BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.015 (3.66%)

0.41 - 0.435

43 people like this.

45,432 comment(s). Last comment by Richdady 15 hours ago

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-07 09:36 | Report Abuse

hav a feeling stock market gonna free fall on thursday ..if not a holiday..lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-07 10:07 | Report Abuse

will klci hit 1600 on thursday ?...lol

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-07 10:36 | Report Abuse

Ph related company is too few to catch. buy before panic buy?? Vertice, thriven, Opcom, Ewein will limit up next monday?? Hold BJc as Tun is the one support VT to develop 2nd casino. NO more monopoly syetem in this country very soon.

salemt

139 posts

Posted by salemt > 2018-05-07 10:36 | Report Abuse

BN fall and KLSE may crush but BJCOPR will be good prospect....

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-07 10:42 | Report Abuse

bjcorp will rise in the sea of red....

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-07 10:43 | Report Abuse

BJc might fall but with sharp rebound. park in opcom triven first and bjc in 2nd round.

salemt

139 posts

Posted by salemt > 2018-05-07 11:19 | Report Abuse

PH's counters are moving.....

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-07 11:28 | Report Abuse

monday index free fall. panic buy in Ph ,

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-07 11:30 | Report Abuse

i oledi saw it in my dream last year...lol....

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-07 11:30 | Report Abuse

b4 vt is bak in nov..i oledi know he will be bak ..

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-07 11:34 | Report Abuse

vt was scolding the some indo guys for breaking promise...lol but in the end still ok...so gonna hav some hiccups in between..jus waiting for time...but the best part is ahnib gor make malay kuih for me to eat..but his face is so black...i was thinking wah..ahbib got so friendly n know how to make kuih ..lol....

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-07 11:37 | Report Abuse

i hav lucid dream and sometime can control my dream...lol

salemt

139 posts

Posted by salemt > 2018-05-07 11:40 | Report Abuse

T and VT are good partner so v positive if BN fall......

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

i also saw share price of bjcorp 30 60 90 .. i was wondering in the dream thi is past falling price or future flying price...lol...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-07 11:45 | Report Abuse

they always say..believe in your dream...lol.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-07 11:47 | Report Abuse

buddha says...ur dreaming when u r awake...and awake when u r dreaming....so which is illusion and which is not...lol

salemt

139 posts

Posted by salemt > 2018-05-07 11:47 | Report Abuse

nothing is impossible particular in stock market...

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-07 11:52 | Report Abuse

sorry freetospeak, bjc will not 30 60 90 but 100

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-07 11:57 | Report Abuse

so anxious to c the result of the poll...to c what my dream implies....lol

salemt

139 posts

Posted by salemt > 2018-05-07 12:10 | Report Abuse

don't worry, this would be a first dream to people of Malaysia.......

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-07 15:35 | Report Abuse

Hehe... 2Bil coming...

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-05-07 19:08 | Report Abuse

freetospeak, are you referring to this? If yes, the sale is actually not confirmed yet, just close to getting a deal done. Maybe this is a more reliable news?!?

http://bizhub.vn/property/hcmc-projects-get-new-investors_294429.html

The HCM City property sector has continued to attract a lot of foreign investment, especially via mergers & acquisitions.

Nguyen Hoai Nam, general director of Malaysia’s Berjaya Viet Nam, told Dau tu (Invesment) newspaper that his company had sold its two projects in the city to another investor.

The Viet Nam Financial Centre (VFC) in District 10 and the Viet Nam International University Township (VIUT) in Hoc Mon District have register capital of US$930 million and $3.5 billion.

“We cannot disclose detail information because the two sides are on the discussion and all might finish soon,” he said.

The 7ha VFC, licensed in 2008, would have a five-star hotel, apartment and shopping mall.

The 925ha VIUT was also licensed in 2008. It needs to build a university on 100ha, while the remaining can be used for commercial, amusement, and residential facilities.

Nam said both projects face challenges and have thus been delayed.

“Following the sale, work will soon begin.”

Singapore-based Keppel Land announced that it is buying 40 per cent of the $1.2 billion Empire City in the Thu Thiem New Urban Area.

The 14.6ha project received a licence in 2015 for building an 86-floor tower with luxury apartments, office space and a retail area.

Besides property, science and technology services and tourism are attracting the most interest from foreign investors. — VNS

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-08 08:04 | Report Abuse

Berjaya keeps investing into Vietlott despite ailing real estate operations
11:11 | 29/03/2018

inShare
Despite its failed businesses in the Vietnamese real estate market, Malaysia-based Berjaya Group has committed to invest more in Vietlott to help the firm achieve an annual turnover of VND13 trillion ($572.6 million) and reach a growth rate of 20 per cent per year

http://www.vir.com.vn/berjaya-keeps-investing-into-vietlott-despite-ailing-real-estate-operations-57749.html

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-08 08:07 | Report Abuse

Vingroup already reported the news to Vietnam stovk exchange awhile back...

http://en.vietstock.vn/2018/04/vingroup-acquires-two-mammoth-projects-from-berjaya-973-316521.htm

Vingroup acquires two mammoth projects from Berjaya
Leading multi-functional conglomerate Vingroup has recently acquired two projects from Malaysian Berjaya Corporation which have been delayed for a long time.
Vinhomes, Vietnam's leading real estate management company and the property management arm of Vingroup, has completed the purchase of 97.7 per cent stake in Berjaya Vietnam International University Township One Member LLC from Malaysia’s Berjaya Corporation.

This VND11.75 trillion ($515.6 million) deal aims to acquire the long-delayed Vietnam International University Township (VIUT) project.

BerjayaVietnam International University Township One Member LLC is the investor of the long-delayed VIUT project.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-08 08:52 | Report Abuse

kahheong..dun worry..it will be annouced in due time...

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-05-08 09:28 | Report Abuse

freetospeak I'm not particularly concerned if a deal will be completed, but if the 600 over million USD will be the transacted amount.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-08 09:46 | Report Abuse

Limit up soon... ;)

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-08 09:56 | Report Abuse

0.32 coming

salemt

139 posts

Posted by salemt > 2018-05-08 09:57 | Report Abuse

sky high after PH win.....

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-08 10:02 | Report Abuse

those shorter kena conned again..lol

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2018-05-08 10:10 | Report Abuse

No wonder Dimensional Fund Advisors LP a US based Investment firm suddently increase their stake to 19,846,999 BJland shares just recently? It is because they already know something is brewing since the news of Vingroup manmoth acquisition from Berjaya has been reported earlier in the Vietnam Stock Exchange...after Election don't think BJland will be this cheap anymore

Vingroup acquires two mammoth projects from Berjaya
Leading multi-functional conglomerate Vingroup has recently acquired two projects from Malaysian Berjaya Corporation which have been delayed for a long time.
Vinhomes, Vietnam's leading real estate management company and the property management arm of Vingroup, has completed the purchase of 97.7 per cent stake in Berjaya Vietnam International University Township One Member LLC from Malaysia’s Berjaya Corporation.

This VND11.75 trillion ($515.6 million) deal aims to acquire the long-delayed Vietnam International University Township (VIUT) project.
http://en.vietstock.vn/2018/04/vingroup-acquires-two-mammoth-projects-from-berjaya-973-316521.htm

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-05-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

Lol...why did Vt disposed 100,000 shares in BJCorp on the 3 May 2018...to trap shorters or what?

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=3395

Pyh96

603 posts

Posted by Pyh96 > 2018-05-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

Tsvt bought back millions and only dispose 100k ... only stupid will short LOL

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-08 11:30 | Report Abuse

that dispose is iculs not mother share i believe...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-08 11:30 | Report Abuse

nex monday cannot get so cheap lio i thinbk....

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-08 11:31 | Report Abuse

this thurs n friday no market lio i thiunk...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-08 11:31 | Report Abuse

today is last trading day for the week i think

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-08 12:09 | Report Abuse

Rayvin Tan possess a lots of bjcorp ld, why he dispose it? Maturity date year 2022.

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-08 13:18 | Report Abuse

Pyh96, if banker want to short, they still can press down the price even the counter is in good prospect. but just in short period. this giant going to wake up. it is very easy to fly. no heavy roadblock but only some ppl dont like u to buy at this cheap price.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-08 13:35 | Report Abuse

Pyh96, sorry for misunderstanding your comments. My sincere apologies to you.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-08 14:03 | Report Abuse

Welcome buy bjcorp at low, better get 0.27 or around with hold power. If you got hold power for long-term, now also good buy.The only frightening should be the interest party.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-08 14:22 | Report Abuse

But as call warrants arround, May be difficult cross 0.40cents.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-08 14:54 | Report Abuse

Very strong momentum is building

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

Holy Molly limit up!!!

salemt

139 posts

Posted by salemt > 2018-05-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

coming.......

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-08 15:02 | Report Abuse

Lol... Call Warrants not an issue... i bought hengyuan call warrants at 8.00 and it climbed to 18.00... ;) ;) Call Warrants is good in BJC current price

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-08 15:03 | Report Abuse

BJC-C8 can reach 10c.... ;) ;)

salemt

139 posts

Posted by salemt > 2018-05-08 15:08 | Report Abuse

probably next week when KLSE resume.....

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-05-08 15:31 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp market price shouldn't pull up by new buy up since that is not the actual worth. If pull up this way probably set up.No because some ppl don't want you buy cheap.Bjcorp values is in Business strengthening, all up to TSVT.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-08 15:35 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow still a trading day if not mistaken ;) ;)