjaya

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-01-11 17:34 | Report Abuse

Ivan, thanks... Sorry to hear about your losses in bjcorp, similar here. Hope price will get better this year once total debt is reduced

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2016-01-11 21:02 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai liao! this time really Huat Arr!!!!

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2016-01-11 21:19 | Report Abuse

BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD
ANNOUNCEMENT
DISPOSAL OF ORDINARY SHARES IN MAGNI-TECH INDUSTRIES BERHAD
1.0 INTRODUCTION
1.1 The Board of Directors of Berjaya Corporation Berhad (“BCorporation”) wishes to announce that its wholly-owned subsidiary companies, namely Berjaya Group Berhad (“BGroup”) has disposed of all of its interest, and Juara Sejati Sdn Bhd (“JSSB”), has disposed of part of its interests in Magni-Tech Industries Berhad (“Magni-Tech”) to the following parties, details of which are as follows:-
(a) in November 2015, a total of 12,000,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each in Magni-Tech (“Magni-Tech Shares”), representing 7.37% equity interest in Magni-Tech, had been disposed in the open market for a total cash consideration of RM43.56 million or at RM3.63 per Magni-Tech Share. (“Past Disposals”); and
(b) on 11 January 2016, JSSB and BGroup disposed a total of 12,106,500 Magni-Tech Shares representing 7.44% equity interest in Magni-Tech, via direct business transaction for a total cash consideration of RM50.0 million or at RM4.13 per Magni-Tech Share to Perbadanan Nasional Berhad (“PNS”) pursuant to a Sale and Purchase of Shares Agreement (“Agreement”) entered into between PNS, JSSB and BGroup (“Disposal to PNS”),
Collectively referred to as the “Disposals”.
1.2 Dato’ Dr. Tengku Rethwan Bin Tengku Mansor (“Tengku Rethwan”) is a director of Berjaya Higher Education Sdn Bhd (“BHE”), a 70.6%-owned subsidiary of BGroup. Tengku Rethwan has entered into a put option agreement and a call option agreement with PNS for the said 12,106,500 Magni-Tech Shares acquired by PNS pursuant to the Disposal to PNS (“PNS Arrangement”).
1.3 Upon completion of the Disposals, the remaining interest held by the BCorporation Group is 13,716,900 Magni-Tech Shares representing 8.43% equity interest in Magni-Tech.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2016-01-11 21:19 | Report Abuse

EFFECTS OF THE DISPOSALS
6.1 The Disposals do not have any effect on the issued and paid-up share capital and substantial shareholders’ shareholdings in BCorporation.
6.2 The Disposals have no material effect on the net assets and earnings of the BCorporation Group. The Disposals will result in a gain on disposal of about RM49.12 million to the BCorporation Group for the current financial year ending 30 April 2016.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2016-01-11 21:21 | Report Abuse

pls see : due to market no good , buy/trade at own risk

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-01-11 21:24 | Report Abuse

Good news, at least to me, generating another 93 million of cash!

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2016-01-11 21:35 | Report Abuse

congrat kahhoeng. kalau 0.45 pecah i cabut dulu....

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-11 23:24 | Report Abuse

Got make profit from disposal or not?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-01-12 09:40 | Report Abuse

What did VT cook in the pot?

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2016-01-12 10:38 | Report Abuse

profit 1billion also kenot rocket..... waiting for new loan stock out.. n let c...

Posted by Loan_Shark_369 > 2016-01-12 10:52 | Report Abuse

1m sell ....

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2016-01-12 11:00 | Report Abuse

0.35 pecah? Wa takut leh....

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2016-01-12 11:19 | Report Abuse

don worry....another time 0.350..is triple bottom....
awaiting break 0.450... fly.....

frontier

80 posts

Posted by frontier > 2016-01-12 11:27 | Report Abuse

price drop after positive announcement.. hebat la ini tan sri

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2016-01-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

Phew.... 0.35 tak pecah..

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-01-12 11:38 | Report Abuse

Got 10lots RM0.355, key in more 10lots at RM0.355.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-01-12 11:48 | Report Abuse

Q 35 early morning but seems no hope.....

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-01-12 12:10 | Report Abuse

Let us continue accumulate. when security push out BJCorp due to BJCorpCY. unless they come out more call warrant. shit big fish.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2016-01-12 12:26 | Report Abuse

cyphua...u din invest in CY....
i invest abit..@ 0.025... another supermax if got news.....hahaha..few k...add into my average price... last time 0.420...now 0.430.....lol...lets c can kill 2 bird with a stone..else the few k throw into sea....

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2016-01-12 14:48 | Report Abuse

I buy a few unit only @ 0.36 to averaging....

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2016-01-12 14:56 | Report Abuse

反正也要等。。。加码拉平再等久久。。。。

eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by eddysurge > 2016-01-12 16:47 | Report Abuse

Trading volume average, but the price range only 1.5c, 35.5c is the offer price to buy. Really jumbo dance.