MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

afauzino

29 posts

Posted by afauzino > 2014-07-25 14:07 | Report Abuse

And what makes you think it's not.

Bincang

Posted by Bincang > 2014-07-25 14:08 |

Bincang

Posted by Bincang > 2014-07-25 14:11 |

jasonteo7

24 posts

Posted by jasonteo7 > 2014-07-25 14:31 | Report Abuse

Not a suitable place to post comments about other religions. Do find other channels Bincang.

newbis

69 posts

Posted by newbis > 2014-07-25 14:38 | Report Abuse

Mr. Bincang talk about religion and racial here..don't be a fired stone lah...beware of sensivity of religon and racial...

Posted by localmotive > 2014-07-25 14:53 | Report Abuse

@warrior .... davecsy@gmail.com ..... thanks.

ray90

Posted by ray90 > 2014-07-25 15:20 | Report Abuse

bincang, u can discussed it with me in different medium of communication. btw any rumors on mas as of today?

Posted by FifthAve > 2014-07-25 15:25 | Report Abuse

Get the hell out of this forum you moron Bincang. this is strictly money forum. dont lash out just because you lose you money....Stupid Zionist lover

ray90

Posted by ray90 > 2014-07-25 15:49 | Report Abuse

weyh ada news tak? MAS new stock terbaik nak buat quick bucks, but but but...

maya1301

660 posts

Posted by maya1301 > 2014-07-25 16:25 | Report Abuse

They sure announce weekend so that now can accumulate from u guys weak seller

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-07-25 19:39 | Report Abuse

Bincang you are not sensitive of other muslim because of your lack knowledge of ISLAM... I will pray for you, and hope someday you will understand the truth of ISLAM.. I will not blaming you for this. But I hope you will be a good person to understand why some muslim fighting elsewhere. The true of ISLAM request that not to start fighting with other but to fight back when you are threaten (to defend ourselves)

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-07-25 20:15 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/07/25/MAS-Where-do-we-go-from-here/

Wishing all our Muslim friends here, Selamat Hari Raya! :)

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-07-25 20:17 | Report Abuse

To delist, merge or restructure.... These are the options. MAS future still uncertain. :(

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/07/25/MAS-should-buy-AirAsia-to-resolve-woes-former-MD/

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-07-25 20:47 | Report Abuse

Buy nova ... buy mas ... buy mqtech

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-07-25 20:49 | Report Abuse

Just read rakyat post

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2014-07-26 11:19 | Report Abuse

This is the best chance for current government to proof it's great capability to turn around this rakyat money sucking company. Failure of bailouts twice. Still want to try 3rd time ? Come on lah, use common sense. If make 1 time mistake is acceptable. Making multiple same mistakes will be jokes! Hire Tony F to turn around Mas for betterment of Malaysian is the right route.

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2014-07-26 11:22 | Report Abuse

Better use these billions to help our fellow rakyat at kampung and those that still need supports for acceptable living standard. We tax payers are more than happy to help our fellow folks at poor level than burning our money to save Mas!

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2014-07-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

Semangat patriotic bukan pasal air muka and burning rakyat's money. Use these billions of tax payers money to help the poors and up lift their living standard. Jangan setiap Kali ingat sendiri and konco konco punya luxury lifestyle saja. Ingat kan abang abang, Pak cik Pak cik senegara kita yang kini masih hidup Susah! Beri lash sayang and prihatin kepada mereka tak kira bangsa dan keturunan because we all are Malaysian. Jangan tamak sampai lupakan mereka yang masih hidup merana! Forget about using billions of ringgit to bailout Mas AGAIN. Help the rakyat's deserving low income household. We are more than happy to see this good efforts! But very sad to see bailout of Mas again. Rasa malu

cheer76

346 posts

Posted by cheer76 > 2014-07-26 17:07 |

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-07-26 18:40 | Report Abuse

Feimaw, with respect ! Let's b blunt & real & cut crap ......... MH will always the facility for the privilege Govt personnel on taxpayer's expenses ! I am a regular traveller on MH between Club & 1st Class and my awareness tells me as much as 30% or more are Govt high ranking individual from politician to MB , etc etc n in some cases along with their family ! Now are u convince they pay the Full Fare like you & me ???
You are right Govt hv bailout MH twice and still hold 69% , if the Govt is "smart" it would not allow it to MH's financial position as today !!! To basis to explain further ......... lohhhhhh

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-07-27 17:01 | Report Abuse

no need save billions here and there, nowadays want money govt can just print, as long as the ppl wants it not wasteful print lah, just like health and education, all govt fund it no matter what

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-07-28 00:27 | Report Abuse

http://www.bloombergview.com/articles/2014-07-25/why-i-m-flying-malaysia-airlinesFrom

bloomberg .. title

Why I'm Flying Malaysia Airlines

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2014-07-28 21:46 | Report Abuse

Come April 2014 we will all be saddled with 6% GST and the whole populace will suffer; but the Govt will DUMP billions in MAS just to keep enriching cronies and use MAS as a legal tool to suck us dry...

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2014-07-28 21:52 | Report Abuse

Hello MAS and Govt, either you close down MAS or let TONY FERNANDEZ to run, do not burn our money anymore

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2014-07-28 22:23 | Report Abuse

mana Tony we need you to rescue ?

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2014-07-28 22:35 | Report Abuse

Tony F. is available anytime, its the Govt that refuses his service....Why ? The whole nation knows the answer but too scared to tell...

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2014-07-28 22:42 | Report Abuse

I heard from Aec TV news , their fund until 2015 or 2016 only. We waiting Khanaza doing lio lor ?

mjtung88

94 posts

Posted by mjtung88 > 2014-07-28 23:11 | Report Abuse

MAS+AirAsia=MASIA airline

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-07-28 23:23 | Report Abuse

馬航或改名以保住公司未來

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-07-28 23:23 | Report Abuse

英國《金融時報》28日刊登報道說,有兩個知情人士向記者透露,說大馬政府探討是否要給馬航改名,以“確保這家航空公司的未來”。同時,政府也探討是否要採取一些具有深遠影響力的措施。

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-07-28 23:26 | Report Abuse

假如馬航選擇申請破產,這可是自2011年以來,創下全球資產最高的航空公司破產案。而馬航及國庫控股,甚至整體大馬企業信譽,將受到嚴重無形打擊,這是金錢難以衡量的鉅大損失。

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-07-28 23:26 | Report Abuse

換個角度看,一旦馬航申請破產,就意味著無法償還銀行的貸款,包括國庫控股持有逾28%股權的聯昌集團,以及最大的馬來亞銀行。
市場擔心,這可能引發的呆賬風險,將會衝擊整個大馬銀行體系。有鋻於此,私有化比破產來得化算,更為可行。

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-07-28 23:28 | Report Abuse

就算是全球最強的航空公司,也一時難以承受短期內,連續發生兩宗空難的重擊,堪稱是滅頂的災難。

pdtan

603 posts

Posted by pdtan > 2014-07-29 06:16 | Report Abuse

".....一旦馬航申請破產,就意味著無法償還銀行的貸款,包括國庫控股持有逾28%股權的聯昌集團..................連續發生兩宗空難的重擊,堪稱是滅頂的災難。"

You don't have the intelligence to deduce that " as long as our PM remain in power, and the brother remains head of CIMB, and due to join the board of Khazanah soon" ,bankruptcy alternative is near improbable and impossible?

In fact the opposite is near certainty--corporate rescue!!

jackkyip

52 posts

Posted by jackkyip > 2014-07-29 10:05 | Report Abuse

80% risk they will bankrupt? and 20% will privatized..hm...high risk..

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2014-07-29 10:58 | Report Abuse

With the bloated work-force of more than 50,000 strong, and the govt's intention to keep all of them even though 80% of them are redundant, it takes a MIRACLE to turn MAS around...!!!

sekkinhui

19 posts

Posted by sekkinhui > 2014-07-29 11:42 | Report Abuse

Will MAS going to privatize and which airline will be emerge

GiveMeFive

165 posts

Posted by GiveMeFive > 2014-07-29 19:12 | Report Abuse

http://www.therakyatpost.com/business/2014/07/29/mas-rebrand-new-entity/

Good or bad news is up to how you interpret the situation :)

cariayam

266 posts

Posted by cariayam > 2014-07-29 19:13 | Report Abuse

after raya got news??

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-07-29 20:56 | Report Abuse

National airlines, the pride of the nation, rescue is a must, privatisation or takeover by private, no bankruptcy, for sure.

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2014-07-29 21:27 | Report Abuse

Face value is not good for 6 months or 1 year. It should be a long term solution by going through bankruptcy and restructuring like JAL then it will be fit to maintain air muka rakyat Malaysia for long term. Please, no more bailout. We rakyat Malaysia really cannot afford this kind of price for another short term air muka. Thank you

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2014-07-29 22:23 | Report Abuse

JUmp the plane with or without paracute..run for your life..

ganneeneh

180 posts

Posted by ganneeneh > 2014-07-29 22:45 | Report Abuse

Another Mishaps --- almost !

Passengers and crew aboard Malaysia Airlines flight MH136 from Adelaide to Kuala Lumpur today had a scare when the aircraft was instructed to discontinue its takeoff to avoid colliding with an incoming flight, the New Straits Times (NST) reports.

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-07-29 23:46 | Report Abuse

REBRANDING as per FT !! Check out link . I wonder who is paying it and who are the other new investors ??? At least current indication is not towards "bankruptcy" or "maybe" it is , hence , REBRANDING , oh oh

http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/8933c1c2-15aa-11e4-ae2e-00144feabdc0.html#axzz38sBX11dj

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-07-29 23:55 | Report Abuse

A lot of craps for those hv fear to fly MH !! I bet if MH drop their fare by 25% for a short period , it will be snatched up quicker than it appear on the radar .................
After all for the immediate short period MH already commit to fly to all the respect route and it is almost impossible to cut big costs so MH might as well doing its PR accordingly , mahhhh

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2014-07-30 05:46 | Report Abuse

The fear factor is possibly much bigger than the cost factor for most passengers for the time being. On some long haul routes, Mas should immediately consider tumpang on other nations flights alliances instead of expanding its frequency. Otherwise, it will face huge cost pressure due to low occupancy post recent fear factors. Be realistic and so long as cost is under control, its lifeline will be stronger. Jangan pulun saja pasal air muka.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-07-30 08:21 | Report Abuse

Kucing gemok... get lost

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-07-30 08:24 | Report Abuse

Open trading at 50 cents .... please please please