EASTERN & ORIENTAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): E&O (3417)

-0.02 (2.04%)

0.955 - 0.98

18 people like this.

9,802 comment(s). Last comment by turbochart 1 week ago

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-07-09 22:55 | Report Abuse

If you don't like E&O I got Inari for you. Transmission chip up now

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-10 10:23 | Report Abuse

Paying RM 1.67 for NTA RM 1.30. Worth? I would rather avoid or sell.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2015-07-10 22:22 | Report Abuse

A very good close 1.73, the best is yet to come.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-10 23:44 | Report Abuse

Even richman KYY said property slowdown coming. Sell. TP RM1.

gregorian

69 posts

Posted by gregorian > 2015-07-11 09:33 | Report Abuse

Hakchai is right.

gregorian

69 posts

Posted by gregorian > 2015-07-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

It's not about NTA btw the NTA presented did not take into account many things. Once STP2 is in awarded, UK property is listed,mthe demarcation will be clear. STP2 will allow options for E&O to exercise. For one being the option to sell the rights by parcel, second to sell be parcel completion, third is to do partnership. Either way, the land appreciation is already there. They are only waiting for timing. It will be gain!
On the part of UK property to be privatized, the privatized company is already in. Refer to the announcement earlier of the privatized company. Now is to move the assets just like Focal in EcoWorld case into this company.

Consider this carefully because business is build forward

gregorian

69 posts

Posted by gregorian > 2015-07-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

Buy if believe but don't buy if you do not see my message making sense. It is just my humble opinion

gregorian

69 posts

Posted by gregorian > 2015-07-11 09:48 | Report Abuse

As for Goh clan mentioned, they haven't stop collecting. As mentioned by Hakchai, to hold 30% for long term is no joke for an investment company. I think they may make move since ringgit is weak and Sime cannot do battle dues to weak ringgit and weak position. I agree with many that property is weak however it is weak for Malaysian and country where exchange rate is lower. That means not many countries where currency is wapeaker than Malaysia at this juncture. Singapore would view Penang as an independent hub from the BN control anyway since business and FOreign investment is separate.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

Goh will face margin call. Then E&O will drop non-stop.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-14 09:21 | Report Abuse

If someone keep buying w/o solid financial backing they can face margin call like Goh.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-14 09:22 | Report Abuse

E&O cannot sell their properties hence EPF dispose.

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-07-14 12:07 | Report Abuse

Gregorin good hor....

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-07-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

Sir Gregorian, Can still buy hor at this price?

gregorian

69 posts

Posted by gregorian > 2015-07-14 15:19 | Report Abuse

Sunkist118, YES you can still BUY!! Below is from Affin Hwang. They have it at sharp discount base on Price/RNAV 0f 0.4x. Base on that market avg of 0.6x and STP 2 at base price 500psf my TP is higher but use the one recommended in the link.

http://www.bursamarketplace.com/index.php?ch=24&pg=88&ac=16848&bb=research_article_pdf

gregorian

69 posts

Posted by gregorian > 2015-07-14 15:21 | Report Abuse

Also to note, 500psf if base we have it at 700psf and above once revalued

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-07-14 16:01 | Report Abuse

Ok Sir Gregorian. I wait for drop I come hor

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-07-14 22:10 | Report Abuse

Thank you Gregorian,
Apart from the views fr AffinHwang, there are a lot of development still in Penang and expect a super boom in coming years and weak ringgit will also attract many investors to Penang while property sector is going thru a positioning

http://www.kinibiz.com/story/corporate/178497/ewein-unit-to-build-wellness-resort-city-in-penang.html

http://www.kinibiz.com/story/exclusive/178393/property-demand-remains-stable.html

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-07-15 10:25 | Report Abuse

My calculation base on Fibonacci Retracement was at a steep 50%. Between the norm of 38.2% and 61.8% Retracement. Those who jump ship at 23.6% shud hv base on the 50% to collect back.

gregorian

69 posts

Posted by gregorian > 2015-07-15 10:38 | Report Abuse

Yes agree but only because E&O earlier was in prolong downtrend channel. These are the numbers it need to get pass first 1.95 level, 2.09 level to 2.3 (approx) and 2.62 (approx) 2.62 is given by AffinHwang subjected to minimal 500psf for stp2. I believe it will be higher than 500psf

chamlo

1,288 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2015-07-15 13:34 | Report Abuse

STP2 E&O project in Penang is nowhere in sight. Wonder what amount of sales will come from Penang.

chamlo

1,288 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2015-07-15 13:36 | Report Abuse

No wonder EPF selling.

Mat Cendana

2,340 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-07-15 14:00 | Report Abuse

It's been going up quietly over the past few trading sessions.
From The Edge today, it's reported that the STP2 reclamation contract winner will be announced very soon.

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-07-15 14:38 | Report Abuse

Sir Gregorian, What is you TP? I know 2.62 is Affin Hwang hor...

gregorian

69 posts

Posted by gregorian > 2015-07-15 18:06 | Report Abuse

Sunkist118, base on Price/RNAV of 0.6x at least 2.9 base on STP2 at 500psf.

limyuwei

135 posts

Posted by limyuwei > 2015-07-16 13:30 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of E&O wishes to announce that the Company intends to seek stockholders’ approval in respect of the following proposals at its forthcoming Annual General Meeting to be convened:

(1) Proposed renewal of general mandate for recurrent related party transactions of a revenue or trading nature.

(2) Proposed share buy-back.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2015-07-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

What's new?

expensive

69 posts

Posted by expensive > 2015-07-20 23:47 | Report Abuse

NTA RM 1.31 why people buy at RM 1.82? Wait for RM 1.30 a safer buy.

expensive

69 posts

Posted by expensive > 2015-07-20 23:52 | Report Abuse

Stock market not good recently where people got extra money to buy property?

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-21 04:33 | Report Abuse

Buying property is not something cheap like we buy food or shirt. Where to find extra money to buy E&O property when we have to spend more money post GST?

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

EPF sell, Sime Darby sell why want to buy? Unless you want to become poor.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-21 11:46 | Report Abuse

Creative accounting is possible. Why NTA so low share price so high?

EnOMgmt

Posted by EnOMgmt > 2015-07-21 13:09 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Sell, pls be inform that we will take legal suit on your statement suggesting fraud carried out by E&O in our accounting as stated by you below. You are given by end of business day to remove it with an apology. The management of E&O do not tolerate fraud or any accusation and suggestion of its participation. There will not be further reminder!!

sell Creative accounting is possible. Why NTA so low share price so high?
21/07/2015 11:46

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-21 13:18 | Report Abuse

Why should I? There is i3 admin whose function is remove post?

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-07-21 13:51 | Report Abuse

Sell you really Sorhai lar. I3 will remove only if you are abusive towards others here. It's not their job to remove if you defame the company. It has nothing to do with i3. What you say is like asking MCMC to be responsible for Papagamos seditious post. Two different thing here. You defame an organization with accusation you better put question mark otherwise you are liable as what happen in AA case with a certain person

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-07-21 13:54 | Report Abuse

I like this example posted by someone...."if I call you a fcker or Cebai, i3 will protect the forumer being abused but if I call someone a thief or conman, they are the right to take you to court" what a stupid fool this fella

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-07-21 13:57 | Report Abuse

So in short , you can call the company a stupid company, a retard, a Cebai....so on, they cannot sue you but if you are specific, they can especially when it affect integrity and credibility in their business

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-21 14:06 | Report Abuse

E&O should worth RM 1.30 not more. RM 1 even better.

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-07-21 14:08 | Report Abuse

Kakakaka.....if worth rm1 why you want to buy?

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-21 14:10 | Report Abuse

I am not buying yet. Wait for sharp drop first.

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-07-21 14:29 | Report Abuse

Below rm1?..

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-21 14:45 | Report Abuse

I am scary type. The lower the better.

cheeseburger

2,874 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-07-27 16:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks Greg. Penang prop sector is steady..as expected.

Gregorian

69 posts

Posted by Gregorian > 2015-07-31 00:03 | Report Abuse

Price/RNAV = 0.4x Industry Standard = 0.6x. This means the current price is expendable upwards.
Full Valuation (Current) = RM4.37 Hwang Affin & RM4.73 Ammb. This denotes the discount to the current price of RM1.78
Full Valuation at current does not include full unlock value with STP2 targeted in the RM6.XX range. Expected TP at RM3.20 in the range of 40% to 50% discount from RM6.XX

P/E (TTM) = 14.29. P/E will reduce once earning increases or maintain if price moves up in tandem to earnings. P/E expendable to 20 for this sector Because the realizable value of STP2 has potential either as extraordinary gains if they sell or revenue catalyst for the coming 20 to 30 years while their London property is expanding.

Debt Ratio = 0.6x this will be 0.3x once London properties is privatized. The privatized company is already announced on Bursa however they hv not moved the assets in. Once done it will be 0.3x

In conclusion, E&O will hv their debt ratio reduced, whole having higher earnings in future to support the price per share while still be expandable due to the landbank from STP2 & Penanng growth and London properties appreciation

Gonzo

Posted by Gonzo > 2015-08-01 08:33 |

Ivory

42 posts

Posted by Ivory > 2015-08-01 22:18 | Report Abuse

If want to buy Penang property I prefer Ivory(39sen compare E&O RM 1.77) with their great location Penang World City(near 2 Penang bridges) project. STP1(E&O) is near end stage while STP2 land yet to reclaim. Nowadays Tanjung Bungah(STP1) is not a nice place to stay due to heavy traffic jam along Tanjung Bungah road to compare 5 or 10 years ago perhaps may affect their E&O future STP2 project if traffic jam problems are not solved.

Posted by EnO_is_a_Joke > 2015-08-04 20:16 | Report Abuse

Terry Tham is a miserable MD. He got where he is becoz many support him but since he bought back the share last year, he has made the company miserable and supporter feeling like shit

Posted by EnO_is_a_Joke > 2015-08-04 20:49 | Report Abuse

I would like to call for Terry Tham resignation. We no longer trust you after share price hv been roller coaster for a year and STP tender award announcement delayed 3 times. Step down!! Step down!!