EASTERN & ORIENTAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): E&O (3417)

-0.01 (1.02%)

0.955 - 0.98

18 people like this.

9,802 comment(s). Last comment by turbochart 6 days ago

Posted by RajuanSingh > 2015-10-12 13:52 | Report Abuse

I was asking for sifu here to give your opinion as I trust Public Bank Call more than others. However would appreciate your opinion Thank you

Posted by RajuanSingh > 2015-10-12 14:22 | Report Abuse

Earlier this year I bought heavily into Hevea and Meico after missing the other furniture stock last year and I also bought into Ifcam. Overall good year for me. Instead of picking stock I prefer eliminate what is not desirable. I play it like PUT Warrant. Those that are out due to politics and current financial climate is Financial Instituition, Import Business, OnG .....I am focusing on export business and those that hv leverage on our low exchange rate like Tourism, furniture export, property and even Bursa because our stocks are cheap by valuation and exchange rate.

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-10-12 14:29 | Report Abuse

My sentiments exactly. I m also in forex directly

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-10-12 14:38 | Report Abuse

I bought USD below exchange 3 sometime back. Many believe when there is a change of country management, there will be a spike in recovery momentarily. That small window is the time to sell

vincent555

187 posts

Posted by vincent555 > 2015-10-13 10:39 | Report Abuse

So...still can buy this stock

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-10-13 16:45 | Report Abuse

Buy the WB....more leverage

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2015-10-13 17:40 | Report Abuse

Hi RajuanSingh trading stocks is all about numbers and good, good commonsense. Please check your numbers..................are they OK?

Posted by RajaunSingh > 2015-10-13 19:32 | Report Abuse

Dusti, thank you. I agree but if you kena stock that hv good numbers like L&G that performed well for years but no coverage by investment houses or analyst, also cannot move or Wtk where the sector is hit also no mileage.

w00761klt

57 posts

Posted by w00761klt > 2015-10-14 01:06 | Report Abuse

warrant 0.21 + mother 1.60 = 1.81
conversion rate --- mother 2.60+ warrant 0.21= 2.80
have to wait until mother share 2.81 to break even

Posted by EnO_TurboBlast > 2015-10-14 14:06 | Report Abuse

Is that a question w00761kit?

Posted by EnO_TurboBlast > 2015-10-14 19:43 | Report Abuse

W00761kit my suggestion is match historical chart of Mother and Son side by side and use ratio to help you decide. What you will find will definitely and easily convince you. Secondly playing warrant is usually base on either gearing which uses your example above however with premium or without. In market it is usually with premium. This means you add premium to warrant and that premium added should see both the mother and son moving parallel. But without the premium you will see son lagging.
The above is one way to play warrant however the other way is the ratio gap mother and son. This is similar and should be only used when the premium varies drastically over the course of change in mother. In E&O we use this method to project.
So once you get that ratio over the few points highest, median and lowest, you will be able to adjust accordingly

Posted by Springfield > 2015-10-14 20:11 | Report Abuse

Target 2.60 and warrant at 58cents by December.

Gregorian

69 posts

Posted by Gregorian > 2015-10-15 08:41 | Report Abuse

In the calculation target price RM2.51 is base on London PLC alone which will remove the debt risk once listed on AIMS. This was base on reverse calculation of debt ratio from 0.6 to 0.38.it is also consistent with the price of E&O which was above 2.60 before their London foray.

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-15 13:42 | Report Abuse

A lot of attention fr forumer + investment house TP + analyst + high discount + high project anticipation - sector concern = torpedo

Posted by GajiButa > 2015-10-15 14:46 | Report Abuse

Womdermama saya mau 3 ringgit oh. I stock bolehka?

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-16 21:18 | Report Abuse

1.60 holds first key and 1.68 holds second key for organic movement. For limit up/gap up base on unraveling deep value following previous trend 1.95-1.99 (2.00 psychological barrier, and off to 2.30 and 2.60.

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2015-10-17 20:49 | Report Abuse

The other that I held with deep value was Hevea-WB. From 88cents Dec2014 to 2.75 July2015 split and went up again to 98cents. I made almost 600k in less than a year. I hope to discover another Gem undervalued. I don't think any gem can do 212% growth like Hevea. But if E&O can do 2.60 it will do 100% in 3 months following Public Bank. Hevea-WB did 212% in 7mths and if E&O can do 100% (1.58 to 2.60) in 3mths (by December 2015) it will be same as Hevea in 7 mths.
Wondermama, if public Bank is right and if you are right, I will buy you a bottle champagne

Posted by eno_turboblast > 2015-10-19 09:49 | Report Abuse

WB has narrowed the last few trading days.

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-19 12:34 | Report Abuse

Stay above 1.60 for 1.68 next

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-10-19 13:59 | Report Abuse

Buy WB agreed. ...

Gregorian

69 posts

Posted by Gregorian > 2015-10-19 21:32 | Report Abuse

Current EPS at 0.124
FYE expected EPS 0.137

Expected between now till Nov - STP2 tender award - With this, E&O will hv options to move either by selling or JV the Ph2A. Either way the profit will come from sales of right (since all approval is already done), or sales of reclaimed land for development or JV income to develop to obtain first valuation moving forward.

Expected between Nov till Dec this year UK PLC official. This will remove 70% debt with 30% direct income once UK PLC completed. Again this means financial expense will be greatly reduce and will hv higher EBT.

With both STP2 and UK PLC, earnings will be greatly increased and EPS will follow suite

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2015-10-19 21:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks Gregorian. I am sure there is a reason why so many Investment Bank has coverage here. So you think the STP2 will be earlier than the UK PLC? I traced back and what was mention in some of the comments and found it was true that the stock price fell after the 3rd UK property purchased. But now will be interesting to see the reversed as the properties in UK will be listed on AIMS.

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-10-19 22:35 | Report Abuse

I believe Tamarind2 will contribute very timely. Don't forget there is also Iskandar JV and City of Elmina contribution.

Posted by eno_turboblast > 2015-10-20 10:42 | Report Abuse

Someone is pressing the price down with 100lots each time

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-10-20 12:27 | Report Abuse

Buy rate was 80+% for past few days. Today drop to 13- 29% due to 100 lots each press down. However noticing the pass few days although the buy rate was high, it was not continuous. The buyer was waiting for seller to replenish at their buying price hence the price didn't move aggressively. They are collecting especially at 1.58 and 1.60.

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-20 13:00 | Report Abuse

Above 1.68 to convince.

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2015-10-20 15:14 | Report Abuse

Hakchai, strategy. They know the next climb organically is 1.68 that's why they collect at 1.58. After that sky is the limit??

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2015-10-20 15:32 | Report Abuse

Don't sell buy or keep another two weeks to a month only

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-20 17:01 | Report Abuse

Good recovery for today....

Posted by LimFuWeng > 2015-10-20 22:11 | Report Abuse

Most promising.. I am a property agent and being a niche lifestyle player as oppose to the typical high end property. A lot of difference. E&O is promising. Could still be taken over to form conglomerate

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-21 11:10 | Report Abuse

Third day above 1.60. Will add more above 1.62.

Posted by JuliusSee > 2015-10-21 15:16 | Report Abuse

Wondermama, I queue to buy at 1.60 but queue is 491k. Is it safe since you are adding more only at 1.62 and also what was your buying price

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-21 15:50 | Report Abuse

Buy queue is 643k now. My strategy stays. If up 1.62 and above, 1.60 buy queue got to catch up if they are serious.

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

Need volume but encouraging above 1.62

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-10-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

Today will hv volume no doubt but some one throwing the 100lots each time to the buy price when it goes up is a technical move to ensure buy rate is low. Question is why? If buy rate still goes up with this move, the stock is aggressive

Posted by EnO_TurboBlast > 2015-10-22 13:08 | Report Abuse

Awaiting the blast off...

oldcable

25 posts

Posted by oldcable > 2015-10-22 13:48 | Report Abuse

Could it be that E&O principal officers who have given notice to deal bought up the market from 1.61 to 1.65 but stale-bull sellers who are bearish about tommorow's budget took the opportunity to sell down from 1.65 to 1.62? Heavy volume today could also be due to day-traders! Good chance price may break above 1.68 only if tomorrow's budget supports property sectors.

Posted by EnO_TurboBlast > 2015-10-22 14:55 | Report Abuse

Oldcable, first I would like to say anything is possible however it is strange only this few day nearing the 1mth after EGM (29 Sept) that this behavior happen. Everyone is expecting the 4weeks or so mentioned by Terry on Tender award. Secondly this type of game (low buy rate but high volume) is dictated by seller. If buyer dictate and willing to pay 1cent above at seller price, buy rate will be high. So in this case is seller dictate selling 1cent below to buyer price.

Posted by EnO_TurboBlast > 2015-10-22 14:58 | Report Abuse

In short if seller dictate selling 1cents lower to buyer price at 100 lots each time, it could be viewed as blocking and not necessary having a high sell volume queue to block

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2015-10-22 15:10 | Report Abuse

Don't sell Buy.

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2015-10-22 15:20 | Report Abuse

Just saw it again, Hakchai , u are right. When moving to 1.64 in queue some seller just throw 300lots to bring down to 1.62

Gregorian

69 posts

Posted by Gregorian > 2015-10-22 15:50 | Report Abuse

Country coming to a halt and if tomorrow's budget does not ease the tension, Najib will be under tremendous pressure. Financial Instituition has slowed down a fair bit and so has Property development, suffice to say many consider the current situation bottomed. Any lower than this, it's will be devastation for this country not the counters

Posted by Sukilang > 2015-10-22 16:30 | Report Abuse

Dear All Sifu here, would this share go above 2.60 as recommended trading buy by Public Bank?

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2015-10-23 09:46 | Report Abuse

In our current economy vs global fact
1. Our money is no good outside of the country against current foreign exchange. Basically our money is worthless outside. Many are keeping the money here because cannot afford holiday abroad or further imports for their business unless necessary
2. Within the country with GST, Tol hike and fluctuating fuel price, our spending is again limited.
3. Yet we hv many malls coming up (40 to be exact), while many existing mall tenants closing down or vacating.
4. Yet we hv buyer for Imbi land at 4,300psf
5. Yet we hv second phase of MRT otw
6. HSR coming up
7. Our banks are cautious due to the forex, lesser loan transaction, while still managing NPL

So question is what are packaging the country for? I am sure the buyer of Imbi at record 4300psf see something or cheaper thru lower exchange? Being at GDP nominal per capita 4.5 times lesser than Singapore, 3 times lesser than Japan, approx 2 times lesser than Taiwan we are certainly attractive. Do you still think our properties especially lifestyle is only for Malaysians?

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-23 21:27 | Report Abuse

No further cooling for property in this budget..

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2015-10-24 09:12 | Report Abuse

Let's fly!!! The announcement should be anytime

Posted by EnO_TurboBlast > 2015-10-24 12:45 | Report Abuse

Since no cooling further for property, and looking at previous Peak on July 16 2014 at rm3.18 closing the PE was 3.18/0.124 = 25.6. This was in anticipation of STP2 to attain deep asset value and RNAV. (Refer to earlier calculation done by all weeks ago for the value) now that STP2 award is within this two weeks or so, with the expected EPS to be at 0.137 (ie 173Million expected profit against 1.259billion shares) , the immediate peak price rally expected will be 25.6*0.137=3.50

On top of that, RM238 Million in value will be raise from UK Plc on AIMS by year end, of which 30% will be owned by E&O Bhd while cutting their debt ratio from 0.6 to 0.38 or lower from this exercise.

With the two exercises happening, one which bring in the RNAV value of the share to between RM8 to RM10 (depending on the Gross cost difference reclaim and land value - refer to the earlier calculation ) the cost expected for reclamation at 150psf while value is between 400 to 500psf. This does not include the GDC and GDV.

Hence even at RM3.50 against RM8 per share (assuming the lower of the value at RM400psf), it is already a steep discount. (4.50/8.00 *100= 60% discount) and this would be higher if we use RM10 with 500psf value. This entrench the deep value discussed earlier.

Finally the UK PLC held at 30% interest by E&O Bhd can also be viewed as raising funds while the PLC is a caretaker because E&O Bhd can exercise the MGO at any point later with additional 3% interest take up once things pick up later

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2015-10-24 14:09 | Report Abuse

Ks55, yes and no.! In 97/98 the market abroad not so extensive. Today we hv locals buying abroad and foreigners buying here. You are right L&G Lembah Beringgin will be in trouble IF they develop at wrong timing. Reason is it is still considered away from core development area and city. However if you look at the city area, more and more buyers are buying asset/property/building/land in core area and the latest being Imbi land sold at 4,300 psf by a local who bought through his company in Singapore. Those who are going to to enjoy the mrt landings or HSR will again spring the value in my opinion. Don't buy L&G but E&O. They hv all the approval, the PDP and PTMP by state Govt also already awarded to Gamuda and partner. In addition Butterworth side is going to boom with many development from Ikea to Theme parks to housing to malls to....

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2015-10-24 14:11 | Report Abuse

I am confident only if BN does not come back to govern the state of Penang.

Posted by PakChuiCheng > 2015-10-24 21:26 | Report Abuse

How are you Rockford? Long time didn't hear from you. I think with RM3.9B for 2A alone they are sure to be a take over potential especially with all the approvals obtained and even the infrastructure by state govt also completed and awarded to Gamuda, what else to ask for? I think Sime will back the 10% they sold to Terry at RM2.90. Wow 2.90 -1.62 = 1.28 immediate. Even if they go in up to 2.60, there is still mileage to 3.50. Do you agree?

Rockford
STP2 will be divided into 2 portion i.e. a west and east side. And within that there is a Phase 2A (253acres) Phase2B (248Acres) and Phase 2C (259acres) which (2A) is the one that analyst believe will hv a marriage partner to co-developed. The partner and state govt will take 49% vs 51% owned by E&O. This can essentially be thought of as a 49% land sale or a valuation exercise or a risk management. Whichever it is, it will be a revenue top up either way. On Gregorians take at 2.51 without STP2, another short assumption is base on 2A 253acres (1.102e+7) will have approx (500-150 = RM350psf) this equate to RM3,857,000,000 . So basically even with cost against sale value they stand to make RM3.9B. Correct me if i am wrong

Gregorian Debt ratio at current is 0.6 looking reduction 0.38. Ratio of that on inverse (0.6/.38 =1.58) on inverse base on current price at rm1.59 * 1.58 = RM2.51 very close to Public Banks RM2.60 trading buy. The calculation does not take into account STP2 psf value however base on RM150 psf as cost with expected RM400-500 psf value undeveloped sale the price will be higher. The number RM2.51 takes into account only the London PLC