BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.045 (11.11%)

0.355 - 0.40

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 15 hours ago

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-12-18 17:34 | Report Abuse

This is called one of the fundamental to value bjcorp mrkt price.

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2015-12-18 18:10 | Report Abuse

aya... bjcorp always making $. 不用问神!只是他不分出来罢了!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-12-18 18:19 | Report Abuse

So, is truthlah, he is a crook but this pointing legal can't work. All fees & others expenses paid to directors is to flunk or cheats the Company.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-12-18 22:38 | Report Abuse

First the all, I have to admit my mistake regarding purchase of 12% bjland, but i still angry about it. Sencondly, cash out in China project also make me wired, but it is necessary due to currency Malaysia badly depreciated . Thirdly, my pick of bjcorp , is hurts my soul due to 看走眼 highly expected. Even so, i really frighten to get more if the price drops to 35c or less. Really shame of bjcorp can reach this leval.

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-18 22:40 | Report Abuse

Eddysurge...you are not wrong...is just u are so unlucky due to calvintaneng has made this call...he has proven track record to bring down the share price after his call

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-19 12:05 | Report Abuse

One person made a good call. Bonescythe put out a piece of writeup on BJCorp on 22nd Sep 2014 with TP of 6.00. 4 days later, the volume kicked in and by the 5th day the price hit 6.05, exactly 10c higher than the close 5 days earlier.

The rest is a history full of trapped players. Most people should listen to uncle Koon's advices when investing in stocks.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

One thing we are quite certain of is that the price of this stock is unlikely to move significantly above 38c until the expiry of the 90m call warrants, CU this month's end and CY in early March 2016.

The sale of the GMOC does bring a sense of relief despite the book loss of $34m in the disposal but you still have to keep your fingers closed that the deal goes through smoothly.

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2015-12-19 13:24 | Report Abuse

sultan sold back bjassest share 2.5B

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-12-19 14:56 | Report Abuse

250mil..

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-19 17:57 | Report Abuse

Agreed. Sale of gmoc is good thing. Negative is loss 34m. Positive is better cash flow to pay creditors and loans.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-12-19 18:31 | Report Abuse

corrections for earlier posting ... TP of 60c, hit 60.5c, fingers crossed

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-12-20 06:34 | Report Abuse

(1) Johor Sultan buy Times Square RM250mil and sell Time square back see is no gain, but mainly may be let BJasset get more financial loan, can be say refinance and get cash;
(2) Selling of a lot of property and reduce stack also getting cash back;
(3) Need pump up Redtone? the package Redtone have is good
(4) Why need so much cash? If goreng OK lah.
(5) If need privatize BJCorp then what we can do? I don't know need how many percentage of share or shareholder can stop the action? 4670M share is a lot, are all of us have 10% of it? 30 major share holder all most all is VT.
(6) is attractive but feel a lot unsure.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-12-20 06:38 | Report Abuse

Sure have action, but what he want to do, BJland result is not out yet, Magni also not out, other al is good, only BJLand so many action, last is loss a lot or normal or profit.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-12-21 20:42 | Report Abuse

please go up to 0.4, because good news keep coming in to this counter

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2015-12-22 02:06 | Report Abuse

(BLand) net profit for the second quarter ended Oct 31, 2015 (2QFY16) jumped 23 times to RM208.3 million or 4.17 sen per share from RM8.97 million or 0.18 sen per share a year ago, mainly due to gain on disposal arising from the dilution of its stake in Berjaya Kyoto Development (S) Pte Ltd.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, BLand said the better earnings was also due to higher contribution from H.R Owen Plc and its property development and investment businesses.

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2015-12-22 02:08 | Report Abuse

Who have been complaining about the 12% acquisition of BJ Land?!

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-12-22 07:18 | Report Abuse

Cannot see any bad new more, 2016Q2 should be possitive, consider buy more.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-12-22 08:25 | Report Abuse

if u have faith on bjcorp...u ignore those who trying to condemn it....u need to overcome those annoying ppl and got burn by bjcon....as if what goes up must come down..what goes down must goes up.... infact bjcorp is a genuine business whr by all of us can c and using its service everyday...

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-12-22 09:07 | Report Abuse

yes, tt101 the one making complaint in acquisition of 12% Bjland stake.

Perhaps I am wrong. But may realize the pain in next few quarters unless Jeju project problem solve.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

Good morning. Don't be too happy just because one quarter making profit. The game continues. BJland price goes up this morning. What about BJcorp? Still the same. BJcorp made 850m in FYE2015 but price keep going down. What make you think that BJcorp price will go up just because their 60% owned BJland made 208m profit? Please don't forget that the call warrants is still not over yet. So easily forget things.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-22 09:30 | Report Abuse

What I am saying is that it is not about profit alone. VT is the boss and calls the shot.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-12-22 09:40 | Report Abuse

in this share trading market...
when share downtrend is distribution... bjcorp has been distributing from 1.80 ..2010 till 2015 now...2016 coming and this year candle is hovering around 0.350-0.450.......
can assume is accumulating.....

this is the cycle...accumulating... mark up rally....distribution is when all the positive and analyst starting to have positive view.....

0.450 is big block...i guess they will mark up the price den rally...lets c..all this is jus my view on this stock.....

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-22 10:04 | Report Abuse

posby, BJcorp made profit profit 850m for FYE2015. EPS 17. But trading at PER 1.5 times only ( should get an award for this ). Dividend 1 sen only. ( peanut ). Question: where is the cash dividend received by BJcorp from BJtoto, BJauto, BJfood etc etc....? BJcorp did not pass down to their shareholders despite making m profits in FYE2015. wwho wants to buy this dirt cheap share? In fact a lot of investors waiting sell each time the price goes up a few sen. Which shareholder is making money out of a profitable company?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-22 11:28 | Report Abuse

kikiki... old fox stock is terbalik one. When good profit, pe 1.5, the price will drop more. So old fox stock very interest. cannot simply play.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-22 11:32 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp really under value @ current price. I think it should be RM1 stock....

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-22 11:37 | Report Abuse

as calvin said, it should be RM10 stock.... kikiki...

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-22 11:38 | Report Abuse

if one day 10, i am millionaire loh... kikiki, even with not much share....

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-22 12:11 | Report Abuse

Rm 10 where the logic?

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-22 13:02 | Report Abuse

Ganasai, RM2 u alrdy 200k in pocket.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-12-22 14:51 | Report Abuse

1 day rm 10.00 .....VT will become USD 1.5bil x 20 = 30bil?? ..wow

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-12-22 15:34 | Report Abuse

ganasai, posby, I believe 1.00 may come but not 10. 1,00 will come after 3 Mar 2016 only. Call warrant must die first. Feel sorry for the traders who lost money in call warrants.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-12-22 15:43 | Report Abuse

difficult lol, look at bjland, how much earn? how long the share price stand above 80c?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-22 15:56 | Report Abuse

kikiki, i just follow calvin said. Dream mah. must dream sometimes. Who can think topglov price can become almost reach to 14?

Lewis Lee

1,654 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-12-22 16:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin is no.1 Holland King in I3investor !! hahaha
If you want to go Holland, please listen to Clavin Tan !

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-12-22 16:15 | Report Abuse

tui tui tui. I hv to dream 2b millionaire. kakaka

Posted by klsefunandlepak > 2015-12-22 16:35 | Report Abuse

Some people bought at 1.00, 3 years ago. RM 1 million become RM 300,000

From being able to buy a house , now cannot buy house alrdy :(

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-12-22 16:50 | Report Abuse

long long time ago, I have a dream, destroy by BJCORP.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-12-22 16:57 | Report Abuse

Are we is the 5% or 95%? If consider all share market investors may be is 5%. but if only we and VT. We are the 95%.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2015-12-22 17:07 | Report Abuse

cyphua....last time double story.....maybe soon become RM 10.00 u can afford bangalow...

Posted by klsefunandlepak > 2015-12-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

I think too many retailer stuck in Bjcorp. Goreng king also dowan to give retailer make

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-12-22 17:11 | Report Abuse

kikiki 1 million become RM 300,000, is normal. Do business must loss first. later, old fox help u earn back when price become 10. kikiki... but timeframe may be is 10 year or 100 years. kikiki..

Posted by klsefunandlepak > 2015-12-22 17:17 | Report Abuse

Did anyone go to the agm to ask why the share price so low ah

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-22 17:19 | Report Abuse

Start the uphill ..... more & more power come pls....

Posted by klsefunandlepak > 2015-12-22 17:19 | Report Abuse

Ganasai. So sad lor if lose so much. Other counter like comcorp so nice one. Bjcorp ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Posted by klsefunandlepak > 2015-12-22 17:20 | Report Abuse

And the people in the comments here so active oneeee

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2015-12-22 18:03 | Report Abuse

Any news??

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-12-23 00:04 | Report Abuse

Something is really abnormal regarding bjcorp, so many hidden agenda in company bussinesses,Only founder can push this counter to higher market value or drag lower prices.Such congromerate ,so many bursa company can't dream to compare with it, in terms of resources,financing,diversify structure or relationship influence. I really don't want to talk about how to grow its businesses. In share market, always can up or down , but so many things bjcorp seems like keeping unknown. Switch 12% bjland to bjcorp , what the purpose? Make book value or else.. ...

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-12-23 00:06 | Report Abuse

buy this counter is like give ur money to vicent tan to control. =X

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2015-12-23 00:22 | Report Abuse

you're right red_85, he got time to play just like ganasai mentioned 'timeframe'.

warrior

609 posts

Posted by warrior > 2015-12-23 04:32 | Report Abuse

after everyone sold their BJCORP shares (at least most) , then the price will shoot up, VT style.