BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.015 (3.66%)

0.41 - 0.435

43 people like this.

45,432 comment(s). Last comment by Richdady 3 hours ago

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

No way can stop the Awakening Beasts d !!!

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-11 15:56 | Report Abuse

Come on Let's GO HIT RM1.00 again !!!

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-06-11 16:17 | Report Abuse

daily volume drop , BJCORP NEED volume daily volume -: 50k above only can move , 8/6 = volume = 67 k

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

VOLUME MAY NOT BE THE BEST INDICATOR AS BJCORP HAVE BEEN AROUND 0.30 TO 0.38 FOR ALMOST 1 TO 2 YEARS.... ACCUMULATION IS ALMOST DONE AND CAN SHOOT UP ANY TIME...

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-11 16:39 | Report Abuse

EXPECTING BIG V SHAPE SHOOTING UP CHART FORMING BY THURSDAY!!! =D =D

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-06-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

You mean for those who was investor of Berjaya Corp two years till now not yet berjaya? Then, berjaya soon? VT had been give signal?

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-11 16:51 | Report Abuse

Lol...be patient...just wait for the volume and ride on it once Vt starts buying again..

DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
DEALINGS DURING CLOSED PERIOD
Further to our announcement dated 28 May 2018 on the above and pursuant to Paragraph 14.08 of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad in relation to directors' dealings in securities of a listed issuer during closed period, we wish to inform that Tan Sri Dato' Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun ("TSVT"), the Executive Chairman of Berjaya Corporation Berhad ("BCorp") has dealings in the securities of BCorp.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5817325

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

LOL... YOU CAN BE ALL NEGATIVE AS YOU WANT.... IT WON'T AFFECT ME MAKING MONEY FROM BJCORP.... =D =D

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-06-11 16:58 | Report Abuse

leek, dont mind, i just want to give VT a signal.

maxee

130 posts

Posted by maxee > 2018-06-11 16:59 | Report Abuse

Although i may not be as optimistic as leek and gangnam, but im quite agree a rally might be coming soon. We cannot compare years to years performance on stock, when the time come, just follow the ride.

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-06-11 17:04 | Report Abuse

Is a opportunity in this era. Pls dont tarik break VT.

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-11 17:06 | Report Abuse

Big Funds inflow..we must follow ! Something big coming lor !

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-11 17:09 | Report Abuse

BEST WAY TO CREATE HUNDRED THOUSANDS OF JOBS TO THE ECONOMY BY CREATING NEW NATIONAL CAR!!!! SUPPORT!!! VT WILL PROVIDES FACTORY ALL READY TO GO!!!! =D =D

TOKYO (June 11): Malaysian Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad is reviving his dream of a new national car after the automaker he started in the 1980s was privatized and a stake was later sold to a Chinese company.

“Our ambition is to start another national car, perhaps with some help from Southeast Asia,” he said at a Nikkei conference in Tokyo, his first official overseas trip since being reinstalled as premier last month. “Malaysia has the capacity to do almost 100% of the development of a new automobile. This can be obtained by having foreign partners.”

Proton Holdings Bhd, the carmaker Dr Mahathir started in 1983 during his first stint as premier, faltered over the years even with billions of dollars in grants and subsidies. It was taken private in 2012 by DRB-Hicom Bhd, a conglomerate controlled by Malaysian billionaire Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Al-Bukhary. Last year, China’s Zhejiang Geely Holding Group Co bought a 49.9% stake in Proton.

Dr Mahathir saw it as an insult to national pride, and viewed the carmaker as collateral damage from his ongoing feud with then-premier Datuk Seri Najib Razak. He criticized the government for the sale, saying that the administration “seems to be set on bankrupting Proton and selling it off, because I think it is regarded as my baby.”

Dr Mahathir, who first led Malaysia from 1981 to 2003, returned to power in a shocking victory last month. Now that he’s back, he’s looking to give the dream another try — and says the country has the know-how to succeed.

Malaysia has acquired most of the necessary technical knowledge in the years it has partnered with Mitsubishi Corp. through Proton to build cars onshore, he said. Some car parts are too expensive for Malaysia to develop on its own, and will need to be sourced from other countries, including Japan, Dr Mahathir said.

“We need to depend on foreign technology, foreign partners, at the beginning,” he said. "But eventually we’ll be able to do everything by ourselves."

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-11 17:15 | Report Abuse

PLEASE STAY AS LONG AS YOU WANT TUN M!!!! SURELY YOU WILL HONOUR THE LICENCE GIVEN TO ASCOT SPORT!!! =D =D

Mahathir Mohamad (1)
Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad. (Photo: AFP/Mohd Rasfan)
By Melissa Goh
11 Jun 2018 11:28AM
(Updated: 11 Jun 2018 12:29PM)
Share this content

Bookmark

KUALA LUMPUR: Dr Mahathir Mohamad said on Monday (Jun 11) that he is prepared to stay on as Malaysian Prime Minister beyond two years if that was what the public wanted, signalling a possible change in his original stance that he would only be the interim prime minister for up to two years.

He made the comments at a question and answer session after delivering a keynote address at the Nikkei conference in Tokyo.

“I will continue to serve the people for two years or more, if the people want me, I will accede to their wishes.

“But of course, I don't know how long I myself will last," he said, adding that he will be 95 years old in two years' time.

"It will be a record if I reach 95 and still be prime minister," he joked.

Under a deal cut with the Pakatan Harapan (PH) four-party coalition before the May 9 election , Dr Mahathir is to hand over power to de facto leader Anwar Ibrahim after a year or two.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/malaysia-s-pm-mahathir-may-stay-on-beyond-2-years-harbours-10418608

Posted by mangomilkshake > 2018-06-11 18:36 | Report Abuse

when I am feeling down,i always come here to look for leek's comment
somehow I feel better after reading them...haha

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-06-11 18:41 | Report Abuse

i think after done the airport, baru can fly eh..

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-06-11 19:25 | Report Abuse

daily talk rubbish , no volume ,bjcorp can;t move ,see rubbish coment laugh

Posted by hollandking > 2018-06-11 20:18 | Report Abuse

well, quite true, really daily talk rubbish.

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-06-11 20:33 | Report Abuse

pls talk all related with Bjcorp news , what pakatan this ,mahatir japan lah ,talk cars , all rubbish , pls talk news related with BJCORP ,else all is rubbish , use your brain lah , ppl play or big sharks wanna push share high , u think they care this rubbish coment , for what ?

BJCORP need daily volume above 50 k only can move , 41 sen is strong resistance , 34 sen cross over for first day ( 200 days moving average ) , BJCORP need stay for minimum 4 days above 34 sen ( flush out contra player ) , only 100 percent confirm can move to 41 sen

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-06-11 22:09 | Report Abuse

superbull11, thanks for your technical analysis. May I know what resistance BJCorp has to break before it can reach 0.60 or 1.00? Thanks!

hkchee78

121 posts

Posted by hkchee78 > 2018-06-11 23:59 | Report Abuse

https://www.pocketimes.my/环保问题-陈志远首份大礼送不出/

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-12 02:44 | Report Abuse

ENVIRONMENTAL ISSUE IS NOT AN ISSUE.... IT IS A POLITICAL ROADBLOCK.... LOOK AT LANGKAWI AIRPORT WHICH ALSO INVOLVED LAND/SEA RECLAMATION.... ANY ENVIRONMENTAL ISSUE??? NO ISSUE.... BECAUSE YOU CAN ALWAYS BEAUTIFY THE SEA BED AGAIN ONCE THE AIRPORT IS BUILD.... JUST WAIT FOR THE RELEVANT GOVERNMENT TO APPROVE.... SECOND LANGKAWI IN MAKING FOR LOVELY JOHOR!!!

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-12 03:10 | Report Abuse

I LIKE TO BUY LOW SELL HIGH...
I ALSO LIKE TO BUY ON RUMOURS AND SELL ON NEWS....

MANY LIKES TO BUY ON NEWS WITH HIGH PRICE AND REJECTING RUBBISH RUMOURS WITH
POTENTIALLY NEWS WHILE THE SHARE PRICE IS LOW.... THAT'S WHY THEY WILL COMPLAIN AND COMPLAIN LATER PRICE CAN'T GO HIGHER AFTER NEWS ANNOUNCE....

IT IS YOUR CHOICE TO BUY AT 0.33 AND SELL 1.88 TO THOSE READ THE NEWS LATER...
OR KEEP FOLLOW THE NEWS AND NO BUY THEN START BUYING AT 1.88 AFTER THE NEWS BREAK OUT.... =D =D

IWCITY WAS A GOOD LESSON... PLENTY OF RUMOURS CAME OUT WHILE IT WAS 0.90... I ONLY COLLECT A FEW UNTIL IT ROSE TO 1.50 AND MANY THOUGHT IT'S IMPOSSIBLE TO GO HIGHER..... WHILE THE NEWS ANNOUNCED THE SHARE PRICE SHOT UP TO 3.10..... BUT I SOLD AT 3.00....THEN MANY JOKERS AND ANALST CAME OUT AND SAID IT WOULD GO HIGHER... AND MANY MONKEYS WENT TO CHASE HIGH BECAUSE OF THE NEWS....

SOME PEOPLE SEE RUBBISH AS JEWEL.... LIKE LANGKAWI WAS A LOUSY ISLAND 30 YEARS AGO BUT TODAY IT IS AN INTERNATIONAL TOURISTS HOT SPOT....

IT IS YOUR CHOICE... =D =D
IT WON'T AFFECT ME FROM SELLING HIGH TO OTHER TECHNICAL "INVESTORS" LATER.... =D =D
NO OFFENCE TO TA TYPE INVESTORS OUT THERE...
BUT A SHARE EXPERIENCE EXPLOSIVE UPSIDE RIDE ALWAYS NOT DUE TO TA OR FA.... JUST LOOK AT HENGYUAN, SAPURA ENERGY, IWCITY, OPCOM.... =D =D

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-06-12 08:58 | Report Abuse

Airport move is just a story to tell malaysian, VT is not crony but patriotic. such huge development must give impact to the environment. say no to the airport is good to ecology. Good TA will attract more buyer. but if recall what happen on last 2 surge especially 2008-2009, the spike is fully on VT wish. and 2018, yes, he will make bjc great again.

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-06-12 09:07 | Report Abuse

shark who goreng the penny stock not capable to goreng this counter. but if you see their cash had flow in, better follow it. they always know something earlier

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-06-12 09:12 | Report Abuse

bjcorp need daily volume similar to sapnrg daily volume only can move , don;t talk rubbish coment , it useless ,see want laugh ,talk rasianla a bit ,else u are rubbish ,useless

ckuanglim

58 posts

Posted by ckuanglim > 2018-06-12 09:22 | Report Abuse

touch 0.32

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-06-12 09:31 | Report Abuse

haha...superbull is here! What our talk will become rubbish if he is here. How do you do superbull? Why you always like that? You can talk, we listen. Dont too 紧张。

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-06-12 09:44 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp shall be down a bit for this few day. Just because she is a fat lady.

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-12 09:48 | Report Abuse

Raya celebration coming.. Many counters will calm a bit.

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-06-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

when you lose so much money, you will have mania. but dont worry, what bull need is just a phyco doc. or if he have no money to see one doc. after raya, this counter will hit 0.4. than his mental disorder should recover a bit.

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-06-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

this counter behavior a bit difference with others. VT wish is the only engine to bring it to 1.00. read his move if you have no software to track the fund action. but if have bought the ticket. just wait, dont sell because of TA. have faith to it.

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you bro abc333,,,buy more tickets if you wish to, if not, just hold it and wait for the moment. *thumbs up*

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-12 10:55 | Report Abuse

Lol..once in 61 years 4 PH..once in 10 years 4 Vt..ini kali lah!

profes_lms

227 posts

Posted by profes_lms > 2018-06-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

my view is down trend already break, up trend still not visible yet, resistance on ~40cent still strong, pure sell down on 15 may, although was the reaction of 14 may, but does have some impact to the buying interest, ppl may observe when price reaching these area.
so ikan bilis like us no point to waste so much time, see how big boy react when price touch this area, or pocket the money 1st.

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-06-12 11:10 | Report Abuse

Market had no expect bjc to reapply for sport betting license. so , if VT give up the license, no impact to the share price. but once he have some action, I still remember how the price move to 1.7 in 2010 ... Purpose of negative comments is to make you sell cheap to them. hold tight. juicy profit just around the corner.

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-06-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

my meaning don;t post rubbish coment here like what yesterday post , Japan lah ,spot lah ,mahatir lah lah ,pakatan what related to BJCorp ? some more go bj land lah ,laugh ? what related to bj corp ? investor treat thia as rubbish ,nonsense story , wanna post ,pls post news related to BJCorp ,
already tell ,BJ corp need daily volume above 50 k only can move , 8/6/18 daily volume is 67 k ,yesterday 10 k

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

PM still hav the same mentality as in the past...look east policy..national car...soon will b legalising sports betting to fight illegals...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-12 11:16 | Report Abuse

all these are his unacchieved mission which he failed to do...he will put it into reality b4 he steps down...

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-12 11:21 | Report Abuse

abc333 : can you share what happened in 2010, price move to 1.7 ? willing to hear that !

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

wah lao eh say so many times lio still got ppl dunno...2010 Vv got sports betting license jump to 1.70 later drop becoz najib back track after receiving death threat from illegalks...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-12 11:36 | Report Abuse

building a larger airport at tioman is also initiated by PM long ago....now VT jus reminded him only..lol

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-06-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

tw01 ,bro, nothing special, just a sports license. this license actually had been issue 30years ago. but at that time. sport betting is not popular and VT give back the license to Gov. but he reserve the firt right refusal l if the ministry were to think it appropriate to re-issue the licence.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-12 11:43 | Report Abuse

Lol...the untold story from 2003..

The other side to the Tioman airport deal
https://www.thethirdforce.net/the-other-side-to-the-tioman-airport-deal/

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-06-12 11:44 | Report Abuse

The licence was re-issued to Ascot Sports in 2003 and 2010. this 2 years, thanks to god, i had make some money from it. i wish all buddy here can benefit for this third golden opportunity.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-12 11:51 | Report Abuse

that reporter got some problem with economy...500 million so many years ago n he expect the cost to remain the same after 15 yrs....if i can do reno based on 15 yrs ago price ...wouldnt that be good...lol

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-06-12 11:52 | Report Abuse

I still remember what home minster , in 2010 talk to media, he (I forgot his name) say the issuance of the license is to fight illegal betting.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-06-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

Genting boss said use company money or resources must carefully. Compared this two company and established time., glimpses to market price & tsvt company events, frighten the market. Recently , venture in oil & gas share, free airport, failure in overseas projects, issued iculs & warrants etc.

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-06-12 12:05 | Report Abuse

The Internet has brought gaming right into your homes and everyone now has access to gaming, guess everyone here see the betting advertisment everyday. Dont forget the police force is in cleaning mode. underground banker which always link to other crime function is losing their protection. In Conjunction with world cup, cabinet might discuss socioeconomic impacts of gambling, possible costs and benefits of gambling legalization, and issues license to ascot sports again. and dont forget VT had promise to donate 500 Millions to" better malaysia fund" in 2010. what will rakyat and gov react to his donation again in this period? 500M to tabung harapan malaysia? chance to get the license is there. early bird make huge profit. My tp is 1.30. yes I am mad and stupid. thanks.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

Lol...already raya mood...take it easy, just wait for Vt's next move..

Btw cheap Yen coming soon to finance fiscal debts/projects
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/06/12/dr-m-japan-will-study-malaysias-request-for-yen-credit/
HSR project postponed, not scrapped, Dr M tells Japanese media (updated)
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/06/12/hsr-project-postponed-not-scrapped-dr-m-tells-japanese-media/