BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

0.40 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,420 comment(s). Last comment by purple70 2 days ago

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2021-06-23 07:01 | Report Abuse

Yes...now VT has changed too

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-06-23 07:09 | Report Abuse

It will take long time for restructuring. If really so good future why VT keep disposal his own company shares?

Posted by BobbyAxelrod > 2021-06-23 09:06 | Report Abuse

Disrupt or Be Disrupted. Leaders Speakeasy with @rizalzulkapli & Rozina will discuss leadership in corporate Malaysia & leading transformation wt @jalilword as he reaches the 100-day mark as GCEO Berjaya. LIVE 11am today on @501Awani #leadership #youngleaders #transformation

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 09:35 | Report Abuse

Just sell lah...what is the use when u have no faith leh ?

Be greedy & invest in the companies which u have faith mah...not holding on those u r stucked loss making & have no confidence & hoping silly fellow will come & bail u out loh!

Those have faith with bjcorp
Thats what Jalil is doing for us selling assets for us to realize its true value loh!
But all these action takes time loh!

kahhoeng Alas, simply sell everything and distribute accordingly, surely every share held will be more than RM 1 for both bcorp and bland shareholder

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-06-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

Bulldog take another position at 28.5

Huat chaiii

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 09:46 | Report Abuse

Just sell lah...what is the use when u have no faith leh ?

Be greedy & invest in the companies which u have faith mah...not holding on those u r stucked loss making & have no confidence & hoping silly fellow will come & bail u out loh!

Those have faith with bjcorp
Thats what Jalil is doing for us selling assets for us to realize its true value loh!
But all these action takes time loh!

simon2020 Selling of assets is never a good thing in a depressed market, it shows bad business acumen & should only be a last resort.

Jalil should follow up with an immediate list of things necessary to generate cash & increase profitability, not only talk about reducing its mountain of debts. Now we only hear of losses & debts! Should Berjaya defaults on any of its massive loans, the repercussions to shareholders will be bad!

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-06-23 10:04 | Report Abuse

Rebounds in the making

Huat chaiii

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-06-23 10:22 | Report Abuse

Since Jalil has so many avenue to share his thoughts on medium such as Twitter & online, Astro Awani etc, Jalil should share with shareholders his list of actions & things necessary to support his Plan in order to generate cash & increase profitability, not only talk about reducing its mountain of debts & change management. Now we only hear of losses & debts! Should Berjaya defaults on any of its massive loans, the repercussions to shareholders will be bad!

Selling of assets is never a good thing in a depressed market, it shows bad business acumen & should only be a last resort.

kahhoeng Alas, simply sell everything and distribute accordingly, surely every share held will be more than RM 1 for both bcorp and bland shareholder

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-06-23 10:40 | Report Abuse

LOL, they're as dumb as they come :)

shortinvestor77 Losing money company what to expect in the video?

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-06-23 10:42 | Report Abuse

Premium ikan billis spotted! Satya Nadella? WTF? LOL

lovetzy Jalil, I believe that you will become the next Satya Nadella! I will collect more once I get my salary few days later. I have faith in you.
Dear Vincent Tan, I can let bygone be bygone, and I trust that you are sincere this round, let's make this happen! It's time to let it fly, our country is struggling now, let's do this, bring some hope and joy to all of us!
23/06/2021 2:15 AM

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-06-23 10:44 | Report Abuse

Batikman's silence on your concerns, speaks volume. Ignorance is not bliss.

simon2020 Since Jalil has so many avenue to share his thoughts on medium such as Twitter & online, Astro Awani etc, Jalil should share with shareholders his list of actions & things necessary to support his Plan in order to generate cash & increase profitability, not only talk about reducing its mountain of debts & change management. Now we only hear of losses & debts! Should Berjaya defaults on any of its massive loans, the repercussions to shareholders will be bad!

Selling of assets is never a good thing in a depressed market, it shows bad business acumen & should only be a last resort.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-06-23 10:49 | Report Abuse

If BCorp really doing well & have no cash flow problems, why no share buyback to support the price? Now every now & then only hears VT selling like having diarrhea?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 11:10 | Report Abuse

there should be no buyback bcos, VT let its macai, loyal supporters & allies to collect bjcorp group b4 major oomph rerating will be coming mah!

Vt need to reward all these group of loyal supporters 1st as they are allies to help in promoting bjgroup later mah!

2nd VT is selling its cross holdings n its official associate link co to VT also selling, thus it will be conflicting of interest if the company do share buy back now loh!

3rd ICULS have been selling by VT family....to avoid triggering GO when the Iculs mature loh!

Posted by simon2020 > Jun 23, 2021 10:49 AM | Report Abuse

If BCorp really doing well & have no cash flow problems, why no share buyback to support the price? Now every now & then only hears VT selling like having diarrhea?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 11:19 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 11:21 | Report Abuse

The good news is that despite VT selling yesterday in a very bad mkt yesterday, bjcorp share price still hold up, U ask yourself who is actually buying leh ?
Most likely the buyers are ALL THE BJCORP SUPPORTERS & MACAIS WHO BELIEVE IN BJCORP & HAVE NOT COLLECT ENOUGH MAH!

VT needs to LET ALL THE ALLIES & Macais to COLLECT ENOUGH of bjcorp b4 the next stage of share price rerating of bjcorp with the help of allies & macais to rerate it mah!
Do not get the wrong impression, VT loves Bjcorp n he love to release big value on his darling stock mah! JUST GIVE HIM TIME FOR EXECUTION LOH

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-06-23 11:45 |

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2021-06-23 11:47 | Report Abuse

Lol...When did Uncle Tan appoints a Spokeman without a whimper from Jalil on subject matter.

Beware of the green can be misleading ... remember the left-hand to right hand magic trick?...Looks like Promoters & Macais can't convince enough bilis to take the bait before another big dump ahead? Anyway give chance la to Uncle Tan as his sharks are very hungry and needs more bilis to survive.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 12:27 | Report Abuse

Who is spamming leh ?

THE MAIN BULLISH TIPS ARE ALL LAID FOR US MAH!
Do not forget Superhero believe Uncle VT so much that he is willing to buy more than 180m bjcorp mah!

The Bjcorp & Bjland songs never end mah!

It is embedded in the overall Bjcorp plan loh..!
U see the value of Bjland cover 2 major areas:

1. It holds Bjtoto

2a. It owned big chunked of Bj properties so are hugely undervalue & not being value for years mah! Also some are in large prime locations like its Golf Clubs & Recreation Clubs easily can be converted to large property development. The clubs are landbanks & a store of value for Bjland mah!

2b. Berjaya Corp holds more than 80% equity of Bjland, thus it remains easy plucking fruits with little $$ can privatise already, just like what Syed Mokhtar Intend to do with MMC recently loh!

2c Thus Bjland remain the core assets for Bjcorp restructuring plan to unlock value & part of the Rm 2b to Rm 5b disposal plan loh!

Read this TA report carefully mah!

Jalil coming into the board, we can see that Bjcorp’s plan is to streamline the whole business model to be more organised and unlock plenty of value within its assets. With the planned divestment of non-core assets by selling off unprofitable businesses, this can clean up the balance sheet and there are good potential to turnaround the business.

the restructuring plan ongoing and Bjcorp turn into profit, this will also unlock the value of other core business which was previously discounted. There are plenty of value in the group’s subsidiaries; such as U-mobile(talks of going IPO), Bjtoto(defensive and churning good profit), 7-eleven, landbanks in Bjland (worth more than RM5-6b estimated) and many others which are yet to be factored in.

Posted by scanluver > Jun 23, 2021 11:45 AM | Report Abuse

Stop spamming, c0ckraider. You only solidify your position as a desperate gambler.

Posted by gangnam > Jun 23, 2021 11:47 AM | Report Abuse

Lol...When did Uncle Tan appoints a Spokeman without a whimper from Jalil on subject matter.

Beware of the green can be misleading ... remember the left-hand to right hand magic trick?...Looks like Promoters & Macais can't convince enough bilis to take the bait before another big dump ahead? Anyway give chance la to Uncle Tan as his sharks are very hungry and needs more bilis to survive.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 12:43 |

Douduo

157 posts

Posted by Douduo > 2021-06-23 13:48 | Report Abuse

Many moons come, many moons go; Jalil come, money no come, how come?

General to bilis: "Young bilis, wait here; Plan comes, money comes"

After few months waiting, bilis asks General: "Many moons come, many moons go, Plan comes but still no income, VT already come, how come?"

VT answered: "Many moons come, many moons go, you no income, I many income"

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 13:57 |

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-06-23 14:25 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 14:35 |

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-06-23 14:59 | Report Abuse

LOL. Who appointed you as General, s00hai? One week left to go, what happened to 0.60? :D

stockraider General Raider is defending 80,000 Bjcorp shareholders & 10,000 Bjland shareholders from being kon by scanluver, dompeilee & shortinvestor77 for selling too cheap prematurely...loh!

Lu Tau Boh ?

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-06-23 14:59 | Report Abuse

Nothing new and many questions still not answered. Jalil himself admitted with FMCO nothing could be done until lifted and hopes things can get better for Berjaya by middle of next year?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 15:03 | Report Abuse

Of course they are not going to strip naked mah!

They will keep some of the very important cards close to their chest & only will reveals those cards when the time comes & necessary to reveal mah!

That mean if they can sell some assets, it can happen anytime & sometime no one expect mah!

Posted by simon2020 > Jun 23, 2021 2:59 PM | Report Abuse

Nothing new and many questions still not answered. Jalil himself admitted with FMCO nothing could be done until lifted and hopes things can get better for Berjaya by middle of next year?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 15:09 |

Douduo

157 posts

Posted by Douduo > 2021-06-23 15:15 | Report Abuse

While you wait for Jalil
To make it all worthwhile
All your useless pretentions
Are weighing on my time
You could beg for forgiveness
As long as you like
Or just wait out the evening
VT only leave us high & dry
Yes, VT only leave us high & dry
So I'll ask you kindly to make your way
And what was there?
The perfect glare
We all fall through
While you wait on the answers
That you'll pretend to find
Keeping up with emotions
Still occupies our time
You could hope for some substance
As long as you like
Or just wait out the evening
And always ask me why
Yes, VT will only leave us high & dry

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 15:19 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-06-23 16:11 | Report Abuse

Accumulation at 28

Huat chaiii

Posted by Kristina Melody > 2021-06-23 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi general stockraider. Keep the spirit up!

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-06-23 18:14 |

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-06-23 18:15 | Report Abuse

stockraider Do not listen to .....dompeilee, scanluver, citadel, wallstreetrookies & shortinvestor77 mah

stockraider Raider need to tell this to perli this so0hai scanluver & Duoduo loh!

All 7 mentioned above(+mikecyc) are soohai...according 2 Sucl<raider ...used to be just two... YET BadJackalCorp has SUNK fr 50c to 28c &lower since STUCKraider general Napoleon@Waterloo,1814 kuat2 promote lol

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-06-23 18:17 | Report Abuse

STUCKraider loves the taste of fat jackal a*se since he non-stop licking it...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-23 19:16 |

Selina888

306 posts

Posted by Selina888 > 2021-06-23 19:42 | Report Abuse

From below 30, went up to 35, 40, 45, then past 50 and now back below 30. What kind of roller coaster is this? How do you think?

Selina888

306 posts

Posted by Selina888 > 2021-06-23 19:43 | Report Abuse

From below 30, went up to 35, 40, 45, then past 50 and now back below 30. What kind of roller coaster is this? How do you think?

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2021-06-23 19:44 | Report Abuse

Possible history repeat....
Up to 30...35...40...45 .... :)

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-06-23 20:23 | Report Abuse

there is ONE thing Jalil can do, distribute BToto shares to BLand shareholders to show he is genuine in restructuring!

miniminer

498 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2021-06-23 22:27 | Report Abuse

Watched Jalil Astro Awani interview just now.
IMO, Jalil just need to do one thing which is to privatize BJland in order to resolved share spread issue that due in coming Sept and re-list it later into new vertical market, can consider to give BJland shareholders some $ and a doted with new company shares.
He just need to focus on how to get this done as value to shareholders, don't dream too much as we don't think you can bend VT mind so much.

Use your connections to do this, everyone will be happy!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-24 06:21 | Report Abuse

The next Evergrande Hengda

5,518 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-24 08:51 | Report Abuse

I had done my part and waiting to see what happen come Sept.

Dear Mr Lee,

We refer to your email dated 22 March 2021 and your proposal to Encik Abdul Jalil Abdul Rasheed, the new CEO of Berjaya Corporation Berhad (“BJCORP”) for BJCORP to launch a voluntary general offer to Berjaya Land Berhad (“BJLAND”) on the remaining BJLAND shares not owned by BJCORP.

As previously informed, Bursa Securities Malaysia Berhad is not in a position to request or compel any party to make a general offer. Any offer by the offerors is governed under the Rules on Take-Overs, Mergers and Compulsory Acquisitions of the Securities Commission.

We trust the above clarifies our position.

By the way, we would like to have your feedback about your experience with us. We would appreciate if you can kindly fill out Bursa 2U Customer Satisfaction Survey 2021 . Your feedback is very important to us.

Have a good day.

Dear Bursa,

Thank you for clarifying Bursa position that Bursa Securities Malaysia Berhad is not in a position to request or compel any party to make a general offer. Any offer by the offerors is governed under the Rules on Take-Overs, Mergers and Compulsory Acquisitions of the Securities Commission.

My contention is why Bursa grants repeated extension of another further 6 months to comply with the approved public shareholding spread of 20%?

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3140701

Further to our announcement dated 24 February 2021, the Board of Directors of Berjaya Land Berhad (“BLand” or “Company”) wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad has, vide its letter dated 19 March 2021, granted BLand a further extension of time of 6 months until 22 September 2021 to comply with the approved public shareholding spread of 20%

Question 1: Should Bursa set a limit on the number of repeat extensions?

Question 2: For transparency and good corporate governance should Bursa insist applicants provide what are options/difficulties under consideration to comply with the public shareholder spread before granting any extension?

It is my hope this will be the last approval from Bursa in granting Bjland further extension of time of 6 months until 22 September 2021 to comply with the approved public shareholding spread of 20%

Best Regards
Lee Soon Sheng.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-06-24 09:53 | Report Abuse

Sslee, thanks! Your effort is much appreciated.

Douduo

157 posts

Posted by Douduo > 2021-06-24 09:54 | Report Abuse

Going going gone! Big dump coming?

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-06-24 10:21 | Report Abuse

py1818 Tks for your daily bulletin. Looks like still downtrend. Since support 0.29 already broken will probably test 0.27 soon?

py1818 *
@earlyretirement
@sailang_now
@bulldog
BjCorp
Highest price 0.50
Resistant 0.39
Resistant 0.35
Major resistant 0.335
Major resistant 0.31
Price 0.30
Support 0.29
Major Support 0.27
Support 0.23
Verdict - A big UTURN has happened.

How to use buletin.
If price go below support, downtrend.
If price go above resistant, uptrend

Posted by Protectcap > 2021-06-24 10:21 | Report Abuse

BJLand...
Thk Mr Lee Soon Sheng for taking action..btw how many time it has been extended..Any other company granted the same amount of time previously??

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-06-24 10:29 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-24 10:31 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...so many times General Raider advice Sifu Sslee....not to do it, but Sslee is stubborn & go ahead acted with naivety loh!

Posted by Sslee > Jun 24, 2021 8:51 AM | Report Abuse

I had done my part and waiting to see what happen come Sept.

Dear Mr Lee,

We refer to your email dated 22 March 2021 and your proposal to Encik Abdul Jalil Abdul Rasheed, the new CEO of Berjaya Corporation Berhad (“BJCORP”) for BJCORP to launch a voluntary general offer to Berjaya Land Berhad (“BJLAND”) on the remaining BJLAND shares not owned by BJCORP.

As previously informed, Bursa Securities Malaysia Berhad is not in a position to request or compel any party to make a general offer. Any offer by the offerors is governed under the Rules on Take-Overs, Mergers and Compulsory Acquisitions of the Securities Commission.

We trust the above clarifies our position.

By the way, we would like to have your feedback about your experience with us. We would appreciate if you can kindly fill out Bursa 2U Customer Satisfaction Survey 2021 . Your feedback is very important to us.

Have a good day.

Dear Bursa,

Thank you for clarifying Bursa position that Bursa Securities Malaysia Berhad is not in a position to request or compel any party to make a general offer. Any offer by the offerors is governed under the Rules on Take-Overs, Mergers and Compulsory Acquisitions of the Securities Commission.

My contention is why Bursa grants repeated extension of another further 6 months to comply with the approved public shareholding spread of 20%?

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...

Further to our announcement dated 24 February 2021, the Board of Directors of Berjaya Land Berhad (“BLand” or “Company”) wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad has, vide its letter dated 19 March 2021, granted BLand a further extension of time of 6 months until 22 September 2021 to comply with the approved public shareholding spread of 20%

Question 1: Should Bursa set a limit on the number of repeat extensions?

Question 2: For transparency and good corporate governance should Bursa insist applicants provide what are options/difficulties under consideration to comply with the public shareholder spread before granting any extension?

It is my hope this will be the last approval from Bursa in granting Bjland further extension of time of 6 months until 22 September 2021 to comply with the approved public shareholding spread of 20%

Best Regards
Lee Soon Sheng.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-24 10:35 |