BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.01 (2.38%)

0.41 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,431 comment(s). Last comment by wsb_investor 5 hours ago

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-01-18 20:59 | Report Abuse

1 year time full collect

55,175 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-18 21:03 | Report Abuse

TSVT going to do BJ this year

BJ = BIG JOYFUL

hkchee78

121 posts

Posted by hkchee78 > 2019-01-18 21:19 | Report Abuse

成功集团与上汽签MoU 在本地卖MG汽车 | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/482226

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-01-19 05:34 | Report Abuse

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.cnbc.com/amp/2019/01/18/stocks-us-china-trade-talks-take-center-stage-shutdown-earnings.html

Dow jumps more than 300 points after China offers a way to eliminate US trade imbalance

*The major averages jumped to their highs of the day after sources told CNBC that China had offered a six-year increase in U.S. imports during recent trade talks. Bloomberg News reported on Friday that the deal would aim to reduce the annual U.S. deficit to zero by 2024.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-01-19 05:48 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones closed at=> 24,706.35
(+499.19) (+2.06%)

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-01-19 05:58 | Report Abuse

Oil Price Spike Up !!!
Nymex=> $53.84 (+1.77) (+3.40%)
Brent=> $62.70 (+1.52) (+2.48%)

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-01-19 11:38 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp focus long-term investment, small investors waited long neck for the results,. So worried all the benefits will be forgotten.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-01-21 12:15 | Report Abuse

Lol...Quick take: Berjaya Land's RM1.64b Okinawa resort
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/01/17/quick-take-berjaya-lands-rm1pt64b-okinawa-resort/#mfr31uu6S7sXlUya.99

Posted by Matthew Chew > 2019-01-21 19:56 | Report Abuse

Dumb share....hold more than 4 years....get nothing.

R Saleh

48 posts

Posted by R Saleh > 2019-01-21 20:14 | Report Abuse

@Matthew--right

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-01-21 20:41 | Report Abuse

Lol...除非你住在那里,否则过去并不等于未来。

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-01-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

Why I look here look there Orion very similar to 1 stock king I in 2014:

1. No of share: both also about 600m
2. Start to goreng from 0.105
3. Both start after announcement of government link project. Both fintech. "I" doing GST collection software for government.
4. Cumulative 4 q earning after start goreng was 30m for "I". Cimb estimated Orion can come to highest 29m for 2019.
5. Both also start from weak results. "I" only 421k. Orion 1m.
6. Both also got pp.

One famous anei behind the rise of "I". I believe he also behind Orion.

"I" rose more than 1500%. How will Orion?

Posted by moneylailai > 2019-01-22 16:44 | Report Abuse

berjaya hold long term got profit?

myrKing

55 posts

Posted by myrKing > 2019-01-22 17:02 | Report Abuse

whats going on with bjcorp?

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-01-22 18:06 | Report Abuse

Lol...当你已经跌入谷底时,唯一的出路就是上涨。

markmark

117 posts

Posted by markmark > 2019-01-23 11:15 | Report Abuse

VT'son as CEO of BJC for many years, claimed hung sum of director fee and did nothing. Hope VT will do something and let shareholders get their deserve return.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-01-23 15:44 | Report Abuse

Lol...私有化与否,对于谭叔叔来说是一把双刃剑!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-01-23 23:32 | Report Abuse

an interesting event, Classic Union buying 15% of 7-11.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-01-24 00:18 | Report Abuse

Lol... interesting developments when you have foreign investment funds from Penta Investment Advisers based in Hong Kong buying 5% of BJLand & Classic Union controlled by Taiwanese buy 15% of 7-11 from the open market? They must have known something which we are not informed yet related to Uncle Tan's restructuring plan for BJ Group!

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2019-01-24 00:18 |

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-01-24 00:23 | Report Abuse

If bjland shares can skip to third party without awesome price, this bjcorp board can send to investigate.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-01-24 01:29 | Report Abuse

Lol...John V. Pridjian is currently an independent director of BJLand, coincidentally he's the CFO of Penta Investment Advisors the fund manager based in Hong Kong who acquired the current lot of BJLand shares on behalf of Macquarie Bank from the open market..very sure they have insider's news on BJLand that we don't have...Anyway if professional foreign funds think BJLand already cheap...why dispute it?

当你已经跌入谷底时,唯一的出路就是上涨..

恭喜发财..Gōngxǐ fācái

markmark

117 posts

Posted by markmark > 2019-01-24 09:40 | Report Abuse

volume increase but the price is not moving up.

Posted by 129055444514385 > 2019-01-24 18:14 | Report Abuse

Possible for this deal to be reconsidered now as bjcorp likes to sell some of its non-core assets to reduce debts now? :)

Kenanga-Interpac deal is off

Thursday, 1 Nov 2018

PETALING JAYA: Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd’s proposed deal to acquire stockbroker Inter-Pacific Securities Sdn Bhd (Interpac) has been called off.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia yesterday, Kenanga said that both parties had “mutually agreed to terminate the proposed acquisition.” However, no reason for the termination was given.

Sources said this was due primarily to “market conditions”, but did not elaborate.

In May, just after the 14th general election, Kenanga said it had been given the green light to start talks in relation to the purchase of the stockbroking business of Interpac.

The proposed deal was seen as the first large corporate deal to be announced under the new Pakatan Harapan government that had come into power in that same month.

A source said amid the current volatile markets, the parties could not reach an agreement on the terms of the deal.

“There were too many things to iron out,” said the source. If it had materialised, the parties, Kenanga and Inter-Pacific, which is the stockbroking arm of Berjaya Corp Bhd (BCorp) controlled by local tycoon Tan Sri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun, would have created one of the largest stockbrokers in the country.

Tan’s BCorp wholly owns Berjaya Capital Bhd, which owns 91.5% of Inter-Pacific Capital Sdn Bhd which, in turn, owns all of Interpac. Given that the proposed deal would have been financed by shares in Kenanga as well as cash, Tan through BCorp could very likely have emerged as one of the larger shareholders in the merged entity.

Pricing-wise, in the proposed deal, it was envisaged that Kenanga would not have forked out a premium for its smaller rival’s broking business to expand its remisier base.

“Going by industry benchmark, Kenanga should be looking to pay around one to 1.1 times book value for Interpac.

“That should work out to less than RM120mil,” a banker had estimated earlier.

Kenanga Investment, founded in 1973, offers a wide range of financial services operating through 32 branches nationwide. It also reportedly has the largest remisier network in the country.

It counts Sarawak-based CMS Capital Sdn Bhd as its single largest shareholder.

CMS Capital is the private company linked to former Sarawak Chief Minister Tun Abdul Taib Mahmud. Interpac, meanwhile, was set up in 1972 and has five branches across Kuala Lumpur, Penang and Johor Baru. It has a paid-up capital of RM250mil. The last major merger and acquisition deal in the stockbroking industry here was about four years ago when Affin Holdings Bhd acquired Hwang-DBS Investment Bhd at 1.3 times price-to-book.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/11/01/kenangain...

Posted by smallplayernia > 2019-01-25 16:20 | Report Abuse

buy or no buy? very confused.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-01-25 16:41 | Report Abuse

As at 4.37pm
Hang Seng => 27,569.19 +448.21 (+1.65%)
Nikkei => 20,773.56 +198.93 (+0.97%)
Shanghai => 2,601.72 +10.03 (+0.39%)
Taiwan => 9,969.61 +92.49 (+0.94%)
Korea Kopsi => 2,177.73 +32.70 (+1.52%)
Spore STI => 3,207.84 +17.11 (+0.54%)
KLSE => 1,700.01 +6.42 (+0.54%)

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-01-25 16:42 | Report Abuse

All the Asian bourses spike up !!!
Huat ah! Heng ah! Ong ah!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-01-26 12:10 | Report Abuse

Someone's said VT will regardless little money and purposely delaying privatise bjland at bjland forum.
So, why bjcorp & bjland shares continues at bottom. Because they want so many your shares at lower as possible. Bjcorp & VT even announced series detracting news/ whatever nonsense, investors hard to move even half cents, they think VT pokai.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-01-26 12:29 | Report Abuse

投資者的心声,:我要一步一步住上爬,不是一步一步往下滑.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-01-26 12:32 | Report Abuse

Lol...赖来非信徒请卖给谭叔叔... Gongxi fa cai!

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-01-26 15:32 | Report Abuse

drop too fast , like that pattern , very fast go back tp 26sen and maybe will down further
Boss please give 5sen dividend for pushing dun stingy , you already tipu tipu not giving any shit to us for so many years , bjland also why got toto and money then you refused to give dividend not even 1 sen
ytl give 5sen,
you give 2sen also we rugi

why everyday showoff in Media so handsome look but dividend no handsome dividend to loyal holders ?

why Airasia boss everyday in Media the AA price from lowest 70plus sen up till 3 ringgit ( good boss)
Why Topglove Boss everyday in Media TG share price up hundres times from IPO ( Best Boss ever )

why bjc price from a few ringgit limit down to 20senplus sen Bjland even pitty no eye see ( ????)

Poeple like you like to show up in Media always see you in Newspaper ,
why Topglove Boss and AA Boss can help them push up share price both AA ANd TG share price up how many hunfreds % from ,lowest time if you know how to cal

when You stand beside Topglove Boss and AA Boss ?
people ask you how is your bjc share price recently,
Maybe If I see them I try say to them the bjs and bjland price very good now only 28sen , If you want I sell you cheaper because I sacre later will down to 10sen , the Boss no eye see?, I dun know ,

Posted by smallplayernia > 2019-01-28 11:20 | Report Abuse

Ivan you dont even makes sense.... can you please articulate yourself better?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-01-28 14:55 | Report Abuse

smallplayernia Ivan you dont even makes sense.... can you please articulate yourself better?

haahhahaha
sorry I confuse
the point Iwant to say is :
why Topglove and AA boss can help the share but Bjc cannot\
because for last year we always see Topglove , AA , BJC boss three of them always in Media like very handsome
but VT is the most good news most show off
by right VT share should limit upppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
but seem Topglove and AA much much better
Topglove from ipo until now up too much can become billion if hold until now
AA last time near 70sen once hit 4 ringgit
bjc from ringgit become 26sen lowest

above was my point la
sorry confuse

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-01-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

topglove and AA gives good dividends to their shareholders and that is reflected on their shares price whereas vt only knows to keeps everything to himself. so you think got big fund managers going to invest in vt shares?

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-01-28 16:23 | Report Abuse

Lol...ha.ha ha 你表兄弟很可怕,但谭叔叔欣赏它..恭喜发财!

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-01-28 17:24 | Report Abuse

烂泥扶不上壁

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-01-28 17:32 | Report Abuse

太高明了!看了都揑一把汗!

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2019-01-28 17:35 | Report Abuse

怎么会呢?听说陈老野亲自出山打算要重新粉刷公司的啊!?

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-01-29 06:59 | Report Abuse

乱七八糟的大公司 没点看头 江郎才尽 老陈气数已尽!东洋倭寇是否能助他一臂之力 ?

Posted by roundcateye > 2019-01-29 09:52 | Report Abuse

I dont think it is justifiable to compare VT with topglove and AA bosses. VT is of much lower class, with bleak future ahead. Seeing many here cursing VT, i pity those holding Bj share while working in the company. A good business normally would have employees subscribing its shares and growing wealth with the company. Robin and the rest of second generation are extremely weak personnel, hopefully not the Karma for VT.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-01-29 09:52 | Report Abuse

This one only worth 20cents, can buy bit .25 .... should continue to drop for sure.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-29 09:58 | Report Abuse

Raider assure u today bjc at Rm 0.28, u should be confidence n dare to compare with topglove rm 4.86, why ? bcos bjc has higher margin of safety mah......!!

Fair or not fair comparison, depend when u compare n how much margin of safety of comparison u have mah....!!

Just like raider insas dare to compare with Nestle and QL bcos insas have very big margin of safety compare to the other 2 loh..!!

If u have big margin of safety u r very confident loh...!!

Posted by roundcateye > Jan 29, 2019 09:52 AM | Report Abuse

I dont think it is justifiable to compare VT with topglove and AA bosses. VT is of much lower class, with bleak future ahead. Seeing many here cursing VT, i pity those holding Bj share while working in the company. A good business normally would have employees subscribing its shares and growing wealth with the company. Robin and the rest of second generation are extremely weak personnel, hopefully not the Karma for VT.

imokay

83 posts

Posted by imokay > 2019-01-29 09:58 |

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-01-29 11:15 | Report Abuse

full collection 1 year time?

Mountain

47 posts

Posted by Mountain > 2019-01-29 17:15 | Report Abuse

In just one day, Vietlott has 200 more points of sales thanks to shaking hands with Vinmart +
29/01/2019 04:02 PM | BUSINESS

From January 29, Vietlott officially sold lottery at the convenience store chain VinMart +.

On January 29, in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City, two branches of Vietlott cut the opening band, officially put the system of elective lottery sale into VinMart + convenience store chain, belonging to VinCommerce Company of Tap. Vingroup.

Initially, Vietlott launched business at 100 VinMart + stores in Hanoi and 100 stores in Ho Chi Minh City. In the coming time, VinMart + stores as well as other types of stores and supermarkets of Vincommerce will be equipped with self-selected lottery machines Vietlott according to their ability to meet consumers' demand.

Vietlott currently has about 4,050 points of sale and immediately after shaking hands with VinMart +, the number of points of sale immediately increased to 4,250.

According to statistics, Vietlott currently operates the most in Ho Chi Minh City, with more than 1,300 points of sale. Behind it is Hanoi with 539 points of sale.

Other big cities of Vietlott, Dong Nai, Binh Duong, Ba Ria - Vung Tau, Hai Phong, Can Tho, all have more than 100 points of sale. Currently, Vietlott is present in 49 provinces and cities nationwide.

Convenience store with lottery is a popular selling model in developed countries, but is a new trend in Vietnam. VinMart + currently has about 1,700 convenience stores across the country and if all are equipped with lottery machines, Vietlott will raise the number of sales points to nearly 5,800, nearly 1.5 times higher than the current time.

Earlier this year, General Director of Vietlott said that in 2019, Vietlott will not place much emphasis on market expansion, but focus on the plan to launch ticketing forms via phone, smartphone applications and at other locations. convenience store chain.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-01-29 23:36 | Report Abuse

Lol... 一切都按计划进行?

Vietlott's revenue expected to reach US$568 million per year
http://m.hanoitimes.vn/economy/trade-service/2018/03/81e0c3ec/vietlott-s-revenue-expected-to-reach-us-568-million-per-year/

Posted by williamyong8822 > 2019-01-31 09:18 | Report Abuse

the misai's previous talk on getting listed in singapore is a smokescreen.his offer is a share swap.he can easily accomplish the privatization by just pushing up bjcrop's share price to attractive level like 80 cents.those who want to grab a big angpow can buy bjcorp .bjcorp's share price will go up soon.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-31 09:19 | Report Abuse

Bjc share price already set at short term tp at Rm 0.30 loh...!!