BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

0.40 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,420 comment(s). Last comment by purple70 2 days ago

Mikecyc

45,294 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-01 11:05 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-01 11:08 |

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-07-01 11:15 | Report Abuse

Analysis on Jalil's Plan by TheEdge reveals he will have to reveal his cards soon to excite Market players, but the hints are in the report. Guess selling BToto, merging BLand with BCorp & listing of Cosway using BLand market listing, monetize BLand's landbank and other assets and businesses could be some options available to halve the RM5 billion debts of BJCorp? The insights provided by Jalil's interview with China Press points to this direction?

Excepts of Interview with China Press

Jalil pointed out that the group will combine various plans, including the sale or reduction of shares in some subsidiaries, as well as the sale of assets to raise funds and reduce debt, and it will only be made public once there is a specific progress.

In some subsidiaries, we hold up to 100% of the shares. In fact, as long as we hold 51% of the shares, we can control the company's voice. Therefore, we may reduce our holdings by 30% or 40% to cash out. In addition, we will also consider taking out Sell ​​some assets and exit some businesses.

Change the business model
Under the epidemic, the consumer sector was the first to bear the brunt, but Berjaya Group announced its transformation into a consumer group at this moment.In this regard, Jalil pointed out that market consumer demand is always there, and only the problem of the business model has to be solved. He announced on June 15 a three-year (2021-2024) strategic plan for Berjaya Group, aiming to transform into a consumer kingdom with five core businesses.

During the interview, Jalil pointed out that even during the epidemic, people still need to consume.The demand for retail products and food will never change.What has changed is the way the business operates. Next, we will still open branches, but the number will be reduced. At the same time, the area of ​​the store will be reduced, and we will further develop the Drive thru business and change the original business concept. In fact, during the epidemic period, Berjaya's drive-to-speed business has performed very well in the past year and a half. We also added a Krispy Kreme drive thru on June 15.
https://www.chinapress.com.my/20210621/%e6%88%90%e5%8a%9f%e9%9b%86%e5%9b%a2ceo-%e5%98%89%e9%87%8c%e5%b0%94-%e4%bb%8e%e5%b9%95%e5%90%8e%e5%86%9b%e5%b8%88-%e6%91%87%e8%ba%ab%e6%8e%8c%e8%88%b5%e4%ba%ba/

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-07-01 11:20 | Report Abuse

The Youtube Link on Jalil China Press Interview
https://youtu.be/GdRbcLA6h7U

Mikecyc

45,294 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-01 11:35 |

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-07-01 11:46 | Report Abuse

glad took profit at 0.280/0.285 lol

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-01 12:21 | Report Abuse

Yesterday VT did a very bullish thing loh....he converted its ICULS 5% pa into more than 30m bjcorp share loh...!!

Why VT need to do that leh ?
When he its ICULS pays interest 5% pa and it trade above bjcorp share leh ?

Ans; He is bullish on bjcorp....thus converting at a premium he do not mind for long run loh...!

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-07-01 13:04 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-07-01 13:04 | Report Abuse

Good observation. Hopes Jalil & the new Investors Relations team defends the current support at 27 sens for a trend reversal in July?

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-07-01 13:35 | Report Abuse

Profit taking nicely absorb by the market

Huat chaiii

14,631 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-01 13:36 |

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-07-01 13:58 | Report Abuse

buying some back at 0.270 :-P

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-07-01 14:21 | Report Abuse

Bulldog just accumulate as long there is a value
And as long as no complaints from auditor

Huat chaiii

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-01 14:27 | Report Abuse

Your name "early retirement" sounds like u retired too early loh..!!

Always learn to be patience mah!

When Jalil came into the Group Bjc was 20 sen & Bjland was 17 sen.that is about 3 mths ago mah!

Now u early see an appreciation of 30% to 40% already quite decent loh!

Actually Bjcorp fair value is more than Rm 1.00 n tp of 60 sen is just about half way mark mah!

But u must have the patience & discipline to see it thru mah!
Warren Buffet...says stock mkt short term is a voting machine & long term is a a weighing machine...given time Bjcorp is able to achieve the fair tp value mah!

But Please lah...don over expect within 3 mths u get more than 200% gain lah!...U need to reasonable mah...yes u can hope & pray for 60 sen & Rm 1.00....but u expectation must be reasonable....The god will grand the transfer of wealth from the impatience to the patience over a period mah!

Get your position right on Bjcorp...let time....to get your wealth building right loh!

God already summon Super jalil & Good Samiritan VT do a good wealth building job for us mah!

U must be patience and have faith & believe & yea will receive lah!

Posted by earlyretirement > Jul 1, 2021 1:40 PM | Report Abuse

I made the earlier comments because stockraider promised a big turnaround after end June, I remember I replied saying he has to justify if nothing happens because he was so sure and he "attacked" all differing opinions along the way.

Now stockraider said it will take time and patience to turn profits and we shouldn't expect things to happen so soon in end June. Why then in the first place he was so sure about end June and went down so hard on those disagreeing. I guess even after years, Stockraider will say it will take time and patience to turn profits and just have faith in superhero Jalil.

I hate to say this but I have to and it's not meant to attack anyone, just my opinion : VT is not a saint and Jalil is not a superhero. VT being VT will not change in his way in maximising profits for his own empire. It's Jalil's job to run the business so if he succeeds, he is not a superhero, he's just hired to do the job. And he is accountable if he fails.

Nothing will change if all factors remain the change (or almost the same). Believing this to be otherwise is called madness.

Just my humble opinion. No offence. Peace.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-01 14:28 | Report Abuse

Actually Bjcorp fair value is more than Rm 1.00 n tp of 60 sen is just about half way mark mah!

But u must have the patience & discipline to see it thru mah!
Warren Buffet...says stock mkt short term is a voting machine & long term is a a weighing machine...given time Bjcorp is able to achieve the fair tp value mah!

But Please lah...don over expect within 3 mths u get more than 200% gain lah!...U need to be reasonable mah...yes u can hope & pray for 60 sen & Rm 1.00....but ur expectation must be reasonable....The god will grand the transfer of wealth from the impatience to the patience over a period mah!

Get your position right on Bjcorp...let time....to get your wealth building right loh!

God already summon Super jalil & Good Samiritan VT do a good wealth building job for us mah!

Btw... there is no such things as rotten ship....that u cannot make monies mah...it is how creative & how well u can make it... they can make it happen loh...!!

Even rubbish....or a piece of shits...Super Jalil can turn it become Gold loh!

Whats more ? Bjcorp now own alot of undervalue properties, that are more valuable than gold mah!

Lu Tau Boh ??

Posted by Trump2021 > Jul 1, 2021 1:54 PM | Report Abuse

Already a rotten ship, what Jalil can do to rescue a sinking ship. All good and money making money subsidiaries either sold or privatized by the cunning fox, what Jalil and the group can do next ? I think Jalil better consider how to settle the short term debt first !
This is call "karma" . Old fox need to repay what sins he had done for the past couple of years.
Japan, Myanmar and Europe investments all ended like shit. In the future there are only 2 options for BJcorp e.i. remained as a below 25 sens counter or get delisted. MGHH.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-01 14:41 | Report Abuse

U cannot artificially inflate the price of bjcorp mah!

The sustainable way is creation of value for bjcorp thru assets disposals mah....when people see value....they will swamped bjcorp like bees maH!

Remember this mah!

"Btw... there is no such things as rotten ship....that u cannot make monies mah...it is how creative & how well u can make it... they can make it happen loh...!!
Whats more ? Bjcorp now own alot of undervalue properties, that are more valuable than gold mah!"

Posted by kahhoeng > Jul 1, 2021 2:31 PM | Report Abuse

The most recent BCorp quarterly report reveals the following:

Deposits with financial institution: 448.8 million
Cash and bank balances: 857.2 million
Subtotal: 1,306 million

Long term borrowing: 3,025.9 million
Short term borrowing: 2,009.1 million
Subtotal: 5,035 million

The ICULS (600 million in total) are ignored here given they're not redeemable. So, BCorp net debt is actually 3.7 billions.

Besides that, there's warrants WB 700 million and WC 706 million, totaling 1,406 million

If Jalil just needs to reduce 3 billion debt in 3 years, he can easily achieved that simply by making sure BCorp share price is above RM 1, cause those warrants will be converted and BCorp will pocket 1.4 billion, leaving only 1.6 billion to be addressed!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-01 15:03 |

Mikecyc

45,294 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-01 15:03 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-01 15:06 |

Mikecyc

45,294 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-01 15:07 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-01 15:07 |

Mikecyc

45,294 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-01 15:10 |

Mikecyc

45,294 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-07-01 15:11 | Report Abuse

Esp at this difficult period...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-01 15:14 | Report Abuse

People like VT already repented...and want to turn into a new leaf mah!

In the name of good corporate governance appointed super jalil mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by Mikecyc > Jul 1, 2021 3:10 PM | Report Abuse

Haha appoint outsider to lead the group...maybe like London biscult CEO ke ...work until stress mental disorder symptoms..

Posted by Mikecyc > Jul 1, 2021 3:11 PM | Report Abuse

Esp at this difficult period...

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-07-01 15:25 | Report Abuse

Still here s00hai? Shouldn't you be getting ready for the Holland trip? 0.60 was supposed to be due, no? :D

stockraider People like VT already repented...and want to turn into a new leaf mah!

In the name of good corporate governance appointed super jalil mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Bettyem

652 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2021-07-01 16:20 | Report Abuse

奋斗一生,见终?
https://youtu.be/dQxSn8aGkFg

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-07-01 16:22 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-07-01 16:25 | Report Abuse

Market tells you the fact. Look it its share price for these 2 years lah.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-07-01 16:34 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-01 16:38 | Report Abuse

Btw... there is no such things as rotten ship....that u cannot make monies mah...it is how creative & how well u can make it... they can make it happen loh...!!

Whats more ? Bjcorp now own alot of undervalue properties, that are more valuable than gold mah!

Lu Tau Boh ??

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Jul 1, 2021 4:25 PM | Report Abuse

Market tells you the fact. Look it its share price for these 2 years lah.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-07-01 16:47 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

U think lah...If god did not summon VT!...u think VT just wake up yesterday morning & wanted donate 50% of his wealth to charity meh ??

Posted by earlyretirement > Jul 1, 2021 4:41 PM | Report Abuse

From stockraider :
"God" already summon "Super" jalil & "Good Samiritan" VT do a good wealth building job for us mah!

I salute you stockraider, I really do. I don't see this level of faith anywhere else except in you. Yes, you maybe right, I retire too early and don't know a thing!

You just reminded me how important to focus on hard facts. And no, I didn't get that from you.

Good luck everyone. Peace!

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-07-01 17:17 | Report Abuse

LMFAO!!!

stockraider U think lah...If god did not summon VT!...u think VT just wake up yesterday morning & wanted donate 50% of his wealth to charity meh ??

From stockraider :
"God" already summon "Super" jalil & "Good Samiritan" VT do a good wealth building job for us mah!

I salute you stockraider, I really do. I don't see this level of faith anywhere else except in you. Yes, you maybe right, I retire too early and don't know a thing!

You just reminded me how important to focus on hard facts. And no, I didn't get that from you.

Posted by learner1234 > 2021-07-01 19:21 | Report Abuse

stay put comrade. jalil ody said wait for 5 years, he will do magic. don't fight just stay put until end of the 5 yrs please..

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-01 19:21 | Report Abuse

Must believe in GOD mah...very important loh!!

Our Malaysia Rukun Negara 1st priniciple;

1. KEPERCAYAAN KEPADA TUHAN.

Posted by scanluver > Jul 1, 2021 5:17 PM | Report Abuse

LMFAO!!!

stockraider U think lah...If god did not summon VT!...u think VT just wake up yesterday morning & wanted donate 50% of his wealth to charity meh ??

From stockraider :

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-07-01 19:25 | Report Abuse

Hold tight tight

Huat chaiii

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-07-01 21:25 | Report Abuse

God of Gambler, ya? :D

stockraider Must believe in GOD mah...very important loh!!

Our Malaysia Rukun Negara 1st priniciple;

1. KEPERCAYAAN KEPADA TUHAN.

Posted by learner1234 > 2021-07-01 21:48 | Report Abuse

stay put comrade...just 5 years!!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-07-01 22:07 | Report Abuse

“The Government had not initiated any industry specific assistance. With that, more closures are expected and countless people will lose their jobs,” Malaysia Association of Hotels (MAH) CEO Yap Lip Seng told FocusM.

14,631 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-01 22:08 |

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2021-07-02 00:23 | Report Abuse

I am interested in bjcorp again. But see stockraider here no mood already.
Maybe 100 shares. zzz so sad.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-07-02 08:12 | Report Abuse

Good morning to All investors

Huat chaiii

maxx papa

78 posts

Posted by maxx papa > 2021-07-02 08:17 | Report Abuse

I think part of the reason may cause by latest comment by stock analysis. They said the restructure plan didn't look attractive until the new CEO provide the details and take real action. IMO you have to wait 2022 to see the actual movement.

I'm very sick with those comment like 10 sen or 60 sen coming soon ...
Let's talk about the fact, don't simply put any figure and confuse us. Most of us (included me) are not experts, but we are not fools too ...

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-07-02 08:23 | Report Abuse

WoW...orangutan/jackal as*kisser Su(Kraider has so...many enemies!Mikecyc,scenery,scanluver, kahheong,doudou,myself,shortinvestor77..LOL !!!All for defending a well-known conman co. that karang guni sunset brands...that drag into debt...

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-07-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

25.5c....capital reduction coming.........

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-07-02 10:18 | Report Abuse

HUAT AH! HENG AH! SUPERSTAR!!!!!

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-07-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

LOL. Huat chaiii! :D

supersaiyan3 I am interested in bjcorp again. But see stockraider here no mood already.
Maybe 100 shares. zzz so sad.

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2021-07-02 10:31 | Report Abuse

Yup! Looking Good! 1 to 1 share exchange even better...

Douduo

157 posts

Posted by Douduo > 2021-07-02 11:17 | Report Abuse

It was colder than Bukit Tinggi
For a night in Reykjavik
And I couldn't stop thinking
If you are ok..dreaming football
You were making me laugh
Shit was making me sway
And I thought you could fly
How low can you go?
'Cause I wanna know