MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Hgng

Posted by Hgng > 2014-04-21 17:24 | Report Abuse

MAS is slated to pay all of the financial assistance to the affected families although the government will chip in, if necessary. In another words the gov. will do everything to make MAS rises again.

Playboy

448 posts

Posted by Playboy > 2014-04-21 17:35 | Report Abuse

keep buying....one day MAS will fly .............don't miss the flight

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-04-21 18:07 | Report Abuse

Please dont confuse investors for sure MAS going to be privatised n the buyer will look for the lowest price for cronies to buy. MB IB already hinted the price 22cts there may be some goodwill cts, i feel 5cts so the price may be 27 if privatised.Once privatised, how are they going to manage the strong Union, there is wide talk of sabotage etc etc. for what reason. We as citizens should be worried being a national carrier because the world is watching.Malaysians in general are very intelligent ppl where all this ppl gone..very sad happenings!

LATO' SELI

394 posts

Posted by LATO' SELI > 2014-04-21 19:13 | Report Abuse

Now Govt want to drag Petronas is this SAR operation ; it this going to be another "cost transfer" ??

LimitUp

428 posts

Posted by LimitUp > 2014-04-21 19:36 | Report Abuse

Petronas always pay for the bad times and cost of mistakes

Playboy

448 posts

Posted by Playboy > 2014-04-22 09:47 | Report Abuse

let the management do their job.. just buy and wait for profit..MAS will fly.

IPO3223

48 posts

Posted by IPO3223 > 2014-04-22 09:47 | Report Abuse

Go najib sons Sersol come back then invest MAS

GiveMeFive

165 posts

Posted by GiveMeFive > 2014-04-22 10:24 | Report Abuse

Since MB IB dare to say MAS is now "we think the stock has reached the bottom.", so, for once just to show a support of our national airline, buy the amount you possibly can afford (based on how trust you are on MB IB)and treat that as a venture, as the saying goes "no venture no gain"

skybursa

1,480 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2014-04-22 21:29 | Report Abuse

No buy no risk no losing money in a cronies stock

uamirah

72 posts

Posted by uamirah > 2014-04-22 22:00 | Report Abuse

Skybursa...smart...jangan buang masa & kena trap lagi.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-04-23 12:08 | Report Abuse

Edge: MAS being hinted to be taken private. Investors must know the difference between "Privatisation" "sale" "bankruptcy" .. lets be frank next Q also going to be red, left with no choice but to privatise so investors dont be disappointed.. you will 22cts thats it n call it a day.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-04-23 12:12 | Report Abuse

Must find MH370. Cost is not a problem maliesia

fela

209 posts

Posted by fela > 2014-04-23 16:38 | Report Abuse

Ring

Bankruptcy mean negative equity.....nothing left fro share holders.

Privatization ..... only if equity is positive?

DreamM

855 posts

Posted by DreamM > 2014-04-23 18:02 | Report Abuse

Ring.... Can I know the correct answer how much Mas debt? I so confident Mas price will rise up again around 40 cents cause now the price is the lowest price.... Government won't let Mas bankrupt so I not worry about it cause Mas represent our country in the world to know where is Malaysia.... Mas loss money cause the management like a shit and maybe corruption in this company ( I write Maybe cause don't wan get sue lol).... If pass to Tony Fernandez in charge I think Mas wil earn money..

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-04-23 19:36 | Report Abuse

For the last 3 yrs in loss dont tell me suddenly can be in the black. To take it private cheaply is an opportunity under the present circumstances.

xxxx

1,399 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-04-24 09:32 | Report Abuse

Ring, this is called "miracle".

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2014-04-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

As commented earlier, the NTA is 0.24....and with 10% premium you will get 0.265. I don't think anyone in their right frame of mind would offer more than a 10% premium with the current issues and problems with MAS.

The other alternative is to slice and dice MAS after privatization. All those subsidiaries which are doing well will get listed again while the MAS airline and MAS Kargo remains privatized.

For minority shareholders like us, you got to accept the privatization of 0.265. Khazanah with its almost 70% shareholding in MAS may probably be the one to privatize MAS. Then restructure it and list those profitable subsidiaries in order to recoup back their investment. Next, find someone to buy MAS and MAS Kargo or get the Government to continue to subsidize these businesses.

40 cents to me now is impossible unless the Government would want to bail out MAS with the Gov fund and allow Khazanah to exit MAS. Khazanah subscribed to the right back then with 0.23 cent. If 0.4 bailout, Khazanah already made 0.17 cent profit.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-04-24 11:17 | Report Abuse

With the present situation it is best for to go private with lowest price possible which say .265ct.. ya Adcool may be right. Investors are at the loosing end, well this how"share buisness" works?

ganneeneh

180 posts

Posted by ganneeneh > 2014-04-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

90 pct seabed scoured, nothing of interest detected

Authorities say objects washed ashore not from MH370

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2014-04-24 12:04 | Report Abuse

plots thicken and MAS hangin' on..

gsh7788

59 posts

Posted by gsh7788 > 2014-04-24 15:42 | Report Abuse

if i buy 100 Lot 10,000 unit(s) @ 0.225 Value = MYR 2,250.00 if the price drop to 0.100 with my money lose finish?

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2014-04-24 15:47 | Report Abuse

If the price drop to 0.100, then you still have RM1000 since you have 10 shares.

gsh7788

59 posts

Posted by gsh7788 > 2014-04-24 15:48 | Report Abuse

how to calculate can teach me bro Adcool?

GiveMeFive

165 posts

Posted by GiveMeFive > 2014-04-24 15:57 | Report Abuse

gsh, easiest way is to ask your remisier to show you how to use his/her company's breakeven calculator :)

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2014-04-24 17:24 | Report Abuse

gsh7788, the share price in the market is different from the unit of currency that we use everyday. Just to highlight this further, refer to below:

RM1.00 (share price) = RM1000 (actual value)
RM0.10 (share price) = RM100 (actual value)
RM0.01 (share price) = RM10 (actual value)

Hope you get it this time.

ganneeneh

180 posts

Posted by ganneeneh > 2014-04-26 23:24 | Report Abuse

Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad has blamed aircraft manufacturer Boeing for the missing Malaysia Airlines (MAS) flight MH370 and said the company should explain how it could have produced a plane with communications and tracking systems that were so easily disabled.

In defending the national carrier which had been blamed by upset relatives of the 239 passengers on board, especially those from China, the former prime minister said he was upset that Malaysia Airlines staff were held for more than 10 hours in a hotel in Beijing yesterday.

ganneeneh

180 posts

Posted by ganneeneh > 2014-04-26 23:25 | Report Abuse

The families in Beijing had expressed dissatisfaction in obtaining details of the missing aircraft, MAS had said.

"I am upset because they are blaming the wrong people. The loss of the plane is due to the manufacturer Boeing.

ganneeneh

180 posts

Posted by ganneeneh > 2014-04-26 23:25 | Report Abuse

"MAS is not at fault, lax security or not. MAS flew a plane fully expecting it to perform the task. But the plane has somehow behaved differently. Who is responsible? Not MAS but certainly the makers of the plane – Boeing Aircraft Corporation," Dr Mahathir wrote in his blog chedet.cc.

ganneeneh

180 posts

Posted by ganneeneh > 2014-04-26 23:26 | Report Abuse

The country's longest serving premier expressed surprise that with today's array of vast and sophisticated technology to track all passenger planes, no trace of the Boeing 777-200ER aircraft had been found.

ganneeneh

180 posts

Posted by ganneeneh > 2014-04-26 23:26 | Report Abuse

"Boeing built this aircraft. Boeing must explain how all these means of tracking the plane can be disabled, can fail. Either Boeing technology is poor or it is not fail-safe.

"I would not like to fly in Boeing aircraft unless Boeing can explain how all its system can fail or be disabled," he said.

ganneeneh

180 posts

Posted by ganneeneh > 2014-04-26 23:27 | Report Abuse

He added the onus was now on the company to demonstrate possible ways for the plane's communications system to be disabled, adding that the manufacturer must accept responsibility for building an aircraft that could vanish so completely.

ganneeneh

180 posts

Dr Mahathir said remote control technology was now very sophisticated and powerful and wondered whether Boeing had installed remote control equipment on the aircraft to prevent any hijacking attempts.

ganneeneh

180 posts

"If it did why did it not direct the aircraft to land safely? Is it possible for third parties to take control of the aircraft remotely?"

He also noted that it was a standard practice that when a plane crashes, a team of experts would arrive at the scene soonest to find the cause of the crash, but lamented that Boeing had shown no interest and had continued to keep mum.

ganneeneh

180 posts

Posted by ganneeneh > 2014-04-26 23:28 | Report Abuse

"Boeing and the authorities in the manufacturing country should be looking out for the plane. Maybe the plane type should be grounded," he wrote.

In further defending MAS, Dr Mahathir said the carrier had been flying with numerous aircraft, has a good track record and well-trained crew.

ganneeneh

180 posts

"Even if the pilot wants to commit suicide, the co-pilot and the cabin crew would not allow him to do so without trying something. But no one, not even the passengers did anything. Maybe it is because they have been somehow incapacitated," he said.

ganneeneh

180 posts

To date, a multi-nation search for MH370 in the Indian Ocean – where it is believed to have ended – has not yielded anything.

ganneeneh

180 posts

Posted by ganneeneh > 2014-04-26 23:30 | Report Abuse

The Chinese has a saying : 疴屎不出赖地硬

Mamak Kutty, this is precisely what you are doing

bomoh1

172 posts

Posted by bomoh1 > 2014-04-27 13:54 | Report Abuse

This Mamak Kutty rather the plane is not found, more reason to ask the government for advances. If you support the share you support their endeavours!!!

Playboy

448 posts

Posted by Playboy > 2014-04-28 10:18 | Report Abuse

best PM in the world ..

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2014-04-28 15:42 | Report Abuse

South Korea's PM resigned due to ferry mishap in South Korea. He felt responsible they way the incident was handled by the respective authority within the govt..Do you think ours would do the same? Or should do the same. Nothing personal, just out of curiosity

LimitUp

428 posts

Posted by LimitUp > 2014-04-29 22:18 | Report Abuse

myshare: BN govt when plane goes missing try to divert suspicion/blame/attention to PKR DSAI....resign will be furthest from any of their mind. Even after poor chinese girl got kidnapped from island in Sabah immediate reaction from authorities is go round up all filipino workers with no permit working on all such islands. Why during election time didn't go round them up but instead have been granting ICs to illegals since "zaman nenek moyang"?

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2014-04-30 08:06 | Report Abuse

LimitUp: Good points. I am looking more into the quality of leaders that we have and their leadership styles. Apparently, they would not let it go no matter what. Probably to them, Power come with Authority, money,previleges etc. Integrity, accountability,good moral etc were not part of the deal..ehhh

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-05-02 13:41 | Report Abuse

The banglas r jioning the sar at the Bay of Bengal!!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-04 03:04 | Report Abuse

here's a better selection than this stock:
ahb (furniture), eah (tech) , ntpm (tissue/diapers) & hexza (vinegar/kaoliang wine)

SS3U

272 posts

Posted by SS3U > 2014-05-04 22:44 | Report Abuse

The comparison of search and rescue (SAR) responses between the case of Air France Flight 447 (AF447) and Malaysian Airlines Flight 370 (MH370) is ‘unfair’, said defence analyst Lam Choong Wah.

SS3U

272 posts

Posted by SS3U > 2014-05-04 22:45 | Report Abuse

“I think this kind of mindset is incorrect. You are racing to the bottom (by) comparing to the worst case. We already have a precedential case. You can learn a lot of lessons from it.

SS3U

272 posts

Posted by SS3U > 2014-05-04 22:45 | Report Abuse

“However, you didn't. But right now you compare with it and say we did better. I don’t think this kind of comment is good,” he said

SS3U

272 posts

Posted by SS3U > 2014-05-04 22:46 | Report Abuse

He was responding to the fact that Malaysia took four hours for Malaysia to notify the Kuala Lumpur Air Rescue Coordination Centre (ARCC) that MH370 is could not be contacted, and Acting Transport Minister Hishammuddin Hussein’s rebuttal that it took six to seven hours in the case of AF447.

SS3U

272 posts

The minister added that the circumstances in each case is different, and it is up to MH370's international investigation team to determine whether the four-hour delay is acceptable.

SS3U

272 posts

AF447 had gone missing while flying over the Atlantic Ocean in 2009, and most of its wreckage including its black box was not found until 2011.

MH370 went missing on March 8 this year and is yet to be found.