BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.015 (3.66%)

0.41 - 0.435

43 people like this.

45,432 comment(s). Last comment by Richdady 5 hours ago

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-07 20:16 | Report Abuse

Lol...still time 2 book Ur tickets 2morro

Posted by hollandking > 2018-06-07 20:21 | Report Abuse

what is tsvt up to with tioman airport for free?

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-07 20:32 | Report Abuse

Casino on tioman...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-07 20:33 | Report Abuse

With airport there more tourist can come to his casino

hkchee78

121 posts

Posted by hkchee78 > 2018-06-07 20:34 | Report Abuse

Also present were Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail and Mentris Besar of Kelantan, Perak, Terengganu and Johor as well as the secretaries-general of ministries.

WHY MENTERI BESAR KELANTAN AND TERENGGANU ATTENDED THE MEETING? THESE TWO STATES WERE UNDER PAS. AND VT WANTS TO INVEST A NEW AIRPORT ON PULAU TIOMAN. SOMETHING GOING ON AT EAST COAST MALAYSIA?

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/06/07/dr-mahathir-chairs-first-national-finance-council-meeting/

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-07 20:34 | Report Abuse

This is not a usual airport...1.2 billion is too much for an airport on an island...

sniper8

27 posts

Posted by sniper8 > 2018-06-07 20:50 | Report Abuse

I like the Tioman airport plan. More tourists more business?

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-07 21:06 | Report Abuse

Lol...duty free international airport with shopping mall, clubs & hotel modelled on Jeju Korea Resort style to bring in the big spenders from China, Singapore etc..good for Malaysia economy..there is a feeling.. big money is coming back from overseas soon?

sniper8

27 posts

Posted by sniper8 > 2018-06-07 21:09 | Report Abuse

Did the news report say using internal funds and borrowings??

sniper8

27 posts

Posted by sniper8 > 2018-06-07 21:09 | Report Abuse

Using internal funds is good leh?

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-07 21:24 | Report Abuse

Using internal funds n borrowing....i think this is a integreted resort style cum airport plan...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-07 21:24 | Report Abuse

I dun think he will jus built a plain airport....it will be a waste...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-07 21:25 | Report Abuse

Mayb something like jeju hope he got a casino 2

133 posts

Posted by 635789 > 2018-06-07 21:38 | Report Abuse

BJCORP is definitely a very highly undervalued listed company or the cheapest in terms of NTA among the listed companies under Bursa as many properties were bought 20 years ago recorded at 20 years ago price. The company is supported by many cash business such as bjtoto, cosway, umobile and many so on. I strongly believe Tan Sri VT will walk the talk and invest heavily in Malaysia by selling of his overseas businesses to boost up his BJCORP profitability and share price and not only to reward the PH government but also reward the shareholders of BJCORP by way of dividends and capital gain of his shares.

loonginv

852 posts

Posted by loonginv > 2018-06-07 21:44 | Report Abuse

testing you patient

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-06-07 22:07 | Report Abuse

in exchange for what? Land + casino? hmm... bjland better be able to sell its Vietnam projects for more than RM 1 billion

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-06-07 22:12 | Report Abuse

Another tycoon Ting, free for nothing. Looks at his history & business . Fox he nicknamed.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-07 23:15 | Report Abuse

Lol...big difference..anyway Vt is back in the news..3 articles in one day..whether u like Vt or not something is definitely cooking..

Vincent Tan thanks Sultan of Johor for support in helping Cardiff's return to the Premier League
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/06/07/vincent-tan-thanks-sultan-of-johor/

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2018-06-07 23:33 | Report Abuse

Eddy, with due respect, just wonder why are u always so negative about this counter! If u r so sick with it, just get lost from this forum. We shareholders here really don't need your pasar malam opinion.

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-06-08 00:05 | Report Abuse

A day before GE, he ask me to believe him instead of Tun M. He say BN sure win. BJc had no hope. Eddy, thanks for your "opinion" before GE, I bought more C7 as I believe you are spotlight and I had made handsome profit from this. Now every single cent I spent to buy this counter is free. Never trust a people with bad intentions. But he is free to give his "opinion"

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-06-08 00:26 | Report Abuse

I know this forum is to promote bjcorp, not mentioned here must be sort of role involved. Due to respect , I only share my humble experience to those freshee & to remind my beloved country Malaysia, please go through the past, see the trace of blemish . Don't let the mistake took place.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-06-08 00:37 | Report Abuse

According to many, seem like Ph will loss. Even Annuar Ibrahim and others shock the poll results. I myself think BN win, but my ticket to Ph. This may be called conscience.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-08 00:41 | Report Abuse

the accounts r so complicated but still got fools want to go in.

lol..............

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-08 03:06 | Report Abuse

SUPER LIMIT UP COMING!!!!!! BJCORP SHARE PRICE IS ALMOST RECORD LOW AND YOU STILL SCARE TO BUY LOW???? OK LA..... YOU BUY AFTER LIMIT UP YA..... THEN PEOPLE WILL COMPLAIN DIDN'T MANAGE TO BUY AT 0.31 AND NOW TOO EXPENSIVE TO ENTER AT 0.60.....THEN BJCORP LIMIT UP AGAIN....AND PEOPLE COMPLAIN AGAIN DIDN'T BUY AT 0.60.... THEN BJCORP RISE TO 1.28....1.88....2.88......AND 3.88!!!!!! LOL...... I AM 100% CONFIDENT BJCORP WILL GO THROUGH IWCITY STYLE OF LIMIT UP EXPERIENCE!!!!! I BOUGHT IWCITY LOW AND SOLD HIGH!!!! NOW WIND IS WITH VINCENT TAN AND TUN M!!!!! WIND WILL BLOW BJCORP HIGH TO 3.88!!!!! =D =D

https://donovan-ang.blogspot.com/2018/06/funds-flow-analysis-of-berjaya.html?m=1

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2018-06-08 08:15 | Report Abuse

Certainly agreed with you...leek. TSVT wiil make BJC and BJL the darling stock of 2018.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-06-08 08:35 | Report Abuse

This world where got so big kap na 1.....built for free?......so have Terms and Condition applies.....quote from malaysia superman.......
Still have so many dreamers here.......even if there is a casino in tioman, want go there so far, i rather go genting for a punt and come back. Go tioman some more need to buy a plane ticket, book hotel & etc. If go whole family, easily few thousand and the money can be used as gambling capital a'dy. If go alone just for the sake of gambling, go genting loh.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-08 08:52 | Report Abuse

Casino depends on foreigner n big spender from oversea...local not much also..like singapore casino all depends on foreign business..local not much...so need airport...

st999fc

148 posts

Posted by st999fc > 2018-06-08 08:59 | Report Abuse

All speculations

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-06-08 09:14 | Report Abuse

Ting Pek Khiing announced 30 billion project and arrest warrant awaits him, VT announced 1.2 billion project and...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-08 09:23 | Report Abuse

all clear to go...lol

ckuanglim

58 posts

Posted by ckuanglim > 2018-06-08 09:24 | Report Abuse

engine start?

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

wow who bought so much 1 go

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2018-06-08 09:26 | Report Abuse

The chase is on.....huat ahhhh

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2018-06-08 09:27 | Report Abuse

Wahhhh...this is a REAL thing. Huat lahhhhh

Posted by Market Player > 2018-06-08 09:35 | Report Abuse

Huat ahh!!

andrew95

237 posts

Posted by andrew95 > 2018-06-08 09:36 | Report Abuse

huat arhhhh. will bjcorp limit up this afternoon?

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-06-08 09:39 | Report Abuse

Really cannot tahan opportunists like Ting and Tan, who appear out of nowhere once PH wins GE14.
Hope PH is firm about implementing open tender system

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-08 09:45 | Report Abuse

Keep going ! buy more before fly to sky !

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-06-08 09:46 | Report Abuse

Ting PK is useless profiteer, never do good to country. Remember the bakun projects? Vt is not nice to shareholders , but he is a patriotic . HIs donation to PH is in units of millions.
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/06/07/vincent-tan-thanks-sultan-of-johor/

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

Lol..guess what..but Vt already got "right of first refusal"..btw the signal is already there..anyway Vt rarely gives press conference..

BJcorp beat five other bidders to win a tender to operate Vietnam’s computerised lottery system.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2014/05/13/bcorp-wins-vietnam-lottery-system-tender/

What happens next?
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/laulauramblings/147847.jsp

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-06-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

Fat lady up stairs. This year go up to which floor?

andrew95

237 posts

Posted by andrew95 > 2018-06-08 10:01 | Report Abuse

seems like there is strong resistance at 0.330. once break, price may reach 0.35

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-08 10:57 | Report Abuse

=D =D

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-08 10:58 | Report Abuse

Anytime will spike up and wont stop going higher !

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-08 11:16 | Report Abuse

Lol...more exciting news coming..
"The government is expected to announce the new rate in August after consulting its informal advisory panel, the Council of Eminent Persons. Tan added he was keen to help the council resolve the country's financial problems and would be glad to meet them if invited.

"If Tun Mahathir invited us, definitely I want to go. All of us definitely have ideas and opinions that we want to express.

"We want Malaysia to be more successful, we want to contribute to more employment in the country," he said. He believed that Malaysia's reputation and economy can bounce back with the change in government, especially if press freedom is maintained."

https://thecoverage.my/news/tan-sri-vincent-tan-keen-help-council-eminent-persons-resolve-countrys-financial-problems/
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2018/06/07/pay-rise-ministers-curb-graft-vincent-tan

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

nb, this stock goes up to 41.5 after election, now back down to 31, really is vt's stock.

lol...........

Kays

201 posts

Posted by Kays > 2018-06-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

Hari hari screw investors, now come out and talk like a man with dignity and want to save Malaysia's financial. Give dividend 1st la, baru cakap

Kays

201 posts

Posted by Kays > 2018-06-08 11:30 | Report Abuse

Later VT announces right issue, in order to build the airport.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-08 11:37 | Report Abuse

VERY STONG ACCUMULATION AT THE MOMENT....

=D =D