EASTERN & ORIENTAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): E&O (3417)

-0.02 (2.04%)

0.955 - 0.98

18 people like this.

9,802 comment(s). Last comment by turbochart 1 week ago

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-05-28 18:44 | Report Abuse

aiyoyo...why property like that phenomena? Ah Terry also no announce good news coming.

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2015-05-28 18:56 | Report Abuse

odd lots still can sell for those trading online, but need to call remisier...

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2015-05-28 19:27 | Report Abuse

Next support is at 1.67 after breaching 1.85.. any thoughts from forumers here ? Will it hit 1.67 ?

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-05-28 20:08 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow I run first thing inn oning

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-05-28 20:44 | Report Abuse

Sei lor. This time die die lor

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-05-28 22:20 | Report Abuse

Good good aso cannot move one

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-05-28 22:21 | Report Abuse

Sell go back to hevea when drop

Posted by KongTauMong > 2015-05-29 19:09 | Report Abuse

Sack Terry Tham. Why keep him if share keep falling. Tiewwwww!!!!!

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-05-31 13:50 | Report Abuse

Agreed

Gregorian

69 posts

Posted by Gregorian > 2015-06-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

Market news is that E&O must release the kraken ASAP as EcoWorld is plotting their next move. They hv release London news and Liew will move fast. Battersea is a slow giant and a competition like this is about ROI not size. E&O has a better bet but now it really depend on TT.

Gregorian

69 posts

Posted by Gregorian > 2015-06-01 16:23 | Report Abuse

If down to Sime/SP vs Eco vs E&O.
Size of development goes to Sime/SP
Speed of planning, deployment and development goes to Eco
Precision of planning and development goes to E&O

If E&O can upstage with speed, they hv the next 3 years ahead

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-06-01 17:31 | Report Abuse

Counter sulah sakit.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2015-06-02 08:59 | Report Abuse

why is ecm libra distrubuting e&o stocks to its shareholders ? passing the shit ? or rewarding with shit ?

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2015-06-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

means increased share out in the market.... price will be suppressed once these shares are out in the market... i believe this contributes to the recent share price weakness, sold by those who got wind of this early... Need to follow ECM news now, and determine when the stock distribution will trade ex-date

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2015-06-02 10:35 | Report Abuse

"The remaining balance of the distribution will be in the form of E&O securities under the proposed dividend-in-specie. In the event all the E&O securities are fully realised [by LSOF] in the interim period, the proposed distribution will then be undertaken wholly in cash.” -- if already fully realised, then is good time to accumulate E&O..

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-06-02 11:13 | Report Abuse

Bear in mind, the special dividend of RM85.36mil will be in form of cash and dividend in specie. The key points is this:-

1. ECM may look for potential interest party for placement. Easier and quicker to get cash.
2. The value E&O is much higher than than the proposed special dividend. Therefore, not all shares and warrants currently hold by ECM will be distributed out. Remember part of the special dividend is cash.
3. Don't one find it interesting, why would the company proposed payment in specie especially more than 50% of ECM hold by Tan Sri. Azman Hashim, Lim Kian Onn and Dato Sri. Kalimulah, who are the founder and BOD of the company? If the deal is bad and they don't want E&O shares, it won't even get to proposed.

Conclusion:- These parties win on all angle. They get to benefit from the capital reduction of RM234.74mil (bulk of the distribution) and E&O shares + cash of RM85.36mil (special dividend). Guess who are the biggest owner?

In short, they don't mind short term volatilitty by inheriting E&O shares but they benefit it long term. ECM is an investment bank, they could have placed out the share easily at a discount. But they chose this path, because the directors knew, they can't buy enough of E&O. Besides, why buy when you can inherit it for free?

Think about it.

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2015-06-02 11:35 | Report Abuse

keep falling...

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-06-02 11:37 | Report Abuse

Jeannie: Expected.

Tan Sze

58 posts

Posted by Tan Sze > 2015-06-02 12:01 | Report Abuse

the price now is lower than the entry price of Sime Darby ??

Posted by KongTauMong > 2015-06-02 13:03 | Report Abuse

I alredi told E&O to sack Terry Tham. Sime must insist. Share free falling. Tiewwwwwwww

Posted by KongTauMong > 2015-06-02 13:14 | Report Abuse

So long and still no announcement o STP2 tender. Fack the bastards

Posted by KanYanKeen > 2015-06-02 18:11 | Report Abuse

I follow you mr Kong. Kakakaka but Terry must step down failing to deliver

Posted by KanYanKeen > 2015-06-02 18:14 | Report Abuse

Let Eric run the show

Posted by KanYanKeen > 2015-06-03 12:02 | Report Abuse

Really dead stock run by Terry

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2015-06-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

sad...money now going to the drain

Bai Zun

102 posts

Posted by Bai Zun > 2015-06-03 12:37 | Report Abuse

Hopeless.....

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2015-06-03 16:04 | Report Abuse

signs of share price support is showing up.... it has been a long way down..so plenty of room for rebound...

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2015-06-03 16:53 | Report Abuse

1.75 last call...

chamlo

1,288 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2015-06-05 12:45 | Report Abuse

Terry Tham will face margin call soon. Better sell now before E&O drop to no end. Moreover high end property stocks like E&O is better avoided in slowing property market.

Mautun

Posted by Mautun > 2015-06-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

DearSaturn Sifu, I am a big fan of yours and a lot of what you said and predicted has happened especially on Malaysia economy and being owned by foreigner. I read with surprise today of the the news covered that Malaysia will be owned by foreigners. Though I knew that a lot of land has been sold out by Najib, it didn't occur until the title of the subject hit me that the term Foreigners owning Malaysia. And I told myself to get registered and hopefully get in touch with you.

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=527901:malays-when-you-realize-you-dont-own-land-in-the-heart-of-kl-dont-blame-the-chinese-it-was-najib-who-sold-you-out&Itemid=2#axzz3cSNqwywx

Since your write up, the share price for e&o has risen to 3.18 as you have predicted but unfortunately drop to 1.72 at present point. The reason I write and wanting to get in touch with you is because Fr the broader perspective most if not all of your prediction hv come thru albeit the property market did not reflect as exact your perspective against the changing landscape. Kindly leave your email here and I will be looking forward to contact you and meeting you in person.

Rgds Stanley

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-06-09 11:59 | Report Abuse

Mautun, you invester or developer or futurist? Here no more sifu. All run d. I also visitor onli. See see but no touch because Terry got margin call d

Posted by SallyPally > 2015-06-10 11:07 | Report Abuse

Terry where are your announcement on tender and awards for STP2.. The stock dropping like that and you hiding like Najib. Shame on you!!

pykhoo

8 posts

Posted by pykhoo > 2015-06-10 12:12 | Report Abuse

Anybody know what happening to this stock, non stop dropping.

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2015-06-10 12:30 | Report Abuse

dropping like no tomorrow after breaking 1.71 support.... sigh...

BZ

102 posts

Posted by BZ > 2015-06-10 12:50 | Report Abuse

Lots of hype on tender. Shit

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-06-10 13:54 | Report Abuse

project selling too premium. no takers. better act something

GreenTrade

651 posts

Posted by GreenTrade > 2015-06-11 01:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Traders and investors. E&O has caught our attention and has featured in #GorengThursdays.
https://www.facebook.com/pages/GreenTrade/1544823052460460

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2015-06-17 10:16 | Report Abuse

TP RM1.50.

Posted by EdmundSSKoh > 2015-06-23 08:56 | Report Abuse

ECM is distributing E&O share and warranty to shareholders. Lookout!!!!

chamlo

1,288 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2015-07-05 18:43 | Report Abuse

Property market is slowing down. STP2 face a lot of protest from fisherman. E&O still good?

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2015-07-05 19:58 | Report Abuse

Fuck stock

expensive

69 posts

Posted by expensive > 2015-07-06 12:00 | Report Abuse

Why so expensive? RM 1.20 5 lot, Rm 1.10 5 lot and RM 1 10 lots is safer buy.

expensive

69 posts

Posted by expensive > 2015-07-06 12:01 | Report Abuse

Buy low go lower lose money.
Buy lowest (RM1) cannot drop safest.

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-07-09 13:20 | Report Abuse

Goh clan trying to do a MGO? They are at 30% Sime at 22%. Definitely something happening.

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-07-09 14:58 | Report Abuse

Sime better be fast...the Chinese are coming...see OSK already attacking .....

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-07-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

Heard OSK wants the TRX and Penang land. Sime got one chance to take this before GK also attack.

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-07-09 16:21 | Report Abuse

Ask why Goh clan not buying warrant? They intend to take it w mother.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-09 22:13 | Report Abuse

Most property stocks below NTA. Why must E&O above NTA? Overpriced stock. Sell. TP RM1.

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-07-09 22:51 | Report Abuse

Don't trust me. I just hv some free time and decided to talk kok