BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.01 (2.38%)

0.41 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,428 comment(s). Last comment by izoklse 59 minutes ago

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-03-20 00:03 | Report Abuse

Reply from BJLand investor relation

Apologies for the late reply.

Please find below the response to your queries.

With reference to the Kyoto Four Seasons disposal, may I know :

if the board has considered letting Four Seasons deal directly with the new owner instead of through an entity owned by BJCorp/BJLand? Is the arrangement in the proposal offer a better returns, current and future? If yes, what's the additional total return looks like?
Berjaya: The Purchaser has requested that Berjaya continues to deal with Four Seasons based on the good performance and track record as well as other projects with Four Seasons. Hence, the Proposed LeaseBack following the proposed disposal of the trust beneficial interest in the hotel component of Four Seasons Hotel & Residences Kyoto, Japan (“Hotel”).

(2) if BJLand's shareholders be required to attend a BJLand EGM for the said disposal like in the case for BJCorp?

Berjaya: Pursuant to Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, BLand is not required to make any announcement and BLand shareholders’ approval is not required for the proposed disposal of the Hotel. Nevertheless, BLand has voluntarily announced a summary of the proposed disposal to Bursa Securities for information purposes.

(3) if the management of BJLand too busy or finding BJLand minorities ignore-able to simply refer BJLand minorities to BJCorp's announcement? There's a section in the BJCorp's proposal that evaluate the effect of disposal on BJCorp's net asset, gearing and earning. There isn't any such disclosure on BJLand's. Are minorities of BJLand not entitled to know the disposal impact on BJLand's net asset, gearing and earning?

Berjaya: Any announcement made is in compliance with the Bursa Securities Listing Requirements. In this case, BLand is not required to make any announcement. Please refer to our reply under Q2 above.

(4) During 2018's AGM, I have requested Tan Sri Vincent Tan to consider a dividend given a recovered balance sheet of both BJCorp and BJLand, and I was told there'll be one for FY 2019. Unfortunately, there's any for FY 2019 despite asset disposal in Vietnam. When the issue of dividend was raised again during 2019's AGM, Tan Sri Vincent Tan promised me that a dividend shall be offered to minorities upon the disposal of Kyoto Four Seasons. However, reading through proposal, it's a huge disappointment realizing that there isn't any allocation for dividend. May I know if Tan Sri Vincent Tan is aware of this? If a decision has yet to be made, may I plead to both the board of directors of BJCorp and BJLand as well as majority shareholder, Tan Sri Vincent Tan, to honor Tan Sri's words during both AGMs?

Berjaya: The Executive Chairman of BCorp is also the major controlling shareholder of BCorp and he supports all dividend payout proposed by the Boards. The Boards of BCorp and BLand will do their best in the interest of their shareholders, in particular the shareholders’ requests for 2019/20 dividends. The Boards will look into the proposed dividend after taking into consideration the financial positions, performance and commitments of the BCorp and BLand group of companies.

Thank you and kind regards,
Lydia

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2020-03-20 02:09 | Report Abuse

=D

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2020-03-20 03:07 | Report Abuse

Follow HNG33 already made 25% or 5c profit from bjc within 30 days... Some people still wait for 10c price

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-20 09:04 | Report Abuse

Yup! Not sustainable...wait for parity soon...

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2020-03-20 14:57 | Report Abuse

LIMIT UP SOON

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-03-21 11:04 | Report Abuse

follow berjaya share buy back

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-21 12:46 | Report Abuse

Yup! Just follow the wind :)

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2020-03-23 16:52 | Report Abuse

=D

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-23 16:56 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!

BJ CORP CLOSED GREEN!

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2020-03-23 18:21 | Report Abuse

Calvin sifu , you still hold bjc ?
since 40sen start you missing jor
you sell at 40sen and buy back recently ?
Or you keep from 40sen until now ?
becos you suddenly missing I wonder you cut loss from 40 sen and buy back near bottom ?

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-23 18:44 | Report Abuse

Ivan9511

My cost still around 28 sen

Today strong buyback of 15 millions shares

https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/company/shareBuyback/3395/23-Mar-2020/67973_2835758248.jsp

Sky Soo

331 posts

Posted by Sky Soo > 2020-03-23 18:50 | Report Abuse

The speculator definitely lost money. He make up story. He bought above 40 sen.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2020-03-23 20:40 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng Ivan9511

My cost still around 28 sen

Today strong buyback of 15
Sifu Calvin my cost 40 sen sad sad sad hold 5 years already
Last week 19sen I tak berani avereag down.
Now I very sad . Do you think big can go back 40sen ?
I am not greedy I set sell 40sen and I also happy to loss loss the broker fees and my 5 years holding time
Hope Vt let me sell at 40sen
Sorry Vt next time I tak play bjc please 40sen

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-03-24 00:06 | Report Abuse

I have sent an email pertaining to Lydia reply:

Dear Lydia,

Thank you for your reply.

Quite frankly, I am not familiar with listing requirements and has no way to confirm if the board of BJLand has acted accordingly and can only hope it is. With reference to the dividend, I should first apologize. Tan Sri VT had only mentioned about dividend upon disposal of Kyoto Four Season during BJCorp's AGM but not BJLand's. My writing may have not reflected this accordingly. Meanwhile, I am still hoping for a clearer answer from the board of both BJCorp and BJLand, i.e., if and when a dividend be declared for the disposal. When Tan Sri commented on a dividend upon disposal, I believe I have not heard any other BJCorp's directors (some were actually sitting on BJLand's board, right?) offering any clarification or disputing what Tan Sri has commented. I can understand current business environment is not appealing. I am not here seeking a huge payout, I am merely seeking the board to act on Tan Sri's promises, even a cent or two per share of dividend will do (each cent per share of dividend cost BJCorp and BJLand less than RM 60 million and BJCorp stands to receive the most from BJLand's dividend), just update us the condition if a dividend can't be too much. I have invested for years and not here seeking short term gain, and I would appreciate the board to have some level of accountability.

Thanks.

Best regards,

Sky Soo

331 posts

Posted by Sky Soo > 2020-03-25 11:24 | Report Abuse

ivan9511 No wonder your are at this stage because your sifu is Calvinovirus. Luckily, you are still alive.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2020-03-25 15:35 | Report Abuse

Muhahahaha..... Yup, lotsa of silly crabs here getting conned left, right and center :P

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-25 15:44 | Report Abuse

Yup! Still room to be lower lower & lower...

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-25 18:47 | Report Abuse

Good! looks like Boss is listering to your suggestions to use the cash profit from FSKyoto sale for Shares Buyback :)

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-03-25 20:29 | Report Abuse

Listening to, you mean me??? You must be joking...

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2020-03-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

STRONG BUY AT 0.22.......CAN GO UP TO 0.23-0.25

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-26 17:04 | Report Abuse

Where got strong buy??? Only share buy back from you.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2020-03-26 19:55 | Report Abuse

Perfect time for some pump n dump action :D

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2020-03-27 03:33 | Report Abuse

Follow HNG33 =)

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2020-03-27 09:09 | Report Abuse

Wow, 0.23 coming. Leek mana u? Can go to 0.25?

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2020-03-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

I think leek laughing all the way to the bank liao... 0.245 coming

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2020-03-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

WOW

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!!

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

COVID 19 LOCK DOWN CAUSED ALL GO BUY FROM 7 ELEVEN

7 ELEVEN BOLIH

BJ CORP BOLIH!!

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2020-03-27 18:02 | Report Abuse

Who bought today? SBB only 600k

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-27 21:06 | Report Abuse

Strange is it ? But one thing's for sure, the range between bjland always intact. Secondly, soon will flow out.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-27 21:09 | Report Abuse

But after all, compared others stock, is sickening

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-27 21:12 | Report Abuse

Yup! Looks like keeping the shares swap ratio intact...

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-27 21:12 | Report Abuse

Bjland also hinted a bit.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2020-03-28 16:22 | Report Abuse

Privatise BJLAND now will bring huge benefits to BJCORP

shyityng

97 posts

Posted by shyityng > 2020-03-28 19:18 | Report Abuse

i guess VT style- suppress sub 0.2

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-03-30 09:42 | Report Abuse

vt everyday share buy back , sapuing all the cheap stock, and push up, and sell back to retail investor at highier price

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2020-03-30 18:22 | Report Abuse

nope. they will pay share dividend after they accumulated enough

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2020-03-31 05:14 | Report Abuse

VT buy very fast in bjland, good for BJCORP

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2020-03-31 08:15 | Report Abuse

CARING PHARMACY PROFIT CAN UP 100% TOO!!!!!! PRIVATISE BJLAND CHEAP CHEAP NOW WILL ALSO BENEFITS BJCORP SHAREHOLDERS!!!

Bursa1199

43 posts

Posted by Bursa1199 > 2020-04-02 09:59 | Report Abuse

Why buy back shares everyday?

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-04-02 13:16 | Report Abuse

Once buyback 10% of BJCorp shares cancel them then reissue again to BJLand shareholders through a share swap plus some cash since their floating shares left also round 10%?

Posted by Adrian Keat > 2020-04-02 16:58 | Report Abuse

Wantanmi means what leh ? The boss is accumulating waiting to goreng ?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-04-02 17:29 | Report Abuse

wantanmi, BJCorp issued approximately 200 million shares when exchanging Penta's BJLand holding. There are currently another 1.2 billion BJLand shares not held by BJCorp. If Penta's exchange ratio is the minimum reference exchange ratio, BJCorp will need to issue another 1.5 billion BJCorp shares. Buying back 10% of BJCorp shares is only 521 million shares. BJCorp buying back speed is very slow, doubt it's really into buying back shares to avoid dilution if its inclined to privatize BJLand...

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-04-02 18:40 | Report Abuse

Correction:

There''s about 14% BJLand shares left in open market not held by VT & BJCorp (since already jointly controls 86%)

Since there are 5 Billion BJLand issued, 14% equals 700 million shares and not 1.2 Billion shares or 24% left in open market. If BJCorp buys back 10% or 521 million shares and cancels them. Then reissues 521 million BJCorp shares in shares swap with remaining BJLand Shareholders, BJCorp only needs pay cash for remaking 179 million shares for the diffence.

kahhoeng wantanmi, BJCorp issued approximately 200 million shares when exchanging Penta's BJLand holding. There are currently another 1.2 billion BJLand shares not held by BJCorp. If Penta's exchange ratio is the minimum reference exchange ratio, BJCorp will need to issue another 1.5 billion BJCorp shares. Buying back 10% of BJCorp shares is only 521 million shares. BJCorp buying back speed is very slow, doubt it's really into buying back shares to avoid dilution if its inclined to privatize BJLand...

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-04-02 18:40 | Report Abuse

wantanmi, yes, there's about 14% BJLand not held by VT & BJCorp, but BJCorp only holds about 76%, the rest is held by VT and related cos. So, if BJCorp were to privatize BJLand, BJCorp will also need to issue shares to VT and related cos.

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-04-02 18:42 | Report Abuse

Yup! Win-win for all.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-04-02 22:05 | Report Abuse

Another hotel to build in Greenland, luckily not holland. Trading play only.

hkchee78

121 posts

Posted by hkchee78 > 2020-04-02 22:29 | Report Abuse

who is Alex Tan ghee keong

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-04-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

vt would squash out the last drop of blood of contributors ......

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-04-03 19:47 | Report Abuse

Looking good...already 3.75% shares buyback. Now left another 6.25% to reach 10% mandate before shares swap?