KECK SENG (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSENG (3476)

+0.14 (2.42%)

5.82 - 5.92

8 people like this.

3,452 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 10 hours ago

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2014-08-29 10:58 | Report Abuse

Like I said before, when you have something like Keck Seng, you dont have to be panic or worry. Its jz the timing that matters. Buy during dips and sell when the sentiments is good. Cheers!!!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-08-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

cutting kseng and enter scientx which seemed to me in a much better prospect because next qtr result will be out in 26 sept , the chances of paying good dividend are there coz last year at 19c compared with kseng 4c . It is a growth counter and making more money from year to year . This qtr may touch cumulative 70c and long term target at RM 1.00 in years to come . After weighing all angles, I had decided to switch from kseng to scientx..coz can sleep well...

HamSubBoy

177 posts

Posted by HamSubBoy > 2014-08-29 12:16 |

Posted by 12wells70palms > 2014-08-29 12:36 | Report Abuse

management's plan to suppress the sp down and taking KSENG private ( hard to believe) ? wait n see. If you compare K Seng Hongkong and K Seng Malaysia, you will know what I am talking about..

HamSubBoy

177 posts

Posted by HamSubBoy > 2014-08-29 15:16 |

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-08-29 15:27 | Report Abuse

leslie, actually I had already disposed several thousand KSeng shares after the announcement of its 1 quarter financial results but only to buy most of the shares back again after it had dropped by about 30 sen because I still had high hopes for the company. Not this time. The management should have compensated poor results with a much improved dividend in order to support KSeng's share price but this failed to materialize. There is no reason for KSeng's share to go up now. I might be wrong.

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2014-08-29 16:29 | Report Abuse

Looks like many is abandoning this Keck Seng's ship. For me I'm still holding on firmly on this priceless gem. Cheers!!!

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2014-08-30 09:09 | Report Abuse

One has to have the "stamina"...like a long-distance runner, to hang on to this stock and keep collecting it as it drops to new lows when frustrated holders keep dumping it. As of now, it seems to have support at the 6.20 levels. I hope that it will split the RM1 par into two 50 sen shares and restructure the business into two main units of Property/Leisure and Plantations/Refining.

The day for Keck Seng to shine again must come when one least expect it to!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-02 15:54 | Report Abuse

ternyata banyak aset yg disimpam lama tapi belum dinilai , duit cair pun mengatasi 1 Billion, tapi ALP tetap nak simpan duit cair dan aset tanpa buat apa-apa. Banyak saham dulu dipegangnya telah pun dijual tapi duit masih berada di tabung syarikat belum diagihkan. ALp tidak pasti kearah mana nak tuju? Mungkin dalam alam kebinggungan..Ia juga macam syaruikat Mas , yg mana akan di struktur semula kerana rugi banyak , tapi ini bagi kseng adalah lain, restruktur ALp bagi mengembalikan maruah pemegang-pemegang saham yg tertindas lama tanpa pembelaan.

HamSubBoy

177 posts

Posted by HamSubBoy > 2014-09-10 07:46 |

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2014-09-11 16:48 | Report Abuse

Kseng mother share may wait CB&CC expire only can move

connect

Posted by connect > 2014-09-13 19:16 |

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-25 16:29 | Report Abuse

no show.....wayang kulit aje....

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-25 18:36 | Report Abuse

doomsayers are coming to say something ...................but say nothing and life is going on as usual....

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-26 16:46 | Report Abuse

something is brewing......

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-09-27 17:27 | Report Abuse

Volume too low. May be the same people buying and selling.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-29 12:01 | Report Abuse

counter zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2014-09-30 17:38 | Report Abuse

zzzzz...the Sleeping Beauty !!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-01 14:04 | Report Abuse

goreng sendiri......

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2014-10-01 15:30 | Report Abuse

No goreng. Jz some interested party collecting slowly. Cheers!!!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-10-03 12:32 | Report Abuse

just forget about this counter.....

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2014-10-03 14:49 | Report Abuse

Its up to each individual whether they'll continue to keep invested in this stock or otherwise. To me it shall always my favourite stock of all time. Cheers!!!

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2014-10-09 14:54 | Report Abuse

This old Prince decided that if he gives the Sleeping Beauty a kiss at 6.03 today, she might just wake up. Instead she returned the kiss at that price, but continued sleeping.....so I shall pursue with my act for this afternoon, till market closes.

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2014-10-10 09:45 | Report Abuse

Keck Seng's share price is at a bragain now , below the RM6.00 marks set by many in tandem with the weakness of the global financial marts. Took in another 2k shares for now. Cheers to all holders!!!

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2014-10-10 14:34 | Report Abuse

Extremely cheap at current price but many are still sceptical that it may be able to rise again. To me any price below RM6.00 is definitely a great buy. Cheers!!!

tehtarik

35 posts

Posted by tehtarik > 2014-10-10 15:03 | Report Abuse

Aiya...ini Ah Seng kasi saya hati manyak susah woh...sikit hari sikit turun...mesti kasi beli juga...manyak makan saya punya duit....

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2014-10-10 15:41 | Report Abuse

Jangan risau tehtarik, sudah 20 tahun saya jual beli saham Keck Seng & ia tidak pernah menghampakan saya dan saya percaya ia akan terus bersinar tak lama lagi.

tehtarik

35 posts

Posted by tehtarik > 2014-10-10 16:33 | Report Abuse

Risau pun, sikit sikit sajalah SD....ini misti lama pegang punya

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-16 08:22 | Report Abuse

can relook at kseng coz holding super cash more than 1 billion in FD ..This is the only counter left in BUrsa that is debt free and flush with cash. Cash is king after the Collapse of Bursa but it will be the rise of this tiny stock Kseng...where now it can acquire many companies at dirt cheap prices...if willing too!

tehtarik

35 posts

Posted by tehtarik > 2014-10-16 10:43 | Report Abuse

bargain price sekarang

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-17 12:21 | Report Abuse

liquid cash more than 1 Billion , but got no plan to do anything except put in FD....

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-10-17 16:53 | Report Abuse

so much cash but do not know how to utilise it into good use? Thanks to the forward looking mgt.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-10-18 17:21 | Report Abuse

Keck Seng's market capitalization has dropped to under RM 2.1 billion. Its net cash, investment in shares, Menara Keck Seng, Regency Tower and hotels in Hawaii and Toronto are already worth over RM 2.1 billion. When you buy Keck Seng now, you actually get 10,000 acres of land in Johor Bahru, valued at at least RM 400,000 per acre for free.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-10-20 10:09 | Report Abuse

rekindle kseng in nexttrade links
http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/search?q=kseng

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-10-20 11:06 | Report Abuse

flashback.....is this remained as history or the beginning of good time?

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

KSeng poised for a bullish breakout
http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/search?q=kseng

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-10-20 11:11 | Report Abuse

a hidden gem.....waiting to be unearthed....!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-10-20 11:11 | Report Abuse

RM 17.00!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-10-20 11:21 | Report Abuse

if warrant buffet noticed this stock , I think it just vanished in minutes...who dares to say no way....

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-10-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

When others worry , we become hungry and when they become hungry , we are worry......not so much applicable here....

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-10-20 12:11 | Report Abuse

extract:

Earlier reports from links stated that it is valued at RM 17.00, some reports said that it is valued from RM 10.00-RM 20.00...how far it is true ? The important thing is you must do your own research,...nothing but research...

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-20 12:38 | Report Abuse

10,000 acres of land in JB is considered a very large land bank...
10,000*43560 ft2 = 435,600,000 ft2* RM 10.00/ft2 = RM 4.356 billion....free of charge ??????
4.356Billion /361.477 million shares
RM12/share FREE OF CHARGE TO THE EXISTING SHAREHOLDERS ON PAPER....
ONLY WAITING FOR WARREN BUFFET TO ENTER.....
HAPPY TRADING...

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2014-10-20 12:46 | Report Abuse

Myself collecting slowly downwards from RM5.93 to RM5.80 and still watching. Will keep on collecting whenever I've excess funds. Even my spouse unable to understand why I'm so engrossed with this gem. Cheers!!!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-20 15:02 | Report Abuse

hope that it may drop to 5.50 again.....if more sellers coming...

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-21 09:22 | Report Abuse

Actually what is the net worth for KSENG shares?
Nobody has the answer?????
Some said RM 10.00
RM 17.00-RM 20.00
RM 20-RM 50??????
All are on paper
ONLY if the company were to sell stock and barrel , we may enjoy those prices...
So , the best thing is to convince the management to dispose all assets and to refund cash...then you may see the REAL INVESTMENT!!!!!!

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2014-10-21 10:55 | Report Abuse

Value of Keck Seng...Lots of views expressed and speculated. No option except to rely on the last Audited Account what the NTA. Up that figure by 10%, and I love that magic figure of RM6/ as a guide.

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2014-10-21 10:57 | Report Abuse

RM10.00 will be jz nice for all. Anything extra shall be bonus. Whatever it is, patience is utmost important when we dabble in Keck Seng. Cheers!!!

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2014-10-21 14:22 | Report Abuse

Whatever, this Beauty is suffering worse than Kleine-Levin Syndrome for she does not seem to wake up at all after sliding down all the way from a high of 7.42 on Apr 22, 2014. Peluk tiang sampai bila?

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-21 14:51 | Report Abuse

will someone contact Warren Buffet and Syed Mokhtar to take over this company???? just a joke...

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-21 14:59 | Report Abuse

surely one day those holding kseng will laugh happily to the banks....